Hostelworld.com

Sunset Hostel

  • Jorge Montt esquina Costanera, Luis Ross de Ferrari 1035, Pichilemu, Chile
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Sunset Hostel Located at Jorge Montt esquina Costanera, Luis Ross de Ferrari 1035, Pichilemu.
Sunset Hostel
Chile
Pichilemu Jorge Montt esquina Costanera, Luis Ross de Ferrari 1035
84% 106
-34.3869376 -72.0176124
Sunset Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • CaballoBlanco
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

This place was so great I changed my travel plans so I could swing back through again. Great location right on the beach. Good price on surfboard and wetsuit rental. Friendly staff. Big comfy beds. ¡Todo tranquilo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
4.9

I booked 1 price online and Eduardo advised me not to book online again, just pay him. The next day he raised the rate 20% and double charged the original online reservation fees. Take extra monies if you want to use the hot tub. Watch your food, they tossed 2 of my meals. Location was good, but bad internet and Eduardo shenanigans created a disappointing stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible hostel! Best people best location, Amazing staff that know how to have a good time, really treat you like family. Big comfy beds ands loads of room to chill with beers after a fun surf. Great facilities, wake up and check infiernillo point with a coffee from the hostel balcony! Booked 3 nights stayed 7.. Soooo much love here. Thanks Sunset!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
6.9

Average hostel. Expensive for what you get

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
8.9

Great Hostel close to the Beach, about 5min walk into the center. For surfing it's just 5 min by foot to the Puntilla where you can find some great waves. The Dorms are really nice and the Beds super big and comfortable. The Staff are all great People and also happen to be really good cooks, so at times they give you the option to eat dinner in the Hostel - if they offer you to eat at the Hostel, do it! You won't regret it. Also Surf equip and classes at a fair price. Hot tub sadly isn't free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2016
9.1

Lovely location oposite the beach, great staff who are always up for a laugh or a late night bbq.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
8.9

Great find. Real genuine surf shack right on the beach. Comfy with good facilities. Plus of course these guys know how to have a good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
10.0

Sunset Hostel was a great place to stay. The accommodations were very nice and in a great location. The staff was great as well. Clark, Ryan and Beba were all excellent hosts and great sources of information. Clark also provides good surf lessons, and Ryan made some delicious meals. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yanikes23
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jan 2016
9.4

I had a great time at sunset hostel. Ryan and Clark prepared great meals and breakfast. Also had a surfclass with Clark, very nice as a beginner to get some tips. Pichilemu centre was close by and the view from the hostel is amazing. Unfortunately i couldnt use the hottub as you have to pay for it and it takes a while to heat up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.