Hostelworld.com

Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Sunpath Mongolia Located at Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District, Ulaanbaatar.
Sunpath Mongolia
Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar Ulaanbaatar Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,
93% 332
47.9247112 106.9126152
Sunpath Mongolia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.1

A cheap and wonderful stay. Met lots of people here. Quite central so you can access most places easily by walking. Provide relatively affordable airport pickup ($15US), laundry service ($5US), and you have Mongolia at your fingertips with the hostel also being a tour agency. I am departing on a 9 day tour in a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff, picked is up at the railway station and are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennybblomme7846
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Very comfortable, clean and large hostel in a convenient location in UB. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the 7 day gobi desert tour through sunpath and have nothing but positive things to say about the guides, driver and activities! A wonderful experience all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Before arrive i booked tour through to Sunpath Mongolia tour operator. It was my best choice spend great time . I did WONDERFUL TRIP in Mongolia. I recommend Sunpath Mongolia tour operator. I would recommend Sunpath Mongolia. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, excellent resource for booking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. The building itself is old but the apartment the hostel is in is very homie and cozy. Def would stay here again!! And great tours too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Sunpath tour & Hostel was Great place. I stayed Sunpath hostel few days and booked tour . This is not touristic season in Mongolia this time. I booked tour with Sunpath in advance. Tour was WONDERFUL! . Thank you for Sunpath team. I will definitely back to Mongolia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Sunpath is the best hostel in UB. When i came to the building where Sunpath is in, it just looked like an old Soviet apartment. But as i walked in it just turned out friendly staffs, very nice spacious comfy, clean hostel was there. If you want to do something you should ask from them. I stayed there few days and did short trip to countryside. You don't have to travel far to get to the wonderful countryside -you should really aim to visit the countryside. I would recommend Sunpath .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Really great stay at a fantastic family run, friendly and welcoming Hostel. Staff really helpful, ensuring exactly what I wanted to do while in Mongolia was catered for - working out a great option, that I think would have been difficult to organise, given the season and type of trip, without their help. Would definitely stay again and strongly recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.1

I read reviews about them being pushy about tours but didn't experience that at all. We didn't book a tour and Doljmaa was really helpful giving us independent travel information about buses/trains etc. and we stayed there a total of three different times over a month period between excursions we planned with her advice at no extra cost to us. I saw her treat all her other guests the same way. Wonderful experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.