Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sun & Moon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
6.6

The location for this hostel was great! However the atmosphere was bland and unwelcoming. It also seemed dark and dirty. We also returned late our 2nd night to find all the beds in our assigned room occupied/full of stuff (also all our stuff had moved off our beds). After over an hour wait at front desk, they were able to clear two beds. We were tired and frustrated that we did not have beds we paid for. Front desk would not help with refund/speaking with manager. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
8.3

It was nice experience but little bit expensive, we paid €40 me and my friend , it was lot of noise and the room looks like prison room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Not a great place to meet people but not terrible either. They tried to charge me more in person then on hostel world when I wanted to extend lol so I left. The hostel I switched to was better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
6.9

Hostel is in a great location. Staff was very nice and friendly as well. The rooms were ridiculously hot. They have AC but I don't think they work. You couldn't sit in the room without dripping sweat. My room was very cramped. Luckily I was on a bottom bunk because none of the ladders to get to the top bunks were accessible. Not the cleanest hostel but it was tolerable. I would say the price for the location makes this hostel worth staying at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.9

They could have more cutlery and mugs in the kitchen but ok. They also charge for sheets and blankets, it is strange. For a short stay I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel everything is perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.4

My first hostel ever and I enjoyed it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morganfall
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2017
6.3

Rooms were extremely small and you have to pay for linen and towels. Location was great, in the middle of everything and easy to walk everywhere. 20minute walk to beach/clubs and la rambla only steps away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
7.4

The location is fantastic for city visiting, and is conveniently placed. Kitchen was very bare and was not functional to make food. The bathroom was very small along with the space around the bunk beds, felt like a squeeze. Overall good for a quick, cheap, short term stay in the city. At this place you have to buy everything, on top of the €30 for the room! You have to pay for: - Breakfast - Towels - Blankets! That's right, the beds don't come with blankets, you have to pay for them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel in the center, small but handy rooms with some natural light. Warm water always available and very friendly and helpful stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×