Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suites DF Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
8.6

I only spent one night here, but it is a solid hostel. Close to the metro and one of the main streets in CDMX, the location is good. It's a little far from the city centre so you'll need to cab/metro to the main attractions. It is close to tons of taco stands, bars, restaurants, etc within a quick walk. Room was simple and clean. Shower had little water pressure and took a long time to heat up. The hangout spaces are nice. They're a perfect size and great for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
7.1

Posizione centrale, carino, discretamente pulito, camera privata silenziosa e spaziosa. Bello il terrazzino dove bere qualcosa. La colazione non era granche. Consiglio

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a good hostel, all the staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and had their own bathrooms and it was a great hostel to meet genuinely nice and interesting people and easily get around Mexico City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

We had a great stay here for 4 nights in a private dorm. The room was a good size and had a great power shower. The people in the hostel were super friendly and social and we hung out for some of the days we were here. There is a nice little terrace outside area which is good to chat and have a drink on a evening. The music / chat can be fairly loud but then this is a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.1

We were in a twin private room on fourth floor. No fan/aircon so had the window open but all the noise from the courtyard below carried up making it difficult to sleep - and with noise until 2am. When we checked in our water was turned off and we were not advised that we needed to recharge our door key every two hours, so there were a few trips back and fourth to reception to get things sorted when we first arrived. Good breakfast. Close to metro stop. Easy to get to from airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • assisricardo
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.9

Breakfast is great! But don't stay in the last rooms of the corridor, it's just above the terrace and it's to loud! It's impossible to sleep... We tried to change rooms, but the staff told us there wasn't another free room. I would never stay in this hostel again for this reason.. I've stayed in a lot of "party hostels" before, and the rooms were always far from the common area, so people could sleep, different from this one. Security is bad, anyone can get in. The hostel should have bracelets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

One of the best hostel stays, anywhere, ever. Extremely clean. everything you need is available (including fridge & kitchen access, plus coffee & tea provided all day free of charge, a computer with internet, books, etc). Great location near historic centre and all forms of public transport. The staff are phenomenal, extremely friendly and will seriously go out of their way to help you. Only issues: noise, especially in the rooms facing the internal social courtyards, and internet is SLOW.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

It's the best hostel I've been in. It's very clean and secure and it's great that every room has its own bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we are very glad you enjoyed

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

breakfast was delicious every morning, the rooms were clean, and the place had a nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great you had a great stay! Thanks for your comments

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Great stay at suites DF. Staff were very helpful and happy to answer any questions. Rooms were clean. Wifi was a bit spotty but with numerous Starbucks around, it wasn't too much of a problem. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.