Hostelworld.com

Suites DF Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Suites DF Hostel Located at Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera, Mexico City.
Suites DF Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City 06030 Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera
92% 1035
19.4361669 -99.1508361
Suites DF Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.1

I have stayed in 3 hostels in Mexico City. I found the staff to be the friendliest here. The breakfast is good as well. The metro is closeby and so is the Monument of Revolution. Only problem: Card locks. I prefer doors with manual locks. Only because if there are people in the dorm who keep coming in and going out at night it can be hard to sleep because of the loud bang doors with card keys make (even if somebody wanted to be courteous and shut the door quietly s/he wouldn't be able to)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel to meet people. Fantastic breakfast getting you ready for a day of activates and close to the centre. My only criticism is if you want to jack off at 4am you need to go into the lobby to buffer a video. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel. The breakfast was quite nice, all the staff were very helpful, the location was central, but more than anything there's just a great atmosphere here. The common areas are well-designed and lend themselves well to meeting other people. If I had to list a small complaint, I'd say there are occasionally a shortage of toilets and showers so you might have to wait a few minutes to use them at peak times. In sum: great hostel, would strongly recommend you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

The staff were amazing at this hostel, really friendly, helpful and upgraded us to a private room which was spacious, clean and had lights and charging stations for each bed. The free breakfast is perfect and the hostel is in a good location. The only thing I can really complain about is the wifi kept disconnecting and toilet was blocked but it got fixed as soon as we mentioned it. We really enjoyed our time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Really good atmosphere, clean, organized, well located. Feel like home . If you have a chance, have a good talk with Lenin , the manager. He is a really interesting person. Only poit to improve is the wifi, it's very unstable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.3

Location of the Hostel is great: Station of Metro and Metrobus as well as a small Supermarket are around the Corner. I really liked staying in this hostel, especially the two terraces are really nice for hanging out. But there are also some things I didn't like too much: The Wifi is not properly working in some of the room, although in the comon area it was ok. There was no Aircon or Fan in the room. And it's a bit noisy (especially rooms on 4th floor located close to the terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Great location, yummy brekkies - Cecil from the kitchen is very sweet and they rotate what what is served. Christian and the lady who work in the mornings was super patient and helpful. Definitely stay here, though be prepared to bring earplugs if you want to sleep early cos the place has a fun social scene!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

Pretty decent hostel. WiFi was very average. Could put fans in rooms, they get real hot. However. I'd would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
4.9

-NOISY. People blasting music, shouting, laughing, singing, stomping, slamming doors ALL NIGHT LONG. Like, until the sun rises. Walls paper thin and shutting window won't help. If you need quiet environment to sleep, BOOK ELSEWHERE. -No A/C, so you must open window, which lets in mosquitoes (bites!) -Pillows flat as a pancake, uncomfortable. -Front door to hostel usually kept wide open... anyone can just walk in. -Location is good, but due to issues above I would never stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, well located and friendly stafff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.