Hostelworld.com

SunnyLakeHostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
SunnyLakeHostel Located at ul. 11Oktombri 15, , Ohrid.
SunnyLakeHostel
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 ul. 11Oktombri 15
94% 862
41.1143440 20.7989323
SunnyLakeHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be returning to both Ohrid and Sunny Lake Hostel. The location was in the old town just off the main shopping road and only a 15 minute walk to the main church overlooking the cliff/lake edge. The owners were lovely, very accommodating- they helped us out with getting a bus to Saint naum monastery and also booked our bus to Belgrade. Cannot fault the place. Thank you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

All the positives listed below I can't argue but only complaints would be that they didn't seem organised in knowing who was where in the dorm rooms and which beds were available when I first checked in and same with others. Also at night the staff's friends would all come over and hang out which made it hard finding spare seats and spots to watch the euros in the common areas. I'm all for meeting locals but they all kept to them selves and took over the place. Otherwise great staff and hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Travellingsolo255
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Very social hostel so great for solo travelers. Djoko who runs it is very helpful and patient especially when giving advice/directions on how to travel on to Albania! There is info up on the walls on how to get places, the cost and times of the buses which is great. The cleaning lady always seemed to be cleaning but the place is sort of old so it's never going to look sparkling. Included breakfast is basic but enough. Lockers under beds in 4 bed dorm are huge. Would def recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel, best staff, best atmosphere, best location. I loved my stay here, the owner is an absolute legend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed in a private room for 4 nights. Had a great time here. Passed all the criteria for a good, fun, enjoyable hostel experience. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

The only place to stay in Ohrid! Awesome, super social hostel with a great host and sweet areas to chill out in. Thanks so much for an awesome stay Djoko!! 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
6.0

Good place but needs a clean and items like more cutlery

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jasonbond0076188
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was great. The hostel owner is the coolest guy ever. He will bend over backwards to help you with anything you need. He always has a smile on his face and is a great guy. The hostel itself is perfect and will only get more fun once the summer season truly starts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

I really really really enjoyed my stay here. This has one of the best enviornments of a hostel I've seen- we had a barbecue with people we had just met in the past few days, it was super inclusive and a great group of people to explore the city with. The staff is amaaaaazing, made me feel super comfortable, but very professional at the same time. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

The owner is so nice and friendly. Willing to help and make you feel comfortable while in Ohrid. The hostel is great but what makes it a must place to stay is him. Would loved to have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.