Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
2.6

Dont bother. Not enough hot water to go around in the mornings - cold shower twice. We were told that there were only 2 beds left and that prices would go up because of this. Came back into the hostel at around 10pm that night and witnessed 4 people being checked into dorms. Putrid septic smell on the 2nd floor No value for money here :-/

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kosubeamana
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing amazing hostel. The breakfast was the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at sunflower's. very good location and service, value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved Sunflower! The location is nothing short of perfect and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
7.4

This was my first stay in a hostel, and it was pretty good. The rooms were spacious and interesting. Bathrooms were really clean and I hardly ever had to wait for a shower or toilet / only draw back about the bathrooms is that there isn't any privacy to get changed or dried from the shower -especially considering they aren't close to your room. Good location. Key system / entry to room is weird and a little frustrating:1 key per room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Had a lovely stay here. Clean showers and bathrooms, dorms were spacious and the bar downstairs was great fun. Located right by Berghain so if you've come to Berlin for that then you won't have a long way to walk. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
7.4

It's alright

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
8.3

Great place to stay and very near to the train for getting all over the city. Room was clean. Only issue with room was the toilet leaked when you flushed it, but as we didn't spend much time in there it didn't bother us. They are currently renovating some rooms, and we were woken up at 7.30am by extremely loud banging and machine tools. After speaking to reception they just laughed and said 'that's construction'. Not what you come on holiday for...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

I would 100% recommend this Hostel to anyone!!! I can't wait to go back and stay at the Sunflower! This had exactly the vibe I was looking for. Great social atmosphere, cozy rooms, amazing people to meet and delicious cheap breakfast!! Could not have asked for a better stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.1

Good location in east, good value for money. Own shower which was cool, room security is good if you remember to lock your door when you go in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.