Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunset Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.6

Is a very nice place for whom are looking for party. The bar on the terrace was great and the pool was very nice. The Hostel is in a very good location, and the staff was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Close to pretty much everything, comfy beds and clean rooms and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location, the best dinners! The cook Alicia would make dinner every night for 9euro and I ate there every night. The only issue I had is I took a day tour to Sintra and the tour guide did not take us up to the castles. I spoke to them about it at the hostel and they gave me a full refund.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, the roof top is incredible and the location of the hostel is perfect to explore the city or just kick back and relax for the day by the river. It has a fun atmosphere and most of the Staff was also pretty amazing, my favorite part was the Fado tour!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have stayed at, perfect location and great rooftop/bar. While this hostel gets a 10 all-around, the staff were the best part about my stay. They went above and beyond when I asked for restaurant recommendations or just general help with getting around and making the most of my time in Lisbon. I will most definitely be returning to Lisbon and I will absolutely be staying at Sunset Destination. Thank you for making my time in Lisbon better than I could have imagined!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.1

I was a bit disappointed about this hostel. The location is very central, but I would prefer if the hostel wouldn't be located directly above the train station. I stayed in a 6-bed female dorm with a ensuite bathroom, which meant waiting for the shower in the morning. The bathroom was supposed to be cleaned every day, but I didn't get that impression. I can't say much to the atmosphere, but they offer a lot of activites every day (fado, beach tour, etc.). The breakfast was great though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Could not ask for a better place in Lisbon 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best places I've stayed in, just on top of the main train station, easy access to Belem and Cascais beach among other places. The staff was very helpful and nice and the place was very clean. Great terrace for a drink, or a quick dip in the pool, and very close to one of the liveliest areas in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Probably the nicest hostel I've stayed at! Feels like a hotel. Amazing facilities (the pool on the roof is incredible and perfect for the Lisbon heat) and impeccably clean. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms have a cute, retro design. Staff were lovely as well. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Love Sunset Hostel! 3rd time there and never disappoints, friendly/helpful staff and great people. Obrigado x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.