Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SunnyLakeHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2017
7.4

Great location and really helpful staff but the bathrooms were yucky and the showers were cold with bad pressure, and there was only 2 working outlets in 8 bed dorm! Otherwise, Ohrid is beautiful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

Thanks Gjoko !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

The hostel and hospitality is purely excellent. I experienced there lovely 4 days and I will definitely come back if I will be in Macedonia again. The staff is amazing. The atmosphere is perfect, I felt there safe and free. If you want feel the same, check this spot. It's worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! The owner is a legend and will help you with anything you need, a must stay when in Ohrid! I can't wait to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

The athmosphere is great, and Gjoko provided us an awesome and welcoming reception - he is the guy you would like to meet when arriving at a new town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent and welcoming hostel in Ohrid with loads of excellent facilities - would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel, with chill vibes! Would totally go back and can strongly recommend. Don't stay anywhere else in Ohrid. Jo-Co is the man. He

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

I was meant to stay for one night... I stayed for five. Gyoko is the greatest host of all time! He is so incredibly helpful and always ready for a drink and a chat. If it's a quiet/rainy in the hostel, he will order pizzas and you can chill with Netflix. He also holds all the secrets to Ohrid. As with all good hosts, they set the tone for the hostel. I made some amazing friends and I am already looking at how I can go back. STAY HERE! Best in Ohrid. Best in Macedonia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay! The owner is very helpful, incredibly friendly and remembers all of his guests. I felt very welcome and wished I could stay longer. The bathrooms are small and so are the rooms, but there are several common areas so this is not a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Simply a great hostel!☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.