Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunset Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Sunset Destination Hostel Located at Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira, Lisbon.
Sunset Destination Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1200-161 Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira
94% 1567
38.7061010 -9.1440796
Sunset Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great Hostel , Great and friendly staff !! we were a group of 8 young people coming for the European Jiu Jitsu championship and we spended 4 days there , we really enjoyed the hostel , the room are clean , the staff is cool , and breakfast is good , the atmosphere is perfect ! nothing to complain about !! i will defintly come back there !!! OBRIGADO ....OSS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.1

First, the staff is amazing-- very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The location is also really good, it is right on top of a train station, which may sound weird but it works very well for transportation and adds to how cool the place is. Breakfast is REALLY good for being included in the price. It's worth noting that the hostel has a party-oriented atmosphere, and that add-ons are rather expensive (9 euro for dinner, 12 for a pub crawl, and other events that can be as much as 30...).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Great atmosphere and excellent location. Would highly recommend to travellers looking for a convenient location and nice stay for an extremely reasonable price. Free breakfast was great. The rooftop Terrance is beautiful and has a great view of the water! Would definitely return! Only complaint is the WiFi was strong and working 99% of the time, however, would randomly go out for 5-10 minutes usually around night time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meagusxlr9260
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in - and there is one very good reason for that: The staff. The location, cleanliness and atmosphere etc are all amazing, but the staff are what made this the best hostel in the world for me. I've never met a more down to earth set of hostel staff who are happy to include you in their jokes, Their meals and their nights out. It's not a hostel, it's a home. Extremely sad to leave this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Really great place to stay with a great location! All the staff was really friendly! Also the rooftop/rooftop bar was a really cool place to hang out and relax with an awesome view! The only complaint was that the showers had a timer button that you had to keep pushing throughout the whole shower. Other than that a great place to stay with a great location and cheap too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel in Lisbon. The staff are very friendly, clean facilities, and the rooftop bar gives you an amazing view of the river. The also have plenty of activities you can do so there are plenty of ways to immerse yourself in the culture. I will stay here again when I come back! Obrigado!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had to move rooms but it wasn't that big of a deal. First room was nice and spacious. Lots of privacy for the bottom bunk but not too much for the top. The room however was freezing. Like there was a draft or something. Second room was fine. Hot water in the showers was a bit difficult sometimes. It's a big hostel. And I wish they had more space for your things in the showers. Good breakfast. Good location. Very unique hostel. Great views on rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The rooftop pool+bar is honestly one of my favorite places in the world. I've been here both during the summer and winter and I'd say that this is the best place to stay in Lisbon! The staff are very friendly (the pub crawl and tours they offer are all incredible) and rooms are beautiful and clean. From the delicious free breakfast to the amazing all-you-can-eat barbecue, there is absolutely no reason to stay anywhere else if you're in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

From cinnamon pancakes to free drinks on the roof during sunset; this was by far the best hostel I have ever been at! The staff are wonderful, friendly and really make you feel like part of the family. The rooftop bar is amazing and a great place to chill during the day and night. Very clean, they clean the rooms and toilets every day. Also free towels at the reception and hairdryers in bathrooms. Shoutout to Ellen and Ian for being so wonderful, and all the nice staff and volunteers. 💕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

If you visit Lisbon you have to stay at this place, good vibes all round and the rooftop terrace is amazing! to kick back and enjoy the sun and sunsets! P.s i had an unmarked Mango in the kitchen which mysteriously dissapaered. Don't forget to label your Mangoes people! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.