Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Sunflower Hostel Located at Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin, Berlin.
Sunflower Hostel
Germany
Berlin Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin
85% 1065
52.5096653 13.4463000
Sunflower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.6

If you're planning on spending any time at your hostel and don't fancy a party, this is not for you! Otherwise absolutely fantastic. Brilliant location, maps and area info provided by the staff were priceless and the bar is open 22hrs a day. Only other thing is we stayed in a private double with an ensuite and there was no toilet in our room. The hostel also provide a free alternative tour of the neighbourhood and surrounding areas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.6

A really cool ambience, super hip and chill. Our 4-bed dorm came with our own bathroom and shower, which was quite luxurious. Side note: we stored or bags in the luggage room, and my headphones, speaker, and sleeping bag were stolen. This is obviously not the staff's fault; one of those "at your own risk" situations. They did offer a free locker for storage as well, so it was my bad for not being more secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Sunflower hostel was a really lively and great hostel which I would stay again! All rooms were decorated well and the hostel was very clean on the whole. Majority of the staff were very helpful and were great when asking them where to go and recommendations. The map provided is great for telling you about cheaper restaurants, and the area to the right of the hostel we would definitely recommend! The only problem was sometime noise when sleeping, but overall it was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

This is the best place by far I've been to. The location is really close to the train station and there is so much going on in the neighbourhood. Everyone was so nice! I for sure would recommend this place to someone else and I will be booking again on my next visit to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Very good place for stay at Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Sunflower, the hostel attracts friendly and adventurous people. Location is perfect for travellers and overall really happy with my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Sunflower is an amazing hostel to stay in! The location was fantastic! Close to everything fun in East Berlin and five minutes from the train station. Probably the stand out factor for it though was its incredible atmosphere, the people that stay at Sunflower are all incredibly welcoming and we made so many friends through staying there. The bar at reception is an amazing (and cheap!) place to hang out during the day or before going out in the evening. Love our stay, would 100% recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Brilliant hostel in a great location, everyone was very friendly and the buffet breakfast was really cheap. One complaint however is that on the website it lists the hostel as having self-catering facilities when in fact it does not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.9

We stayed at the sunflower hostel for 4 nights. The bathrooms were clean and (after they came to fix it) the shower worked really well! Wifi wasn't great in our room though and we thought the crowd staying there had a slight attitude about them. It was really close to the train station and clubs which was great! And you can grab an amazing coffee down the road at goodies

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Impossible to sleep. The kitchen was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.