X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sun & Moon Hostel Reviews

C/ Ferran 17, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
1333 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

stayed for 3 nights in march, got bug bites all over my head, arms and legs (one other girl in our room got them too) so I would not recommend staying..otherwise the hostel is clean and there was wifi in our room. the free breakfast was OK but they dont have tea (only coffee), the kitchen was bad - no kettle to boil water, no stove, only a microwave to heat something up.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. As you mentioned to the receptionist someone would have come from outside who brought the certain conditions of the room. We acted immediately and cleaned the room by professional people. This cost us a lot of money. Morover we paid for your medicine and cream as you requested. You were quite satisfied here.. This comment looks a little unappropiate. Breakfast includes coffees, TEA, juices, chocolate, bread, yoghurt, jam... and there is a kettle in the lobby..

83%

Lovely place, excellent location. The bathroom is small for the 8 beds room, but nothing that bad.


94%

Had a great stay in Barcelona while staying at Sun & Moon Hostel right off la Rambla a main tourist attraction. Close to great restaurants, St Joseph market and Carrefour market and short walk to waterfront. Short hike to beach. Renovations are completed. New kitchen is small but has a refrigerator and small toaster over unit to heat food. Prices so good at markets it is easy to eat for very reasonable prices.


66%

Chrap place to stay one night

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Big scam ! Don't be attracted by the low prices, you will have to add 5€ in order to have bed Sheets and cover. The kitchen is very small and there is nothing to cook nor to eat. Only a microwaves and 3 forks for all the hostel. Free wifi is also a scam : it Works only in the kitchen at the ground floor. Rooms are small and dirty. The cleaning seems to consist only on changing the sheets.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The statement you are giving is written in the description of the hostel already: sheets, towels and blankets for rent. We never advertise that there is kitchen facility in the hostel, therefore it is not relevant what you mention. And there is not only microwave but also an owen and fridge and much more cutlery to customers can make and warm food. The cleaning service is 24hrs.We have staff working all day and night in order to provide good service. Wifi, as stated, works only in the lobby too.

80%

Breakfast quality is bad and the quantity is not enough important. Some computers don't work.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Helly tjere, thank you for your comment. We always try to improve our hostel and breakfast but it´s a free and unlimited buffet of oats, cornflakes, bread, hot drinks... which you wont get in any hostel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, Sun and Moon hostel

69%

It was not bad, it was cheap considering the location. But the room was quite small and for 8 people there was just one bathroom. But the staff were nice and also the breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment, we always try to improve our hostel and will keep on doing so. Kind regards, Sun and Moon hostel

49%

A lot of hidden costs with this hostel, you have to pay for a blanket..... you get given a pillow on a mattress and you have to pay for a sheet to sleep under.. you have to pay for a locker and for luggage storage room aswell. you also have to pay for a towel if you want one. the rooms are pretty dingey also. If you are only staying for a few nights and want somehting cheap thats close to everything then stay here, but dont if you like your comforts




View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback