Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunrock

  • Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Sunrock Located at Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu.
Sunrock
Greece
Corfu 49084 Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades
82% 568
39.5819688 19.8211705
Sunrock
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
8.9

You could not ask for a better place to stay if you want warmth and a unique experience. If you want mod-cons, maybe not, but great home cooked food (breakfast and evening meal included) and a stunning view of the setting sun, to me at least, this is a great place to stay. I stayed for one night, strayed to the east coast and was back the next day for 3 more nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
5.7

SItuated at a great location near sunset point. The property is huge and lovely.Madelena and family runs the whole place and they are lovely hosts.I love the part about family dinner that we got to eat along! I even got a ride up the hill. Bathroom was a complete disaster.The toilet flush didn't work, each time we had to open the lid, manually pull one of the tubes to flush. The shower was leaky on all sides, since there were no shower curtains the water sprays all over! Taps, doors rusty, old!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.4

This hostel has amazing potential! The vibe is great and the hosts are generous and kind. However, the location is challenging for folks without a car. The bus system is inconsistent and unpredictable on Corfu, making it difficult to get from the airport to the other side of the island where the hostel is located. The room I stayed in could have been excellent, but a few things were out of order. The shower and toilet were constantly running/dripping, and the bathroom floor was always wet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
10.0

I would normally have given Sunrock an 8.9. But I enjoyed Magdalena's genuine hospitality so much that I gave it a perfect 10. The other biggest pros are the view, the proximity to the gorgeous beach, the value with the meals included, and its laid back atmosphere where its very easy to meet other travellers in a smaller, more personal setting. The small con was that it could use some maintenance work. But overall, its been my favourite stop during my round the world 4-month trip. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Helpful staff. Bees on patio.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jitka_navratilova919
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great, family run hostel with comfortable rooms, amazing views of the sea and one minute from the beach. The friendly owner cooks delicious dinners (as well as breakfasts) for everyone where all can meet and socialise. I felt like at home away from home and for sure I'll come back. I loved my stay here and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday away from the crowds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Sunrock was amazing. Madalena was great and she was my "mom" while I was there. I didn't want to leave Corfu because of the amazing time I had at this hostel. She made us family dinner every night and a wonderful breakfast each morning. The place was safe and secure and very close to a wonderful beach. I would absolutely recommend it and plan to return very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location on a wonderful beach in corfu. Easy to reach by public transport (though there's a BIG hill going down to the place) and the shuttle (10e for a ride, no matter how many people) is a nice touch. Whatsherface main lady isn't soo outwardly friendly, but she's really helpful if you just ask. The dinner and breakfast are included and SO worth it. It's great to meet the other travelers and eat good food together! Also try their house made wine: delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunrock! All the staff are accomodating and the atmosphere and food are awesome! Beware that it's not easy to get to town unless you hire a scooter/car or time it in advance with the hostel shuttle... The walk is 20mins up a steep hill in the heat! It's fine but be prepared :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

I was going to stay 2 nights but stayed the entire week! Maddalena was hilarious, great sense of humor and an awesome cook! Alexia was super helpful with tips and Chloe did an awesome job during meal times :) The location is beautiful, a bit of a walk down from the bus stop but very doable. The delicious family style dinners are cool cause you can meet people over tasty home made wine ;) Just remember, everything runs on island time so you need to be relaxed and patient! haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.