Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SunnyLakeHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Great stay. Staff really nice and they have the football on a big tv downstairs. Good social area that makes it easy to meet people. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
7.1

BE AWARE BED BUGS! I stayed in three different beds over the span of two nights. I had to switch beds two times during the night. The guy next to me had the same problem! The owner told me afterwards, that there was a problem recently in my bed, but they put me there anyways! Apart from the bed bug situation, the hostel is quite good. Nice terrace and garden to chill out and meet other travelers. The owner are also very helpful and trying to make your stay worth it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel I satyed at during my trip. The owners are totally my kind of people: chill, flexible and always ready to help. The common areas are just perfect. There is a PS4 and a nargile that you can use. The location can hardly be any better. Very good social vibe. Would totally recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Loved this place and had a great time! Djoko is so fun and helpful and makes you feel like family. Bathrooms clean and very social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
6.9

Attention, they have bed bugs, apart from that it is a really nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
6.6

I had a great stay here - aside from the bedbugs! Which is very unfortunate because everything else was great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

Like a great food- it has just the right amount of chill, party, conversation, and most importantly- the brother owners. Funny guys whom make the amount at the hostel- endearing. One of the better hostels you will find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.1

This was a great hostel with a chill vibe and exceptional staff who even took a few of us out on their boat for a fun afternoon of swimming and cruising. Perfect location in the old town, 5 minutes away from the port and main areas of the town. My main complaint is that the bathroom facilities left much to be desired, one of the bathrooms had no sink and the other didn't flush properly... but I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

This hostel was great, lovely chilled vibe and met nice people. One of the owners took a few of us out on his boat which was a real highlight! Rooms are good, bed comfy but very squeaky, big lockers which is v handy with a big backpack. Bathrooms were fine although often flooded. The water temperature is very disobedient though. Staff were all very friendly and totally went out of their way to help which was amazing. Breakfast very average but free so no complaints! Wifi is not the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thomaspatrickmeikle2597
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

Loved this hostel, nice dorms, roof top terrace, good atmosphere. Run by really friendly and helpful guys. Could do with an extra shower. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×