Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summer Hostel Koh Tao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • greg_ferguson1778
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect social hostel. It's not a "party hostel" it's a hostel for meeting and getting to know people during the day and then wanting to go out with them at night. Love Nikki, Luke, Pat and Apple. Will all go out their way to help you in any way possible. Luke does a great job at getting everyone talking and ready for a night out. Shout out to the dogs Buddy and Ziggy ❤️ Sean and Megan... go home! You've stayed at the hostel too long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Moved here from Taco Shack 2 and had a much better experience! Staff were much more welcoming and helpful! Nicky (owner) and the other reception ladies were so lovely and helped me with anything I needed, including book my boat/train ticket to Bangkok! 24hr supermarket directly opposite, 5-10 minute walk from the Main Street with lots of food options and also dive shops - make sure you dive with Roctopus! 8-bed dorm is fan only (didn't realise) so if you want AC, book the 6-bed dorm. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. Social and great for meeting people but also the rooms are quiet enough that you can get to sleep if you like. Location is great, a short walk to the bars etc. But far enough away to be quiet for sleeping. Good supermarket opposite. Can rent mopeds. Would defiantly stay again. Staff are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.4

A little further away from the main strip but still manageable. We stayed in an 8 bed and there was no AC so it got a bit hot but there were fans. Bathrooms were all good. No bar or breakfast offered but some common space to socialize. There is a 24hr mart opposite the street that is practical.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, great staff, great dogs, great people, great location, great food nearby. I want to go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jess-wootton3481
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Summer Hostel, the atmosphere was very good and we felt very welcomed by all the staff. The hostel was very clean and location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel with a 24 hour supermarket across the street. 5 minute walk from the heart of the town. Staff was ok (one guy very friendly and one lady a bit rude). Overall quite clean. A very pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Although the location is off a road from the main area and a walk to the good nightlife spots, the staff were great at getting everyone together, drinking and heading to the bars/ clubs as a group. Clean bathrooms and rooms and opposite a supermarket. There's also a kitchen so you can make your own food. Would love to stay again and definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed here with my boyfriend in a dorm room. We extended our stay because we didn't want to leave - like almost everyone else had in the hostel. Nicky, Luke and Apple are all so helpful and fun. It's a great relaxed atmosphere during the day - very social. There were always people up for going out which was great, and everyone leaves the hostel by 11pm to ensure others can sleep. Very clean and good location. If you're going to koh Tao as a solo traveller, couple or group stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.3

I think I came to a great hostel at a bad time. A large group had taken over the hostel and played loud music and took up the whole communal space. Made it impossible to relax or chat which lead to me leaving a day early. Reviews said the hostel was out of the way from the hustle and bustle, which didn't apply for my visit. Which is no fault to the owners, who were extremely kind. The hostel has sweet dogs and great facilities - kitchen with microwave etc Which was a first for me in Thailand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.