Hostelworld.com

Sun & Moon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
2.0

Please save your money and sleep on the streets. That way, you will get good value for your money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Im shocked with you comment, sorry to hear you had a bad experiece with us. I would like to clear a few points we are 24 horas reception we are here to hear your concerns and solve your problems. Gracias Sun & Moon

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
4.3

The hostel is cheap but they compensate it by all kinds of unexpected fees for anything you can imagine, such as blankets which they provide only for additional 3,5 EUR. The breakfast was horrendous and tasted like poisened. The food you would give to pigs at best…and you would still need to worry about their health. If possible, avoid it :-) but the location was alrite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Just few things i want to talk about , as when you made the resevantion you read the terms and condicions cheats, blankets are not inclued on you rate, we doing a change on the breakfast and just just change the all our facilities.. sorry for the bad experience you had with us. Gracias Sun & Moon

28th Sep 2016
5.7

The worst hostel experience ever. It is dirty, the staff rude and unhelpful, they charge you extra for everything, even sheets. If you want to pay by credit card they charge an extra 5%, if you want to leave your luggage after checkout they charge 2 €,even though the terms and conditions they send by email say checkout is at 11 they kick you out at 10 am, or fear losing your 5€ key deposit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Just few things i want to talk about , as when you made the resevantion you read the terms and condicions cheats, blankets are not inclued on you rate, we doing a change on the breakfast and just just changed the all our facilities. About checkout time is 10:00 for dorms and 11:00 for private, the cheking time we explain all about the rules , is really important to lestin, evething 5 % i charge by visa not us, luggage room is a extra service , to explain you a bit we had at the past people leavind luggage for week and the space we have is not a big one. Sorry for the bad experience you had with us. Gracias Sun & Moon

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Hard to judge properly as la mercè festival was on while I was there so it was very busy! Great location and very nice staff. Breakfast and a dinner meal at the travel bar included which is great! The only negative I have is the man didn't know which sheets to change when people left and often changed the wrong sheets and I had to ask for my sheets to be changed when I got there as they were dirty. You also have to pay for sheets and blankets. Great big lockers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
3.7

That was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in my life. Arrogant staff, they never try to help and all they try is to get more money from you. If you are interested in partying or making new friend it is impossible in this hostel. The only good thing is location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
4.6

We booked for three nights but fled the place without a refund.The room is obviously too small to fit eight beds.For my bed, the ladder is leaning the wall, making it impossible to climb up.Dirty sheets and bathroom. The shower is hard to use.You need to press the button all the time to keep the water running.Most of all, the staff is rude and laughed at our problems.We did not feel safe staying here because the whole place gives you the feeling that they put making money above anything else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
3.1

Worst hostel I have been. It's so dirty, the rooms smell so bed, they put me in a room and told me to choose a bed, all was messed. They charge 2€ to leave the luggage at the hostel. As it says they have free breakfast but only a slice of bread and something to put on it, i mean, it's better if you don't have free breakfast! I definitely don't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.