Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sul Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.3

Sul Porto is a great hostel for its price. However it is very dependent on which dorm/ private room you are in. They have multiple properties, the first two nights we were up the top of the town with a nice view but a long/ hard walk. Then we were told we had to change rooms and they took us down to one right near the marina. The dorms are comfortable but it's more of an apartment that has beds in each room, bit of a strange concept but hey it works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here .great location and the staff were very accomodating with my late check in time . Would stay again .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.0

Was a miss booking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FelicityF
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.3

The room was comfortable and in a good location. The staff were slow at check in, but after were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

would definitely stay here again! perfect location, close to the train station and the marina. the wifi and all other amenities worked, we even got a private bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Beautiful place not much like a hostel but still beautiful place to stay! There was two of us and we got moved to a private room on our first night! Amazing accomodation with rooftop kitchen and balcony! Best location. Then our second night got moved to the dorm rooms, not as nice but still amazing location so close to the beach! The husband and wife that own this place are lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
6.3

I think the rooms we sow on the internet were different. This one was dark and there was not ventilation inside. Not air-conditioning or a simple fan made it less pleasant during those hot days.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
8.0

This is not a hostel where you can meet people, it is just a place with some dorm rooms, but it is good inexpensive accommodation in a good location. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean with modern bathrooms and clean towels. There were a lot of stairs to get to our room, but this is common on Cinque Terre. They is no common as area or kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

There are properties all around Riomaggiore, but we got a beautiful spot right near the water. Staff could not have been nicer, property was clean and great location. The town is beautiful and peaceful, I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.7

Very basic room, but a comfortable stay for a cheap price. Location was good, close to the station as well as the sea. No complaints :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.