Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sun & Moon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
Sun & Moon Hostel Located at C/ Ferran 17, , Barcelona.
Sun & Moon Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 C/ Ferran 17
76% 1522
41.3813731 2.1754539
Sun & Moon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Best thing about this hostel is without a doubt it's location! Right off the main shopping street, La Rambla, and easily able to access all the major tourist attractions from there. The room was small for 8 people, but at least the A/C worked. The bathroom however was tiny, and quickly swamped with water and dirt between 8 girls. The staff was decently helpful. Breakfast was mediocre but cheap alcohol. All in all would stay again. Great value for the price, one of the cheapest in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • metehanmete
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2016
5.7

Güvenlik zayıf

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
3.1

It was a terrible stay.We booked 4nights and arrived at midnight. I got sheeted my bed and went downstairs when i turned back somebody was lying on my bed and refused to get up so i had to find a new bed. All night long i itched.Uncomfortable beds,dirty room,noisy mates.Totally terrible. I couldnt sleep even 1hour.Early in the morning (we spend 5hours after check-in) I said that i want to check out they didnt help a little bit. we paid cash for 4nights and stayed 5hours.(yes,they didnt pay back)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

Good location. The price is cheap and the atmosphere in the hostel is cool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a little bar selling drinks and snacks in the evening. However there is ONE MAJOR FLAW : The bathroom was too small and REALLY DIRTY. The shower curtain was sticky and the "shower" was way to small. It was impossible to take a shower without flooding the entire bathroom -in which were the toilets. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone because of its bad hygiene.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure to persist more in the cleaning service. Regards, Sun & Moon hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.7

This was my first hostel experience! And I absolutely adored it! I'm pretty simple for my day to day necessities. A clean bed and warm water is pretty much all I need! The hostel gives free breakfast as well As free dinner ( when you buy a drink) which makes your Barcelona spending very cheap! The staff are very nice and have great knowledge on the location and are very helpful! The hostel rooms are cleaned dAily which I was thankful for as I was sharing a room with boys! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
7.4

The best thing about it is the location (combined with the price). However, not all the members of the staff were always nice. Most of them seemed to talk to us just for obligation. Also, we paid for the dinner, which it was told us we could eat as much as we wanted, but at the end we could only eat once (tasteless pasta).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

I had a really good time at sun&moon. Great place, great location (30 sec from las ramblas), great staff. Breakfast is included and is good, at night they were playing the euro football matches on tv and the atmosphere was really nice. Excellent value for money, I Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment!!! We are happy you had a great time at our hostel and enjoyed your holidays. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Sun & Moon hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location. Near La Rambles, but quite noisy at night. Nice price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Just twenty meters to the Rambla and the many attractions. Ten minutes to the Famous -Barceloneta-. Staff very friendly and professional. Fabiw Rovetto - Pembroke Malta -.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment!! We hope to see you again, Fabio :) Regards, Sun & Moon hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff were very friendly great nightlife! But two angry lesbian girls in the same room weren't so nice:-D.. Definetly recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your comment! We hope to see you again soon :) Regards, Sun & Moon hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.