Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suites DF Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th May 2017
6.9

All basics were in place for survival. But... Here is what can stand out: - Nothing Here is what can be be improved: - Mine was 4th floor room. Super hot. I was sweating whole night. - the ensuite bath needs to be updated. Feels dilapidated. - check-in guy was between rude and cold - anyone can enter the main door and climb up the stairs to the rooms. The reception has no eyes on main door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • PanJuma
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
7.4

The wifi is an issue. Also I realize not everyone had this problem but me and my partner got a room way up on the 4th floor and it's quite a hike with 30 pounds of luggage

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • catherineanna94
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
11th May 2017
8.0

I like it here, the only real problem would be if you wanted to cook your own dinner it would be a real mission because the kitchen is so small. But why cook when you can go down the street and get amazing Mexican street food for 20 pasos? It's close to all main sites and there are always ladies cleaning the building. Would stay again for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
8.9

Hostel Suites is an awesome base from which to explore CDMX: great location, chilled out (but not party crazy, at least when I was there) guests. A few small things that did affect my impression of my stay — stagnant water in poorly-designed bathroom sinks, squeaky bed-frames, vicious mosquitos on the terrace (the only ones I encountered all week!)... Even so, the terrace, the convenience, and the coziness were lovely and much appreciated for a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

The owner was really helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Nice little hostel. As its not that big it does bring eveeyone together and has a nice vibe going. Decent breakfast, although its a shame that i missed the pancake day. Ladies in the canteen are nice enough to refill your breakfast if you ask them nicely. Top location! Just under 10mins walk from Bellas Artes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic place with great people, very central to all attractions as well. Beds were a bit flimsy but I got a private room for cheap one night which was perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dwilliams0691
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Clean hostel and friendly staff. I stayed on the 1st floor which also has the terrace so it was very noisy at nights. The hostel is on a busy streets so sleeping with the window open was very noisy and closing the window made the room hot. Overall i enjoyed the atmosphere, the other guest were very friendly and social. Breakfast was also very good, better than any other hostel Ive stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.1

The staff is super friendly, the location is great for exploring the city, and it's like three blocks away from the bus stop from the airport. Good vibes all around, and a real sense of community in the morning when everybody gathers for the free breakfast. Luche Libre nights are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
7.7

A good social hostel with lots of social areas. The breakfast was delicious and the kitchen staff were very accommodating. My only complaint is that the rooms were cramped and a bit stuffy. There are lockers provided but they are too small to fit most bags so everyone's things end up all over the room. Overall a good place to stay though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.