Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunrock

  • Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Sunrock Located at Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu.
Sunrock
Greece
Corfu 49084 Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades
86% 522
39.5819688 19.8211705
Sunrock
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.0

It was the worst experience in a hostel I've ever had. I can not recommend to stay here. Nothing what they advertise or promise at all! Breakfast and dinner is poor, the food is not good nor fresh. Everything extra you get charged. You can't bring any other food or drinks. No fridge in the private rooms works. The staff esp the host Madalena is rude and doesn't help. Never got treated like this in a hostel. Not worth going - not even for the price. But korfu is the most beautiful!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Perfect location barely minutes from beach and laidback inclusive atmosphere. Dinner and brekky served which was fantastic (particularly dinner which brought everyone together) and quality food options available, drinks a tad expensive IMHO. The family who own the hostel were amazing particularly Lexi, unsure of the house responsibilities but only feedback would be more attention to facilities particularly toilets and the stocking of paper. Overall though a VERY good stay and hopeful of return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing atmosphere, we didn't want to leave! The food was wonderful- homemade and homegrown (shoutout to Dean and the potatoes)- right on the beach, everyone was so friendly and welcoming, definitely recommend staying. Incredible value for money. Beautiful location with lovely views, will definitely be going back as soon as possible. Felt like being part of a family for the our stay and we can't thank everyone who works there enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

CASH ONLY! Make sure you get money out at airport as there aren't any ATMs near by. Super chilled out / not party hostel. Breakfast and dinners are included which is awesome. Good if you just want to go on a relaxing holiday for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here, nice place where you can chill & meet new people. Staff organise daytrips and will help you with the things you need...oh and the food = good! Dean & Mateo made my stay even more legendary

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
6.3

convenient for a few days

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

It was an amazing stay in Corfu. The staff are very friendly, Madalena is a great cooker. I could meet a lot of diferent people over there, and much because of the great atmosphere of the hostel. The beach is just 5 min walking, there you can kayak and do other water sports. Hope I will be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
6.9

Had to mark a 1 for security. No lockers in dorm. No locks for door. Back door always open so anyone really can enter the dorm and take what they want. Lucky everyone was trustworthy and nothing was stolen but myself and have others have had stuff robbed before in the past. Location was great by the beach but Corfu town is 20 mins away. Airport pick up is great. Staff cooks a great dinner at night. Place was was very clean. Will stay again but would love the addition of lockers at least.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.1

The food was delicious however the staff were not as friendly. They did not offer us a lift to and from the airport like they said they would and they did not reply to emails and text messages. However for the value for money it was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

SUNROCK IS AMAZING!!!! The Best Hostel Ive EVER stayed at! Home cooked meals for dinner made by Madelena, who is always up for a laugh. Everyone eats dinner together which made me feel like part of a huge multi cultural family. All the staff are amazing, so kind and friendly. They were very helpful in showing me where to go and what to do on this beautiful island. Great location and value for money was awesome, with breakfast and dinner included. I only booked for 1 night and stayed a week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.