Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suites DF Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Very convenient location! The main tours and activities are proposed dith departure/pick-up from the hostel. That's a good place if you're on your own and feel like meeting people. If you want to rest, you'd better go somewhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.0

Overall a good Hostel. There is no real bar area but the terrace and the breakfast area is a good place to meet people and have a few beers. Staff were fine which is what I would expect. Location is good enough to get into Condesa albeit a little walk but also close enough to walk to the main square Zocalo. Wifi could have been better and rooms were warm and slept with the window open which led to being woken in the early hours by music and cars outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.9

I've fallen asleep in a nightclubs easier than this hostel, so loud with people talking echoing the whole building not to mention the sound of banging doors every 2 seconds, Bangladeshi dail up is more reliable than the wifi there, the little old lady in the kitchen was nice she should give the front desk staff some customer service training,no toilet paper for 24 hours and don't get me started on the water situation I had to ask every night why there was no water. Only positive was the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a good location with helpful staff. The kitchen is tiny and not very useable, but the breakfast supplied is pretty good and varies from day to day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.9

its easy to find if u take the bus from airport. some stuffs are really helpful,but not everyone. the atmosphere is perfect,if u like talking,its really nice,otherwise,its kind of noisy in the midnight. Overall,its worth to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elysegreenfield
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Suites DF is the best hostel experience. Helpful staff who arrange great activities with other guests or help you to do it your own way. Most importantly, it's a great social vibe - the terrace area really encouraged socialising. I met the best people at this hostel and had the best time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! Breakfast is great and makes you feel like you and your fellow travelers are family. Great location being close to the historic downtown area and several markets, as well as around the corner from the metro. There's a convenience store at the corner, making it easy to pick up some beers and hang out on the hostel's terrace. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Good vibes all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.3

I had a very nice stay at this hostel. Patio area is nice for meeting people. Rooms are as to be expected for a dorm. Spacious enough and decent lockers. The reception staff seems a little uninterested at times but the ladies coocking breakfast are amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel overall, however during 2 of the 3 days I stayed there, we had no drinking water in the kitchen and the vending machine had ran out of water bottles. Also, a previous guest had ripped the curtains off the wall while climbing a bunk bed, so we there was a ton of sunlight in the morning. Otherwise, food is great, there's a nice terrace for socializing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • elle-straw
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.7

This was my first choice when in Mexico city but it was booked out the second time I tried to stay here. The hostel is nice with decent enough sized rooms, lockers that lock, private bathrooms, a kitchen, a hangout area and the yummiest breakfast which is included. Coffee, juice, fruit, and something cooked. They also put on tours and events and although i didn't get to go on any, many of the people at the hostel joined in. Bathrooms were also nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.