Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Had the best time here. Douljma the boss lady takes very good care of everyone. Went for my tour of the Gobi desert through Sunpath tours; Had my laundry done through the Hostel and also got a free ride to the railway station when I departed. The tour guide that I had, Gangan had superbly excellent English. Everything was taken care of during the tour from meals (prepared by the very same guide) to water, sleeping bags and a very reliable driver and vehicle. Will be back in future forsure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel with sociable atmosphere. Constant flow of travellers heading out on their various tour offerings. We did a 7 day gobi tour with them and while this was good. We had a group size of 14 however and this was too large. It would be better to either let people know how big groups can be or limit group sizes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel is super clean with at least 1 staff member on hand constantly cleaning. They generally don't speak English, which can be a bit tough at times, but Doljmaa (she runs Sunpath) is fluent and extremely helpful with setting up tours, which is the most practical way of getting around Mongolia. Location is central and close to restaurants, sites, etc. The common room isn't fancy but it's a great place to meet other travellers. Also, the basic breakfast of toast and jam is a nice touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I have ever been. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and facilities. Good atmosphere among the fellow travelers. Light breakfast. Staff organizes almost everything you can think of - tours, taxis etc. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sabinawil6673
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel to meet people, very clean in good location and security lockers. Breakfast is a bit boring if you stay longer (bread and jam) and WiFi can only accept limited number of devices connected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.4

Generally a good hostel, but a bit difficult to find. There are two signs on windows which you can see from below, but no signs indicating which entryway to use nor which door inside the building led to the hostel. The owner is a bit rude, and gets kind of annoyed if you don't sign up for their tours. We asked to have a taxi arranged for us to go to the airport, and for two people she charged us 70,000--it should only cost ~20,000! Other hostels I stayed at in UB were around 20-25,000.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, amazing people gathers at Sunpath. I stayed in total three nights, in bunk bed (dormitory). Since it's dormitory there is a chance to meetup with interesting people, and share the travel experience. Even though some folks stayed in private room we hang up and chatted in the big common area. Overall, I am very satisfied of my experience at Sunpath Mongolia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.3

The lady who runs the hostel is a real hustler. Great atmosphere and people always hanging out. The hostel is always completely booked. Be carful though and don't let them sucker you into a tour. Their tours are not as good as the hostel itself. I did the Gobi tour and felt rushed by the driver the entire time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Sunpath is by far best hostel in Ulaanbaatar. Book all nights in advance, they run out of space. It's so much better then the others that I booked the entire weekend(because you have too) even though I'm staying 1 night. Trust me, I you sleep there one night and have to go to any of the others a different night, you will be angers with yourself. That is actually why I'm writing this - Robert

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
6.9

1. Not easy to find- no sign on building or door itself to reassure you that you are in the right place. After I knocked, I was led to a different building & handed off to different staff 2. This place is like a train station- people coming & going at all hours. As soon as someone left at 7.30 in the morning, staff came into the room to remake the bed & put a new person in (while several of us were still *trying* to sleep) 3. Flimsy lockers, not very secure 4. Sad breakfast- bread, butter, jam

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.