Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunset Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Really solid place. Staff is great, it's above a huge train station, and it has a pool... so enjoy. Beds are a bit hard and they only give you a sheet, so if you're a cold sleeper prepare to be, well, cold

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoesteven9274
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, staff were fantastic, a roof top pool and bar, great place to mingle and make friends as a solo traveller. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Very central (on top of a train station so you dont have to drag your backpack far!!) A party hostel if you want it to be but also chill enough for it to be a relaxing and nice experience - the atmosphere on the terrace is great. Very delicious dinners and €3.50 cocktails during happy hour! Good breakfast, clean facilities. Climbing up to top bunks is a workout (and in the night if you need the bathroom!) Also I found €90+ a bit expensive for 3 nights in a dorm. Otherwise great hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

The staff were super friendly and the atmosphere at the bar was sensational!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tsweeney1024
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel I have and probably will ever stay at, the beds were nice and the rooms very clean, the rooftop had an amazing view with a great social atmosphere, with the two best bartenders ever (shout out to Jade and Ellen!) And was in a great location, for food, transport and nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

The best located hostel in Lisbon! The staff were really cool and helpful! Having a pool helped a lot in the summer heat! The hostel is well maintained, well managed and clean... would highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Sunset destination was such a great place to stay in. I was only able to stay one night but wish I could've stayed much longer. It's conveniently located near different modes of transportation and walking distance from popular areas. The view is incredible from the lounge area. Everything is clean and well maintained. The vine is chill and the staff are super friendly. They'll recommend places for you to eat or go to and even explain how to get there. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

,nMy daughter and I fell in love with this hostel! We couldn't have been happier in a 5 star hotel! We were so thrilled with the ambience on the rooftop. The Zebra bar is great, and Tiago is so friendly and makes the best caipirinhas! Their breakfast is good, and be sure you go to one of their epic barbecues by the pool! The staff are all friendly and very helpful (Patricia is a sweetheart!). The rooms are very clean with secure lockers. The river walk, with shops and cafes, is right outside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place! Awesome staff, good atmosphere and great location! Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

The best hostel ever! Such a great social vibe, staff are so friendly and the rooftop pool and bar were amazing. The hostel offers many free walking tours and the rooms were huge with couches and curtains on the beds. Recommend this place to anyone staying in Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.