Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sungate One

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 2221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 2221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2017
9.1

A great social hostel with events planned every night. Good that all beds were single and not bunks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2017
9.4

I had a great stay. The breakfast and the free dinner were excellent. The staff were helpful. But, it was very busy when I was there and they could do with more spaces in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Of the highest caliber. This is a true hostel, which has a great atmosphere, in contrast to, for example, "the hat", which is another hostel in Madrid. The latter is much more of a "hotel hostel", where people don't meet each other, as they don't really have the opportunity to. The organization of the rooms, "free" breakfast and dinner, all provide a lot of time to talk to people and really have some great experiences. Go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jhenderson18
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel with modern, clean rooms and facilities. Light breakfast and dinner are provided completely free and both are delicious. The hostel is located in the heart of Madrid, in walking distance of many attractions as well as a main hub station on the metro. But the best part are the staff! All are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and make sure you have everything you need. Fantastic atmosphere in the hostel, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.4

This is the best hostel I've stayed in. It has a good atmoshpere and the staff are great, specially Fresh and Paulina. It's a fun place to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
10.0

ES EL MEJOR HOSTAL donde me he quedado hasta el momento!! Gracias MARCOS! Me levanto para no perder mi vuelo y siempre amable y súper servicial. En próximo viaje a España seguro que vuelvo a visitar a Marcos Sungateone. Gracias por su compromiso con los hupedes y hacer su estancia la mejor posible me sentí como en familia como en casa. Gracias a Fabián también. La atmósfera es increíble se lo recomiendo a cualquiera súper Centrico de todo. GRACIAS! 🔝🔝🔝

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Sungate One was a lovely way to begin my trip in Spain. It is within walking distance to all of Madrids greatest attractions. The hostel itself is cool & clean. I loved the fact that there weren't bunk beds! The staff makes everyone feel at home & it is the perfect place to meet and socialize with other travelers (perfect for solo travelers!) Every night there is free dinner where you can get to know everyone & go out together! Overall, I can't recommend this place enough. Thanks, Sungate One!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Sungate One and all the staff were awesome!!! So glad I stayed there. It's run kind of like a big house and really easy to make friends as a solo traveler. There is dinner every night and the staff go out of their way to make sure you're having a good time. big shout out to Paulina, Camille, Zoe, Fresh and Italian girl for making my stay amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelkendrick
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

The hostel I could not recommend highly enough! They have free breakfast and dinner, amazingly friendly and helpful staff and the hostel is located in a super spot. I will definitely be staying here again next time i visit Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel! Great staff, good time. Only complaint is that I had an early flight so had to head to bed early - the common area is right in the center, and people hang/party there until 23:30, so might want a different place if you need to sleep early (I even tried earplugs). Otherwise, super clean, chill, comfy, and great value. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×