Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Very cool hostel, nice atmosphere. Go on the free walking tour, it is a cool way to learn about the alternative side of Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Interesting security but it works i guess? Good value for your money and close to the s bahn. Staff are friendly and breakfast is only 3 euro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel, amazing staff always so friendly (even got music recommendations from one of them!). Right in the middle of the party district so perfect location. Key system is unusual but really safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
7.7

Place has a great vibe, cool to meet new people and socialize. Doesn't charge for bedsheets, shamefully I have to say it's a good point compared to places that do! Close to clubs, kebabs and shops. Would have love to find a kitchen there !! And maybe less groups, but that's business. Overall cool little place, would recommend much more than the huge hostels in center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

overall a good experience, the breakfast is quite nice (it is offered extra of the price) and the atmosphere is great. the lounge area is really pleasant to chill in with friends or alone. I would definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.3

A good party hostel with friendly staff. Has everything you need- ie bed, clean bathrooms, WiFi etc. Pretty good breakfast too for quite cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed the sunflower hostel! Staff was very friendly and super helpful. Met a lot of great people in the common room and was sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, right on the party area and berlin wall. It is a party hostel but still quiet to sleep (at least on my floor). Definitely, I will come back with friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff was very friendly, room, bathroom and toilet were clean. No issues, would totally stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.0

Good place, close to what i was looking for in Berlin (clubs, east side, market, food, etc). Just the room is too noisy, you hear the ring of the dor opening all night long, and from the windows you hear everybody who's talking and walking on the side walk. Better to choose the upstairs floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.