Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunrock

  • Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Sunrock Located at Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu.
Sunrock
Greece
Corfu 49084 Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades
86% 543
39.5819688 19.8211705
Sunrock
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall, I had a lovely 7-day stay at the Sunrock. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the meals are delicious, and the beach is close. But you do get what you pay for, as it is quite bare-bones and they will very helpfully keep a tab for you of the drinks and snacks you ask for throughout your stay. The ONLY thing I wish I had known before I went was that it is a cash-only hostel, and that it is not exactly easy to access an ATM, as the nearest one is in Corfu Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Great value for money and location is superb! Only a 2 minute walk to the beach and view from the hostel was stunning. Rooms are basic, hostel is basic but you get what you pay for. We didn't have air conditioning so be prepared. It is worth it for the fact it is so close to the beach and your breakfast and dinner is included. The food was really good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Great price for all the food you get and the atmosphere is really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice owners. Spiro was so nice to take me with him to the city centre and he even rushed home to take a group of us to the ferry in time! Breakfast with various options, included dinner was awesome and the view of the roof terrace is amazing. A main beach is close by (but crowded), however, there are supposed to be smaller ones if you are down for a walk). Definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.1

Sunrock is an awesome hostel for many reasons - it's run by a family and very social, it's super cheap, and it's right on the beach. Wonderful breakfasts and dinner are included in the cost, and it's a great way to meet people. However, our room didn't have running water in the bathroom, and the toilet leaked disgusting water all over the floor. There were no fans, and no screens on the windows, so we were covered in mosquito bites. The sheets were also dirty on the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.4

So lovely. Spectacular view over the sandy beach which is 5 minutes walk (busy but not crowded). The rooms were simple but clean and comfy, delicious food and the staff were friendly and welcoming. We stayed an extra day. What more can you want? Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location close to the beach. Friendly family and volunteers. Great food for breakfast and dinner included in the price. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Sunrock is incredible. This family run hostel is worth so much more than what you pay! Uncompromising views of Pelekas beach and an incredible sunset every night. A wonderful cooked breakfast and dinner is also included in the price. All of the staff are very laid back and super friendly. This place is the perfect getaway. The beach is a 1 minute walk with crystal clear water. There is no kitchen but you don't need one when food is provided and lunch can be purchased for a very reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sally180
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Sunrock was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. It is a 3 minute walk to the beach with incredible views of the water and sunsets and the staff are absolutely lovely and willing to help and answer any questions that I had. The food is brought fresh from the farm and is absolutely delicious especially the French toast. Portion sizes of included breakfast and dinner were generous and madalena really makes you feel like your her own family. only bad thing, my stay wasn't long enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.0

It was the worst experience in a hostel I've ever had. I can not recommend to stay here. Nothing what they advertise or promise at all! Breakfast and dinner is poor, the food is not good nor fresh. Everything extra you get charged. You can't bring any other food or drinks. No fridge in the private rooms works. The staff esp the host Madalena is rude and doesn't help. Never got treated like this in a hostel. Not worth going - not even for the price. But korfu is the most beautiful!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.