Hostelworld.com

Sul Porto

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Sul Porto Located at via Colombo 25, Riomaggiore, , Cinque Terre.
Sul Porto
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19017 via Colombo 25, Riomaggiore
81% 240
44.0987351 9.7381419
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
6.3

Close to main area and water. Beds squeaky and uncomfortable, the top bunk is so low that you cannot sit up straight when you are on the bottom bunk. No wifi. Kitchen has an unnecessary sign saying everyone will be charged 5 euro if left unclean. 2 bathrooms, one in each room although you can only take one shower at a time if you want hot water (and I had to reset the water heater). Only booked this place because it was last minute and everything else within a reasonable price range was booked

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelcabrini
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my time here. Our train arrived later than they were supposed to be open but the owners were very nice and stayed layer to check us in. We didn't know it was cash only so I had to give them my passport until I could get money to them the next day. The beds were really comfy but we had to share one bathroom between 10 people. The location is fantastic! Less than a 5 minute walk to all the shops, restaurants, train station, and ocean! The only problem is it was high on the hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
6.0

Sul Porto is a fabulous location, with a view of Riomaggiore's port-bay. The price was definitely good; but you also get what you pay for: a rickety bunk bed in a dorm room with raucous roomies who may stay out late. Checkout is at 10am, with no place to store your bags if you leave earlier. I got some sketchy vibes from the dude/owner, and it was inconvenient to not have been told that you're expected to pay in cash--even if you can reserve with a credit card online. It didn't feel forthright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.6

The hostal was clean enough and the shower was big and with hot water. It is no a luggage baggage in the house, so you need pay 3€ for leave your owns with him at the office.... One owner was not very friendly. Is just fine for one day and just sleep..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.4

Took off one point because there was no wifi, but otherwise, AMAZING spot. Beautiful location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Room was clean and had a nice cottage feel, located in the center of riomaggiore up a windy back alley with lots of steps to be expected of the typical houses in this village, this added to the character. It had a mini fridge. Nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel in the best Cinque Terre town- Riomaggiore!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.7

This hostel was fine for a few days while spending all my time hiking in the Cinque Terre. There are no lockers and it's really just somebody's apartment converted into a dorm room. There are two rooms separated with a door, each with two bunk beds in them. The location was great, it was only a few minutes walk to either the marina or the main street. Would stay here again. Hosts were really accommodating when I needed to change into the other room due to a lack of sleep from a loud snorer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mohitkarwasraadv836
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Not a conventional hostel. Room was a 4 minute walk from the office. But the room was 30 seconds from the sea(depends which room you get, I am sure they have other rooms.) Mine had no WiFi and my cell didn't get any network inside. Though there was free public WiFi in a square right next to the room. Sheets could have been newer. Only one guy in the name of staff who did seem nice. Good value overall because there aren't that many options for hostels in the region and hotels are expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kbeat010
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Basically a little apartment in the middle of the town with full kitchen and bunk beds. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.