Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SunnyLakeHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
SunnyLakeHostel Located at ul. 11Oktombri 15, , Ohrid.
SunnyLakeHostel
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 ul. 11Oktombri 15
93% 966
41.1143440 20.7989323
SunnyLakeHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

The location was absolutely fantastic (although in the middle of a hill), and the hostel balcony had a great view of the lake and the surrounding city. The free breakfast was really good and the atmosphere was super chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Great vibe at the hostel and really easy to meet people. The owners are fantastic and really helpful. Great location. Wonderful stay, would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

There are 2 reasons why I went to Ohrid for the 4th time. 1) Ohrid is great, 2) SunnyLake Hostel is even greater.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Good location, but probably would not recommend. Free breakfast was a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff at this hostel were very friendly, providing snacks and chilling with guests while watching/football playing games in the evenings and were generally helpful. The location is good, it's quite a climb but then that's Ohrid! Marked down for facilities as the showers were cold more often than not and the bed I had didn't have a plug socket, but other than that I would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. There's always someone to talk to or hang with. Plenty of common areas and the owners are just the best! Will do anything they can to help you or make sure you're comfortable. Cool genuine place with genuine people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Great location and helpful staff. It is a nice place to be. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Waitwhatwhere
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

I Highly recommend this place, good location,really nice and helpful owners, party hostel, if you like more quiet hostel then it might not be your place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Best travel agent in town! Great atmosphere and people where great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay. It's definetly not the most clean or quite place we stayed, but one with the best atmosphere. I've been backpacking for 3 years and I haven't met anyone like the owners of this hostel, so nice and helpful in any way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.