Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summit Zero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Summit Zero Located at Gritsa, Litohoro, , Litohoro.
Summit Zero
Greece
Litohoro Macedonia P.R 60200, Lito Gritsa, Litohoro
88% 164
40.1506691 22.5479793
Summit Zero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Place is a bit far from town, Olympus and the train station, though is advantageously located on the beach. The garden pub makes for a great cosy atmosphere. Hostel had a very comfortable feeling to it. The owner seemed a bit tired of guests being there, and a bit too eager to make a buck where he could (refused to give a lift to train station unless we paid 5EUR). No lockers and our room didn't have AC/fan one night so it was very hot. Otherwise a great place to stay (very cosy/good atmosphere)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Very pleasent place to stay. Close to the sea. The staff is great. There are no lockers but you may leave your things in the lobby in case you climbe the olympus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you review, i hope that you enjoyed your time here! greetings, summit zero

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Owner Peri is a top bloke, even offering a lift into town on my way to Climb My Olympus. Great location on the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice place, right on the beach, helpful and friendly staff. Kinda far from Olympus, but overall really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your visit and your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at Summit Zero and Olympus. greetings, Periklis

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

I found summit zero comfortable. The beds were comfortable and good for dorm beds. The staff were helpful and caring and gave lots of informtion about hiking olympus. the location in Gritsa was by the beach which was great, but was far from town and facilities (although Litohoro does not have many facilities anyway - supermaket and ATM). This would be my first pick if I came back this direction in greece.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your visit and your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at Summit Zero and Olympus. greetings, Periklis

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.1

This place is a gem. Loved the 360 degree roof terrace, and the chilled, and comfortable atmosphere. I'll be going back, Sean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff was amazing, very nice and helpful, gave us a ride to town in the morning and helped us plan the Olympus climbing :) Very recommended to stop there a night before the climb... We liked it so much we also came back the night after the climb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Amaising place. Where shall I start from? The location, the history and character of the place, the food, the owner? Now I know why the word for hospitality is Greek - philoxenia!! I will be definitely coming back for longer next time. Awesome hostel in an idyllic location combining mountain, sea and lots of history, run by a very nice, helpful and knowledgeable guy. Summit zero is a must! Bravo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your visit. It was great having you here. Summit Zero is your home away from home! Greetings.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
2.6

This was the worst hostel I've stayed at in a long time. The place screams run-down, the owner is unfriendly, there are no locks on any doors, and it is 8km from anything. When I woke up I was locked in the property, and breakfast was a piece of stale bread with two boiled eggs. Beware ...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

She is the person that you know instantly that she will write such a bad review despite how much you offer. I am not surpised of her "kind" words. To start with i picked her up for free from the train station. Then i drove her to town for free again and explained all about reaching the trails etc, like i do with all my guests.. The breakfast is the typical continental breakfast. She kept saying that she is on a special marathon diet and that she should avoid eating carbs. She booked for 4 nights thru Hostelworlds engine and then she said that she was confused and that she only wanted to stay 2. I didn't charge her either although i could according to my cancellation policy.She asked for take away breakfast including boiled eggs and after 4 minutes she was complaining why they take so long. She to boil an egg and wrap it takes the average time to boil the water first , then boil the egg in the water for 3-4 min. and then remove it and wrap it in an egg case like i did. You reaction to my emploee was rude. My advise is not to visit hostels in the future cause you really not that type of person. You also wrote a personal hypocritic email me to me just a couple of hours ago starting "Hi Pierre, First of all I would like to thank you for my beautiful time at your hostel...." Thanks for your visit and best of luck in your marathon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
8.6

The owner was extremely helpful and told us all the information we needed to climb Mt Olympus and how to get around town, dropped us off at train station when we were leaving and helped us with planning the next stage of our journey. Even took us to town for a traditional Greek evening (live music and beer)!!! Top service

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.