Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SunnyLakeHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
SunnyLakeHostel Located at ul. 11Oktombri 15, , Ohrid.
SunnyLakeHostel
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 ul. 11Oktombri 15
93% 930
41.1143440 20.7989323
SunnyLakeHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Very comfortable hostel and great staff, didn't want to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Most social hostel I've been - although I think a lot of it was thanks to the people staying there at the time. Djoko the owner is extremely nice and helpful - even though he also enjoys socialising he is still very considerate of the guests and neighbours trying to sleep past 11pm. The breakfast that is included is a bunch of local pastries bought from the bakery on the high street and they are absolutely delicious. The staff know where to go out at night so this is also covered by the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place. Great people. Good to go! This place is the bomb and so is lake Ohrid!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this place!!! Great location, fun atmosphere and so so friendly!! I stayed longer than planned as I loved it so much, I'd definitely recommend staying here, Ohrid has been a highlight of my trip around the Balkans. Beds are super comfortable too 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were lovely and very helpful! Definitely a party hostel so very noisy. More showers would be good. Excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Super chill hostel, cool people and helpful, friendly staff. Everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I think ut's a nice pleace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
5.4

Hostel atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff - mind you they did treat the hostel lounge like their own by inviting their mates over for the football, a bit unprofessional. Breakfast included but minimal. Facilities ok BUT everything needs to be updated, cleaned or renovated. Bedroom ok but minimal and without air con, fans or even a curtain. Kitchen available but felt like a grubby student kitchen, all the chairs were broken. Bathrooms were terrible - grubby and ramshackle & water not always hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Ohrid! The owner Djoko is incredibly helpful and friendly, and will go above and beyond what a normal hostel staff would do. (Example: it was pouring rain and we wanted dinner so Djoko ordered Dr Falafel for us and went to town and picked it up and brought it back for us! Who does that?!!!!) Lots of common space to meet people and a pretty balcony where you can eat breakfast and meet more people. Cozy beds and even a resident turtle named Petra. Definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a crazy time at Sunny Lake Hostel!! The two brothers who run that place are really awesome and you can tell that they love their work and love to get to know people from all over the world (up to the point to go partying with us - crazy night!!). I really enjoyed my time there, thx for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.