Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SunnyLakeHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

I was meant to stay for one night... I stayed for five. Gyoko is the greatest host of all time! He is so incredibly helpful and always ready for a drink and a chat. If it's a quiet/rainy in the hostel, he will order pizzas and you can chill with Netflix. He also holds all the secrets to Ohrid. As with all good hosts, they set the tone for the hostel. I made some amazing friends and I am already looking at how I can go back. STAY HERE! Best in Ohrid. Best in Macedonia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Simply a great hostel!☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Don't bother looking for anywhere else to stay! This is literally the best hostel you'll ever encounter. Originally booked for 2 nights, stayed 8 with such a chilled social vibe, you feel just like part of the family. Staff will literally help with any problem you have. Great kitchen, balcony and common areas including backyard which you will never want to leave. If Ohrid wasn't enough to make you fall in love with Macedonia, this hostel will!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Had a great 2 night stay that I wish was longer. Great staff. Nice breakfast. Comfy beds. Everything you want from a hostel like lockers, kitchen, several different hangout areas so you can party or chill if you want. Would definitely stay again & will recommend to people I meet that are going to Ohrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Perhaps by favourite hostel of all-time - Sunny-Lake boasts, free bicycles, a superb chill-out Garden, multiple balconies, bathrooms, and lounge areas, freshly clean facilities, and one of the greatest managers ever!! This certainly inst a place to miss! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deanoaus
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.1

Djoko (the owner) is a legend! Always offered for us to take the leftover pastrys from breakfast, gave me a delicious pastry baked by his a mum, offered for me to use the a spare bicycle and finally bought tickets for me to Skopje to save me a long walkto the bus station! The hostel itself is in a great spot, with an awesome balcony on the top floor. Would highly recommend Sunny Lake!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.4

The guy running Sunny Lake was awesome. He was dead friendly, helpful and had a in depth knowledge of the English football leagues. Major perks were the free bikes to rent and it's lovely location in the heart of the old town. The hostel attracted the more chilled and relaxed times of travellers which was also a perk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Comfortable beds. Good wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

The man in the Rezeption is just the best Person in the world! I already forgot his name but he is really nice! 10!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.3

Sunny Lake is definitely worth a stay! The staff are all great and want to make sure you enjoy your time in Ohrid! The hostel itself is in a fabulous location and is everything it needs to be. There is a good common area and well-equipped kitchen. While I wasn't there in summer, I can imagine how much fun it would here in the warmer months. But my stay was fun, relaxing and enjoyable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.