Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suites DF Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Suites DF Hostel Located at Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera, Mexico City.
Suites DF Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City 06030 Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera
93% 1365
19.4361669 -99.1508361
Suites DF Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
6.3

Good location. Wifi here is no good, kept cutting out. Staff were not very helpful - disappointed with my stay in the end because a full bottle of vodka I purchased in the states went missing from my room... either the cleaners threw it out or it was stolen. Went to reception and staff were not helpful with the situation. Luckily I had all my belongings locked up! Won't stay here again or recommend to anyone else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.9

Great city centre hostel - would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome experience. People I met here were great, the location is in perfect place, in the middle of mexico city. If you are willing to have nice time with great people, this place is where you need to stay. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Great location near historic centre, helpful staff. Had an issue with my bed- really uncomfortable, springs almost bursting through the top of the mattress, otherwise good place to stay. Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is convinent and security was good. The rooms had card access and there was a reading light and electrical outlet near each bed. The only problem I faced was slow WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel is very well located, in the centre of the city, just off a very main street. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and conscientious. I only stayed one night, leaving very early to catch a flight so didn't get to experience too much of the hostel. However, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when visiting Mexico City next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Friendly and helpful staff looked after my lost bag and took us to wrestling No hostel bar but they have a beer fridge and they let you bring in your own beer. Really enjoyed my stay. Thanks DF

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our stay in a 6 bed dorm. Breakfast and coffee was perfect to start the day. Good location to see sights and the staff were helpful in organising tours etc. The terrace area was nice but having to get staff to unlock the beer fridge was a little tedious. Overall a nice time and would recommend if in CDMX for a few nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Just a great hostel - great breakfast, fun people, not too loud but good atmosphere still, helpful staff and the location was fantastic. I booked a double private room for myself and honestly ive stayed in hotels at least twice the price that weren't as nice as the room i was in. I challenge you to find a better shower in mexico also!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maggiehook4495
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

This was a great hostel. My room was on third floor so the noise sometimes travelled. Breakfast is included in the hostel price and it is a reasonable breakfast with good coffee. The hostel is next door to two wonderful coffee shops. I had a private room and the room was large and comfortable with four single beds and a hot shower. The kitchen area is very small and often crowded. There is also a seating area on the first floor where you can meet other travellers ( as well as the breakfast area)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.