Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

This is two reviews in one as they let me transfer to city backpackers (their other hostel) halfway through my Rimini trip as my friends were there. Both hostels are clean, great facilities, great locations. The staff are so hospitable, kind and join the party, they clearly love working there. I stayed at beach backpackers 3 years ago and had no negatives, I can give no negatives this time either. They clearly value great service and hostel maintenance :) grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jessica, Thank you and your friend for choosing staying with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed both of our hostels, we look forward to see you soon again! Cheers, Sunflower Hostels Staff

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is awesome. 1. Beach is super near. 2. There is always something going on in night 3. You will always find nice people to have drinks with. 4. Rooms are really clean and washrooms too. 5. Breakfast is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Rishabh, Thank you very much for your review, we hope to host you again soon!! :-) Sunflower Hostels Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, great place to meet new people and have some fun. There's an event on most night or you can chill out in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Jamie, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us. We are looking forward to see you soon again! :-) Sunflower Hostels Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Staff were awesome and the place is really tidy however my bathroom flooded after 1 person had a shower and the bed heights are quite small. I wasn't a fan of the fact a street seller of small gadgets and selfie sticks was allowed in the hostel to sell when it should be our escape from them however I would stay again as the location is great by the beach and staff have all the info on how to get to San Marino

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franziohlysmith
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Came here on a whim and so glad I did! Lots of open space to socialise and chill out. They have universal chargers in the room and aircon. Staff are wonderful and Sammy can make a mean Long Island. I'll be back ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Nice place to stay in. Atm close to the hostel, the staffs were really getly and helpfull, there is a bus at the train station that stops 5 min walking to the hostel. The place were clean and really well localized....just 5 minutes to the beach and to lots of restaurants and supermarkets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for choosing Sunflower Beach Hostel! We are happy you enjoyed your staying with us, our staff and services. We hope to see you soon, all the best, Sunflower Hostels Staff

28th Apr 2017
10.0

This seemed like a wonderful hostel! I was only there for one night and it was rather empty as it is still the off-season but in the summer I can imagine it being a blast! The only issue I had was that the rooms are very small, the bottom bunks especially.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice Hostel, friendly Stuff. Its really a YOUTH Hostel, so you have a lot of party people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Estar neste Hostel foi uma experiência única! Muita gente diferente, de vários lugares do mundo, todos na mesma vibe que eu, have some party! Gostei muito da decoração, a atmosfera inspirada nos anos 60/70, foi como adentrar numa Kombi Hippie, onde você encontra pessoas afim de curtição e balada! Único problema pra mim foram os chuveiros, muito diferentes do Brasil, o que me causou certa dificuldade na hora do banho, mas nada que seja possivel de se acostumar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.