Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Sunflower Hostel Located at Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin, Berlin.
Sunflower Hostel
Germany
Berlin Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin
86% 1009
52.5096653 13.4463000
Sunflower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.0

If you like to party and I mean party until 10am the next day, or maybe even just continue on until dark 24 hours laters, then this is the place to stay. Otherwise stay away!!! The hostel is super social, very loud and located just around the corner from some of the main techno clubs in Berlin- which is why everyone stays there and why so many people from other hostels come here to party. Trust me, even your best ear plugs won't get you through this experience!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

Really weird system with there only being one key per room, bit of a big safety concern. Right near some really good nightclubs. Staff is super helpful. Great if you need somewhere to nap between dancefloors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Wifi sucks and you can't make whatsapp or Skype calls, it's like blocked or something (!?) or maybe the wifi is just too weak. Apart from that, good hostel but overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

The sunflower is in the club/bar district of east Berlin - a stone throw from Berghain. The staff were lovely except one who would dry dishes instead of serving people. The bedrooms were good and kept clean and the kitchen and bathroom were great. There were only 3 ports in the room to charge your phone for 6 people so that was frustrating. The lockers also didn't actually lock so your belongings are t very secure. Overall really enjoyed the vibe of the sunflower and would be back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Had such a great time at this hostel! Atmosphere was great and staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Had the best time at Sunflower! Great atmosphere, easy to meet people if you're a solo traveller. Bathrooms and showers were clean, had an extra shower for our 5 bed room too. Beds were comfy and the rooms were clean and had cool painting on the walls. Lots of power outlets! Wifi was decent in the rooms but great in the common area. The bar was good too and had half priced cocktails at happy hour. Five minute walk from the train station. If I'm ever back in Berlin I will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Would 100% stay here again! Perfect location, great atmosphere, met everyone staying there! Great beds, massive rooms, clean bathrooms. Recommend staying here to anyone ! Great as a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Very good hostel, reccomend a stay here if you are looking to stay close to some good clubs and pubs in Berlin, very close to transport so easy to get around if you don't mind have a trundle

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

The sunflower was great. Such a good location as the east is definitely the best area I've stayed in so far. The people are what made me want to write this review, staff were friendly enough but as a solo traveller it's important you can socialise and meet people. I can honestly say I've made some life long friends in this hostel. So thankyou sunflower hostel🌻!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laviniadown
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Loved this hostel... Brilliant location and the hostel itself is super cool. The rooms are really spacious and the breakfast is cheap and brilliant (€3). There is so much communal seating so everyone sits together which was so lovely... We met some great friends :-) Could of done with AC but apart from that everything was great. Can't wait to return X

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.