Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunset Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Sunset Destination Hostel Located at Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira, Lisbon.
Sunset Destination Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1200-161 Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira
94% 1388
38.7061010 -9.1440796
Sunset Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Place was so awesome! I stayed 3 nights out of my 8 in Lisbon but wish I had of booked in for more.. I used 3 different hostels in Lisbon & Sunset topped them by far! Seemed a bit scetchy out the front as there was so many road works happening & it was a tiny door on the side of a train station, but once I got inside it was lovely! Staff were super friendly & the roof top was the best thing ever! Highly recommend staying here.. Especially in summer where the pool becomes your best friend 👍🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Perfect location in a station w the metro/train/ferry so there is also a few stores (pharmacy, grocery, cafes) steps away. Bars, restaurants, and shopping are within a 5 min walk. Nice staff and a relaxed rooftop bar/lounge in the hostel with a pool and great view. Definitely plan to return here when I visit Lisbon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome location, directly in the train station. The rooftop is pretty spectacular. Also, dinner in is a great deal. 9 Euro for a three course meal with all you can drink wine. Only complaints: the top bunks are pretty difficult to climb up on, use the handle! A few of the staff members at the front desk were a little less than helpful. I asked them to help me set up a shuttle to the airport, after trying once, the associate proclaimed they weren't answering and that I should take a taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff at the hostel were amazing, so helpful, knowledgable, relaxed and relaxing! Made us feel welcome and like nothing was too much trouble, the views from the terrace are amazing as well as having a little bar outside. The things that let them down really were only the showers, the pressure was too high and the drainage too slow which made for a very stop start experience. The pillows were little more than lightly stuffed towels. Those apart it's a fantastic hostel in an up and coming area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Fab hostel, we started our back packing adventure in Portugal and we were able to spend some beautiful days on the river and walking around the city :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.6

I was visiting Lisbon with two of my friends at the end of June. When we booked the hostel we where a bit concerned about the location of the hostel. "On top of a railwaystation, isn`'t that weird?" But I can tell you, it isn't. The hostel is a great one and made our trip even better than it already was. So if you think about going to Lisbon and you need a central located accomodation, Sunset Destination should be your choice. And the pool area is unique, too. We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Good location in the Cais de Sodre station, perfect for day trips to Cascais, etc. However it is a few minute walk from the main touristy area Baixa (which is good or bad), very close to the Time Out market and it is on the river. Bar is cheap with good drinks. The rooms are cute and all decor in the hallways are cute. Upon arrival I was offered a shot of ginginha which was very welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome location. Amazing walking tours. Enjoyed the stay very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Hostel is in a great location on top of the Cais Do Sodre Train Station roof, perfect place to explore the city on foot, tram or metro. The pool terrace on the roof is the winner, it's a great private spot to get out of the bustle of the city and relax, have a beer/cocktail and chat with all the other hosteleers. The staff were incredible when we were there, shout out to Ellen, Babi and Zoe. You girls were incredible, best of luck with the rest of the summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved the Sunset Destination Hostel. The staff was amazing friendly, the atmosphere was super fun and social, the rooftop was really nice (there really is a great view from up there of the sunset) and the location was pretty great as well. The only reason I'd downgrade the hostel at all is that the wifi was seriously problematic for us- as in we could hardly use it in our room whatsoever- but as long as you're in the common spaces it works perfectly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.