Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel; clean, warm atmosphere and friendly staff. Highly recommend. We also booked our tour through sunpath. It was amazing and well worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel but would be a bit crowded if it was full. Great if you're looking for a tour, we showed up and got offered a tour with a group that night which we really enjoyed. Doljmaa is really lovely. Hostel is almost impossible to find, I recommend asking them to pick you up from the train station (it's free) or wherever you are arriving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

Great wee hostel. It's a bit hard to find and the outside is quite daunting but really nice and homely inside. Location is very very central and you can walk most places. Staff are friendly and chilled out. They will collect you and leave you to your train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place. Clean. Lovely owner. It was off season but I still managed to find people to travel with. Awesome wifi. Cozy. The location is good, just a few blocks from the government square. I did tours through them too. Amazing hostel and really good tours. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel and they're also a tour operator. Doljmaa the manager of Sunpath Tours outdid herself in getting a gobi trip together for us. Our guide Gelaa and our driver Baagi kept us entertained and did everything in their power to make our trip as adventurous and wonderful as possible. The families we stayed with welcomed us in as though we were one of their own, and the Gobi Desert itself enchanted us with all her wonders. Visit in Winter, you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.9

Decent place for the price. Owner does a great job of arranging drivers to and from airport or to anywhere. She is very responsive over email.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Sun Path is ideal for those wanting to see the real Mongolia through its tours. The hostel has an excellent atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely place. Lots of other travellers there even though we were out of season. We didn't have much time there but they helped us book a trip and let us leave our luggage there while we were out. Clean, decent laundry, free breakfast. There are slightly cheaper places in town and apparently slightly cheaper trips but this place suited us well. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is located across several dilapidated stairwells, but is a very pleasent surprise once inside. It has a nice homey feel to it, and the staff really make it a priority to keep the place clean including bathrooms and kitchen. The management is also very helpful in arranging tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.