Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

I don't know why but room was really hot Except that it's good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.9

I only stayed there for one night, but I could have stayed for longer. It was a really nice stay. It's clean and you got everything you need. The staff is really great. They were really friendly and helpful, especially when I found out that I booked the wrong date and they still gave me a place to sleep. I would definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Great backpackers with a good vibe. Super helpful staff! This place has character + soul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Mar 2017
6.3

It was pretty quiet when I went and the rooms were pretty basic. I only stayed for one night so it was everything I needed. Staff were awesome and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.9

We stayed at Sunny's for 5 days - the room was small and very warm and a bit noisy. The ladies toilet downstairs can't be locked and the shower head is very low. BUT all of this dosen't matter!!! The staff is friendly, helpfull and like family. Dave makes pancakes enery morning for everyone. Pete helps with the booking of trips and so on AND he drove us to the airport himself. They go that extra mile for their guests and we would highly recommend this hostel for anyone who is going to adelaide.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
4.9

John at reception was really nice and welcoming but this place is just falling apart! The wifi is really bad and only works in the common room. There was a rotten tennis table in the backyard ( def not as in pictures), impossible to play. The pancakes for breakfast were nice but I hate to give my money to places that takes of advantage of budget travellers to avoid maintening the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.3

Brilliant for how much you pay!! Free brekkie was fab, owners where a lot of help and very friendly we felt 100% comfortable on our stay here and would stay again The only down side was the rooms where a little cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Supernice staff, really friendly and even customer minded: want to make your stay the best. Wifi is very slow but free. No lockers available. Clean and nice kitchen. Every morning free pancakes yummy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
4.0

This was probably one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were lovely, but apart from the staff and location there was nothing positive about the experience. The rooms and bathrooms were not clean, the common area was like some kind of run down student accommodation type dive. We were in a room of 8 people, but the room itself was tiny, once all 8 people and their bags were in the room you couldn't move. No aircon, and the fan barely worked, we were there when the temp was 35c.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

I may have only been here one night but I wished I'd stayed longer. The guys running sunnys are super helpful and go out of the way to make your experience great. I arrived late and they directed me straight in the way of where I could purchase food (always my number one priority). Pancakes for breakfast were great even in my hungover state. They then allowed me to relax in the hostel until my flight that evening. They really want you to enjoy your experience there and it shows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.