Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunrock

  • Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Sunrock Located at Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu.
Sunrock
Greece
Corfu 49084 Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades
85% 557
39.5819688 19.8211705
Sunrock
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location on a wonderful beach in corfu. Easy to reach by public transport (though there's a BIG hill going down to the place) and the shuttle (10e for a ride, no matter how many people) is a nice touch. Whatsherface main lady isn't soo outwardly friendly, but she's really helpful if you just ask. The dinner and breakfast are included and SO worth it. It's great to meet the other travelers and eat good food together! Also try their house made wine: delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hendercg
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunrock! All the staff are accomodating and the atmosphere and food are awesome! Beware that it's not easy to get to town unless you hire a scooter/car or time it in advance with the hostel shuttle... The walk is 20mins up a steep hill in the heat! It's fine but be prepared :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

I was going to stay 2 nights but stayed the entire week! Maddalena was hilarious, great sense of humor and an awesome cook! Alexia was super helpful with tips and Chloe did an awesome job during meal times :) The location is beautiful, a bit of a walk down from the bus stop but very doable. The delicious family style dinners are cool cause you can meet people over tasty home made wine ;) Just remember, everything runs on island time so you need to be relaxed and patient! haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
3.1

I was very disappointed with the facilities. The place was dirty and disorganised. I would never go back. Thank God I only paid for one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hannahjgoing2706
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

It was a really good place to meet people, esp as a solo traveller. The dinners were really good and loved that this was all eaten together. Breakfasts were good too. The food really makes this hostel good value for money. The staff were a bit mixed in terms of how helpful and friendly. The bathrooms, esp showers could be a lot cleaner. There were no lockers in the dorm room I was in - really needing that to be added! Overall, I enjoyed my stay, esp the great people I met.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Overall this is an amazing hostel and a value for Greece expensive island standards. Community dinner is wonderful and great for the solo traveler. Unfortunately there aren't many bars or restaurants nearby. But sunrock is a good retreat and just steps from the beach. Note that there is no free shuttle it's 10 euros whether there 7 people in the car or 1. And buses are very irregular. So not the easiest place to get to but perfect if you want to get away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Madalena and her family are absolutely wonderful. This place is more like staying with at a Greek family's home. Right on the beach with the best view ever, great atmosphere in the common area, spacious and clean rooms wih AC, and great food and homemade wine. The breakfast and dinner are included which make it a great deal. I was so sad to leave. If you go to Corfu definitely stay here as you will never forget the experience. Thank you guys for great memories!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Perfect location for a romantic retreat. You Will not be disappointed with the view. The staff were Nice but you must know how to treat Maria. Be pilote but above all, dont Ramble. Be very straightforward with her, give her staring and direct answers. She does not tolérate fools.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall, I had a lovely 7-day stay at the Sunrock. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the meals are delicious, and the beach is close. But you do get what you pay for, as it is quite bare-bones and they will very helpfully keep a tab for you of the drinks and snacks you ask for throughout your stay. The ONLY thing I wish I had known before I went was that it is a cash-only hostel, and that it is not exactly easy to access an ATM, as the nearest one is in Corfu Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Great value for money and location is superb! Only a 2 minute walk to the beach and view from the hostel was stunning. Rooms are basic, hostel is basic but you get what you pay for. We didn't have air conditioning so be prepared. It is worth it for the fact it is so close to the beach and your breakfast and dinner is included. The food was really good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.