Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sul Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Sul Porto Located at via Colombo 25, Riomaggiore, , Cinque Terre.
Sul Porto
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19017 via Colombo 25, Riomaggiore
79% 273
44.0987351 9.7381419
Sul Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel is easily accessible. The room is clean and tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
5.7

Maybe there is some Cinque Terre in high season scale one should compare the experience to but with the small packed rooms(the one I got first was two beds in a kitchen), no lockers, double booking(which was well taken care of), I can't say I find it value for money. Location on the second place was very good though, right next to the marina. But rooms are around the town not in one place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alanfahey6710
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Hostel world gives the address of the office, but marks the site of the apartment. You need to find the office first. Apartment is in a great location, no lockable storage, but I felt safe. You'll need to go a local bar for wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Absolutley gorgeous location and a nice little place to stay the night, the woman in charge was very friendly, not the very cheapest but all places close by were either even more expensive and/or fully booked, i place that i can recomend! A functioning kitchen and 2 bathrooms included in a medium sized flat with 9 beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Amazing location, right near the water with a beautiful view of the harbour from the balcony. Lovely staff that were very helpful. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Only negatives were no wifi but they tell you on the website and there's plenty of cafes in the town that have it. And toilet was a little difficult to flush. There's no lockers so have a lock on your bag to prevent anyone touching your things. Overall great place and would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
3.7

Not as advertised at all. Pictures on the website showed a beautiful room with a gorgeous view with a fridge and wifi. We got four cots in a room with a toilet that barely worked with no fridge or wifi.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

We booked 8 bed dorm and and got private 2 bed. :-) Was clean private and central. No common area but that was OK as we were a 2.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.4

Don't try to plug in the name to google maps for an address because it won't take you to the office (rather directly to one of the dorms which is off site). The location was good, but beds super squeaky (and no ladder to get up). Absolutely no lockers, so don't plan on trying to lock up your stuff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved staying in the private room with a private bathroom. I was upgraded from a shared bedroom on my arrival. Hosts are extremely flexible and able to work with you. Excellent location. Close to the marina where you can watch the sunset and next to some amazing places to eat. Only downfall is no wifi in the room, but the entire island does not really have wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Very cool place, just a bit of a different set up. The rooms are kind of scattered around the city so there's no real common area. Just a few steps from both the marina and Via Colombo so the location is great. No wifi in the room I was in. Overall good place, kinda pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.