Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summit Zero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.1

Great place to meet fellow hikers. Staff are great and friendly but difficult to get to Olympus. 35 euro taxi. Cold showers a few times and no a.c. made a very hot sleep. Bit expensive for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Really good hostel, especially if you are looking to climb Mount Olympus. The owner is super nice, and gives you all the info you need, and the general atmosphere in the hostel is perfect for solo travellers to meet other people. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice though basic dorm type hostel. Nice location near the beach (5 min walk) but a little far (10-15 min drive) from Litochoro, so if you intend to climb Mt. Olympus and you will need to ask for a ride. Facilities are OK but not much more. Two sinks and two shower total, hot water in showers only. You get sheets but bring your own towel. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful regarding hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Summit zero is a great place. It is just a minute from the beach and still within easy reach of mount Olympus. The hosts go above and beyond to make you feel at home.And Peri makes amazing drinks. Just go and enjoy this special place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
2.6

One of the worst hostels i've ever been for several reasons: expensive (15 € for that place is a lot), so far away from litohoro (in case you wanna go to mount olympus), the owner didn't help us (me and other 5 people) at all giving info for the hiking and is the first hostel i've been that has a kitchen but you cannot use it because is for "professional use". I would't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

A great value location for summiting Olympus. The beds are comfortable, the WiFi is speedy and the beach is a stones throw away, as is a cheap supermarket for food. Getting to the mountain or train station does require a taxi or bus or hitchhike though. The staff are extremely helpful and in particular the talk given on routes to take up the mountain was invaluable (going via refuge B was worth the harder route). Furthermore, they offer to keep your bag for free whilst you summit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.0

I had mixed feeling on this place. On the one hand the owner came and picked us up from the train station. They kept our bags while we climbed Olympus. And they allowed us to use the shower for free when we came back even though we had checked out. On the other hand both the people running it didn't seem all that happy. We were told to keep quiet in the morning. We can't bring our own drinks to the hostel but what they have is locked up. I would still recommend it though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.7

Very kind and friendly staff. It's location is the main downside. A bit of a trek from the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.0

The hostel is a little way away from the start of the trail to Mount Olympus but it has the benefit of being right on the beach - perfect post trek. You can eat in the hostel but would definitely recommend eating at the fish restaurant 'Psarokokkalo' which is only 10 mins walk from the hostel. The accommodation was clean and the standard was expected for the price. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

Brilliant little hostel. Right by the beach so good for swimming after a long hike. The staff are really friendly and make a tasty dinner for a good price. It's close to a bus station to get into Litochoro but check times beforehand. Highly recommended and say high to the dogs for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind words Nick. I m glad that u enjoyed your stay here. I hope your legs have recovered. Kanelos (little dog) says hi! Safe Travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.