Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Sunshine Hostel Located at Via Giolitti, 208, , Rome.
Sunshine Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Giolitti, 208
78% 1081
41.8925981 12.5136637
Sunshine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zafpinano
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Cutest place ever, love the environment love the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I love this place, is not like any old hostel is like a home, the staff are amazing there more family then staff. I meat lods of grate people there and will miss Rome not for the place but because of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.1

My stay here was fantastic! The vibe is exactly what I look for in a hostel. Great for solo travelers. The owner, Florinda, is very welcoming and warm. I think she really loves the hostel and it shows! Facilities are clean, the showers are nice, and the place feels like a home. Maybe beware walking back alone at night though, the area seemed a little sketchy. Good location to buses and metro, and supermarket nearby. I definitely recommend! I hope to see sunshine hostel again next time in Rome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved it! The owners are as sweet as they get. Will be visiting Rome soon, and I'm not even thinking about looking for a different place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olivediaz8066
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff are lovely!! bit of a walk from the station (20mins) and the area feels a little dodgy to come home to alone late at night (could be wrong though). Coffee and pastries in the AM are great. No kitchen, no lockers. Nice vibes though and nice outdoor patio. Make sure you advise if you arriving after 2pm as they dont have someone there all the time. I would recommend this place, its very sweet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Sunshine Hostel itself is wonderful, Rome not so much. Apparently the city of Rome is completely idealized and glorified in America because most of it is quite dirty and unappealing. Getting to the hostel took us through a less than safe-feeling, appealing area. Besides the location, which actually isn't more than a 15 minute walk from the Colosseum and more, Sunshine Hostel was run smoothly by Florinda who is fabulous and shows genuine concern for her tenants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel owner is angel .. Thank u Florinda :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Staff are unbelievably friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel at home - I'd happily stay anywhere run by them, but such a convenient location, delicious breakfast, and beautiful apartment rooms will take me back to Sunshine when I'm next in Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.9

Not far from termini station which was good, staff were friendly and really helpful giving us a map and showing us where to go. The bathrooms are a bit weird, toilets are in the dark and you can't lock them or even barely shut them properly so people were walking in on each other a lot. Showers are also a bit see through! choice of crossaints for breakfast are nice though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.0

I would not like to live here again as it is just a basic hostel to sleep, and i felt location was very unsafe, caretaker is weird and could not speak English..If you are running a international hostel, have someone who knows at least English. There is no kitchen so you cannot cook or store anything...no cupboards either. washrooms are common and dark, toilet has no light, do your business in dark or mobile light.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.