Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Sunshine Hostel Located at Via Giolitti, 208, , Rome.
Sunshine Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Giolitti, 208
80% 1117
41.8925981 12.5136637
Sunshine Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.3

The Sunshine Hostel is a very nice place not too far from Termini Station (about 15mins walk) from where all parts of Rome can be reached easily. But it wouldn't be fair to say it is in the city center, and the walk from the station to the hostel can be quite scary since it is not the safest area of the city. But the atmosphere in the hostel is amazing, the staff was very nice and welcoming. Unfortunately there are only two showers and two toilets for all the female visitors, so it can be busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
4.3

It was no good place to stay - the location was far away from all our recomendations. U always had to go at least by bus or tram to the interesting places. The area around the hostel was really messy - dirty, dark and dangerous (mind the parks around the area - on our first visit therer were four police officers necessary to take care of the people of this small park). The Staff was really unfriendly like all the time. I have been to so many hostels but i have never been so unsatisfied.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
7.7

Hostess is terrific, a pleasure to talk to and extremely helpful. She is a kind person who dedicates herself to this not so kind business. Good luck!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Lovely place, was like staying at Home in Rome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grback_884
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

very nice hostel, staff is super friendly and helpful, very clean and very nice atmosphere. i would recommend 100 % very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.0

Good and clean place to stay. Wifi was not working properly when I stayed. Otherwise everything else is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Oct 2016
6.6

Not really your normal Hostel. Kinda an appartment with some bunkbeads put in the rooms. Very oldschool hosts and like your back living with your mother. Strickt on the free breakfast and couple more lies on their hostelworld facilities list such as no card payment. Maybe this hostel just wasnt for my group of younger people but got told to go to bed at 11. Strange place all up

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

Everything is good except the Internet is very slow ! For me , it 's quite hard to find the place at the beginning in Rome but it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
6.6

Far from pretty much anything, but clean and laid back. The staff is quite friendly and helpful when I comes to getting places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
4.9

There were bed begs. After I stayed there, I found out lots of scars on the skin from the begs (I saw them in the hostel) and still I have been struggling. The reception lady was kind, but too selfish. Since they put off the printing out of my bus ticket, I was refused to take the bus and had to buy another ticket. The reception gay was a bit strange and touched my backed which i did not like. Too strict, and dirty, despite the atmosphere was quite good. I don't recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.