Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunset Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful location, very friendly and helpful staff, the beds are comfy and the breakfast soooo good (they had tomatoes, cucumbers, several cereals, three types of bread, and pancakes!). The pool is a huge nice and clean and the patio is a lovely place to meet people, do work, and hang out. It's a really quick walk to Alfama, Barrio Alto, and anywhere else you would want to go in the city. Also if you're a runner, there is a running path by the water just a minute walk from the hostel! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

The Sunset Destination Hostel is the best hostel I ever stayed in so far. The atmosphere is brilliant and the staff is really helpful. Facilities are good andthe location is great. The hostel offers many different tours and activities and for breakfast you get freshly made pancakes. The best is obviously the rooftop terrace with its pool and an amazing view. But also the possibility to visit their partner hostels in the two other parts of town is quite nice. I highly recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

The roof top was so cool! Awesome place to chill in the sun. They offered a lot of great tours. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.4

Loved it! The staff was super friendly, accommodating and fun. Even though the hostel is located above a train station, you can't hear the trains go by, so that was a big relief.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Sunset Destination was very a unique hostel, nothing like I have ever stayed in before! The chill vibes and views on the rooftop make the experience worthwhile. The beds in the rooms also have little curtains you can decide to close to make you feel a little more comfortable in your shared room. Also -- many pub crawls and activities they give you to choose from -- so great for the solo traveler like myself! I would definitely stay again if I am fortunate enough to ever go back to Portugal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved staying here! It has a prime location and is close to many restaurants, monuments and nightlife. They have a great rooftop where I was able to see the sunrise. I met some amazing people that stayed here and they have lots of activities planned. The rooms are very cozy with comfortable beds, breakfast was fresh and filling. The staff are very kind, my roommate and I met Tiago and he was very knowledgeable about the city and it was a pleasure getting to know him! A must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Very average hostel. NEED TO KNOW: This hostel is above most likely the most popular metro station in Lisbon. You can hear trains go by as well as the announcer repeating train arrivals, etc. Push to use showers were a pain, but it makes sense. Upper bunks were hard to get up to because they did not use ladder, but had holes in the wood for feat. Easily could have gotten splinters ... be careful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed in! I'll definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.4

The best you can get in Lisbon. Amazing location, good rooms and nice washrooms. Moreover, friendly staff is cherry on the cake. Worth staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic experience. Super recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.