Hostelworld.com

Suk11 Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Suk11 Hostel Located at 1/13 Sukhumvit 11, Klongtoey Nuae Wattana, Bangkok.
Suk11 Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10110 1/13 Sukhumvit 11, Klongtoey Nuae Wattana
80% 77
13.7414902 100.5562359
Suk11 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
6.0

Bit pricey for what you get. No WiFi in room. But clean and safe. A bit far from most places you might want to visit, so be prepared to use the bts a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.9

Loved the Thai wooden house theme - a lot of care has gone into the atmosphere. Location was good for the weekend market, but a bit of a trek to many other attractions. Wifi not offered in my room, but free down the hall and by the entrance. My twin private room was spotless and ac worked well. Kind staff worked hard to answer all of my questions. Finally, I loved the keycard security and option to padlock my room door shut.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
7.7

I found this a generally pleasant stay. I liked the creativity of the place, it is quite unique. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
8.6

Really cool looking hostel in a great location. Not enough showers or toilets on each floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Feb 2016
7.4

Suk11 is cool and the staff is extremely helpful. The location is good, the rooms are fairly confortable and the bathrooms/toilets are clean. Yet, there a few things that would make everything much easier, like a shelf and a hanger in the bathroom and power outlet that's not hidden in one corner of the room. Also, some of the walls in the hotel are paperthin, but the hotel is overall quiet so it's not a big deal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lechoo8023
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.0

Great location, one of he nicest looking entrances to a hostel I've ever seen, shower on the balcony (!). On the negative side, no wi-fi in the room (4th floor), limited language skills of the staff - and when there was a small problem, they suddenly forgot English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
6.3

The staff was a really bad experience. Very little flexibility - they are machines without any service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
9.1

Suk is a great deal if you are looking for a simple, cheap, clean place to stay. We arrived to BKK after 24 hours of travel and booked a private room ahead of time with a bathroom ensuite, super idea! Suk is located in a really cool area of the city and less than 5 min walk to the sky train which you can easily take to other parts of BKK. Breakfast is free if you book directly thru suk and 100 baht if you book elsewhere. Soi 11 has so much to do (bars clubs, restaurants) so the location is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.