Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel Located at 139 Franklin St, , Adelaide.
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
Australia
Adelaide South Australia SA 5000 139 Franklin St
82% 336
-34.9276712 138.5940313
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Great little hostel. Really nice staff and free pancakes! It's a bit tired looking inside but otherwise fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Big thanks to pete and the staff not only for the amazing pancakes famous all over Australia, but also for the help you gave us as soon as we landed in Australia. I recommend this hostel, we felt at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Clean as its going to get for a building of this age. Dont forget that its a hostel. Awesome staff, who serve great pancakes!!! Small kitchen for amount of people, plan on BBQ'ing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
4.9

Il start with the positives-great owner who tells you where everything is. He also cooks a great breakfast. It is in a good location as well. However, there is no atmosphere, it is very very dated and shabby. The shower in our room was either freezing cold or boiling hot and you could not change the temperature when you were in there. Not impressed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Had a really great two night stay here. The staff were super friendly and welcoming and made the effort to reserve us a car space on the same day we were due to arrive even though they usually require 48 hours notice. They gave us loads of information about the city and even got up early to make us breakfast because we had to leave to travel at a ridiculous time the next day. Would definitely go back again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, class facilities, really friendly and helpful staff, no other hostel like it! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Neither new nor hip but everything a backpacker can ask for. Especially a lot of support from the hostel crew, be it tour, car or job. Truly enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
5.1

Dirty, Untidy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.1

Great, cheap hostel. Super friendly, welcoming staff. They checked us in early. Free coffee all day and pancakes every morning! Perfect location next to the bus station and near city centre. It is an old, cold building though, so needed lots of layers in the cold weather.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Julesibug
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in Aussie with the coolest staff. Very laid back with a chill as smoking area out back, good free wifi, sweet location, and delicious free pancakes. Thanks again guys! I'll be back, I'm sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.