Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2017
4.0

This property is very basic reconverted residential property. People should only consider this property if only wanting the basics, a bed, toilet and shower only. Arrived at 13:30, hostel was a bit hard to find it's a room located within a building. No one to meet us but found the note and keys to let ourselves in. A neighbor came to see us at 7pm for the cash payment for the room and asked us to speak up the manager via phone. Left early to catch morning train

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Great Hostel, very good Breakfast in the morning with coffee and as many pastries as you want. The owner is lovely. Important: for check-in be there before 1400 or write an email with your arrival time because otherwise you'll sleep not the streets!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

It was good for a couple days with distance from land marks but isn't in the most lively part of town for night life. The rooms got really hot at night. The place was clean and very welcoming, would go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

This is an okay hostel. The breakfast is a plus, staff is nice, it is rather clean and cheap. However, it is not impressive in any way. I was in Rome when it was blazing hot, but the fans in the room were helpful (I did not really need AC to be fair). If you are looking for an affordable place to sleep, this is the place. If you are looking for the nicest, best hostel in the world, look for somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
4.9

The women working was very kind. The air conditioning was really not strong enough and the room and space was very small. The wifi was very poor. Would have been a better/good stay if it wasn't so hot in Rome while we were visiting. Staff leave at night and are unavailable... which could be probablamtic. Someone was ringing the buzzer in the middle of the night but there were no staff to let them in and we were too worried about who it may be to answer. Couldn't get ahold of staff at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2017
2.0

Worst hostel I've come across in Europe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel with a very nice host. It's mine calm than other places we have stayed but still very good. Annoying that there is no cooking facilities, but the host does give croissants and coffee in the morning to make up for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Florinda absolutely made my stay! I rocked up a couple of days early after confusing my dates and she happily made space for me and moved my stay forward, she was just so lovely and accommodating, I was worried I'd have to sleep on the streets as it's peak season and everywhere was full but she wouldn't let that happen. The atmosphere there is great, I met so many lovely people. Couldn't not recommend this place enough! The pastries tin the morning are a lovely added bonus, and the array of teas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caraprinsloo089801
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Hostel was really easy to get to from the train station and is right next to the tram and bus lines which is really handy. The supermarket is really close and there are loads of nice restaurants nearby. The hostel was clean, the beds were comfy and every room has a fan and a fridge. The owner was so lovely and makes sure everyone has everything they need, you get keys for everything and then it's more like coming home rather than to a hostel. There's also always fresh croissants for breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

The owner was so lovely and friendly!!! We were very charmed. Comfy beds and all round a nice experience. The area wasn't so nice to walk in at night but is very conveniently located if you are getting an early train.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×