Hostelworld.com

Sunset Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Sunset Backpackers Located at Rodovia Jornalista Manoel Menezes, 631, Praia Mole, Florianopolis.
Sunset Backpackers
Brazil
Florianopolis 88061-700 Rodovia Jornalista Manoel Menezes, 631, Praia Mole
75% 1086
-27.5992816 -48.4370899
Sunset Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bethita5810
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2016
5.7

Room smelt really badly and was unclean. Rooms were down the mountain side so those in the lower rooms had a big climb to the top. Staff were Nice apart from cleaner shouting at me to bring my dishes in from outside (wouldn't have been a problem but I genuinely didn't realise). Wouldn't go back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

I loved staying at Sunset Backpackers. Helpful staff, nice drinks and food, close to the beach and the best view I have ever seen in a hostel!! It is definetely worth staying there, hope to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.1

It was a very quiet place. 5 min from praia mole! Amazing friendly stuff! I will definitely come back if I pass by floripa! The kitchen could open earlier ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
10.0

Very good hostel to stay in Florianopolis. The place is beautiful, clean and near to the beach...the bar is very nice and we could meet other nice people. All atendants are friendly. For sure I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
6.9

As mentioned elsewhere the walk up from the lower rooms get tiresome. Typical bigger dorm rooms that did have a smell to the one I was in and others expressed the same. The property is great with many different areas to hang out. Would be nice if you could bring beer and wine in as once the bar closes the place is supposedly dry. Staff are easy to talk to and the place is clean. Breakfast is standard and the BBQ was excellent. Lots of parties and excursions, some better than others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.0

It was my second time at this hostel. The location is very good, some minutes walk to the Mole Beach. Breakfast is good too. The view of the Lagoa is really nice. Caipirinha and food is delicious. But I suggest: 1. to replace the fan in the Sambaqui room, because it is too close to one of the beds (or remove this one bed) and 2. pay more attention to the guest kitchen (cleanliness, kitchenware etc.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.0

Brilliant hostel with a great vibe. Perfect for solo travellers or groups. There are tonnes of activities organised by the hostel for guests to take part in. The rest of the island is relatively easily accessed from the location at Praia Mole and room to park cars outside the hostel too. The cleaning was not satisfactory in the private areas of the hostel ie the bedrooms and kitchens and was a bit gross to be fair. This should be addressed asap as it lets down the hostel completely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
10.0

I had a great experience at the hostel. The atmosphere of the bar is great with a outstanding view of the Lagoa da Conceicao and the location was good because it is near the beach. Also there was many beautiful girls staying there, lots of parties...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
6.6

I really liked the hostel. However on an evening the traffic is horrendous, a 10 minute journey through day would take up 1 hour on an evening. I didn't like that you had to wear a wrist band and Bill everything onto it because I thought they messed mine up. I had food brought over to me that I hadn't ordered so it could of happened when I wasn't there.The staff were good and they take you to parties. Struggled on an evening to get a shower as there were only 1 on our floor which had 24 people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2016
6.6

View is actually amazing get to see everything! Party organizations are good too they organize transfers and everything! They have a bus stop near by to go into the center but no shops nearby if you wanna buy something to eat. Bar was a little expensive for me in comparison to other hostels I'd stayed in the area. Good vibe around the hostel and get wifi nearly everywhere which was a bonus! Would of liked cleaner toilets as they where average overall decent hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.