Hostelworld.com

Suites DF Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing. Great atmosphere and staff. Loved everything about the place. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

El lugar es muy bueno y está bien ubicado. Es muy fácil moverse en metro desde el hostal. La limpieza estuvo perfecta todos los días. Realmente el único comentario por mejorar es el ruido del hostal que no permite tener un buen descanso. Mi habitación estaba en el último piso y aún así se escuchaba todo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice place but just missing a little of cleanness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location. Easy to get to and from airport (I used an uber for about $130pesos). Had a private room which was spacious. Great shower!! Good breakfast included in night rate. Only downside was my room was right next to the terrace on level 1 so it was noisy! Even with earplugs I didn't sleep much the first night. The second night was quieter and I slept well which was great as I had a long international flight the next day. Would stay at this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Can't rate this hostel enough! Staff really awesome and friendly. The guy on night shift let me into my room at 4am despite check in not being until 2pm! Breakfast is really good and different everyday, the woman work really hard. It's a great time to meet ppl staying there too. Outside social areas are well looked after. Beds comfy, showers clean etc. It's within walking distance of all main attractions. It had lockers, big rooms and very comfortable! Thank you DF suites for an enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel - very clean, good people, friendly staff. Couldn't ask for much more, enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

We loved our stay here. Good breakfast, really nice private rooms - comfy beds, cleaned daily, roomy. Good info on stuff to do, restaurant next door does great breakfast for cheap if you sleep in - try the egg tostadas! Lucha libre was heaps of fun. Good location right next to city center and close to public transport. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.9

We stayed in a private room only 1 night. Breakfast was great! A little too hot on daytime. No aircon or fans in the rooms. Wifi was really bad. The location is excellent. 10 min walk from the zocalo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel is right down street from many walkable locations & metros. The beds could be more comfortable if it all came with the same mattress pad. The female dorm is on the front of the property facing the other hotel. The bathroom in one doesn't work very well & the room was super loud from street noises & strangely, it didn't even have proper window covering but the staff is responsive & helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

We had greta time here we even came back...little terrace on the first floor is a paradise for meeting new people. Beeakfast iz amazing and they always try to do something different...we loved Ignacio he helped as a looot with everything...:*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.