Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunny Side Up

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

The trip to Palermo was awesome, the B&B, staff (Alessandro), location and Palermo itself made this an amaizing experience! Don't forget to Visit Palermo on your trip to Sicily and if you do this is the place to book, it is worth every penny!!! Safe and happy adventures!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.6

Such a good little hostel, very intimate and the workers are very friendly and take you out if you are up for it. It has everything you will need . The only downer for me was that it was further than I would like from the center and that the road was super noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
9.1

Had a very pleasant stay, place was really clean. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Would stay again. The place was clean and comfortable, common area makes it easy to meet other travellers, and Alessandro is an amazing host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.1

An intimate hostel in a really nice part of town which is still close to the centre but feels more safe and quiet. The host took us and the other guests out on the weekend giving us an insiders experience that was lots of fun. The hostel has everything you need and is very well kept. Ended up staying 3 extra nights, and had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel in good location, people I met there were amazing! clean and spacious rooms, staff helpful and friendly, I enjoyed staying there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Cozy hostal not too far from the centre with very friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Great choice to stay in Palermo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

I can't recommend this place highly enough! Alessandro is fantastic and made the entirety of our stay so enjoyable. I disagree with people saying that this would be a bad place to stay for solo travellers - Alessandro provides the perfect environment for people to comfortably get to know each other and even arranged for all of us to spend a Saturday night out together. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Alessandro is an amazing host and creates a really warm and friendly atmosphere. This is the perfect hostel for people wanting the classic hostel experience where you can easily come alone and leave having made many friends and travel buddies. He has lots of tips in the kitchen which will make you better at Italian cooking. :) The place was sparkling clean, beds were comfy and new, and the lockers had locks provided for free. Really an ideal, central place to explore Western Sicily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

My stay at Sunny Side Up was great! It had easy access to parts of Palermo that everyone should see, usually about 10-20 minute walk to most of them. The apartment was very clean and organized, and Alessandro was kind and helpful in pointing out things to see in Palermo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×