Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Thank you Sunflower Beach Hostel for an awesome hostel experience :D We'll never stay in other places than hostels from now on :))) We visited Rimini a bit off season, mid September, and even though there were not too many people around we had the best time! Met such cool people, enjoyed happy hour and pasta parties, and were lucky enough to meet the spirit of the hostel Lamberto ;) The staff is great, the people amazing and the place has a perfect hostel vibe...hope to visit you again someday!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel with super positive atmosphere. Friendly stuff which are very helpful and pleasant. Clean rooms, pasta party every night which is free with drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for choosing Sunflower Hostel. We are really happy you appreciated the cleanness of our hostel, for us it is very important. We will be waiting for you next summer. Kindest regards, Sunflower Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.7

Great staff. Great atmosphere. To stay in this hostel is a great experience. Definitely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much to choose Sunflower Hostel. We are really happy when our guests are happy with us. Thank you. Kindest regards and see you soon, Sunflower Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.7

Upon arriving at the hostel I was greeted with super friendly staff and a good laugh that definitely continued on through the night. The atmosphere in the hostel was wonderful and within half an hour I had met a great group of new people and spent the evening drinking cocktails and playing cards with them. It is in a great location with easy access to the beach and plenty of options for great nightlife nearby. I was unfortunately only able to stay one night but would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for choosing Sunflower Beach Hostel. We are really happy you appreciated all our services and staff. Thank you. We hope to see you again very soon. All the best, Sunflower Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel was such a great location, extremely clean, and the staff were very friendly and welcoming creating a vibrant fun atmosphere! One of the staff named Sam shared local knowledge from his own experience about Rimini, and he lead such a great pub crawl. I Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a party hostel! Also as we checked out we got given cute little packs of sunflowers to plant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for choosing Sunflower and for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed out stay with us. We hope to see you soon again around here! :-) Cheers, Sunflower Hostels Staff

  • Potatoes28
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a good hostel! Super social and close to the beach, great bar with cheap prices and clean air conditioned rooms. The pub crawl was definitely the highlight and easily the best one I've been on! Sam (the pub crawl leader) was super lively and great at getting everyone involved and creating a super fun atmosphere! Would definitely stay here again, worth every penny 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your review and for choosing Sunflower Hostels. Come back soon, have a nice summer, Sunflower Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Amazing atmosphere. I loved the free breakfast and pasta party every night. It was so easy to meet people and it felt like everyone knew each other very quickly! Lovely small pool to cool off. So close to the beach!!! Great nightlife. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely and well cleaned. I have already been recommending it to other backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a great place! Amazing atmosphere, the staff are so friendly, the owner so considerate, and the common areas so well facilitate starting conversations- which all together makes for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Laura, Thank you for choosing Sunflower! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to have you back again soon enough and have a great time together! Cheers, Sunflower Hostels Staff

12th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Huge lockers big enough for a large backpack. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent hygiene and wonderful location. Would definitely recommend and will stay here next time I am in Rimini

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Rory, Thank you very much for choosing Sunflower and for your review! Your opinion is important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rimini and we look forward to host you again! :-) Cheers, Sunflower Hostels Staff

9th Aug 2017
8.6

This place was unreal, I had no idea the DJ marshmellow was playing the night of my arrival. So I went to that, the staff were super helpful, my room atmosphere was great the girl was super cute and very nice the German was also very kind. I loved my stay here!! Defiantly recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Joseph, Thank you for staying with us! We are really happy that you loved to stay here with us :-) Cheers, Sunflower Hostels Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×