X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sun & Moon Hostel Reviews

C/ Ferran 17, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
1317 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Rooms were really dirty, they ask for money for each facilities; such as clean sheets,towels,luggage storage. There is no internet connections in room. Among whole negative features staff were helpful and friendly.


54%

The room was not cleaned after check-in time. small acommodations. the bread and breakfast was also poor. The value for money in this hostel is the location and the low price.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location and atmosphere, dorms are not the best. Private rooms are the way to go!! Breakfast is a joke but all in all, great value for money!!


71%

Great location with plenty to do close by. Was woken up everyday by the staff coming in asking if we were whoever was suppose to check out that day.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Nothing special only the position that in the middle of la rumbla. The room was very small and the bathroom as well!!!! Better hostel in Barcelona for the same price


43%

Honestly after 4 years as a backpacker my expectations are quite low but this hostel was really awful. Location is great, just next to La Ramblas, this is the only good thing about it. Also breakfast was poor but ok. the rest of it was just nightmare. noisy,smelly,small room. Noisy air condition wont let you sleep since u are sleeping without sheets-blankets. I wont recommend anyone even for 1 night. even to stay far from center and use metro it is better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry you had a bad stay in our hostel. We are suprised about the feedback you gave. The rooms are cleaned every day and the common rooms, too. We use special products for hostels so the rooms are clean and have a good smell. However, it is important to note that you are sharing the room with other people, which might be the reason why you felt it was dirty? may be your room mates weren't very tidy? The breakfast consists on a variety of coffees, juice, bread, youghurt, jam, butter..

86%

Great location and perfect hostel to meet other travellers!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Rooms really small, very poor breakfast, they charge 2€ for taking care of luggage and other things that they dont say before, but good location, good personal, always clean..

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(28 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback