Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel Located at Via Siracusa 25, , Rimini.
Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel
Italy
Rimini 47924 Via Siracusa 25
90% 849
44.0429025 12.6052451
Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Only stayed one night but it's a typical party hostel. Great prices at the bar downstairs and a lot of common area for people to hang out. Bathroom and beds were small. Couldn't control the A/C which left the room pretty hot most of the time. But the staff was great and so was the breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for choosing Sunflower Hostel. We have Air Conditioning in each room and it's free, we managed from the reception and we have some hours during we switch on/off. Guests can also to switch on/off in different times. :-) Come back to visit us. Have fun! Sunflower Hostels Staff

2nd Aug 2016
8.6

For a party hostel, it's all pretty mellow during the day since everyone is out at the beach. I did stay during the week so I'm sure it heats up on the weekends. The pub crawls are pretty expensive. €25-35 but it's probably the best way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel was okay. If it's supposed to be one of the best party hostels I didn't really see that. Yes they have deals for all the clubs but the club we went to sucked and was full of teens. Maybe because we were there during the week and not during a weekend? Otherwise facilities and cleanliness were average. Best thing was the cheap drink at the bar downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, thank you for choosing Sunflower Hostels. In Rimini there are severals clubs and every night there are different parties, so from the kind of party could depend also the kind of "audience". Usually we choose different parties to propose various tipologies of entertainment and we have an office which works just for this. We are happy you appreciate our drinks :-) have a nice summer, Sunflower Hostels Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.0

In general, it's a very good hostel, nice atmosphere, nice staff. It's so close to the beach and super well located. Some of the staff members speak English, Italian, French and Spanish, others speak German as well. Internet is not very good though. It keeps logging off. Also, music stops at midnight, but it's very loud and can be heard from the rooms. It would be nice to have a different kind of music every night -not only electronic, techno, super loud music.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice place. Breakfast very simple, cereal and toast. AC worked pretty good. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, thank you for choosing Sunflower Hostels. Our breakfast is free and includes 3 kind of cereals and breads, jam, milk, chocolate, coffee, tea and biscuits. We are happy you appreciated the free air conditioning in the room. Have fun, Sunflower Hostels Staff

  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel was nice. Defiantly for you if you like to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for choosing Sunflower Beach Hostel. Have a nice summer, Sunflower Hostels Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Hostel was excellent, it was one of the best places I have stayed in. Atmosphere is great really easy to meet people and have a good time. Location is good nice and close to the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Quiet hostel during the day gets pretty pumping around happy hour where I met some cool people. Keep in Mind the crowd were all fairly young and in groups. Good location for the beach but not much else around the area. Good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for choosing our hostel. We are just 5 minutes walking from the beach and with the bus nr. 11 it is very easy to go to the city centre. Come back soon, all the best, Sunflower Hostels Staff

13th Jul 2016
10.0

Super fun party hostel!!! If you don't want loud nights, this is the wrong place to stay.The bar rages, the parties are amazing, food is good and drinks are great! Loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sunflower Hostels. Here at the Sunflower Hostel you can choose if you want to party or rest just 5 minutes nearby the beach. have fun, Sunflower Hostels Staff

12th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything went fine but the washing machine didn't spin thouroghly so my clothes still were dirty and soaking wet so the dryer didn't do much and I ended up having to hang dry them anyway. Other than that we loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, thank you very much for choosingthe Sunflower Hostels. Usually our washing machine works properly, but next timen don't hesitate to contact if you need some help, our staff is 24 hours available to help our guests. Have a nice summer, Sunflower Hostels Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.