Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summer Cadiz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Summer Cadiz Located at Calle hospital de mujeres 35 y 37, , Cadiz.
Summer Cadiz
Spain
Cadiz 11001 Calle hospital de mujeres 35 y 37
89% 446
36.5322605 -6.3015496
Summer Cadiz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
8.6

Beds clean. Showers could use more cleaning. Breakfast free on terrace really cool vibe. Staff super nice. Lockers small. Doors never really locked (front, yes. Rooms, or at least mine, no.) wifi was good. Towels for hire. I would recommend to a friend for sure and I would stay again! Thanks for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
7.4

Great location. Friendly staff. Excellent terrace to chill on. Rooms incredibly small, with the squeekiest bunks I've ever heard. The other guy in my room kept me up all night due to his constant turning in his sleep and the loudness of the bed. And hot! With one rickety ceiling fan. Shower situation was awkward.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Stayed at this hostel twice Super clean - sheets washed always and mattresses steamed Staff are super friendly - the volunteers bring a great vibe (s/o to Brianna) Well situated to explore both the old town and the beaches of Cádiz Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eszro
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

It was a last minute booking, but everything was great finally. The staff was super and the atmosphere of the place, too. We could leave our luggage in lockers after check out. The rooftop breakfast was cool. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Good stay. Great building and comfortable beds. Very good hospital and the location is great. Close to everything and good wifi. The toilets say women only on the door but the staff told me they were unisex. Good hostel. A woman guest got very upset when I used the shower and shouted that it was the women's shower. Why not just take the sign down?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, could not have asked for a better place! WiFi was great, no AC, but leaving the doors open to the balcony seemed to work just fine. Close to everything we wanted to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Cool hostel in great location, roof terrace was great but no Aircon in room, the ceiling fan wasn't enough some nights, too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

I would stay at Summer Cádiz again if I came back to Cádiz. The staff are willing to go out of their way to help you. I needed a cab to the airport early in the morning before their reception hours and one of the receptionists woke up early to call me a cab! Only qualm is we had an AC unit and a propeller fan in our room and neither worked, very difficult during the hot days/nights! They have a huge kitchen area that doesn't get crowded and hostel bar crawls every Saturday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

By far the best place I've ever stayed at. I felt like I was at home while in a different country. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

My dorm (4 person female) was super nice - light and airy, with a balcony out onto the street (although, it did get pretty noisy at night, but I think that is inescapable). The bed was already made up too, which is always nice! The bathrooms were good, although there weren't many of them... The rooftop area is quite nice, and the breakfast was also quite nice. Helpful staff also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.