Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summit Zero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Summit Zero Located at Gritsa, Litohoro, , Litohoro.
Summit Zero
Greece
Litohoro Macedonia P.R 60200, Lito Gritsa, Litohoro
91% 178
40.1506691 22.5479793
Summit Zero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Peri is a cool and collected host who is very comfortable with people of all nationalities and tongues. Like the Pied Piper he has drawn the constant attention of a grand pack of semi-wild dogs who provide a great welcoming. The peace and tranquility of the hostels setting is reflected in the relaxed demeanor of these stray sentries. The facilities are just right and the common area is a delight with open fire and a mish-mash of quirky furnishings. Perfect place to rest and prepare for Olympus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review. I enjoyed reading it. I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay here. Safe travels! I might see you in the future to climb the Mytikas summit.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.1

It's a little out of town and you end up spending a fair amount on cabs as busses are rare, but it's next to the ocean! Peri is awesome, and a great cook if you don't want to go into town for food. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
10.0

An amazing place to stay especially if going up on Mt Olympus... Pere is a great host... Since I was a solo hiker, he put me in touch with a few fellow hikers the day before so that I could hike with them in the group and it was a great experience! ... He even offers to drop off our pick up from the stations... The first floor has a deck with a view of the sea.. Walkable from the beach... Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Place is a bit far from town, Olympus and the train station, though is advantageously located on the beach. The garden pub makes for a great cosy atmosphere. Hostel had a very comfortable feeling to it. The owner seemed a bit tired of guests being there, and a bit too eager to make a buck where he could (refused to give a lift to train station unless we paid 5EUR). No lockers and our room didn't have AC/fan one night so it was very hot. Otherwise a great place to stay (very cosy/good atmosphere)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

The Summit Zero hostel is nicely situated next beach which is probably the best thing about this place. The hostel is short bus drive from mount Olympus and only a single bus takes you there each morning. The staff however was in general friendly and gave good advice but not too talkative. The hostel itself has a nice bar with fair prices, but is disturbed by the hotel next door which disturbs the evening with extremely loud music (that usually ends at about 10:30).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Very pleasent place to stay. Close to the sea. The staff is great. There are no lockers but you may leave your things in the lobby in case you climbe the olympus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you review, i hope that you enjoyed your time here! greetings, summit zero

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Owner Peri is a top bloke, even offering a lift into town on my way to Climb My Olympus. Great location on the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice place, right on the beach, helpful and friendly staff. Kinda far from Olympus, but overall really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your visit and your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at Summit Zero and Olympus. greetings, Periklis

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

I found summit zero comfortable. The beds were comfortable and good for dorm beds. The staff were helpful and caring and gave lots of informtion about hiking olympus. the location in Gritsa was by the beach which was great, but was far from town and facilities (although Litohoro does not have many facilities anyway - supermaket and ATM). This would be my first pick if I came back this direction in greece.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your visit and your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at Summit Zero and Olympus. greetings, Periklis

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.1

This place is a gem. Loved the 360 degree roof terrace, and the chilled, and comfortable atmosphere. I'll be going back, Sean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.