Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunset Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Sunset Destination Hostel Located at Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira, Lisbon.
Sunset Destination Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1200-161 Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira
94% 1414
38.7061010 -9.1440796
Sunset Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved it here. My friend and I had never been to Lisbon before and did not know what to expect. After this stay, I can gladly say we will back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely welcome when we arrived really late. Pool was magic as Lisbon very hot! Location can't be better, right on the waters edge and with bus stop and train station right there. Cocktails and breakfast were lovely. Would definitely stay again if visiting Lisbon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.3

The pros: The pool and rooftop bar, with lounge chairs and hammocks. Great way to view the sunset! The Cons: I know it's a hostel, but cleanliness of the bathrooms need to improve. There was mold everywhere and water that kept dripping all over the bathroom. The doorknob to our room kept coming off with each use. We got excited for breakfast but it looked like processed food so we skipped it. There was construction directly outside the door, a warning would've been nice before arrival.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Everyone was so lovely and friendly, great facilities! Breakfast was a highlight and set me up for my busy days sightseeing. The rooftop bar was a great addition as a place to meet people, would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Breakfast included, Fruits, cucumber, cheese, ham, bread, cereals, and drinks. I couldn't drink coffee because it tasted bad. You need to clean the dishes you used. Dishes were dirty and they don't dry after washing the dishes. My room was so far from the reception,(it took at 3 minutes from reception.) But perfect location. There are train station, bus station(aerobus), and tram station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay was just awesome. The staff is amazing and friendly. The facilities are incredible. Even better than the pics. The pool is a great plus. I am certainly coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Very welcoming and helpful staff that make you feel right at home. I was travelling alone and I felt safe in the rooms and within the location of the hostel. Walking distance to everything. Clean bathrooms and common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michelleevens
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with cool activities on offer. Perfect location as well. Only downside was there was a sign on the shower in my room saying it was out of order... But we worked out half way through our stay that it was actually working. Also, the toilet leaked a bit onto the ground. Other than that, it was a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff, clean facilities and comfy bunk beds with plenty of room to lock your belongings away! The rooftop is a big bonus with the bar and pool making it easier to meet other people as a single traveler...will definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.