Hostelworld.com

Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel Located at 139 Franklin St, , Adelaide.
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
Australia
Adelaide South Australia SA 5000 139 Franklin St
81% 273
-34.9276712 138.5940313
Sunny's Adelaide Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Great backpackers! Super helpful staff! Great pancakes mornings! Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Only stayed one night at sunnys but it was great. Pete at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Great central location, very close to the bus station. Free pancakes breakfast was an added bonus. Nice kitchen, clean rooms. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
7.1

Very friendly staff. Good people about. Great location, and good value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.4

Great location but the dorm itself is not very clean.. The floor, walls, toilet and shower room are very old and I didn't feel very comfortable.. Room hadn't natural sunlight ( had window but curtains always shut).. Most of the roommates are long time residents ( international students for internship). If you want just a cheap accommodation I recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • heathermac
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

The owner and staff of this hostel were so, so friendly and incredibly helpful. They were very attentive and generous with their time. Free pancakes in the morning were delicious, and free tea/coffee all day was great. Big common room:eating area. Kitchen is small, but manageable if you can wait for "off peak" hours to cook. Great location, close to everything! I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.1

Decent hostel. Staff is really friendly. There are many people who live here, cook here, have all their stuff there. Everyone is really friendly and has a good backpacker vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heylenroy9046
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, extremely helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely staff and great location. Rooms are not new but definitely clean. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.1

Sunny's was certainly not the best place I stayed while in Australia. The dorm rooms were very crowded with little floor space left because of the number of people living there and bringing tons of items with them. There were not enough showers or toilets which caused lines to form in the morning and at night. I did like that the men had one side of the hostel and the women had the other side. The best part of Sunny's was Peter, the manager, who made pancakes for everyone every morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel has the best staff I have ever encountered. Let me tell you a story: I was interested in a certain tour, so Pete, one of the managers, said he'd get in touch with the operators and not only book me in but get me a discount as well. The next day he came up to me and apologized for not being able to get the discount due to the popularity of the tour, and instead gave me a free night at the hostel. Fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.