Hostelworld.com

Sunset Destination Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Sunset Destination Hostel Located at Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira, Lisbon.
Sunset Destination Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1200-161 Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira
95% 1353
38.7061010 -9.1440796
Sunset Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

We loved our stay here! The staff were super friendly, they had daily activities and the pub crawl was awesome! Shower and the rooms were clean and showers hot! Walking distance to everything you might need. Only thing I will mention was that it is ontop of a train station and early in the morning we could hear train announcements, but we did have our window open and it did not impact our stay. Overall fantastic hostel, will 100% stay again when in Lisbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wemigal
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

We loved staying there! The staff was super friendly and the rooms clean. It has a great roof with a swimming pool overlooking the sea! Fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, great location (right above the train station on the river), amazing roof top terrace with a pool and bar. They run lots of tours and day trips from the hostel also. I personally really liked the lockers under the beds, they were so big I could fit my 70L bag inside and a back pack. The free Breakfast was amazing with a lot of choice, pancakes, cereals, different toasts and juices and 24/7 tea and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with super-friendly staff, a brilliant roof terrace and a great atmosphere! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.1

Great stay. Relaxed and chilled, rooftop area is lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • il0na5095
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

I just loved the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.6

This is a good hostel. The staff is wonderful and the facilities, beds, bar, etc. are all very good. However, nothing stands out to me as "one of the best hostels in the world". The location is good in that it's above the train/metro station, but it is a bit of a walk to go anywhere else. My one gripe with this place was that they have their showers on a 10-second push button timer. I really despise push button showers and wouldn't stay at any of these hostels again purely because of this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to start your trip in Portugal! Amazig staff and facility, great pub crawl as well! Located right bu the metro make it very easy to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location for trips to Estoril, Cascais and Belem as the trains depart from the same train station. Some construction work was going on around the Cais do Sodre train station and it was a bit difficult to find the entrance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Absolutely excellent hostel. The staff were beyond amazing, always super helpful. The rooftop was really fun and very social. All the rooms were clean and really nice. Probably one of the nicer hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you had a great time with us and our staff. We hope to see you back in Lisbon soon! :) -The Sunset Destination Family

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.