Hostelworld.com

Sunshine Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Sunshine Hostel Located at Via Giolitti, 208, , Rome.
Sunshine Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Giolitti, 208
74% 1022
41.8925981 12.5136637
Sunshine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Nice & friendly staff! They are willing to help, share those attraction information when you check in. Bathroom and our room is really nice! Clean! Bathroom is defined to male and female, it's really good for us! It's included breakfast and feel just like home. It takes around 20mins walk from Termini station to hostel, not really far and its to found as it's just go straight. Around 10mins walk, u can find a Metro station already. Their price is reasonable. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.3

Grazie mille Roberto and Florinda ! you guys made me really feel home, tks for the 'cornetos' (croissants) and fresh coffee. if you like a family and nice enviroment, this is the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
4.3

I did not have a great experience here. It was a cheap bed that was about it. There was no one working when I arrived, another guess staying there let me in and we waited for someone to show up. The wifi wasn't on for one of the nights and when it was on it was so weak you had to sit directly under it. The staff were ok but not amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th May 2016
7.4

I like the place. The only thing I dont like is no lock for toilet and shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Outstanding hostel. One of the best in all my years of traveling. Florinda is an amazing woman who goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. Hostel is almost like a home. Very clean and comfy. Roberto at the front desk is also amazing. He personally took 30 minutes of his personal time to take me on a tram to find a great place to do laundry affordably. What other hostel in the world is that caring? Easy to get to from Termini. Just look for the building number on the left of the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cassidypetersen
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th May 2016
2.6

Really bad hostel no place to cook, at 7 they close the outside part at the back no common area staff were not very helpful the only good thing was the coffee

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
6.3

The room, bed and bathrooms were pretty nice but the location was awful. It was a very long walk form anything in rome but a 20 minute walk from the train station. They "only" take cash even though their webpage says card, which made me a little mad but it was fine for a budget traveler like myself but I wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.4

The hostel is nice - quite clean. But I did not know we were supposed to pay the tax part of the fee in cash. So this caused an unpleasant argument. In case you spend any night at this hostel, bring cash, specially if you go at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location from termini station and the colosium. Both are within walking distance. Florinda was very nice and gave us a croissant every morning and when we woke up late she still saved us croissants and made more coffee. The showers were interesting.. clean but interesting... rooms were great... it felt like home because she was so nice to us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
2.0

sketchy area. there were bedbugs. owner continued to charge us after we requested to cancel after seeing bug. she demanded we came back to 'show them to her'. very accommodating at first, but once we left, the hostel owner became aggressive and rude, yelling at us via phone. she even had the audacity to claim that we had brought the bugs to her. no 24 hour reception. she's difficult to get in contact with. overall- not worth it. go stay in a hotel, if possible, instead.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.