Hostelworld.com

Sun & Moon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
Sun & Moon Hostel Located at C/ Ferran 17, , Barcelona.
Sun & Moon Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 C/ Ferran 17
73% 1467
41.3813731 2.1754539
Sun & Moon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Was nice and close to La Rambla and la Boqueria. The room was nice, bathroom was clean. Only bad point was I was on a top bunk, and there was no ladder.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

The beds were extremely uncomfortable, and I could feel the springs in the mattress. Luckily the temperature was cold so I could wear a jacket for extra cushioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

one of the best prices for the location. it's quite big so you may find a group- which makes it hard to meet people. the bar crawl is awesome but all about the people there. also it's unclean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
5.7

1) The Dormroom was way to small for 4 bunkbeds. The space between the beds were really tide, there was no privacy at all. 2) Really small and uncomfy beds 3) It cost 3,5 € to rent a thin woolblanket without an sheet. A sheet will kost 2,5€ additional.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
4.3

Claustrophobic rooms cramped with 8 beds in them. Really shitty worn down mattresses that were yellow from usage and rough blankets that weren't very clean. The beds were also really short so if you're 182 cm long like me this bed will be too small for you.. I know its a hostel in the lower price range, but still i were surprised on how bad this place was. The toilet in the room was alright but the shower was so small and weak that it took ages to shower. And the hostel is super noisy all nights

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
6.6

This is the first time a hostel charges me for the blankets, sheets, lockers. You can find other hostels in bcn!!! I stayed only got a night and left and definitely i wouldn't come back!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.4

A bit meh. Good location, some of the staff were helpful. But 5 euros extra for bed sheets and blankets. Rip off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2016
6.3

Stay there only for location. Anything else suck.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2016
8.3

This Hostel is great! Location is absolutely perfect, the most places you can reach by walking and a metro station is also near the hostel. We only stayed 4 nights, so had to see a lot of things in short time, but the staff was very helpful and very friendly for all our questions we had.. My friend and I stayed in a private room, which was clean and had everything what's needed. I would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay there again on my next visit in Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RASKA
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Dec 2015
8.0

This hostel has an excellent location. Staff is good, and facilities are ok. The only thing I didn't like it, is that they charge you extra for any single thing. Sheets, blankets, leave luggage, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer Thank you for your comment. The extra little costs are already mentioned in Hostelworld website and we also sent a personalised email to explain all details of the services and facilities we offer. Regards, Sun & Moon hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.