Hostelworld.com

Sunny Side Up

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Sunny Side Up Located at Via Antonio Veneziano, 61, , Palermo.
Sunny Side Up
Italy
Palermo 90138 Via Antonio Veneziano, 61
93% 177
38.1199894 13.3453333
Sunny Side Up
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
9.7

I had a great stay at this hostel! Alessandro is a great host, and if you take time to get to know him, is an excellent source of info on Palermo and may even take you out for a little private tour! The beds are comfy, the shower is great, and the place is really clean too! I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

我从来没有住过如此温馨舒适并且价格便宜的青旅!非常棒!!老板人超级好,给我讲了很多关于Palermo和黑手党的故事,并且在早晨还给我煮了Espresso,感觉就像在自己家一样。如果下次还有机会来Parlemo,我一定还会选择住在这里,毫无疑问!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

Great pre stay contact from the manager checking arrival times and providing additional information on how best to reach the hostel. Facilities were good seemed to be relatively freshly renovated only major downside is there is only one bathroom which if the hostel is full can lead to some wait time. It is a fair way from the train station/main bus station so if you have a lot of luggage it may pay to bear this in mind or just get a taxi/bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao, we apologise if you had problems on using the bathroom but sometimes some people forget that is a shared one and stay inside for ever.....usually in this cases knocking the door can help on your purpose. We are locares about 30 min walking from the Central Station and about 10 min from the airport bus stop (Teatro Politeama ), bus are on service from the station as explained in our " Property directions " We hope you enjoyed Palermo, Thanks for your review

21st Apr 2016
10.0

コスパ最高。全てがクリーンでベッドも二段ベットじゃないし、質の良いベッドにふかふかの布団。しかも一部屋に2つのベッドだけ。オーナーは誠実だが綺麗好きなので、キッチン等は綺麗に使わないといけない。ロケーションも悪くない。個人的にはオススメな宿。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a wonderful time at sunny side up! The host was very gracious, we even made a house dinner together. I absolutely recommend and would stay here again! PS: it says bead and breakfast, but breakfast is 2€ more. Only one bathroom, but it's nice, and the beds are the best I've come across yet on this trip :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a convenient location that is quiet at night. Everything was super clean and the host Alessandro is an awesome guy who is very enjoyable to talk to. If I visit Palermo again I will definitely be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • backspace103
  • Paraguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel, Alessandro is a great guy; i would totally recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

This was without a doubt the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The host Alessandro is a great man with lots of travel experience himself. The service we got for such a low price was incredible :) If you're ever in Palermo, this is the place to stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.