X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sunder Palace Guest House Reviews

46, Sanjay Marg, Hathroi fort,ajmer road,Jaipur, Jaipur, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
46 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

It's a beatuiful place, decorated and run with love. The roof restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere and the food is good. The rooms are clean and quiet. A lot value for small money.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The air con wasn't the best, and it is further out of town than we had anticipated. However, the rooms are very nice, with tv and lots of channels and the staff are friendly and helpful. Nice rooftop too. Overall, recommendable.


89%

A little expensive for what it was and could have used some AC. Other than that it was a nice place to stay


89%

An awesome place to stay. Definitely a value for money place. But I felt they advertised this place with a very low price on HW and when we reached there, the manager cribbed about the fact that rates for the night were actually higher than the price on HW. We didn't mind paying because even the new rates were within our budget. However my recommendation to HW is to ensure such things don't happen.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I was on a 4 day trip with family to Jaipur, Ajmer, pushcart. I had excellent experience staying with sunder palace. They have guided me in planning and made travel arrangements. The food and room service is very good. Excellent value for money.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very impressed with the interior design of the hotel, feel like stay in an Indian palace, really exceeded our expectation! Great place! Like the restaurant's atmosphere, the service as well as the food, the price is reasonable too. They have a post box at the reception area where you can buy & send postcard. Besides that, of course the room is very clean & comfortable, the place is quiet & located nearby railway station, a very friendly & helpful staff. What a pleasant stay here :)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

so beautiful, comfortable and calm.


91%

This is an absolute gem of a hotel. The rooms are spotless, spacious and thoughtfully furnished with everything you could possibly need. The showers are hot and the wifi works well. The rooftop, vegetarian restaurant serves very good food and is a nice place to relax, as is their 'lounge' on the second floor of the hotel. The staff are exceptionally helpful and honest and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Israr the recommended rickshaw driver is wonderful.


89%

Spacious, well furnished rooms that are good value for money. Bit far from town, but only a short auto-rickshaw ride, ask for Hatroi fort when coming back.


91%

Excerlent hostel with very good facilities, cleanness, good location (close to Railway Station), freindly staff, most of all the very good price will all of these. Strongly recommend!


100%

This place is a little gem. The staff are so helpful and I had to pry my husband away from the roof top restaurant. In fact we have to return for one night and you could not get the smile off my husbands face. The only downside was paying for the internet but a small price to pay for this home away from home.


89%

everything is perfect in sunder palace!


100%

Amazing hotel at an amazing price! The rooftop restaurant serves amazing food as well, at a very reasonable price! The only downside is having to pay for wifi.


100%

Definitely I would recommend!

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excepctional hotel and very cheap. The staff is always eager to help. It's near the bus and the train station and there are always rickshaws waiting.


97%

We travelled through Rakasthan and this was our favourite place to stay. We arrived exhausted off a night train and whilst we couldn't check-in they put us up on sofa's with warm blankets. The building is bright and cheerful and beautifully clean, we loved our room, good decoration, TV, hot water etc. The rooftop restaurant is a nice place to sit and relax and serves up lovely food. Most of all the staff were great. Great value and top place to stay in Jaipur!

  • 2nd Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Sundar Palace in Jaipur is a great spot for travellers. You will be welcomed by Jean or Abinithe who both speak good English, intelligent and helpful. They have drivers who work with the hotel and are fun and know their way around. They have a good tip policy as well. You are asked to leave a tip at the end of your stay in a box at the main desk which is distributed amongst the workers equally twice a month. The place is beautiful and spotless. Showers have little pressure and beds a bit short.

  • 1st Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff. Helpful in many ways. Our stay in jaipur was fantastic largely due to our stay at Sunder Palace. The rooftop retaurant was a highlight of our stay and Karan makes the best latte coffee!!!

  • 23rd Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Lovely hotel, beautiful building and rooms with friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately the drivers they used were a pain, always trying to get us to go somewhere we didn't want to go and pestering us for using them as guides. We did report this and they said they would take action, so I hope they did. Also, the chef needs to be a bit braver - when we say we want the food spicy we mean it! They really toned it down for us foreigners which is a shame because we wanted real Indian food.

  • 12th Mar 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


90%

Our stay at Sunder Palace was amazing. The room was really big with very confortable double bed and clean sheets and towels, TV, A/C, fan, table, chairs, sofas... The bathroom was the cleanest we have seen so far in India. The staff and the service were excellent. Make sure you have a meal at the rooftop restaurant, the food is delicious. The staff helped us organise transport for sightseeing and onward travel. The price was higher than what we've paid in other guesthouses but it is worth it.


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Jaipur Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback