Hostelworld.com

Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Sunpath Mongolia Located at Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District, Ulaanbaatar.
Sunpath Mongolia
Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar Ulaanbaatar Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,
96% 345
47.9247112 106.9126152
Sunpath Mongolia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Nice and clean. The owner/manager is very helpful and kind. Great location with breakfast, kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay here in Ulaanbaatar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff were very helpful with tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

My staying at Sunpath was nice though it was shorter than planned as I took the 6 day Gobi tour with Sunpath Tour. I assume, because of this there was a confusion resulting in me changing room and building in the two days when I actually stayed at the guesthouse. It was ok, though it would be more comfortable when we didn't have to drag all our stuffs to new room every other day. Sunpath is clean. Nice and very helpful staff. Breakfast and wifi are free. Value for money, thus highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

This is the place to be, don't waste your time looking at the other tour operators offering tours round Mongolia. The hostel is excellent with a fantastic common space to meet people for your journey and the staff will assist you with everything you need, without even being asked. Could not speak more highly of this place or the tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

This hostel is one of the homeliest hostels I've stayed in so far - feels like you are going home to family and friends. The owner (Doljmaa) and staff are very friendly, and there is always a staff member around. Toilet and bathroom facilities kept clean, and kitchen facilities are good. Location wise - very close to restaurants and supermarket, as well as being a 10 minute walk from Sukhbaatar Square. I also booked a 14 day Central & Northern Mongolia tour with them which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

This is a great place. The best part about it is the people. So nice and so humble. I would highly recommend it. It may not be the fanciest hotel on the block but the quality of interaction, honesty, genuineness beat everything else. They are extremely flexible and understanding. The staff goes above and beyond to keep you happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

I'm a solo traveler and absolutely loved this place 7 months of travel and this is the 1st place that felt like home, I booked my tours through them 14days north & 7day Gobi totally worth staying n booking through them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.1

A cheap and wonderful stay. Met lots of people here. Quite central so you can access most places easily by walking. Provide relatively affordable airport pickup ($15US), laundry service ($5US), and you have Mongolia at your fingertips with the hostel also being a tour agency. I am departing on a 9 day tour in a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

I stayed a night each before and after the tour i had booked in advance. Staff was helpful, things that weren't needed were kept in a storage room during the tour and the owner kept valuables safely while i was away. I would come back if i am in UB again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely place that feels like home once you're inside. Doljma is an encyclopedia and always patient and willing to answer questions. Sunpath tours are cheaper than anywhere else I saw and very good value for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.