Hostelworld.com

Sul Porto

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Sul Porto Located at via Colombo 25, Riomaggiore, , Cinque Terre.
Sul Porto
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19017 via Colombo 25, Riomaggiore
80% 262
44.0987351 9.7381419
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
3.7

Not as advertised at all. Pictures on the website showed a beautiful room with a gorgeous view with a fridge and wifi. We got four cots in a room with a toilet that barely worked with no fridge or wifi.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.4

Don't try to plug in the name to google maps for an address because it won't take you to the office (rather directly to one of the dorms which is off site). The location was good, but beds super squeaky (and no ladder to get up). Absolutely no lockers, so don't plan on trying to lock up your stuff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved staying in the private room with a private bathroom. I was upgraded from a shared bedroom on my arrival. Hosts are extremely flexible and able to work with you. Excellent location. Close to the marina where you can watch the sunset and next to some amazing places to eat. Only downfall is no wifi in the room, but the entire island does not really have wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Very cool place, just a bit of a different set up. The rooms are kind of scattered around the city so there's no real common area. Just a few steps from both the marina and Via Colombo so the location is great. No wifi in the room I was in. Overall good place, kinda pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and a well lit spacious room with a view over the town. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice staff and very helpful. Really cool place to stay bit of an uphill trek but the entire city is one uphill trek. Bathrooms were very clean and so were the beds. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

So close to the pier, like literally down the stairs and you're there. Go up the stairs instead of down, and then you're at the walkway to the train station. Location is easily the selling point of this place. The room was clean, as was the bathroom (please add hand soap though!). There are no lockers, and since there isn't much of a common space and everyone is kind of coming and going at different times you might want a zipper lock to make sure no one is rummaging through your stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.0

We had a private bedroom. Expensive, but then again, all of Cinque Terre is expensive. No wifi where we were, and no kitchen, so facilities are limited. Think of this as a bed and that is all. The staff was great and the room was clean. Riomaggiore is an ok town. Fairly crowded 1 street wonder, though its obviously beautiful (All of cinque terre is). I liked Corgnilia far, far better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.4

Lovely apartment right down next to the sea, the apartment was everything you needed- kitchen, bathroom and bed. The people staying there were friendly. Overall I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.0

So this hostel thing is great but they are more like apartments. Downside is no wifi and I had trouble getting any signal at all in mine. But I had a perfect location next to the city center and the beach. The staff was nice although the cleaning guy was creepy and came in just to get on me since he had a key and could come in whenever. Other than that loved my time in cuz aue terre and can't complain too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.