Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower City Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Sunflower City Backpacker Located at via Dardanelli 102, 47900 RIMINI, , Rimini.
Sunflower City Backpacker
Italy
Rimini (Adriatic Coast) 47921 via Dardanelli 102, 47900 RIMINI
86% 630
44.0694832 12.5733979
Sunflower City Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2016
7.1

Location is good. Very helpful staff (gave really good recommendations regarding food). Breakfast not good. Room OK. Very uncomfortable toilet+shower room - after someone took shower there was a lot of water so it was really difficult to get to the toilet dry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.7

The staff were wonderful, if you needed help with anything they were more than happy to help or point you in the right direction !! The kitchen had everything you needed and was much bigger than your usual hostel kitchen. Wonderful social area inside to meet other travellers or just to relax and the prices at the bar are cheap too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Overall you can't ask much more from a hostel. Mostly positives so I won't list them. The only negative is the high cost of drinks in the in-house bar. Normally hostels are very cheap with drinks and still make 100%... they can buy for 1e and sell for 2e, but they sell their drinks for 4 or 5 euros, the same as an expensive bar. This may not affect most people, however I think it reduces the social mixing of the travellers because it encourages them to split up and go out for drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

Hostel in a nice part of the town, close to the beach etc, short walk into town or the station. Popular is to go to San Marino the buses go from near the station. Good kitchen and cafe area. An important item which is not shown on the Hostelworld site is that a good free breakfast is provided, and considering the daily charge is quite exceptional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best Hosyels in Italy. You find everything you need for travell: confortable beds and nice rooms, complete kitchen, huge breakfast, wonderfull staff. I just loved my stay there. Thank you Sun Flower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Overall the place was great. I had good wifi, breakfast was provided, and the location was great for the beach or historical center. My one complaint is that if you aren't a drinker or partier, then the bar downstairs until 1am might keep you awake or allow drunk guys to be quite loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Marravan_21
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Great location, rubbish facilities. The bed was bad: saggy in the middle and awkward to lie on. Sandpaper was the material used in constructing the sheets. A stupid key system meant that only owner person per room could use the toilet at any given time. For comfort you would be better off lying face down in the Adriatic. And there was a drunk, fat Spanish tax dodger hanging around the entrance making a nuisance of himself. Glad to see the back of the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We are sorry if you didn't like some of our services. You chose a shared bathroom room and it is normal that there is 1 key of the bathroom in the room, because anyway usually people do not use the bathroom all together. Our services include: free internet, free wi-fi, free fully equipped kitchen, daily cleanings, free continental breakfast. We hope to see you again :) Sunflower Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice, clear and fashion place. I met there really nice guy from the hostels crew and I had a good conversation. Recepcionist is really kind and everything is good organized. This place is great to have some rest next to the seaside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Rimini was really beautiful city, sand was like silk. The location was very nice, close to rail station, next to amazing houses, just walking 15-20 min to free beach, just walking 10 min to cheapest market. Decoration was really nice, lots of place to rest, garden.. Cleanliness not perfect. When it is night, it was noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic! Booked a 4 bed female ensuite and only had me and another girl in it for the time we were there. It gets extremely crammed when there are 4 people because the room isn't that big. The entire bathroom gets wet when someone showers which is a little annoying but other than that it was good value for money and it was ridiculously close to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.