X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel Reviews

Via Siracusa 25, Rimini, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
664 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I really had a pleasant time at this hostel. thanks to kind and helpful staffs and nice guys i met there and to delicious piadina(it's a local fastfood) :). Rimini is a small town but quite active. there are many pub, fast food shop, restaurants, and many young people because of the university. I highly recomend this hostel to visit Rimini and the Republica of San Marino.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Best Party Hostels i have ever been. Amazing atmosphere and helpful staff. They organize a lot of activity like Pub Crawls, Disco Nights Out and Boat Tours.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location, friendly staff and great party every night ! Visit San Marino Republic, a hidden gem half an hour on the bus !

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved everything about this place, there is a great international atmosphere. The decor is beautiful. Bathroom in the dormitory and the shower was great, constant hot water. Pub crawl and great bar with cocktails and beer on tap. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the beach is just down the road.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly staff and guests. Very well kept rooms and facilities, and only a stone's throw away from the beach. Hostel Bar with cheap cocktails and beers on tap. They sell disco ticket at a discount rate.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best party hostel ever! Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. There's a very useful kitchen where you can cook your stuff. Beach is just 3 mins by walk. Reception desk is open 24h and staff is just great. Hostel bar is awesome and always full of people. There I met a lot of funny and crazy people and bought clubs tickets at the best price!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel with free breakfeast and a kitchen. The hostel is a bit far from the station. The personnel is nice and helpful.


100%

I really loved my stay at Sunflower Beach Hostel. I had so much fun with the night life organised by the hostel. All the staff has been very helpfull and kind. I really appriciated the international atmosphere of the hostel and the common area, the ideal for a lonely traveller like me. Has been a good occasion to meet people from differents Countries. Very helpfull all the facilities. Also my room was very nice and clean. I definitely reccomand Sunflower Beach Hostel.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good place overall. Dead come Sept but can't help end of season. Staff nice - sometimes a bit peculiar but cheerful! Location brilliant easy bus journey. Raining whislt we were there, nothing to do in rimini except beach. But can't fault the hostel, good value for money.


94%

Great atmosphere!!! Excellent location! Thanks to all the staff!!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

If you like partying all night every night, this is the place for you. Otherwise, you better chose the sunflower city hostel for a quieter neighborhood. The hostel was near the railway. It took time to get adjusted to the sound of the train that came every several hours ... Especially at night....phew.


100%

Best Party Hostels full of Backpackers from all around the World. Amazing and Cheap Bar. Good and Clean Comun Kitchen. Amazing Staff. I Be Back !!!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Rimini is the best party place in Italy and Sunflower Beach is the best party hostel in the city! Staff is great and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, 24h open bar is awesome (especially during happy hour). There's a very useful kitchen where you can cook your stuff and a laundry. You can find also tickets for the local clubs at the best prices or join the legendary Sunflower pub crawl. Free beach is just 3 minutes by walk from the hostel.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a pretty decent hostel and it's 5 minutes to the beach. I think we missed the peak tourist season so it wasn't too busy--probably a good thing. The bar/restaurant downstairs was always lively and social. They have pool tables, live music Saturday nights, and the staff organizes tickets and transportation to concerts/clubs each night--like Skrillex and Carl Cox. Otherwise, it's a pretty old building/town so the facilities are understandbly not the best.


86%

Great spot near beach and very social. Staff are awesome really friendly and love to party. It's very much a fun times hostel beach during day and party every night. I had fun but if you're looking for quiet retreat near beach it definitely is not quiet :)


89%

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. I met a lot of great people and had fun at the parties. Hostel was clean, nice and situated near the public beach.


69%

This is a good party hostel if your travelling with a group of mates, and preferably if you speak Italian or German. As a solo female English speaking traveller I did not have the best time, I attracted many the creepy, older Italian gent. Would not reccomend staying more than 3 nights but there are definitely some good parties to go to so it's not all bad.


100%

my stay at sunflower beach hostel was lovely. each day i had a wide range of choices thanks to the hostel that is used to arranging events during the week; i definetly reccommend this hostel if you are traveling in Rimini alone or with friends/family. really satified!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great staff. The wifi was being a bit dodgy and we needed to book our plane tickets home and we were having debit card issues so one of the staff members allowed us to use his computer for about an hour to straighten it all out. Very nice set up for hanging out. Drinks are pricy and you can't bring your own booze into the hostel.


100%

if you are looking for a party this is defitenly the place to be.Everynight the hostel is a wild party place,there is a very nice bar,and the pub cral is awesome with a crazy and helpfull staff.The position is perfect,close to the beach and the nightclubs,in the touristic block of rimini.the rooms are clean and the brekfast is good.i spent very good time here and i ll come back for sure


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Rimini Hostels

Please give us your feedback