Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sultan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Sultan Hostel Located at Akbiyik Caddesi 21, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Sultan Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34400 Akbiyik Caddesi 21, Sultanahmet
92% 841
41.0058979 28.9808659
Sultan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Zerlinag
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Staff at Sultan hostel were so friendly and made everything fun! Great place to meet new people and have great fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t_opie
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

The Sultan was a treat. Istanbul is a city that must be discovered for any traveler. The staff were very helpful in terms of navigation to the sites and generally getting around the city. The boys were always up for some fun, they were enjoyable people to be around and love a bit of shisha. The room were clean and the hostel was in a great location. Keep up the good work Abay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Hostel was in a great location, right by main attractions. Very quiet when we were here in July, only a few other guests so atmosphere was different than what it normally would be. Because it was so empty, they upgraded our room which was awesome! Guys at the restaurant are fun. They looked after us very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alexhyne
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed for 2 nights (fri and sun, had a tour in the middle). Was a cheep single room in a great location, clean bed. Only problem my transfer from the hostel never turned up ( waited 40 mins then got a cab) And the tried to charge me for the middle night ( i was away on a tour) and had to fight them not to pay. But i think this was just a bit unlucky on my side... But you get what you pay for, If you want a cheep single room in a good location, its still great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Right in the thick of the touristy area though... I found that frustrating because you walk around and all you see is souvenir shops and hotels and restaurants. All other aspects are good though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kailaharbery93363
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Hostel was very quiet due to Istanbul attacks but the few people who did stay there were ok, I got there 4 nights before doing a Busabout tour and had a weird old man in my room, then young people a few days later. The bar was awesome to chill in and the waiters were great fun! Offered free apple tea and sheisha.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Great staff very friendly. Great location near all main attraction. They let us watch arg vs usa football match at 4 am. We have a really good time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place right around the corner from the main square. Everyone was friendly. Rooms need air-conditioning to be constant though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, amazing helpful staff and brilliant atmosphere. Whether you want to socialise or relax, Sultan provides the goods. Rooms are cleaned daily, security boxes and room keys provided, breakfast (while minimal) is included, staff are knowledgable on anything you need. Wifi is fairly reliable and fast. Restaurant downstairs is average price for hostels, especially in this tourism driven area. Few minute walk to Sultanahmet Square. Would happily stay here again and recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.