Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Sunshine Home Located at Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou.
Sunshine Home
China
Guangzhou 510000 Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District
83% 399
23.1241645 113.2293409
Sunshine Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
7.1

Sunshine home is ok. The place doesn't have amazing facilities, the rooms are a bit tight and the toilets could do with some extra cleaning. However, the atmosphere is nice and the manager is very nice. It's fairly close to the town centre. I'm not sure if I'd stay there again. Maybe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Very friendly owner who helped me have a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.0

A good place to stay. Close to the metro station. The staff were extremely helpful. I would be happy to stay there again. Guangzhou is a good place to visit for a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
5.4

The picture is misleading because not all the balconies look out over Lake. Staff are quite nice. However, there is just no way that you can say that the rooms (at least the ones I saw) have 'AWESOME CLEANLINENESS'. It is quite run-down and we regularly saw insects coming out of the wall and into the bathroom. Since other guests have commented on this as well, it is clear that inaccurate reviews are being written, presumably on behalf of the owners. 10/10 for all the criteria is completely false

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
6.0

Firstly, the owner asked me to leave a good review and explained in detail on how to do so. I would be doing a disservice to other travelers if i wasn't honest. Negatives: Paid for a 8 person dorm but 9 people stayed in my room. Bathroom smells of sewage. Owners husband used our 9 person dorm bathroom twice around midnight, tried telling me how to hang laundry and questioned my purchase of beers at the hostel.Hostel literally feels like a home. Positive: helpful owner, wifi,comfy bed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sflivirya
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Very friendly owner of apartment unit where hostel is. Great, comfortable environment for travelers. Also the best view of Guangzhou you'll find without an extra cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Very good option for Guangzhou. Owner very helpful with planning activities and travel if you ask. Set-up is a shared apartment with communal area, and great views by the way. Local shops for snacks too, not far to walk for restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.3

As my first time staying in a hostel, it was a great experience. Guangzhou is an overwhelming city, and the hostel's balcony was our daily safe haven. The hostel owner is very funny and will guide you through anything you might want to do during your stay. Overall, I felt very lucky to have stumbled upon this place, and will definitely go back next time I'm around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

We stayed in a big apartment situated on the 29th floor, with a great vue on the city. Room was ok, however placing 6 beds in the room was a bit too much. Very nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.