Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay in the Sun Hostel, I even extended my trip to end here in Belgrade at the Sun! Hands down one of my favorite Hostels I've ever stayed in, the atmosphere is amazing with a wonderful garden where you can relax and drink a few with some very nice people before you head into the town. Absolutely wonderful staff, who are always willing to help or chat. Cheap eateries, public transport and an (addicting) Market are right around the corner. I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
8.0

A really nice hostel. The hostel is a bit far from the more "happening" part of the city, and it was really really quiet when I was there. Felt like there was no one else staying there. But I had a really pleasant stay here. Really got along well with the staff there. Very friendly and welcoming. Clean, good facilities. It actually felt like a home. A perfect stay for 2 nights recuperation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
9.4

I loved my time at Sun Hostel! I was supposed to stay one or two nights in Belgrade, but every morning they would say "Daniel, are you leaving today?", and I would stay one more night. One of the best atmosphere and energy of all the hostels I have visited in my three months around Europe. It is a little walk from the center, but definitely doable (or you can just hop on the trolley!). Shout out to the great people working there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.6

It's a good hostel, but as I was not a party crazy person, I did not appreciate the whole pre-drinking activities in the common room / the garden at night. I found it weird that people show up to hang out there, and some people know them, and others don't. The cool group and the not so cool group was created hence. Some guests were disgusting in how they left behind the bathrooms, but staff tries to keep up with this and does a good job. Location is ok, difficult to reach by public transport atm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
21st Aug 2017
10.0

My stay at the Sun Hostel was the best! I extended my stay, mainly due to the atmosphere - it was awesome, everyone was so friendly (staff, guests and some local Serbs that popped in). Perhaps I got lucky but there were the nicest people staying there. Many cooked meals for other guests or the whole hostel. I've never really seen this before! So good. It's a bit far from the centre but you can easily take a bus. Whenever I return to Belgrade I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Hostels don't come better than this one. Sitting in the garden with a bunch of random people and the staff is just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
8.6

Very nice staff. Wi-Fi was terrible, very few power points, atmosphere was good,i not very close to main sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.7

This place is not an hostel.. is more then it! I was feeling like in a shared flat where you get in a comfortable and chill atmosphere with your friends. The staff that run the hostel is lovely and participate to the social life, helping to introduce you into the Serbian culture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Incredible experience at the Sun Hostel Belgrade! Incredible staff and warm family vibe! Was a great hostel to meet people and share a meal together! dont hesitate with the Sun Hostel! We were on a bicycle trip and needed to store our bikes for the two days. The Sun hostel helped us out and more! Thankyou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • labeyriegallien8793
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, great staff, I will come back hopefuly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×