Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunset Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Sunset Destination Hostel Located at Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira, Lisbon.
Sunset Destination Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1200-161 Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira
93% 1489
38.7061010 -9.1440796
Sunset Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was SO helpful and the facilities were awesome!!!! Such a retro feel with adorable decorations. I loved staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

This is my 2nd stay at this hostel in Cais Do Sodre, as a couple in a double bedroom en suite. Room is of a good size, clean,never noticed any noise from the operational train station or younger guests. The mini fridge, air con and free wifi are a good touch too. As a Portuguese guy originally from Lisbon that resides abroad for 16 years, i recommend this hostel for its location in the town ctr,river views,walks, close to train,metro,bus, tram,boat,restaurants,fish market &bars/bairro alto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carriconnor
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel was great for its value! Friendly staff, AMAZING location, great views, couldn't ask for more. My only complaint is the top bunk to the bed was very difficult to get up and down, but that's really it. Would for sure stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

These hostels and their staff are awesome. Very convenient location (seriously). They run Sunset Destination and Lisbon Destination hostels. Stayed in both. Very friendly, good breakfast, clean facilities. Convenient kitchen. Best locations. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Great breakfast. The roof terrace it pretty nice. Comfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

This is one of three hostels operated by the same people in Lisbon. All three are in great locations throughout the city. I'm glad I chose Sunset because the location was perfect. I loved the rooftop view, and the staff was super helpful and friendly. My room had a lot of road noise at night, but the view was terrific. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.0

Overall a very good value hostel. Great location, near the river and transport. The outside space was lovely. Rooms are clean with comfy beds. Kitchen a big small but ok. Breakfast was good! Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Killer view and good staff! Quite large, so you may have a walk a ways to your room, but the location can't be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

This the place to stay when you are in Lisbon. definitely worth the price compared to the quality. Plus super central location.. if you are coming to party!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
10.0

A really wonderful stay! Lots of great services provided by the staff, loved all of the activities and the sunset drink special at the bar. My only complaint was that the bartender dispensing tickets on Halloween was quite rude to my friend and I, which made for not so fun a start to the night. Overall still a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.