Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunny Side Up

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Sunny Side Up Located at Via Antonio Veneziano, 61, , Palermo.
Sunny Side Up
Italy
Palermo 90138 Via Antonio Veneziano, 61
95% 219
38.1199894 13.3453333
Sunny Side Up
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zoubirzer8607
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Very clean place close to all tourist attractions. Spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchen with a possibility to cook your own food, nice little terrace very good for smoking and/or have a beer. Highly recommended !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel situated in a quiet neighbourhood, takes 12mins to walk into town, but given the availability of hostel in Palermo, this is still a great one. Alessandro the host is very knowledgable with things to do and see and even help to plan day trip away, but there are strict house rules for you to follow :p The wifi doesn't reach the room at the front, so I had to sit in the living area feeding mosquitoes and taking in the horrible cigarette smell and yes they do smoke like a chimney head

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed here with my friend! This was our first hostel in our travels. Owned privately, this was the perfect hostel to stay in! Great internet, and everything was cleaned daily. The owner gave us heaps of travel advice and told us about many places and how to navigate the city of Palermo. Have being travelling for a few weeks now, this hostel was the perfect start to our trip and one of our favourite places to stay! Definitely recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place. Close to town. Clean, good security. Just a basic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
5.4

Very unfriendly staff. Only one bathroom and one toilet for all rooms. Very far from the center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Nice, clean place to stay and handy to the places I wanted to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Clean hostel in a quiet neighborhood not too far from the city centre. Very friendly, helpful, and open staff. Good and cheap breakfast. Spacious rooms and high ceilings. Lockers and keys for security. I love the place and would stay again. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is amazing, really clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom is clean, big and easy to use. If will be at Palermo for sure I will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.3

The location was slightly far from the main tourist attractions. The stay was neat, clean and cozy. However a bit too strict with the rules, worked for us since it was just one night. But compared to our other stays in Italy, this didn't give us the freedom that we always look for in a stay. We check-in at 11, but were asked to leave our bags and come back after 3 as they wanted the entire house empty for cleaning. Other hostels let you crash in the common area while the room gets cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao, Our place is located between 10 and 15 min walking distance ( it depends how fast you walk ) from "Massimo Theater" which is the middle of city center, Check in it starts at 3 PM and check out is untill 11 AM, you can leave your luggage without problems but in order to make the place nice and tidy (common areas as well ) for you and for the rest of ours Guests, we need Freedom of time and no interruptions because the place it's not a Big hostel. Thanks so much for your review, we hope to see you again. Ciao

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

'Sunny Side Up is a great little hostel in Palermo. Though it's not located very centrally, the area around the hostel has some nice places to eat and drink and the neighbourhood feels very safe. Alessandro is full of knowledge about Sicily and gave us some great recommendations. Because of his rules, the hostel doesn't have a very 'hostel' feel but it does mean that it is incredibly well kept and very clean.'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.