Hostelworld.com

Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Sunshine Home Located at Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou.
Sunshine Home
China
Guangzhou 510000 Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District
81% 374
23.1241645 113.2293409
Sunshine Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Has to be the best value hostel in Guangzhou with very friendly , helpful service and a nice homely atmosphere. There is a comfortable living area, a large balcony with stunning views across the city from the 23rd floor, and good cooking facilities. The host will welcome you and give you ideas and advice about travelling around Guangzhou. The location is good, close to metro and the river, and plenty of restaurants nearby. Don't bother looking anywhere else, you won't find any better than this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.9

It's good but more of a home stay than a hostel. you'd have no reason to stay in the property duri the day unless you like playing wifi. It just an apartment but it has a lounge with a balcony. Metro outside which is nice and you can walk to 1-2 attractions on foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Clean and friendly environment. Convenient to subway and bus terminals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
6.6

Very basic but value for money . Owners very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
9.1

Wonderful views, extremely kind and understanding hosts, a good place to stay in Guangzhou! Very much enjoyed my time here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2016
5.7

Decent enough accommodation but the hot water ran out by about 9am and the social space is uninviting. During my stay the only English speaking person was on vacation and it was hard for me to get information about the local area except from other visitors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2016
10.0

i do love this hostel!they gave me a feeling of family,they took care of me,i will definitely go back to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jan 2016
3.7

This hostel is basically a normal apartment in a normal building where a nice couple lives. Nevertheless the place is not very clean, and I felt extremely insecure because the front door is left opened all night and there is no security person. There is no hostel environment and overall I feel I really overpaid for a bed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
6.9

Nice hostel to stay at, it's more a family home which makes it really cosy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.