Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Sunpath Mongolia Located at Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District, Ulaanbaatar.
Sunpath Mongolia
Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar Ulaanbaatar Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,
94% 360
47.9247112 106.9126152
Sunpath Mongolia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty good hostel for Mongolia, the location is quite near to Chinggis Khan Square and the hostel itself is really clean. There was no AC though, so it was really hot at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Very clean, laptop that you could use. Tours organized by sunpath were excellent. However, the hostel consists of 3 apartments and there is only one person that speaks English. In July was very difficult to get some face time with the manager to discuss options of independent travel in Mongolia. Breakfast only bread and jam and butter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed at Sunpath at the beginning and end of our month in Mongolia and did a 15 day tour to the North with them. Both the hostel and the tour were great and great value for money. The hostel location is great and it is extremely clean. The owner, doljmaa, is so helpful with stuff like booking us a ger when we went to terlj national park and replies to emails supet quickly. Our two tour guides were so friendly and helpful and Northern Mongolia is absolutely incredible. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Hot water ran out when we were there. Building looks a bit old from outside but it was very clean, spacious & comfortable inside. It was a nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel - comfy beds, hot showers, well equipped kitchen, excellent common room and the place is absolutely spotless. We booked a tour through Sunpath as well and it was excellent value for money. Getting the pick up from the airport is definitely worth the money - saves a lot of time and hassle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

The common area is very busy and noisy, but really inviting. We stayed at Sunpath twice and met the best travellers in UB in this hostel. Staff is very friendly, accommodating and made time for interesting chats. They also did not try to push to buy tours, which felt good. When travellers asked in which hostel to stay in UB we always recommended Sunpath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Nice and clean. The owner/manager is very helpful and kind. Great location with breakfast, kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay here in Ulaanbaatar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff were very helpful with tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

My staying at Sunpath was nice though it was shorter than planned as I took the 6 day Gobi tour with Sunpath Tour. I assume, because of this there was a confusion resulting in me changing room and building in the two days when I actually stayed at the guesthouse. It was ok, though it would be more comfortable when we didn't have to drag all our stuffs to new room every other day. Sunpath is clean. Nice and very helpful staff. Breakfast and wifi are free. Value for money, thus highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

This is the place to be, don't waste your time looking at the other tour operators offering tours round Mongolia. The hostel is excellent with a fantastic common space to meet people for your journey and the staff will assist you with everything you need, without even being asked. Could not speak more highly of this place or the tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.