Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sevdanur2032046
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2017
2.0

It was a worst hostel experience we have ever seen . Location is terrible. There is no hostel name or sth else on the building just little card. And you can not find anybody after 3 pm for reception or another questions. We awaked with grill voice and bed was really noisy very much . Staff was good maybe . Don't be stay in there . Street can be dangerous for nights and room lights was really old . Room was hot really hot. So we hated this place absolutely we will choose anotheron even more exp.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Such a lovely hostel! You feel like you're staying at your mum's house because of the hospitality! Bathrooms and beds were clean, you get free croissants in the morning and hot water for tea. My only issues were it was super hard to find the place and the toilet stall doors didn't actually lock plus there was nowhere private to change clothes. Not too frustrating though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

The host is really nice and helpful!! The hostel is quite safe and clean! It provides simple breads and coffee for breakfast which is really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

We had a great time at the sunshine hostel. The woman who runs it was very friendly and helpful when we needed advice. She made us feel right at home and provided us with some delicious pastries and coffee in the morning. Our bus didn't leave until late the next day but she let us keep our things there and even told us to shower and do whatever we needed. The only downside was i didn't sleep because it was sooo hot in the room at night. Some AC or even stronger fans would be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Great experience, I just stay one night in the mix 8 dorm. The bedroom AND bathroom were clean. The staff was incredible and genuinely nice. There was a good atmosphere. Even if it is a little far from the city cente by foot, the location is great since it is in front a tram stop. Would recommand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
4.0

La ubicación y limpieza eran bastante buena pero la dueña del hostele era bastante maleducada y entró en nuestra dormitorio a las 9 gritando que tengamos que levantarnos. También la atmósfera era un poco inhospitable. No lo recomendaría si quisiera una experiencia divertido con buena profesionalidad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.1

The Sunshine hostel was very nice, secure, and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jesscontact166146
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jun 2017
6.6

If you don't get there at the time you say you're going to check in, prepare to be yelled at by Florinda. Our plane was delayed and didn't make it until the next morning and we were completely humiliated by her to the point we wanted to leave. She yelled at us and it was completely unprofessional. However, the next morning she was nice and offered us croissants. Location is in a VERY sketchy part of town, surrounded my prostitutes, so try not to arrive in the night time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.7

I had a really good time at this hostel. Florinda is a wonderful host. She'll learn your name and is very personable and caring of her guests. She keeps the place very clean and even provides breakfast! She was even kind enough to drive me to the bus station when she definitely did not have to. The value for the money of this place is great, and it's close to the bus/train station, which is great reference point for navigating the rest of Rome. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karan180
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.9

I stayed for four nights and found it to be a great stay! Most of the must see landmarks are walking distance away from the hostel. Florinda was a very friendly and helpful person! :) The only fault I could find was that the city tax is not included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.