Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SunnyLakeHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
SunnyLakeHostel Located at ul. 11Oktombri 15, , Ohrid.
SunnyLakeHostel
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 ul. 11Oktombri 15
93% 997
41.1143440 20.7989323
SunnyLakeHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel!!!! Owner and staff were brilliant and helped us plans our time in Ohrid and onward journey. Breakfast was perfect! The kitchen had really good facilities. Brilliant location. Can't praise this hostel enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere and people who are working there.Very helpfull and open minded.definitely can reccomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

I had a great time at this hostel. The owner would be better described as a host: he goes out his way a lot for his guests, helping order food and getting some beers over when most needed! Rooms are spacious, big lockers, plugs, nice showers etc all that you need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel has the true backpackers atmostphere and vibe. Perfect place to socialize! The owner does everything to make you feel at home. Location is great: in a quiet area, but still 3-5 minutes from the central street. Overall great, would love to come back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kroledan319
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

When I arrived it was late and I had just gotten out of the hospital, and the owner was gracious enough to allow my friend and I to use a private room. We had a car, and there was parking at the hostel, but I wouldn't recommend driving as the streets in this part of the town are very narrow and difficult to navigate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.1

I loved my stay in SunnyLakeHostel! It is a lovely place to chilldown and meet around the town. It is close to the old town and in an uphill so you have a nice view in the balcon. The breakfast is included that is a nice thing for the price you are paying. Gyoko the owner is the nicest person, he is such a good host helping everyone when he can and advising and giving suggestion. The kitchen is big with everything you need and coffee/tea for free all day. The atmosphere is really friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

I really liked it there. Great atmosphere and great people. I recommend Wioletta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Great place to socialize. The hostel has a nice terrace and and outside area to chill. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

This is the only hostel you'll want to stay in in Ohrid. All others are pretenders

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Definitely reccomend it, best place I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.