Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunshine Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Sunshine Hostel Located at Via Giolitti, 208, , Rome.
Sunshine Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Giolitti, 208
75% 1057
41.8925981 12.5136637
Sunshine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
2.0

I did not end up staying here as; I emailed the hostel the day before as I was not going to be able to check in before 2pm. I did not receive a reply. I got to the hostel and rang the buzzer but had no answer. I continued to ring it four times but still no reply. I waited for someone to exit the building so I could enter. I entered but there was another door to the reception that was also locked. I found the number to call so I rang a couple times but no one answered. So I left.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff very friendly. Atmosphere very nice. Everything perfect. They even provide croissant and coffee in the morning. Will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.1

Our stay was average, but convenient if you just need somewhere to stop for the night and be close to the train station. I wouldn't recommend it for a trip much longer than 1 or 2 nights. Facilities are basic but clean and well kept. It's in a good location for being close to the train station, but it's a bit of a walk to the city centre. However there are many busses from the main train station. The area is a bit sketchy, but that is to be expected so close to the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel was about a 20-25 min walk from the colosseum which was perfect. Only thing about here was the guy at reception didn't speak much English so was very hard to understand and communicate with him. Showers were good but no where to get changed in private after as the toilet was just big enough for you to squeeze into. The lady who worked there was lovely and was able to help but only seen her briefly 2 mornings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
4.6

Sorry to rate the hostel lowish. I personally did not love staying here. I did not feel comfortable in a place which is quite cluttered inside. The shower doors are see through and the bathrooms and bedrooms have very little privacy. There is no air conditioning (rome is very hot) and our fan made a loud ticking noise (very difficult to sleep). Although nice, the owner barely speaks english which made communication difficult. Just felt a bit overwhelmed in the place overall.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff was great, location is close to termini, the place is readonably clean, you get coffee and a pastry every morning and the staff is always willing to help and welcoming. Very recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.6

15 minute walk from Termini train station. Not a typical hostel, more of an apartment with dorm rooms. Did not feel too welcome in the beginning, and it took about 40 minutes to check me in. The bed was not ready, so that was an extra 15 minute wait. The lady that runs the place is nice and takes care of things if you ask, but certain things takes time. Probably one of the better value hostels in Rome though, so would probably try it out next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
3.7

I felt very attacked by the staff, they were very rude. I've never been treated like this, they were rude even by the intercom. They received us at door yelling at us because on their system there were only one reservation and not two, we explained that a error occurred and they kept being rude and yelling. Anyway the hostel is cute, nice rooms, nice bathroom, the only problem was the staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

A great hostel with very friendly and accommodating staff. The price is very good for Rome. The location is central, it is easy to get around the city from the hostel. The staff (Robbie and Fiorina) were also really kind to my friend when his flight back to Paris was cancelled, letting him use the phone and internet to sort a new flight out and giving a discount so he could stay a few nights more. I had a really great time here. I will be sure to go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Place was good, but the neighborhood is scary. Also the bathroom is too small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.