Hostelworld.com

Sun & Moon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
Sun & Moon Hostel Located at C/ Ferran 17, , Barcelona.
Sun & Moon Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 C/ Ferran 17
73% 1483
41.3813731 2.1754539
Sun & Moon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
7.7

The staff at the front and by the bar area was very friendly! They offered very good deals for dinner and drinks, as well as provided free lunch until 10 am which consisted of some fruit, yogurt, bread, butter, jam, juice, coffee, and cereal. The rooms were a bit crammed and it cost extra for sheets, towels, and comforters which was a bit cheap. It's a great value for the price, and the location in Barcelona is prime. I would recommend this place highly for the traveler on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
3.7

I have stayed at a lot of hostel and this one was hands down the worst one I've ever stayed at. I paid $25 and got a very uncomfotable bed, crowded room with almost no room to walk, horrible wifi, and an all around bad time. On top of that the hostel has a terrible environment for trying to socialize with other people and the staff is under par

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you very much for your comment. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy the stay in Barcelona. Please do let us know if you don't feel comfortable in the room, so we can change you and give solutions - the reception is 24 hours for your service. As regards socialising - we have a large common room which enables travellers to get to know each other. Also we offer walking tours so you can go out and make friends! Moreover, in the evening we have a bar open and also we organise get togethers to go out for dance. Regards, Sun & Moon hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Was nice and close to La Rambla and la Boqueria. The room was nice, bathroom was clean. Only bad point was I was on a top bunk, and there was no ladder.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

The beds were extremely uncomfortable, and I could feel the springs in the mattress. Luckily the temperature was cold so I could wear a jacket for extra cushioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

one of the best prices for the location. it's quite big so you may find a group- which makes it hard to meet people. the bar crawl is awesome but all about the people there. also it's unclean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
5.7

1) The Dormroom was way to small for 4 bunkbeds. The space between the beds were really tide, there was no privacy at all. 2) Really small and uncomfy beds 3) It cost 3,5 € to rent a thin woolblanket without an sheet. A sheet will kost 2,5€ additional.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
4.3

Claustrophobic rooms cramped with 8 beds in them. Really shitty worn down mattresses that were yellow from usage and rough blankets that weren't very clean. The beds were also really short so if you're 182 cm long like me this bed will be too small for you.. I know its a hostel in the lower price range, but still i were surprised on how bad this place was. The toilet in the room was alright but the shower was so small and weak that it took ages to shower. And the hostel is super noisy all nights

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
6.6

This is the first time a hostel charges me for the blankets, sheets, lockers. You can find other hostels in bcn!!! I stayed only got a night and left and definitely i wouldn't come back!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.4

A bit meh. Good location, some of the staff were helpful. But 5 euros extra for bed sheets and blankets. Rip off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2016
6.3

Stay there only for location. Anything else suck.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.