Hostelworld.com

Suites DF Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Suites DF Hostel Located at Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera, Mexico City.
Suites DF Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City 06030 Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera
92% 1098
19.4361669 -99.1508361
Suites DF Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joannalolrence
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.1

People could just walk in and out without necessarily staying - not perfect for security, also the lockers in the rooms were quite small. Showers were hot and pressure was good. WiFi was very intermittent and you would be lucky if you could stay online for more than half an hour at a time. Breakfast was a little hit and miss. Staff friendly enough but sometimes they made assumptions that you know where certain things are and can come across as condescending when you didn't

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

DF suites is clean, comfortable, and the staff is amazingly kind. I had what I wanted to, a place near down town in a safe area. I definitly will stay there again in my next visit to CDMX.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel is a good location with decent facilities but unfortunately our room still wasn't ready at the check in time of 2pm and then still didn't have any linen when we were told it was ready - we had to ask repeatedly for our linen, but they were helpful when they came up to see. The wireless also stopped working overnight on our last night. Breakfast and location were great, and the common area was good for meeting others and sharing experiences.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel was amazing! The environment is very social and people come from all over the world. Many people come to the hostel alone but end up with groups of friends by the time they check out! I will definitely be returning on my next trip to Mexico City!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

We stayed in a private and the room was spacious and clean. Would have been nice to have a fan or AC on the room, but wasn't essential since it wasn't very hot when we were there. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good and complete. The kitchen is only big enough for one person at a time. We would stay there again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bec_layton
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Great hostel with helpful staff. Easy to meet people and helped connect you for activities. Downside was the wifi and the beds are uncomfortable and frames wobble.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

What a beautiful, well located hostel with such lovely staff who were almost overjoyed to help us with whatever we needed. Breakfast is simple but very good, consisting of fresh juice and fruit and bread. The atmosphere is calm and quiet, yet welcoming as there are many common areas where you can share a beer or a smoke with friends. The rooms and common areas were in pristine condition. Right outside of the hostel there are various stands offering tacos, fresh orange juice, and gorditos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

A great hostel! Hot breakfast every day is awesome. The kitchen is tiny so don't expect to be able to cook here, but why would you want to when cheap tacos are everywhere! Each bunk has a small light and socket which is super useful. Location is close to the metro and an easy walk to the Zócalo. Staff are friendly and helpful. The outdoor terraces are perfect for socialising. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent location with a great atmosphere. If I ever make my way back to Mexico City, will certainly make my way back to this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flogonckel
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Clean and comfortable rooms, nice commom areas, perfectly located in the historical centre. Staff was also really nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.