Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Awesome water pressure in the showers, people were nice and willing to meet other people. The bar was fun. The key situation is a little odd... there's only one per room but other than that it was a great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.4

If you are interested in the Berlin lifestyle, this is defiantly the place to be! The hostel was chilled and easy going with amazing staff. The only issues I had was that there is only one key per room, so you have to arrange plans with your room mates prior to leaving. Other than that the hostel was clean, affordable and a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed the hostel. Rooms were large and I felt very safe and secure the whole time. Bathroom/shower facilities also really good and spacious. Staff could have been nicer but also understand that there's not many of them and the bar & reception is usually pretty busy. Overall in a good spot near berghain and cool restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Our stay in Sunflower Hostel was overall great. Staff is helpful and nice, rooms and bathrooms are clean, and it is located close to S-Bahn station. Key system is a bit different - first person that enters the room takes key from reception to the room, and the last person that leaves room returns the key. Its a bit different from other hostels, but we didnt have any problems with that. I would recommend this hostel to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.6

Really noisy as the hostel has its own bar in the lobby. Not much sleep. If your taller than 6 ft you will have trouble sleeping in the beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Second time staying in Sunflower. As a solo travel it is brilliant and easy to make friends as the communal area has a great atmosphere. Staff are mostly really friendly, the guy with the long dark hair and tattoos (sorry I didn't get your name) was brilliant and beyond helpful. I was in Berlin to urban explore and he gave me some solid places to visit. Thanks man! The Hostel is clean and comfortable in a great area so you can't really ask for much more. Will be back again for a third visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.6

Wish I could have stayed here longer and from the beginning of my visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
7.1

Room was nice and spacious. Room was quiet. Key situation was odd. You get one key for the room. First person to the room gets the key. Last person to the room returns the key to the front gate. You have to show your card to get into the rooms. The showers were hot. Wifi was good. The showers got water everywhere in the bathroom. They are doing construction on the second floor so there was a bit of noise during the daytime hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel! The atmosphere was great, the staff were really friendly. It was very clean and dormitories offered sufficient room for everyone. The hostel offered a 3 euro all you can eat breakfast which was fab! Would definitely recommend! Thanks for the lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Everything about this hostel is fine but it doesn't have the features that turn good hostel into an excellent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.