Hostelworld.com

SunnyLakeHostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
SunnyLakeHostel Located at ul. 11Oktombri 15, , Ohrid.
SunnyLakeHostel
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 ul. 11Oktombri 15
96% 820
41.1143440 20.7989323
SunnyLakeHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent and the helpfulness of the host was immense

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I had the best time here! The hostel itself has really nice outside spaces to chill out in, is really clean, beds are comfy, lots of things for breakfast, everyone was in a really good mood and Djoko was super helpful even when I messed up some things haha. I hope to bring my friends back here! Thanks for a great stay! -Katie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Great view and pretty kind host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! Very good situated!!! Staff very helpful!! A lovely breakfast included, plus pop corn and peanuts during the night!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.4

The owner was such a lovely guy. He helped me out to go to Berat from Ohrid. I had to change the bus twice, but as he said it wasn't difficult. The whole place has good vibes and chill out. The only problem was that when I had shower I got hot water only 3 minuets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Really cool, laid back place--I would definitely recommend. The staff was so friendly and chill, offering to put on a movie for me when the hostel was quiet and always checking in to make sure everything was alright. They also set out eggs, bread, tomatoes, cereal, coffee, jams and butter for breakfast, and helped me figure how to get to my next destination. Great hostel in one of the most beautiful places I've ever been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

I enjoyed too much. Had great times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jan 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff with great flexibility and always willing to provide help if needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunny Lake Hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and made us feel at home. It was raining the day we left, and he drove us to the bus station, so we did not have to catch a taxi. Beds were very comfortable, but the map provided was difficult to read. Overall, would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2016
10.0

By far the kindest hostel owner ever!! I spent 3 nights here, and enjoyed every minute of it :) the hostel is filled with character, and charismatic charm.The facilities, Location, cleanliness and breakfast are spot on! Theres also lots of information everywhere about travelling to Albania,Greece,Bulgaria and all of the different sites with Macedonia, the amount of knowledge is tremendous :) This goes down as one of my al-time favourite places, and I will no doubt be back again, it's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.