Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Sunflower Hostel Located at Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin, Berlin.
Sunflower Hostel
Germany
Berlin Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin
86% 1057
52.5096653 13.4463000
Sunflower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Sunflower hostel was a really lively and great hostel which I would stay again! All rooms were decorated well and the hostel was very clean on the whole. Majority of the staff were very helpful and were great when asking them where to go and recommendations. The map provided is great for telling you about cheaper restaurants, and the area to the right of the hostel we would definitely recommend! The only problem was sometime noise when sleeping, but overall it was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

This is the best place by far I've been to. The location is really close to the train station and there is so much going on in the neighbourhood. Everyone was so nice! I for sure would recommend this place to someone else and I will be booking again on my next visit to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Very good place for stay at Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Sunflower is an amazing hostel to stay in! The location was fantastic! Close to everything fun in East Berlin and five minutes from the train station. Probably the stand out factor for it though was its incredible atmosphere, the people that stay at Sunflower are all incredibly welcoming and we made so many friends through staying there. The bar at reception is an amazing (and cheap!) place to hang out during the day or before going out in the evening. Love our stay, would 100% recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.9

We stayed at the sunflower hostel for 4 nights. The bathrooms were clean and (after they came to fix it) the shower worked really well! Wifi wasn't great in our room though and we thought the crowd staying there had a slight attitude about them. It was really close to the train station and clubs which was great! And you can grab an amazing coffee down the road at goodies

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Impossible to sleep. The kitchen was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay at, staff was extremely friendly and always helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

They are in one of the most exciting areas in Berlin. One of Europe's biggest clubs is literally a minuets walk as well as loads of other bars. They also have a great bar on site. The only annoying thing is that they don't have a kitchen! But do sell breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Would stay here again simply based on the location. Was absolutely perfect for a party weekend in berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.4

great place to stay for any number of nights. has an awesome vibe which seems to attract interesting travelers. was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.