Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

SunnyLakeHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
SunnyLakeHostel Located at ul. 11Oktombri 15, , Ohrid.
SunnyLakeHostel
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 ul. 11Oktombri 15
93% 888
41.1143440 20.7989323
SunnyLakeHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel I've ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.9

This is definitely your best option for hostels in Ohrid. Lots of people, good party atmosphere and decent location. The staff are a little bunkers but overall a fun place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Sunny Lake hostel is located on a little hill in a pretty little village in Ohrid, the hostel is good value for money, the best part was the kitchen and upstairs dorms and outside balcony area. The two managers there were very good to me, I arrived exhausted from Istanbul late one afternoon and was ripped off by a local taxi driver, then a friend who i was meeting there had a nervous breakdown and we fell out, but the hostel Manager organised everything of me,and was wonderful. many thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Jocko (sorry for spelling it wrong) is the man! Super friendly and helpful (he only sounds scary haha) great hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff are really great and it's easy to meet other people. Location is good in terms of access, though not on/in sight of the water and up a small hill. My room didn't have fan or ac and there wasn't much of a breeze when I was there, so it got hot once the sun was up in the morning. The breakfast area outside the room also got a bit noisy in the morning. High volume of guests meant the bathrooms were pretty constantly busy, and harder to keep clean. But people/feel of the hostel are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Owner is a great guy and also other staff. They have clean beds and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • khazelwood
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Had such a great time, I didn't want to leave. The staff made you feel like old friends. Always laughing and joking and very helpful with everything. I can't wait to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great staff who after 1 night become great friends. Really good atmosphere as well and a very good location all be it up a hill. Top floor can be noisy early in morning due to being beside kitchen only real problem we had was guests seem to never clean up after themselves in kitchen which is very frustrating but not much staff can do about that. All in an absolutely great hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay and amazing vibe. Only problem was the cleanliness of the washroom and sink area in the kitchen. Otherwise Djoko was very helpful and many of the others staying at the hostel were great:) would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sam_mccoy_12
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel in the centre of Ohrid. Cool staff who run the place and can help plan any trips you want to do around Ohrid or into Albania. Very nice vibe and was a great place to hang out watching the Euro finals. Secure, clean, decent facilities and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.