Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunny Side Up

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Sunny Side Up Located at Via Antonio Veneziano, 61, , Palermo.
Sunny Side Up
Italy
Palermo 90138 Via Antonio Veneziano, 61
97% 199
38.1199894 13.3453333
Sunny Side Up
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean and stylish hostel!! The host is amazing, and will take you out on the town to all the cool local spots in Palermo. 10/10 stars, I would highly recommend this hostel!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great time during my two nights. A little out of town but that's not a problem as the neighbourhood is nice. Owner is a wealth of knowledge so def get some tips off him

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Alessandro was great. He kept the place clean, had great communication skills (he speaks English, French, Italian, and Spanish fluently) and was very responsive. He took the hostellers out on the town for the city's Saints Day - the festival of Saint Rosalia. He also showed us great places for cheap and local food and took us out for an aperitivo. The hostel is 20 minutes walk from the main streets but great shopping and a supermarket are 5 minutes away. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is really clean, well situated and has a nice terrasse!! Also, the host is very kind and welcoming, always there to help us when we needed to find how to go to other cities and to the beaches! We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it for everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Really lovely little hostel, has everything you need and lots of nice people coming through. Alessandro the GM works tirelessly to keep the place clean and comfortable and has successfully made it a very homelike vibe. Value for your money, don't hesitate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Big up to the man Alessandro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Alessandro is a perfect host! He explained us everything and was very friendly all the time. We enjoyed our stay there so much! And what is more, it was perfectly clean everyone! Many thanks to Alessandro!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is not messy and too crowded, it looks more like a big appartment. The room was big and and no bunk beds!!! commons area are nice as well with also a lovely terrace where I had my breakfast and chilled out during the evening,I could cooking in the big kitchen the owner has herbs plants so I even had fresh basil and mint for my meal. The area has a lot of shops, not far from the city sights and quiet by night. I totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

I had a great stay at this hostel! Alessandro is a great host, and if you take time to get to know him, is an excellent source of info on Palermo and may even take you out for a little private tour! The beds are comfy, the shower is great, and the place is really clean too! I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

我从来没有住过如此温馨舒适并且价格便宜的青旅!非常棒!!老板人超级好,给我讲了很多关于Palermo和黑手党的故事,并且在早晨还给我煮了Espresso,感觉就像在自己家一样。如果下次还有机会来Parlemo,我一定还会选择住在这里,毫无疑问!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.