Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sultan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Hostel was clean and comfy beds. Aircon in the rooms. Staff were helpful in organising taxi and bus for us in the middle of he night. Free breakfast but had to leave before we got it. Hostel is behind and restaurant/bar but it's so far back that you can't hear any noise ect. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Receptionist was 10/10!!! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing staff and amazing location, you are right in the middle of the most touristic attractions of Istanbul. Staff was amazing and really helpful really good vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
7.4

Only one key per room (for 6 people!) so the room had to stay open all day - and we had no personal lockers. Nothing happened, fortunately. Internet did not work half the time I was there. Staff was friendly at the bar, but they were very confused about reservations. I could not stay in the same room as the friend I travelled with! Good breakfast though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.9

A very welcoming and helpful crew. honestly I'd say it's one of the best experiences in my life. sultanhostel can take care you're shifts to the aéroport. A very chilly/dancing bar to enjoy your nights. You'll meet people from around the world to exchange ideas and travel tips. A small: problem internet speed is not mind blowing but this problem is in many places in the city NOT because of the hostel. I went back the week after because it's worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel is pretty good, you can't be any closer to the tourist area and the bars and restaurants. It was lacking in ambience and crowd, but I wouldn't chalk it up to them. They are part of a restaurant, but it's quite expensive for what you get. You need to walk a considerable distance away from the area to find some cheap good. But other than that, it's pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

We absolutely loved staying here. The guys working at the hostel keep up a fun playful vibe. They're very helpful with info and booking things. The hostel is also in a great location, you can walk to most of the sites you need to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylegnelson5019
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Great staff and cool bar/atmosphere downstairs. Only complaint would be lack of lockers. But everything else far outweighs that. Overall great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morganfall
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Short walk to a couple of the main attractions in Istanbul. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
6.9

I stayed there 5 nights ,the hostel is clean and safe but it is a bit away from the tram station ,the staff is realy nice .but the AC is extremely poor . I asked for only two hours late checkout but they gave me only 30 minutse .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.