Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Sunpath Mongolia Located at Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District, Ulaanbaatar.
Sunpath Mongolia
Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar Ulaanbaatar Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,
89% 411
47.9249053 106.9125830
Sunpath Mongolia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Sun Path is ideal for those wanting to see the real Mongolia through its tours. The hostel has an excellent atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely place. Lots of other travellers there even though we were out of season. We didn't have much time there but they helped us book a trip and let us leave our luggage there while we were out. Clean, decent laundry, free breakfast. There are slightly cheaper places in town and apparently slightly cheaper trips but this place suited us well. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is located across several dilapidated stairwells, but is a very pleasent surprise once inside. It has a nice homey feel to it, and the staff really make it a priority to keep the place clean including bathrooms and kitchen. The management is also very helpful in arranging tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Great place for UB. The staff don't speak much English but the owner does and is very helpful. The place is small but it is everything you could need in UB and the wifi is very fast. It is close to the main square and the beds are very comfortable. The tours are competitively priced for operators out of UB, while l did hear of cheaper tour operators, l am of belief this is more of a myth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

We had the best time at the hostel. We travelled to Ulaanbaatar via train and were collected from the station! Particularly great because our train got in at 5.40am. The lady that runs the hostel is lovely and so helpful. Everyone we met at our hostel was great. The hostel is just round the corner from Sukbaataar Square, super central. Would definitely go back and recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.4

Sunpath must be one of the best place to stay in Ulaanbaatar, not only because of the hostel and its very cool commun room where every body can hang out and share, but also thanks to Dogmaa, the host. She organises tour according to your very needs and wishes. She managed to find us a way to join another group already on tour. Her guide and driver are the best and the nomadic families that we meet really want to share their cultures. This tour was one of my best memories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

Great small clean hostel. We used as a launching point for a great tour also organised through Sunpath. Location was close to everything and Doljmaa is a huge help when it comes to tours, accom and sights around UB. Shared toilets and showers are very basic and hot water wasn't always available but all in all a great experience. Everything was clean and worked fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martapaulsson
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

I arrived late at night but was able to book a tour for the following morning. Really friendly and helpful staff, they mailed my postcards for me because I didn't have time to go to the post office. You can storage your bags for days for no extra charge. I also didn't have cash on me when arriving, but they let me pay for both the tour and my stay when I got back from the tour 3 days later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cwt_michelle
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

It's a very cozy place right next to a street with plenty of restaurants. The owner was very nice to us even if we did not book our tour with them. Clean bed, lockers and hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

A very friendly sociable place and great if you want to go on a tour. They fit us into part of an existing tour at short notice staying with a lovely nomadic family. Brilliant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.