Hostelworld.com

Sunflower Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Sunflower Hostel Located at Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin, Berlin.
Sunflower Hostel
Germany
Berlin Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin
85% 878
52.5096653 13.4463000
Sunflower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

The one thing that could be commented on negatively would be the horrible WIFI connection. If you were lucky to get onto the WIFI, the speeds were horrible or did not work at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Fantastic spot close to everything and the trains if you need. Great vibe in the evenings and easy to meet people as a solo traveller. The beds are comfortable and my room was clean. There is no kitchen and the showers are a bit exposed but overall a god stay. Ps the breakfast is Pretty good and very cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.4

I liked this hostel quite a bit. Despite our roommates it was an overall pleasant stay. Berghain is right down the street and the sound doesn't interfere with the calmness of the hostel whatsoever. Location wasn't too bad, and we were able to walk to Kreuzberg (convenient if you like walking). Also really close to a lot of cool beer gardens surrounded by cool grafitti. The staff were friendly and seemed fairly down to earth. Laundry facilities were ok; a lot needed to be hung to dry. 7/10 👌

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mlf8re6095
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

We loved this hostel. The atmosphere is great, staff are friendly and the location is right in the middle of a very hip and eclectic part of Berlin. The breakfast is well worth 3 euro, the bar is open all night and the staff had really great recommendations for us as far as food and nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff made me feel really welcome, the hostel itself was a really great place to be. Highly recommend and in a good location. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Had a great time, breakfast was ok considering is not included. It's in an area with a lot of bars and restaurants. My only complaint is the prices at the bar, the beer was a bit expensive considering that you can just go to a shop a few blocks down and get the same beer much cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
6.9

Decent hostel - clean and not expensive. The staff were not friendly or welcoming at all and some of them seemed bothered when I asked them a simple question. The atmosphere is OK, the only common area to meet new people is at the bar which wasn't busy any of the nights I was there even though the hostel was fully booked. Location was in a seedy neighborhood that didn't have any sights. WIFI was terrible - too slow to send basic emails. I'd look for somewhere else to stay in Berlin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel,just that you need it. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
6.0

Not really bad, but it's a lower standard hostel with very simple facilities. There are some annoying issues, as the noisy bed, no shower stall and the terrible wi-fi. It's not very pleasant at a first time, but it is ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely, bright, funky hostel with a great lounge area, laundry facilities, Internet and classic 3euro breakfast. The rooms have great windows, the facilities are clean and the staff are pretty chill. Def. recommend this hostel, great for the price, decent location and interesting fellow lodgers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.