Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunrock

  • Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dobmat3445
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
5.7

No fans in the dorm. With 8 people sleeping, everyone paying 20 euros (160 euros per room per night) - lack of fan is unacceptable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.4

We stayed at Sunrock for 4 days, in a room with a gorgeous sea-view. The hostess is super friendly and is making this hostel a second home for travelers. Breakfast and diner was included in the room price, which was very nice. The perfect location for a relaxing break from the working life. Thank you for having us, we will definitely visit you again, can't wait to drink the "strawberry with alcohol" drink again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
3.4

The owner is rude and tried to charge us more than we owed on check out day. When we corrected her she continued to deny that she was wrong until we added the total in front of her. There is NO security in the rooms. No lockers and ocks or keys for doors. Pretty much you just have to hope and pray the people who share your room are decent. Prices for things changed depending on the mood the owner is in. Sometimes a one way trip into town was €5, the next day it was €10. VERY DIRTY!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
3.4

Security: well there is none. You don't get a key for the room, there are no lockers and the back of the room has a fly net door. Location: looks right over Pelekas beach about 15 mins drive from Corfu Town. Staff: the owner is horrible, attempts to over charge, controlling of what guests do, she is incredibly rude. Atmosphere: it's a very quiet hostel, yet there is a teenage boy who constantly walks laps around you so the environment becomes very uncomfortable and not relaxing at all. Don't go

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Really great hostel, awesome vibe, great views. The dinners are also delicious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely place, although we only stopped for one night! A bit out the way but they have a really good shuttle service between the airport and ferry port. The dinner and breakfast was so good and you couldn't beat the hospitality and atmosphere. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
5.4

The location is quite nice, the area is beautiful, but the owner is extremely unpleasant and rude. I'd recommend staying in this area in another place. There are no lockers and she reacted with anger to the question about a key, but wouldn't take responsibility if something gets stolen. She lied to other guests about prices of car rentals to get a cut on the car they were renting. Was late for our check out time and we almost missed a bus, no apology - "I have things to do, too!"

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Sunrock is very close to the beach and has a beautiful view over the ocean. It has a warm, welcoming atmosphere. My favourite part were the family dinners which were prepared each night and everyone sat down together to meet new people. Breakfast and dinner included makes its great value for money. You can organise through the hosts to get into town, and also be picked up/dropped off to the ferry and airport at a cost. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.7

A very nice place with all meals included. Lot's of love and maybe the best sight in Corfu. A cherry on the top is the nicely stocked bar and self-produced wine, which tastes excellent. The shuttle service with Spyros was also super reliable, friendly and recommendable. Would love to have stayed for one night more :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.