Hostelworld.com

Sunflower Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Sunflower Hostel Located at Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin, Berlin.
Sunflower Hostel
Germany
Berlin Helsingforser Str. 17, 10243 Berlin
86% 908
52.5096653 13.4463000
Sunflower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • abyoung
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice, big, and clean. We locked our valuables in the lockers in our room and had no problems. The bathrooms were very clean and the shower pressure was fantastic! Wifi worked well. The location was great, it was very easy to use the transportation system - 5 min walk away. Close to the Berlin Wall and other sites. I would recommend going on the alternative pub crawl! It was a great way to meet people :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Best hostile I've ever stayed in. Super cool ppl, amazing location, right by clubs and walking distance of more. Don't come to stay here if you aren't cool, and want to spend your nights in the hostile, go somewhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericna1233203
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Very good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.7

Pleasant stay,especially the guys at the reception were super nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

Sunflower hostel was a great place and an awesome place to meet people. Great atmosphere in the lounge and friendly staff. My only issue is with the security. There is one key shared per room, which means that if even just one person is sleeping inside, the door must stay open. It is easy for non guests to just walk in through back doors as people are leaving and then to walk into any open room. I recommend individual keys and auto locking doors to prevent robberies. Otherwise great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
3.7

My room was broken into and robbed twice in 3 days by a homeless person, and the staff appears to have attempted to cover it up. I could hear RATS running in walls while I was attempting to sleep! The manager was rude and condescend too several of the guests getting into screaming matches and laughing at them. My reservation was messed up causing me to change rooms several times at an increased cost. The staff does not regulate the Bar and it is really loud until 8 am.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Great place to meet people, staff super friendly, good wifi, good location, definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

real face of Berlin for youngsters, with amazing free maps, lovely and interesting atmosphere, prepared guides with interesting tours! And the music was my favourite: lounge at morning, jazz at night and techno at late night! It really shows the diversities you find in Berlin :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Cannot fault the place - favourite hostel by far! Has everything you need and staff are super friendly and its super close to transport, clubs, galleries, Berlin Wall etc. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

The one thing that could be commented on negatively would be the horrible WIFI connection. If you were lucky to get onto the WIFI, the speeds were horrible or did not work at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.