Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sun & Moon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
6.9

I think you should place mops on the bathrooms inside the dorms because when it gets wet and people want to take showers one after the other it remains disgusting and unpleasant for the other person to shower. The rest was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • emma810554522
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location, seconds walk to la rambla and the gothic quarter. Rooms were a bit small but bathroom was modern and relatively clean, only one shower/toilet per dorm though. Great air con. Is a bit tight that they charge you for a blanket though! Good size lockers in the dorm that can be used with a 2€ coin. Good if you're on a budget and you want to stay very central. Not the best hostel I've stayed in but good enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your comment, We are looking to refurbished our bedroons in the next year, I hope you can visite us after to see the evolution! Best regards Sun and Moon

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2017
4.3

Absolutely the worst hostel experience ever. There were over 50 high school students (under 18) running around the hostel asking adults for cigarettes and booze, with no clear adult supervision. The hostel staff was not particularly helpful or friendly. There were only 4 outlets for 6 beds. The elevator was beyond slow, and we had to carry luggage up 4 flights of stairs. And the wifi truly never worked once. It was a terrible experience and I hope to save others.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

I loved it. And the lockers in the room are huge! They fit my big suitcase, my carry on suitcase and my backpack too! Best hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for the comment! We hope to see you here again soon. Sun & Moon Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
4.9

Dirty and chat. Beds were for toddlers, way to skinny - did not rate at all. The staff wouldn't leave me alone, every night they were pestering me to part-take in some vile activity. The fridge was diseased and the kitchen facilities were unsatisfactory - so rank.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • harriii-x4668
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Good choice for an affordable stay in Barcelona if you are on a budget. We only stayed 1 night but what we saw or the hostel was very modern and nice. A hob/kettle in the kitchen is needed though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your comment, we´re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! For the next time, we have a kettle in the reception so just come and ask us ;) See you next time!

29th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location with really good social activities at night. Great for solo travellers. The only downside is the rooms, I stayed in a 8 bed dorm and it was impossible to walk to the toilet, it felt crowded, no space for more than 2 people standing up at the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we will consider your request. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Greetings, sun & moon hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jun 2017
4.0

Do not stay here. First night woke up to a man in the bed next to me touching himself while staring at me and moved rooms. Rooms are filthy. Facilities are bad and no atmosphere to speak of. Only good thing about the hostel was the location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. In terms of the problems you had with a roommate, as soon as you let us know about the problem at the reception we solved it. We hope to see you again here with us. Grettings, Sun & Moon Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2017
5.4

Staff weren't that helpfull. And we soon learned that everything about this hostel is money oriented. Its a bit of a rip off for what you get!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. It Will help us to improve. We hope to see you again soon. Greetings, sun & moon hostel

26th Jun 2017
6.9

The ac in our room would randomly turn off. The building next door was blasting music (and terrible music at that) 24/7. Overnight usually around 5am when someone new would check into our room a certain male staff would come into the room with the guest; Upon entering the room he turn on all the lights, was talking very loudly, waking up all the sleeping guests, poking us and asking questions about the room. Completely disrespectful and annoying. find another hostel for similar value in the area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your comments, will help us to improve in the future. We regret the inconveniences he has had and we hope to see him again soon to show that we can improve. Best regards, Sun & Moon Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.