Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Sun Hostel Located at Novopazarska 25, , Belgrade.
Sun Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade Serbia 11000 Novopazarska 25
94% 425
44.7984796 20.4751896
Sun Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.3

I stayed in the hostel only for one night and although it was a bit far for walking from the center, the staff was ver helpful with info about the city and the hostel itself had lovely decorations! Plus I really liked the bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.3

I stayed here for a night and from my short stay the staff were very helpful and approachable, its close to the St Sava Church which is all I got to see basically and the atmosphere at the hostel was very relaxed. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you've enjoyed your one night stay! :) Hope to see you some other time in Sun hostel so we can show you around Vracar area and Belgrade in general! Cheers! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Nearly everything was perfect except that the shower head in the men's bathroom was broken during my time there. Apart from that, felt more like a home than a hostel which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review, it was nice having you! :) Regarding the shower, we are sorry that took us a bit longer than usual to fix it, it works perfectly well now! Hope to see you during your next Belgrade trip! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Sun hostel is one of the best hostels I've ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for promised review! :) Hope to see you next time for a t least a couple of days guys! Don't forget the ball :D

9th Jul 2016
8.9

The sun hostel was awesome. The staff and atmosphere are great and really good vibes. While the location is not ideal and somewhat far from all the tourism, the metro system is incredibly easy as well as walking isn't terrible. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

What a wonderful place! I can't rave enough about the staff, they were so incredibly helpful and kind, made this one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel with the loveliest staff. A bit out of the city centre but the atmosphere more than makes up for that. Would recommend to everyone and definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Lovely interior decoration and common areas. Great place to make friends. Staff are a lot of fun and take a genuine interest in the people who stay there. Close to bakeries, coffee shops and a hamburger place across the road. Not much more you could ask for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Very homely, staff are lovely. One of the best hostels I've been to :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

I only stayed one night, but I really enjoyed it. The staff is super chill and extremely helpful. Getting myself around Europe is always a hit or miss proposition, but Milica helped me out with getting to Sarajevo which was wonderful and one less thing to worry about. And she made me some Serbian coffee while I waited for my ride! (Like a variation of Turkish coffee, delicious). Overall, awesome hostel. Plan on making a return trip sometime in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.