Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summer Cadiz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel, super friendly staff and pretty clean all round. A lot of Spanish people staying there which is a nice change from your regular hostel. Not really a party hostel but cadiz isn't really a party place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

I loved the terrace! I stayed in a 4-bed female room, it had a lovely little balcony, useful to dry things. The room was small but sufficient for a short trip. Clean showers and bathrooms. Good place to stay:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • savannahhendry5671
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel is very nice and has all the necessary facilities. The location is really good but Cádiz is also very small so everything is very walkable. Value wasn't bad for a 4 bedroom dorm- maybe a little but pricey. The free breakfast was probably the best I've seen on my 2 months of traveling and the atmosphere is good, and staff are excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TomiArgentina
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Great location, very nice terrace and staff. The hostel was great in general, the only thing is that there is no a/c and is difficult to sleep because of the light and such warm days. They have one of the best breakfast I ever seen in a hostel if you take in account that is for FREE.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jordan_mchugh20065331
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

Had a really nice stay here although was a bit surprised by the lack of atmosphere up on the gorgeous terrace. Maybe we just stayed at a weird time but it could be because there was no bar. overall it was clean, had a good kitchen and was in a nice location near the beach and supermarkets. Enjoyed the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Overall great hostel. once rooms and Fantastic Wifi!! Good kitchen with all that you need. Excellent location close to the beach and right in old town. Very friendly staff. The only draw back is that luggage storage is essentially just leaving you bag in the front. They look after it but its not in a back room just in the lobby. I would recommend it and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
7.4

Very nice hostel, I would recommend it, for the position and the atmosphere. I have to give a bad review after a personal experience I had with the people working there, since I could not enjoy one of the nights I booked, but apart from that, it was a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place !! 100% recommended, very close to the most important places in Cadiz, walk distance from the beach. very friendly Staff .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Huge hostel, the staff could not keep up cleaning after all of those people and the 3 refrigerators were so full I could barely find space for a few tomatoes. But the location is good, the rooms are clean with large lockers and I enjoyed the free breakfast on the terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Enjoyed my stay, everyone was really friendly Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.