Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel Located at 139 Franklin St, , Adelaide.
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
Australia
Adelaide South Australia SA 5000 139 Franklin St
84% 359
-34.9276712 138.5940313
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.3

Brilliant for how much you pay!! Free brekkie was fab, owners where a lot of help and very friendly we felt 100% comfortable on our stay here and would stay again The only down side was the rooms where a little cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Supernice staff, really friendly and even customer minded: want to make your stay the best. Wifi is very slow but free. No lockers available. Clean and nice kitchen. Every morning free pancakes yummy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
4.0

This was probably one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were lovely, but apart from the staff and location there was nothing positive about the experience. The rooms and bathrooms were not clean, the common area was like some kind of run down student accommodation type dive. We were in a room of 8 people, but the room itself was tiny, once all 8 people and their bags were in the room you couldn't move. No aircon, and the fan barely worked, we were there when the temp was 35c.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Kindest and most generous people! Not only did they pick us up from our campervan rental but they also took us to the airport on Christmas Eve :) yummy pancakes and really clean place. Thank you for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whereswally85
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.7

Staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and went out of their way to help us with a few disasters. We stayed in an 8bed dorm which should really have been a 6bed felt as it felt pretty cramped. Only one socket in the room with no extension for 8 people so often had to use appliances in the corridor or bathroom. Only stayed for 2 nights but wasnt easy to meet people, lots of long termers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Peter and Dave will take care of whatever you need. Great hosts and knowledgeable about the area. Give sunny's a try if you're looking for a laid back atmosphere with great people all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Very familiar hostel, everyone knows your name by name and tries to help you as much as possible. Was in a 8 bed dorm, still not feeling as I wouldn't have enough space for myself. People are great and location ist good :) Pancakes taste great and you can take as many as you want to! I'd definitely recommend a stay, you'll get so much for the money you pay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Dec 2016
6.3

The inside is very run down with holes in the carpets, ripped fly screens and peeling paint. The dorms dont have aircon just a very slow ceiling fan so the rooms are very hot even when it is cool outside. There is 1 toilet upstairs and 1 toilet downstairs for the girls to share. There are 2 showers with just curtains and due to the bathroom layout the door needs to stay open to allow people to use the toilet therefore there is not a lot seperating you from the landing. Cheap but not a great stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Simon997
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel! We had a great time at sunny's and we are happy to come back in a few weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Great little hostel. Really nice staff and free pancakes! It's a bit tired looking inside but otherwise fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.