Hostelworld.com

SunnyLakeHostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
SunnyLakeHostel Located at ul. 11Oktombri 15, , Ohrid.
SunnyLakeHostel
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 ul. 11Oktombri 15
95% 842
41.1143440 20.7989323
SunnyLakeHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2016
9.1

The owner is so nice and friendly. Willing to help and make you feel comfortable while in Ohrid. The hostel is great but what makes it a must place to stay is him. Would loved to have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.1

Great stay! host was extremely helpful, he helped us to coordinate with other travelers so we could all travel together and have fun! and he gave accurate directions. atmosphere was great everyone were friendly and sociable:) toilet could be more bright! I hope he sent out my postcard though!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.9

It was kinda shabby but I've seen worse. The people were super friendly. I would stay here again. I was in Skopje one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very good. You can chill out and meet new friends at the big balcony with the nice lake view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

One of my all-time favourite hostels!! Sunnylake is a cosy and atmospheric getaway, bursting with the vibrant charm and bustle of the global travel community.A wonderful hideaway and an equally special city! Certainly one for the bucket-list :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
7.1

Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, great staff, good times all round... But an FYI for anyone hoping to get to saranda Albania via the private minivan company mega tours that leaves at 5:30am from ohrid for 40 euros, DON'T! The driver just leaves you at the bus station in Tirana and buys you a ticket on the shittiest bus (pocketing 20 euros for himself) which takes an additional 6 hours making the total journey time 9 hours. Just trying to help out fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

We had a great stay - thanks for your hospitality :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay, great location, facilities are all you could ask for, staff were excellent in every aspect. Couldn't ask for anything more from a hostel. Minor complaints would be the hot water not always working and only one shower between up to 14 or so people but didn't affect experience significantly. Make this where you stay in Ohrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

AMAZING stay at SunnyLake. If you're in Ohrid I highly highly recommend this hostel, it may be the best hostel I've stayed in around the world. The staff is really exceptional and willing to help you with ANYTHING you might need. Very clean, tasty breakfast, good wifi, solid location - I mean what more could you ask for??

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.