Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Sunpath Mongolia Located at Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District, Ulaanbaatar.
Sunpath Mongolia
Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar Ulaanbaatar Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,
94% 369
47.9247112 106.9126152
Sunpath Mongolia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Look no further, do yourself a favor and choose Sunpath! Everything went so well that I am very happy to choose Doljmaa and her tour packages. I did my initial research comparing different hostels and tour packages before flying into Mongolia. Yes, I heard of the bad things that can happen to Mongolia tours but nothing of that sort happen during the Sunpath Tour. The hostel is clean, though 15 mins walk from the main square. I did the "Golden Gobi" and the "Terelji" tours, truly enjoyed m

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I've stayed in. Dorljma and her staff have created the perfect environment for travelers to Mongolia. I highly recommend them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Location is good, they offer lots of tours although they seemed very expensive. Free breakfast and place was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
7.7

It's a clean, mattresses are good and the staff makes an effort to make you feel comfortable. The main disadvantage is that in summer it is very crowded and there is only one bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Really impressed. Offer great tours too. Great location. Doljma goes out of her way to assist wherever possible. Free transfers to and from train station of you book tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great Hostel and Tours. Best value tours I have found by far. We did a 10 day tour of Gobi and Central Mongolia through Sunpath, and it was amazing. The tour guides are great, speak perfect english and always very helpful. The drivers all seemed very good, the one we had was the most experienced and knew the roads like the back of his hands. You spend a lot of time in the Van, but too see Mongolia I guess this is necessary. Hostel is very clean, cheap, safe and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty good hostel for Mongolia, the location is quite near to Chinggis Khan Square and the hostel itself is really clean. There was no AC though, so it was really hot at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Very clean, laptop that you could use. Tours organized by sunpath were excellent. However, the hostel consists of 3 apartments and there is only one person that speaks English. In July was very difficult to get some face time with the manager to discuss options of independent travel in Mongolia. Breakfast only bread and jam and butter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed at Sunpath at the beginning and end of our month in Mongolia and did a 15 day tour to the North with them. Both the hostel and the tour were great and great value for money. The hostel location is great and it is extremely clean. The owner, doljmaa, is so helpful with stuff like booking us a ger when we went to terlj national park and replies to emails supet quickly. Our two tour guides were so friendly and helpful and Northern Mongolia is absolutely incredible. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Hot water ran out when we were there. Building looks a bit old from outside but it was very clean, spacious & comfortable inside. It was a nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.