Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sun & Moon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
Sun & Moon Hostel Located at C/ Ferran 17, , Barcelona.
Sun & Moon Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 C/ Ferran 17
75% 1564
41.3813731 2.1754539
Sun & Moon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Hard to judge properly as la mercè festival was on while I was there so it was very busy! Great location and very nice staff. Breakfast and a dinner meal at the travel bar included which is great! The only negative I have is the man didn't know which sheets to change when people left and often changed the wrong sheets and I had to ask for my sheets to be changed when I got there as they were dirty. You also have to pay for sheets and blankets. Great big lockers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
3.7

That was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in my life. Arrogant staff, they never try to help and all they try is to get more money from you. If you are interested in partying or making new friend it is impossible in this hostel. The only good thing is location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
4.6

We booked for three nights but fled the place without a refund.The room is obviously too small to fit eight beds.For my bed, the ladder is leaning the wall, making it impossible to climb up.Dirty sheets and bathroom. The shower is hard to use.You need to press the button all the time to keep the water running.Most of all, the staff is rude and laughed at our problems.We did not feel safe staying here because the whole place gives you the feeling that they put making money above anything else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
3.1

Worst hostel I have been. It's so dirty, the rooms smell so bed, they put me in a room and told me to choose a bed, all was messed. They charge 2€ to leave the luggage at the hostel. As it says they have free breakfast but only a slice of bread and something to put on it, i mean, it's better if you don't have free breakfast! I definitely don't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
4.3

This hostel is awful. I wouldn't stay here again even if it was free. Dirty. Awful experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
4.9

WORST HOSTEL I'VE EVER BEEN! They want to charge you for everything, even if you want to pay with credit card you have to pay 2 euros more!!!! The room wasn't clean and i think that they didn't check our beds before we get in the room. We didn't have schede but we never ask them because maybe they charge them too!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • carolasfor
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.0

There was too much noise and it was hard to sleep in there. The location was good, but staff wasn't the best and we had this feeling that they wanted to charge us for everything. Our door was broken, so you only needed to force the door a little bit to break in the room without a key, which made us feel extremely insecure In the whole, I wouldn't recommend this hostel and the fact that they charge for everything was really annoying.. It would be better to pay an more expensive stay than that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
2.9

My best advice to you is don't stay here! Simple. I've travelled a lot and usually love hostel life, but this was terrible and NOT worth it. No culture and odd age range. From 10 y/o to 50y/o+. It's definitely focused on making money, so many beds crammed in room I couldn't get through the door with my pack. The room wasn't cleaned once while I was there. Barely slept due to noise from street. DONT DO IT!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • CamilleCruz1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.4

We were placed in a very grotty and bad smelling room filled with several 40+ men. As two young girls we found this very disconcerting especially when one slept only in a speedo. With one small window the room stank and there was no movement of air at all. The bathroom was dirty. We were literally just off the bar area and could hear music and screaming well into the night. We winded up moving to another hostel due to prices and the inability to cope with the room. Great location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Will not stay there again just because the shower. Is that kind of shower that you have to hold a bottom to keep the water coming out, that mean you can only use one hand for the shampoo and clean your self. It was the most uncomfortable shower I have ever had in all the hostel I stay in Europe. The rest of the thing are really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.