Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunrock

  • Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
21st Jun 2017
5.7

Nice sea view from the balcony and awesome volunteers who work there. But on arrival the lady owner informed me that my dorm bed was taken that I booked here , was taken to a more expensive dorm bed.....lied about prices others were paying etc, bad vibe, seemed pushy with things. No lockers. But there were a good group of people staying there and if you're looking for a chilled out kinda time it is well worth a visit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

My stay at sunrock hostel was great! They have a cute puppy named fluffy! The other hostel guests were amazing it's a great place to go as a solo traveller. It has a bus connection to Corfu town but it is up a 3km steep steep hill so nobody attempts it. Has a beautiful beach and view though so nice to go and just relax and be at the beach! The hostel is very clean and tidy. Naomi a volunteer, there was so lovely and helpful! I found the owner quite pushy especaially if you didn't eat her food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.1

An absolute find. Great views from the many sun terraces overlooking the beach. Great food and met great people. Would definitely recommend and would return myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Second visit to Sunrock and not the last. Absolutely love the ambience, and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel is great. The location is unbeatable and the family that runs it is very nice and welcoming. The breakfasts and dinners are great, and i'd recommend buying lunch from them as well since most of the food is grown or raised by them as well (and the restaurants near by on the beach are more expensive). It isn't super easy to get around Corfu without a car so the shuttle service is nice and compared to the other options it is cheap and easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomasodicastello2071
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

I stayed for 7 nights. It was one of my best decisions to go there, I enjoyed it to the fullest. The staff is really nice, like a second family, the food is good, the rooms were clean, the matraces were comfortable and the view from the terrace is unbelievably gorgeous. You can have your morning coffee there, or just a glass of wine at sunset. Amazing! And of course I have to mention that I met really nice backpackers there, had a lot of fun! Thanks for having me, I'll come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for join us:) Looking forward to have you back.

  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
4.9

The location is really far away. 30 min by bus of Corfu Town. And if you don't have a car you always have to go to Corfu Town to take the buses. Also you have to walk way up on a hill for 20 minutes to go to the closest bus stop. There is no locker or locks on the doors. There is no atmosphere at all because there is nothing to do in the hostel appart of the beach next to it. There is no wifi in the rooms, and the entrance of the hostel is a little messy, looks like a family living room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Perfect location to relax! Close to a paradise beach. You can also have your breakfast in front of the sea, and watch the sunset, it was magical!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. Hope to see you again:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.