Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel Located at 139 Franklin St, , Adelaide.
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
Australia
Adelaide South Australia SA 5000 139 Franklin St
81% 309
-34.9276712 138.5940313
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel is conveniently located in Adelaide. I love the style of the hostel, it's very welcoming and chill. The staff is awesome, Dave is super friendly, really caring about his guests and he makes great pancakes! However I found that there wasn't much interaction between the backpackers so the atmosphere wasn't particularly exciting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Great location, great staff, great facilities. The vibes were a little eerie at night and the other guests weren't too friendly, but given we were only there for one night, this may not be the usual case. I would highly recommend staying here; definitely worth the cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Sunny's has a lovely backpacker community. Dave and Pete went out of the way to take care of us. Wished I could stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Dave was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is located in central Adelaide which is good. The people staying at the hostel seemed very social. Free Pan cakes for breakfast. A locker to lock up items would have been useful. I found the hostel very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing wee place, very clean very friendly and helpful staff, couldn't fault it. definately recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel within walking distance from the city center! Comfortable beds, and a well equipped kitchen :) a little cold inside during winter, so bring an extra jumper! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.9

The staff at the hostel were really nice. If you are arriving by bus the location is a two minute walk from the bus station. The showers were really not great. The hostel was clean but rough around the edges and everything had the appearance of being a bit shabby and run down. The WiFi was good for the most part and strong in the rooms. My room lock was dodgy and there were no lockers so I felt the safety of my things could be at risk. The pancake breakfast was nice if you got up early enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
6.9

The staff was very helpful to any request I had or information I need and allowed me to store my bags for the day when I was waiting to board a flight. Hostel is very close to bus station and buses to airport only 20 and 3.40$. The hostel is a little run down bedding was clean and beds were compfy. Kitchen and bathrooms looked pretty warn down. Overall worth the money and very convenient location!! There wasn't many people which is why atmosphere could have been better. Large age range of guests

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Sunny's is in a great location just 2 minutes' walk from the bus terminal, close to Chinatown and 10 min walk to the main shops in the cbd. The staff are good decent blokes, and can help you get work/rent a car/recommend places to visit. Rooms are fine, beds nice and soft. Fairly big dining area. The pancake breakfast and free tea/coffee is a nice touch and shows character from the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff were amazingly helpful - so knowledgeable and willing to help us sort out any problems etc. Only faults were no lockers in the rooms and the showers/bathrooms could do with improving. Amazing location for all the sights. Kitchen had everything you needed to be able to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.