Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunny Side Up

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Sunny Side Up Located at Via Antonio Veneziano, 61, , Palermo.
Sunny Side Up
Italy
Palermo 90138 Via Antonio Veneziano, 61
96% 211
38.1199894 13.3453333
Sunny Side Up
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Nice, clean place to stay and handy to the places I wanted to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Clean hostel in a quiet neighborhood not too far from the city centre. Very friendly, helpful, and open staff. Good and cheap breakfast. Spacious rooms and high ceilings. Lockers and keys for security. I love the place and would stay again. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is amazing, really clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom is clean, big and easy to use. If will be at Palermo for sure I will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.3

The location was slightly far from the main tourist attractions. The stay was neat, clean and cozy. However a bit too strict with the rules, worked for us since it was just one night. But compared to our other stays in Italy, this didn't give us the freedom that we always look for in a stay. We check-in at 11, but were asked to leave our bags and come back after 3 as they wanted the entire house empty for cleaning. Other hostels let you crash in the common area while the room gets cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao, Our place is located between 10 and 15 min walking distance ( it depends how fast you walk ) from "Massimo Theater" which is the middle of city center, Check in it starts at 3 PM and check out is untill 11 AM, you can leave your luggage without problems but in order to make the place nice and tidy (common areas as well ) for you and for the rest of ours Guests, we need Freedom of time and no interruptions because the place it's not a Big hostel. Thanks so much for your review, we hope to see you again. Ciao

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

'Sunny Side Up is a great little hostel in Palermo. Though it's not located very centrally, the area around the hostel has some nice places to eat and drink and the neighbourhood feels very safe. Alessandro is full of knowledge about Sicily and gave us some great recommendations. Because of his rules, the hostel doesn't have a very 'hostel' feel but it does mean that it is incredibly well kept and very clean.'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Alessandro is very friendly and helpful. 15min walk from bus stop and 35min walk to train station. No bunk beds and very comfy, its more like the feel of a large apartment you are with about several other people. Single but large bathroom and balcony. Breakfast is nice, coffee, tea, cereal and pastry for 1 euro 50. I had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Very comfortable property, I had a nice relaxed stay here. Feels more like a large apartment with several beds (not bunk beds, which was nice!) in each room than a proper hostel. The owner/manager who is on site was very helpful for recommendations and took guests out with his friends every evening! I wish I hadn't been so tired during my stay so that I could have gone out with them. Only complaints were that there was only one bathroom for everyone, and it was quite a walk to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm happy to hear that you had good time during your stay, I like to show nice area to spend the evening but unfortunately I can't do it every single evening.....even if the city center is about 10 min walking from the hostel.

31st Jul 2016
10.0

Three years after the first time I stayed at Alessandro's B&B, not much has changed: his house is still spotless, cosy and quiet. The dorm has more then enough room for every occupant, the beds are really comfortable, the veranda is nice and breezy and it's in a nice area of the city: close to the city center but not too close! I'll defenitely choose it again, next time I go to Palermo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean and stylish hostel!! The host is amazing, and will take you out on the town to all the cool local spots in Palermo. 10/10 stars, I would highly recommend this hostel!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great time during my two nights. A little out of town but that's not a problem as the neighbourhood is nice. Owner is a wealth of knowledge so def get some tips off him

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.