Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SunnyLakeHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Luxnoctis
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Good location Good staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raynekos
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.0

Dont forget to take your own towels and locks with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel- had an absolutely class time away. Excellent for meeting new people with a very cool vibe to it. The boat trip during the day is massively recommended- the staff were fantastic. Thanks for a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thisisanj727
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Ahhhh, Sunny Lake. I loved staying at this hostel. It is a really sociable place to stay, with 2 large communal areas outside, and a TV room inside. The staff are awesome. They are very knowledgeable, helpful and enthusiastic about their city and surrounds. They even recommended a top band for us all to go and see (BDB). The guests were all great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markuspiittisjarvi
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Spent under 24 hours at SunnyLake but it was still a really good experience since the location is really great when you get there. If ur coming from Skopje ask the driver to stop at Tamaro market since the bus station is 2 km away! Hostel's got an amazing view on Lake Ohrid, kitchen works (i cooked there), chill outside area with a hammock and so on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MrInvisible
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.9

No A/C and the 2 bed "apartment" didn't have a kitchen or fridge and the beds were a 1.5 bed (smaller than double) and a small pull out lounge. It was basically a 1 bed apartment with no kitchen. Free use of washing machine was good and it's a good hostel if you like to drink and party. Room temp milk at breakfast is a big turn off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
6.3

Great location, however, staff didn't welcome us very enthusiastically when we arrived. Felt like the hostel needed a good deep clean, bathrooms and kitchen were grotty. NO AIR CONDITIONING in the bedrooms, so had a very uncomfortable night trying to sleep!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 64 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Would totally recommend to stay here, especially if you want to have a bit of a drink and meet other travellers. Staff are great. Facilities good. Unfortunately though there were bedbegs in my dorm room that ate me up and was not offered an alternative bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.9

The staff here are fantastic. Right on arrival O was given reccommedations and information regarding my next destination. The hostel was clean and facilities good for use. I cannot comment on the atmosphere as I hardly spent time in the hostel but there were many people and all was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Attitude and atmosphere over the top.! Beutiful city and best hostel.! Highly recommended.! And thank you very much for a free cold coffee when i was in need of someting sweet :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.