Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Sunpath Mongolia Located at Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District, Ulaanbaatar.
Sunpath Mongolia
Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar Ulaanbaatar Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,
93% 385
47.9249053 106.9125830
Sunpath Mongolia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cwt_michelle
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

It's a very cozy place right next to a street with plenty of restaurants. The owner was very nice to us even if we did not book our tour with them. Clean bed, lockers and hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

A very friendly sociable place and great if you want to go on a tour. They fit us into part of an existing tour at short notice staying with a lovely nomadic family. Brilliant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

Somehow intricate was highly appraised in hostelworld. Acturly,in my stay days, the guests isn`t satisfied. Everyday several guest have to check out,because they did not booking enough nights online. It did not work that guest booking in reception or email in advance. They haven`t any useful tourist info,even simply map.When I move to the other one, same price, but the boss very nice ,knowledgeable, substantial breakfast,good toilet paper,english speaker staff. I don`t recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Doljmaa is the undisputed queen of this hostel. Her staff work tirelessly to ensure your tours and stay are first rate. UB can be a confusing place at first, but your stay at SunPath will not be. Her expertise in arranging tours to fit your schedule and her knowledge of what is available and the ways to customize routes is first rate...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Look no further, do yourself a favor and choose Sunpath! Everything went so well that I am very happy to choose Doljmaa and her tour packages. I did my initial research comparing different hostels and tour packages before flying into Mongolia. Yes, I heard of the bad things that can happen to Mongolia tours but nothing of that sort happen during the Sunpath Tour. The hostel is clean, though 15 mins walk from the main square. I did the "Golden Gobi" and the "Terelji" tours, truly enjoyed m

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I've stayed in. Dorljma and her staff have created the perfect environment for travelers to Mongolia. I highly recommend them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to start your travelling around Mongolia. I mailed up front to go on a tour and they arranged a great tour for me with awesome people and a great guide (Dashka). Would certainly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Booked three nights but went on one of their tours which were the other two. Staff very helpful, beds comfy, and a great atmosphere. A good hostel as a base for any tours out of UB

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Our stay at Sunpath was good, especially when we went on the 4-days-tour they organized. The trip was incredible, with some of my best memories from Mongolia... Whereas the hostel and accommodation itself are okay, good facilities, but a bit far from the city centre and a lot of backapackers coming and going.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Location is good, they offer lots of tours although they seemed very expensive. Free breakfast and place was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.