Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunset Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danny_richh
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel - more than you could ask for! One of my favourite hostels by far and in a perfect location! Wouldn't want to be anywhere else. Stayed here 3 times now and will stay again because of the staff, atmosphere, location and vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Really amazing location, overlooks the water! The free breakfast was great, the dinner (that you can pay only 9 euros for) was amazing, the room was spacious and clean... The only issue was that there seemed to be only one bathroom and one shower for five or so rooms... Otherwise, a really cool hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent and easily accessible location regardless of your method of travel into and around the city. The staff is helpful and accommodating and the rooftop terrace can't be beat. I'll be sure to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.4

I had a really good stay! The location is absolutely amazing - right by the train/ metro station, with amazing river and sunset views! The rooms and bed were nice and comfortable, and there were lots of fun activities planned. The only critique I can think of was that breakfast was slightly limited (although they did have pancakes one day) and that the lady making breakfast could have smiled a bit more :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at! The staff is super nice and helpful, will give you a tour of the entire place when you arrive and offer a free glass of wine at sunset. The guest chef who cooks at the hostel several days a week makes super tastey 3 course meals for only 9 euros! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the daily pub crawls are fun and well organized, and the location is perfect (right on top of the train station)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

This is by far the fanciest Hostel I've been at. The rooms are super nice, the breakfast is great, the staff is super friendly and helpful. The pool.... the pool is the best! I totally gave up on walking around Lisbonto stay at the pool the entire afternoon. The location is also the best, very hard to miss it and there's so much going on the area. I have been recommending this Hostel to everyone already and I'll definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel one of the best I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel in Lisbon. Couldn't ask for more!! 10 out 10. Simple as

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

BEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT! NO words can adequately describe how fantastic this hostel is

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Sunset Destination Hostel is amazing! The facilities are incredible, and the attention to detail is everywhere. Breakfast was great and I saw them prepping dinner and it looked amazing as well. Definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.