Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower City Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! The kitchen & showers were the best I've seen in Europe. The staff was so friendly & helpful, and organized all sorts of group activities in order to get to know other hostel mates- pasta dinners, pub crawls, etc. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel in the world. Masa and Andrea are the best host, so chill all the time. Rooms are very clean, washroom linked to all rooms. Atmosphere very cool, met ppl from all over the world. Andrea always in party mood and telling jokes all the time. Very close to city center, the beach and the terminal. Pub crawl every night with Andrea. 😀😀😀😀😀😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice and clean place. Staff is always ready to help and provide info. Breakfast is small, but still it is a very good. Shared bathroom might be a problem but everyone knows where are they going to, right?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice place between the city and the beach so, depending on your preferences, you can be to either one in 5-10 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Had pretty much everything you need and is close to the beach in an amazing town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
8.9

It was clean and friendly. Brilliant location and I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Easy to find and very close to the train station and seaside! Very friendly staff and cosy place. Breakfast was very good as well,good quality and variety.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

I had a wonderful stay at Sunflower City Backpacker. Everything in this place is to the highest standards (staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast, facilities). I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
6.9

Was only here for 8 hours to sleep. So not a solid review. Was more like a central American hostel quality that europe. Likely my rating should be higher, but limited experience leads to this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, clean, friendly, good breakfast and good wifi. Shower was over the toilet which was a bit awkward but otherwise very nice. Lots of nice people and a social environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.