Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sun & Moon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
2.0

Please save your money and sleep on the streets. That way, you will get good value for your money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Im shocked with you comment, sorry to hear you had a bad experiece with us. I would like to clear a few points we are 24 horas reception we are here to hear your concerns and solve your problems. Gracias Sun & Moon

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
4.3

The hostel is cheap but they compensate it by all kinds of unexpected fees for anything you can imagine, such as blankets which they provide only for additional 3,5 EUR. The breakfast was horrendous and tasted like poisened. The food you would give to pigs at best…and you would still need to worry about their health. If possible, avoid it :-) but the location was alrite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Just few things i want to talk about , as when you made the resevantion you read the terms and condicions cheats, blankets are not inclued on you rate, we doing a change on the breakfast and just just change the all our facilities.. sorry for the bad experience you had with us. Gracias Sun & Moon

28th Sep 2016
5.7

The worst hostel experience ever. It is dirty, the staff rude and unhelpful, they charge you extra for everything, even sheets. If you want to pay by credit card they charge an extra 5%, if you want to leave your luggage after checkout they charge 2 €,even though the terms and conditions they send by email say checkout is at 11 they kick you out at 10 am, or fear losing your 5€ key deposit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Just few things i want to talk about , as when you made the resevantion you read the terms and condicions cheats, blankets are not inclued on you rate, we doing a change on the breakfast and just just changed the all our facilities. About checkout time is 10:00 for dorms and 11:00 for private, the cheking time we explain all about the rules , is really important to lestin, evething 5 % i charge by visa not us, luggage room is a extra service , to explain you a bit we had at the past people leavind luggage for week and the space we have is not a big one. Sorry for the bad experience you had with us. Gracias Sun & Moon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.