Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunset Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2017
3.7

Check-in: arrived at 1.30 i could not enter the room (the hostel was empty!) The hostel makes u pay 6% tax if you pay by card. Room: it is ok but you can find better just in front of the street. Location: good if u want to go to the beach, but to arrive to some bar is far. Bus is running every 30 min staff is not providing any info on the timetable... Free caipirinha is quite light...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
5.7

Staff were nice, but unhelpful. When a problem occurred, management terrible and patronising. Wonderful location and a good breakfast included though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Great staff very friendly and helpful with everything! View from our room was amazing. Would recommend to anyone. Would stay here again Thank everyone for a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
5.1

Close to the beach, but the rooms were small and hot. The toilets and showers were too full and not clean. The toilet never flushed properly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

One of my all time favourite hostels. Fell in love with the place. Location is spot on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
3.7

Completely overpriced, not clean and really rude/ useless staff. Wifi didn't work either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • milamils
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

I can't tell what I loved the most about this hostel. My room wasn't huge, but not too small either. The shared bathroom was always clean (I actually saw people cleaning after 8pm), as well as the kitchen. Having a pool is awsome! The staff was great at giving us tips about the nightlife, and the rides they offer are also great. The free caipirinha to watch the sunset - great!! The location is perfect, and last, but definitely not least... the view... it really makes you never wanna leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Backpackers Sunset Florianopolis Praia Mole is the best option in Floripa. Thks for all. It was a pleasure, funny time with all of the staff, Filipo Caputo is the best friend in FLORIPA. Short Trips around the island... I love Backpackers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.0

Fantastic natural setting. Very, very good structural setup for a hostel (having balconies with views, air conditioning, colourful). Breakfast was good. I was trying to practice some Portuguese with one of the staff, which led to a misunderstanding and a brief, uncomfortable situation. All was rectified in the end, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.