Hostelworld.com

Sunshine Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Sunshine Hostel Located at Via Giolitti, 208, , Rome.
Sunshine Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Giolitti, 208
76% 1038
41.8925981 12.5136637
Sunshine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
3.7

I felt very attacked by the staff, they were very rude. I've never been treated like this, they were rude even by the intercom. They received us at door yelling at us because on their system there were only one reservation and not two, we explained that a error occurred and they kept being rude and yelling. Anyway the hostel is cute, nice rooms, nice bathroom, the only problem was the staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Good nice hostel. Get what you pay for. Owner Florinda is supernice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.6

Not the best hostel. It was fine but no lockers for my stuff. It is a okay hostel but to expensive for what it is

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel itself was great and definitely worth the price. Location was great for spending the night if you needed to catch a train the next morning like I did but not really walking distance from any sights. Overall great experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.6

A little bit far from the center but very well connected with tram and bus. Nice atmosphere and great attitude from the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

It's a couple blocks from termini which is great, but late at night there are a fair amount of homeless people and druggies which could make walking back late alone iffy. The staff was incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Great hostel to stay in during my time in Rome. Although further away from the central area of Rome, the walk and location were not bad. The staff were very helpful, and the facilities were very clean. Would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
9.4

Loved the hostel! I forgot the name of the couple, but they are so sweet that make you feel home. There is coffee and a croissant in the morning, making the staying even better. Rooms are big, bathroom is good, they have towels, maps, and the atmosphere is really nice. I totally recommend this hostel! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Nice & friendly staff! They are willing to help, share those attraction information when you check in. Bathroom and our room is really nice! Clean! Bathroom is defined to male and female, it's really good for us! It's included breakfast and feel just like home. It takes around 20mins walk from Termini station to hostel, not really far and its to found as it's just go straight. Around 10mins walk, u can find a Metro station already. Their price is reasonable. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.3

Grazie mille Roberto and Florinda ! you guys made me really feel home, tks for the 'cornetos' (croissants) and fresh coffee. if you like a family and nice enviroment, this is the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.