Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Sunflower Hostel Located at Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin, Berlin.
Sunflower Hostel
Germany
Berlin Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin
86% 1267
52.5096653 13.4463000
Sunflower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff was very friendly, room, bathroom and toilet were clean. No issues, would totally stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.0

Good place, close to what i was looking for in Berlin (clubs, east side, market, food, etc). Just the room is too noisy, you hear the ring of the dor opening all night long, and from the windows you hear everybody who's talking and walking on the side walk. Better to choose the upstairs floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel is great 👍 easy to get to and from any part of the city from the hostel. Safe location with tons of nightlife on weekends. The staff were helpful and friendly and also play some really great music in the hostel bar. The rooms were clean and spacious, the bathrooms and showers are also good and hot. Stay here you will not regret it 🇩🇪🇩🇪🇩🇪

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saltysinner975001
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Great place overall, v helpful staff and good breakfast! Very cute in a safe area near lots of vegan restaurants. But one of the steps if the ladder to my top bunk broke while I was on it and I fell and hurt my foot (which I've hurt like 3x on this trip already so no biggie) but this is probably something that should be attended to. The beds are p sturdy but old and could use a renovation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review - feedback is always welcome. We're terribly sorry about your little accident with the ladder. Of course we fixed it already.

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Was good not so clean in the room but was good...!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, as it's always welcome. We're sorry to hear that didn't find your room very clean, because we clean all rooms daily. However it's difficult to do keep a high cleanliness level in dorm rooms which remain occupied for long time as arrival and departure dates of guests cross over. This makes it difficult to clean properly when suitcases and personal belongings are all around. However we try our best to clean this rooms the best possible way too! We hope we can welcome you again and all the best to you.

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

It was a great hostel with good location and good staff. If i will come back again to Berlin, i will definetely choose this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

A strange kinda hostel based on my experiences! Feels more like staying in a shared flat at times, the way they have it set up you have to go through lots of different (and annoying) doors to get to the right staircase let alone your door! I got lost a few times as it's weirdly spread out, and most rooms are really far from reception, so it's nice and private but annoyingly far if you need anything and then when you do the staff were frustratingly unhelpful and not very friendly! Rooms ok though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

big hostel with a vast entry space. Friendly staff. Because of the big number of guests not personal. Clean facilities and great shower rooms. The beds are worn/ sag in the middle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We change the mattresses of the beds in a regular base. However sometimes it can happen, that yours hasn't been change in a while and will be exchanged soon... Sorry for any inconvenience!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

The key thing is weird....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We know that the handling of the key is unusual, but we do our best to keep a high level of security. Every room has only one key which is shared by the guests. The key always remain at the reception or in the room and will only be given to those who can show us their guest card. To get into the hostel you need the receptionist to buzz you in. This way we hope to offer you an optimal security standard.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Sunflower hostel was a pleasant surprise. The location is great, staff are friendly and the facilities are good as well. I got a shared bedroom but felt like I was in a private room. I highly recommend it. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this amazing review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.