Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunset Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

I really loved the hostel! Perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.7

Best hostel with best location. All staffs really helpful and friendly. I really recommend it! Looking forward to come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at! The staff was helpful and so friendly; they made my friend and I feel so at home. They host lots of group events that give the hostel a very community feel, and makes it easy to make friends. Also the location couldn't get any better, the bus from the airport stops right out front, it's connected to the train station, and it is right on the water! Couldn't believe that a great deal this hostel was. Would recommend 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.9

The location and the staff were great! The room were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was simple but ok. The shower boxes were ridiculously small, almost impossible to use it... and I'm a really small person. The hostel have lots of stairs on the way in! And there was a construction going on outside of the building so it can get super noisy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it here! Great staff and environment. Perfect location for all activities. Will definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.7

It's a nice location. They have a good structure and facilities. The breakfast is very good also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

This place is heaven! You can easily spend a whole day on the roof terrace without guilty that you haven't been exploring, there's something about the atmosphere which makes you take a deep breathe and chill out, which is exactly what I needed. The staff were so much fun, the breakfast was so yummy, I made some life long friends there and the sun always seems to shine - what more can you ask for?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel, it had the perfect location, with a great atmosphere and the free breakfast was delicious! Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

What a great hostel! Staff couldn't have been more helpful, lovely vibe about the place and a yummy breakfast included every day! If you're an extremely light sleeper you might just hear the announcements in the train station but the location itself is perfect for exploring the city! Would love to come back in summer when the pool is open and it's warm enough to sit up at the bar all night! Thank you sunset destination for making my trip to Lisbon wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Probably the best hostel you can get for the price you're paying! The atmosphere was great, they did a fantastic job decorating the place and making it feel comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful with any questions that we had. Honestly I can't think of any complaints. It was hard finding it at firstbut once we did, we realized that it was a perfect location. Not too far from everything and right next to the water. If I ever come back to Lisbon, I'll definitely be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.