Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel Located at 139 Franklin St, , Adelaide.
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
Australia
Adelaide South Australia SA 5000 139 Franklin St
81% 294
-34.9276712 138.5940313
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Sunny's is in a great location just 2 minutes' walk from the bus terminal, close to Chinatown and 10 min walk to the main shops in the cbd. The staff are good decent blokes, and can help you get work/rent a car/recommend places to visit. Rooms are fine, beds nice and soft. Fairly big dining area. The pancake breakfast and free tea/coffee is a nice touch and shows character from the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff were amazingly helpful - so knowledgeable and willing to help us sort out any problems etc. Only faults were no lockers in the rooms and the showers/bathrooms could do with improving. Amazing location for all the sights. Kitchen had everything you needed to be able to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 72 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Well-located hostel, it's easy to walk to most of the amenities in Adelaide a visitor might want to visit. The hostel is a bit rough around the edges and hasn't been renovated in a while - if everything needs to be sparkling, this might not be the place for you. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful with questions about Adelaide, and told us everything we needed to know for our stay. He was also able to organise last minute parking. The hostel has a great common area too. Recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Pete and the other staff were incredibly nice and helpful! Prime location in Adelaide, plus off-street parking. We would definitely stay at Sunny's again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.6

was an OK backpackers, you get what you pay for. Not very clean, the bunks were weak and they moved too much, and was difficult to reach the upper bed because there was no ladder or something to get up. Staff were nice, they helped me when i needed and gave me directions and stuff. Facilities were OK, but the showers are too far from rooms so was quite uncomfortable but at least the toilets are good enough and clean. Rooms are not too clean, too many holes in the walls

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff were great, nice and friendly and welcoming. The place was very cluttered though, and run down in places. The location was great, right outside the bus station and only a short walk to the tram line and CBD.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
5.1

I found this hostel depressing to be in.glad I was only there for a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Excellent location, pancake, and friendly staffs. FREE PARKING!! Its so important in adelaide city! Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Good location, near to the central bus station. It looks a little bit old but it is comfortable to stay. Delicious Pancakes are provided as breakfast! Staff is very friendly and helpful. As I need to take the coach to Alice Spring, the hostel provides towels for me to take shower and let me to keep the key on the check out day, but you need to deposit $20. After you give back the key, deposit will be returned, very good service! One thing is that the shower is not very stable in temperature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Great backpackers! Super helpful staff! Great pancakes mornings! Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.