Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Sun Hostel Located at Novopazarska 25, , Belgrade.
Sun Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade Serbia 11000 Novopazarska 25
92% 441
44.7984796 20.4751896
Sun Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

On arrival I met with Milica and Andijana who gave me a really warm welcome, considering it was so late when I checked in. They showed me around and made me feel right at home. The hostel was very cosey and the staff here are a credit to the business,they interact with the guests so well and I really feel I have made some good friends. Jovan providedinfo about the city and was nice enough to offer me coffee every morning!I had great conversations with Marije too.Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with the loveliest staff ever. Good kitchen facilities, clean and very cozy. Had a great time there. The manager is very friendly so her friend militza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

good vibes ! recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Really liked my stay there. Lockers could be a good improvement but staff is really helpful and arranging regarding requests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Had an amazing time here! The staff are fantastic and go out of their way to make you feel at home. I ended up extending my stay because I loved it so much! The only down side is the location. It is quite a long way from most of the sites and whilst you can walk (I did) it is about a 30 minute walk to the centre so you can't just pop in and out during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.3

Trip n hostel was a good place to stay. I found it difficult to get there at first but if you have google maps you'll be able to find it. The rooms and bathroom were extremely clean and the people were friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coramcgrath
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, really nice hostel to chill in has a really relaxed atmosphere and the common room area/outdoor area is really nicely decorated! Location is not the best, had some tourist sights nearby but it's not that close to the centre however it's easy reached by bus. Really nice hostel would definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! :) Hopefully you'll come back soon so we can have a chance to show you more of Vracar area which really has a lot to offer! Also thanks for mentioning excellent public transport connection :) Greetings from Sun hostel crew! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.3

I stayed in the hostel only for one night and although it was a bit far for walking from the center, the staff was ver helpful with info about the city and the hostel itself had lovely decorations! Plus I really liked the bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel. So easy to make friends, so many of us became a family and have gone on travelling together. So many nice communal spots ! Beds are comfy too. Staff are great. Good kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.3

I stayed here for a night and from my short stay the staff were very helpful and approachable, its close to the St Sava Church which is all I got to see basically and the atmosphere at the hostel was very relaxed. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you've enjoyed your one night stay! :) Hope to see you some other time in Sun hostel so we can show you around Vracar area and Belgrade in general! Cheers! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.