Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sun Rise Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff. They fed us well, gave us great advice for quickly visiting Amman, and helped arrange good transport to the border- all for a very good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Incredible staff so so kind and helpful, I got money exchanged and a couple SIM cards so easily - very trustworthy and so affordable. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
2.0

Refused to let me stay until I pay triple the price

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

My brother and I stayed here and had a great experience back in June 2017. Staff were fantastic and helped us plan our trip from Amman to Petra (via the Dead Sea, Moses and kings hwy etc) and return from Petra back to Amman. Dorm Rooms were clean enough, We felt secure, lounge area reminded me of my grandmas place (which was great, very homely). I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Sun rise hotel is a cool place in Amman, the stuff helped me to organize my trip in Jordan. We went to Dead Sea, Petra, mount nebo and the castle road. They are located in area near downtown with the bus station and taxi station to drive to Egypt, West Bank... and close also from the new downtown (modern part of Amman). I strongly recommand them to backpacker and people visiting the town :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Owner is a very friendly and nice guy. For the price, unbelievably​ good facilities and service. Location is good too. Close to a bus hub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
3.7

This place was place messy and the toilet seats were broken and no good for use

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
21st Feb 2017
2.9

Probably the worst hotel I ever came across in my life! I arrived to be told I should pay more than what hostel world advertised. When I was put in a room, I saw the most disgusting room with a mosquito problem and damp marks all over the place. Avoid staying here it may ruin your trip. Jordan people are very nice/clean I don't know why this place is different. For pictures please look at Google's reviews.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.