Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Summer Cadiz

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Summer Cadiz Located at Calle hospital de mujeres 35 y 37, , Cadiz.
Summer Cadiz
Spain
Cadiz 11001 Calle hospital de mujeres 35 y 37
91% 392
36.5322605 -6.3015496
Summer Cadiz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, could not have asked for a better place! WiFi was great, no AC, but leaving the doors open to the balcony seemed to work just fine. Close to everything we wanted to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Cool hostel in great location, roof terrace was great but no Aircon in room, the ceiling fan wasn't enough some nights, too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

I would stay at Summer Cádiz again if I came back to Cádiz. The staff are willing to go out of their way to help you. I needed a cab to the airport early in the morning before their reception hours and one of the receptionists woke up early to call me a cab! Only qualm is we had an AC unit and a propeller fan in our room and neither worked, very difficult during the hot days/nights! They have a huge kitchen area that doesn't get crowded and hostel bar crawls every Saturday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

By far the best place I've ever stayed at. I felt like I was at home while in a different country. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

My dorm (4 person female) was super nice - light and airy, with a balcony out onto the street (although, it did get pretty noisy at night, but I think that is inescapable). The bed was already made up too, which is always nice! The bathrooms were good, although there weren't many of them... The rooftop area is quite nice, and the breakfast was also quite nice. Helpful staff also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
6.6

Okay place, but I assume there is better in Cadiz

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay in Cadiz. Very friendly staff here. Beds were nice and clean although several dirty items in the room which it became apparent didn't belong to anyone currently staying in there. Nice big lockers! Otherwise on security front lock in front door and locks on room doors but they were key locks and as a result frequently left unlocked. Great terrace upstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome chilled time relaxing near the beach. The hostel is in a great location within easy walking distance of all the beaches and it's in the old town so there's plenty of great places to eat around. It also has a great kitchen to cook your own food. Great atmosphere especially up on the roof top terrace where I played guitar and sang along with others each night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

I like the hostel. The staff were great and friendly. While I was there, the guys were singing flamenco songs at night so it was amusing listening to them. The hostel is close to the city centre, the major sights and the city beach. The Train and Bus Station is a distance away but you can still walk there. i found the 6 bed room a bit crammed but the facilities are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.