Hostelworld.com

Sunflower City Backpacker

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Sunflower City Backpacker Located at via Dardanelli 102, 47900 RIMINI, , Rimini.
Sunflower City Backpacker
Italy
Rimini (Adriatic Coast) 47921 via Dardanelli 102, 47900 RIMINI
90% 547
44.0696729 12.5736808
Sunflower City Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Big lockers but have to pay for padlocks. Very noisy and uncomfortable beds, hard-to-find sleep at night. The bathroom gets flooded every night. On the other hand, perfect location, nice staff, fully equipped kitchen, games... And cheap, the most important thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Greatest place to stay....check it out!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

The location and staff were excellent! It was a little noisy at night, but that is to be expected . A great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.7

A great hostel that's about 15 minutes by foot to the train station. Less than 15 minutes to the port, and beach (even shorter if you use the free bikes ;) ) The commons area is comfortable, with a computer and television. The kitchen is fully functional, and the laundry facilities are nice as well. The bar has the same happy hour as the beach hostel, and during season the pub crawls link up with the other hostel for a nice outing. All the showers are nice, and the beds too. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Looking for a home away from home Based on my experience at Sunflower City Hostel You will most likely have this experience With a market around the corner You can prepare a home cooked meal and continue to save on your travels I visited their other location and you cant help but want to make it your party spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Location is excellent but being close to station neighborhood isn't safe. However its an excellent and reasonably priced hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.7

I feel like I probably did not enjoy my stay here because I stayed at a time when the hostel was really quiet, but the whole atmosphere kinda put me off. It just didn't feel particularly safe and the vibe was more of a cheap motel than a hostel. The common rooms closed quite early also they sold panties and condoms from vending machines. It's also pretty far from anything decent in the city, but that being said it's cheap, the shower was decent and the beds were not bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay! You came on a quiet day, we have some quiet days too, even though we are in Rimini. The hostel is very close to the city centre and the beach. I am sure if you come again you could find someone to offer the panties to! We hope to see you again during the busy summer season! All the best, The Sunflower staff.

30th Mar 2016
10.0

I was very pleased with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.1

+ great location - close to the beaches and also to the train station, helpful staff, lockers, good breakfast included. - WIFI in the rooms didnt work sometimes. The computer was really slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your positive review! The reason why the Wi-Fi was not so good, was due to a fault with the Wi-Fi system, if you come again the Wi-fi will not have this problem! All the best, The Sunflower staff.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

I was here in the off season and it was still the best hostel ive ever been to. very cool vibe, the owners/staff are awesome, first time in my life i had hot water every shower i took at the hostel. the bar was awesome the happy hour specials are great. 1km from the city, .5 km from the beach, perfect location. people go to this hostel to have fun, so if you are alone or just trying to meet new people this is the place. also the espresso is great, i think i had 10 cups a day. Ill be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.