Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
2.0

Horrible experience with this hostel even though I didn't actually get to stay. Extremely difficult to communicate with on the grounds that I could NEVER call through the phone, and emails were never replied. My flight was delayed so I had to change my check-in time but COULDN'T because I could not connect with the owner. Gave up and just rebooked another hostel. If you're checking in str8forward 2pm, maybe. But outside of that? Save yourself the trouble.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

Thanks for a great stay Florinda and Roberto! Croissants were delicious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.6

This hostel is much nicer than I thought it would be, given the price. The owner, Florinda, is super warm and welcoming -- she makes everyone who walks in the door feel special. The place is very small, especially the bathrooms, but it's clean and cozy. The WIFI worked fine - it's slow but reliable. The area directly around the hostel doesn't have a lot going on at night and feels a bit sketchy, but just a 10 minute walk away is a super-bustling neighborhood with lots of bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mirisaldana
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

I loved this hostel, is like going to a relative's house for holidays. The owner, Florinda, was incredible welcoming and kind. It is a small hostel so you can make family with all the guests. They don't have kitchen and the wifi connection is really poor in the beds, but still a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
3.4

Location is so terrible, 45 min walk from main train station so must take subway 20 min walk minmum to any part of Rome for tourists and 60 min walk from good bars During the day there is no where to lock up your valuables It was a very small room for 5 ppl there was not a place for everyone to store their belongings in the room There were outlets but they didn't work by each bed so you had to charge personal belongings close to others toilet doors did not lock great breakfast

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.6

Good, basic, and quiet hostel with good location very close to a tram station. The only thing they could improve is to make the location more clear with a big sign or something. Now you really have to look for the hostel as there is no sign on the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
2.0

I was prepared to pay the rest of the balance when I arrived but was surprised that I was not able to pay with card(even though many signs stated they accepted them). Got to my room of 4&only 1 outlet worked.Had an emergency so I tried checking out before being there 24 hrs&was met With aRude female owner made it seem as if it was my fault the emergency happened.i was Forced to pay two nights, even though I stood for one.I paid for flexible booking as I always do, but that didn't seem to matter

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

A really excellent homely hostel, with great young sociable visitors. Lovely caring owners, who readily provided help and assistance with anything, an extremely comfortable bed, great atmosphere, and delicious (and free) breakfast croissants and tea, which we could eat in a dedicated small back garden area in the sunshine. Close to Termini Station, and located in a grand building. Excellent value for money, would love to come back if I ever get the chance! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

Florinda, the owner, was so kind and caring, she made us feel right at home. The street the hostel is located on is a bit sketchy but the inside of the hostel was warm, bright and happy. There were no lockers for our stuff during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.