X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunset Destination Hostel Reviews

Cais Sodre Station, Largo Duque de Terceira, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
446 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Perfect place to stay while in Lisbon. Lovely big rooms with comfy beds, great location, excellent value for money and super friendly staff who were always available to help. Felt right at home and will definitely return in the summer to take advantage of the rooftop bar and pool with amazing views! Thank you sunset destination hostel :)

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fabulous!!!! My home away from home.......when I'm in Lisbon.


100%

Brilliant service, gorgeous rooms and lovely stay! Thank you!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel has cool design going through the whole place- beds and dining table made out of cool "shipping box"material, beautiful roof top terrace with jacuzzi. Bathrooms are nice and clean. Good breakfast with pancakes. Enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend!!


97%

Great place to stay while in lisbon. The train station makes the city and surroundings easily accessible by public transport. The staff and tour guides are extremely helpful with any queries I had about the city and attractions. The best thing is the little community of friends that you can develop while being in the hostel. Definitely recommend staying here if traveling to Lisbon!


100%

I'm very very happy that I landed in this hostel. The people here are great, I almost forget to go to the city :). Susana, old, young and crazy at the same time, is an able to answer to all life questions and aside if someone wants she is doing some Reiki. For breakfast, which is included in the overnight stay, there are hot pancakes, fresh fruit, juices, cereals, etc. Just the fact that the hostel is directly over the metro station Cais do Sodré, is worth a visit!

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

It is the best Hostel I have every stayed in. The one thing I didn't like was one of the staff member was poothetic, the check in took for ever and the lockers in the room where not secure.


89%

The location can not be beat... with buses, trams, trains and trolleys and one's feet able to zip one off to anywhere they wish. Add the sun roof area to while away the hours watching the river Tagus, what is not to love. There is some noise from the traffic it is not unbearable, I was in a room at the very end of the building with three lovely windows for light. I was not kept wake by any of the residents in the hall or the room next door. May the sun return soonest!


100%

It Was Perfect!

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The Hostel is really close to everything you need as a tourist. If you're going there mainly for the nightlife you couldn't wish for a better location. The staff is really friendly as well and are there to help you at any times. The room is what we expected it to be, not that big, but all you need if you're just planning to stay for a few days (and clean as well!). There is free WiFi which can be accessed in all of the rooms.

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly staff, affordable rooms, good location, cant go wrong with this hostel.


94%

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Love the activities and tours that are provided by the hostel, allows you to meet people and make friends. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Breakfast is provided. Loved the idea that we had access to the other Destination hostels.


100%

Excelente pessoas. Todas as pessoas que trabalham sao otimas.


94%

Absolutely great!! Nice room, nice staff and a very relaxed atmosphere!! I felt at home, and will come back in Summer! I loved it there!!


100%

I'm really searching for a bad point but couldn't find one. Well maybe the staff desk is in the middle of the corridor so one person waiting and the passage from/to outside is a bit like an adventure :) Great bed, great dorm, great staff, great activities, great food, and i'm sure I forget many good things. I'll come back later to try them again ;)


100%

In all my travels, this was easily the best hostel I have stayed at. The location was perfect as it served as a central hub for both nightlife and trips to the nearby towns of Cascais and Almada. The hostel was superb. It was highly secure with a video monitored entrance and private lockers under the beds. The beds, rooms and toilets were well maintained and clean. The staff and volunteers were super friendly and along with the guests proved to be perfect company. Will definitely return soon


100%

I have travelled far

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Maldives
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a great experience with the team there. Great guys and great atmosphere. I traveled alone and I always felt like home. They are simply good guys all of them.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Just Perfect. Best hostel i've ever stayed. Absolutely flawless in every aspect

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great hostel! located inside the train station, it makes it easy to move around the city. The staff were very nice and helpful and the environment in general is very relaxed. i specially loved the cool design that builds up the place. Great breakfast! Buenismo hostel, ubicado dentro de la estación de tren permite moverse con facilidad por la ciudad. Los del staff son gente muy copada y fueron todos de gran ayuda, en general el ambiente es relajado. Me encantó el diseño del lugar. Buen desayuno!


(53 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback