Hostelworld.com

Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An Located at 02 Phan Dinh Phung Sreet, , Hoi An.
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An +84 02 Phan Dinh Phung Sreet
92% 178
15.8886093 108.3298891
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Very enjoyable stay here! Really great room, very clean, great maintenance. Free bikes were good, though the quality of the bikes were suspect. It's possible to walk to the old town (~15 min) but we chose to bike / motorbike because it was really hot. If you really want the party scene (old town across the bridge), probably would need to taxi there and back unless you want to walk very far at night. But since we weren't looking to drink a lot, it was a great place for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

The hotel is a simple 5 minute cycle (free bikes supplied) or a 2 minute journey on the free bus shuttle to the centre. The pool is fantastic but does not catch the sun after midday so take advantage of it in the morning. The complimentary breakfast was great with a lot of choice. The hotel spa is worth the amounts charged; my friend and I were so relaxed that we fell asleep during the mud wrap. Rooms were spotless. Be sure to eat at the restaurant opposite for high quality local food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

This hotel was nice, a good chance to relax. Takes 10 minutes by bike into the centre of Hanoi, the hostels provide bikes for free. It looks over the rice fields, the location is good. It's clean, the rooms are a good size and the staff were helpful. I would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely hotel nice breakfast to start ones day , very central, the rooms are large nice bathrooms , a good pool however it was like swimming in a warm bath, The only promblem I did have was with lady cleaning the cloakroom by the side of the restaurant I saw her clean the toilet seat with the floor mop, l looked at her and shook my finger to give her the impression of no that's not a good idea and she gave me the filthiest look

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Very clean room, fresh towels everyday, we extended our stay by two nights without a problem. Facilities very good, wee bit out of the town but a nice walk if you want or there's a free shuttle bus almost every hour. The annoying thing is you need to have the key in to get electricity/air con so the room can be quite warm when you return. Would stay again, staff very helpful, booked our overnight train and transport to Da Nang station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.6

Great Hotel, very modern rooms kept extremely clean. Really nice pool that's open til 9pm. 10 Minute walk to the centre of Hoi An, but they do a shuttle every two hours if you don't want to walk that far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.7

Loved Sunshine, perfect location in that you are in the middle between the old town-10 min bike ride and the beach 15 min bike ride. Super friendly staff, very clean rooms, decent breakfast, pool is great for cooling off, bikes are free to take to town or beach. I had an extended stay in Hoi An, 14 days and found the hotel to be consistent in its level of service. Would stay here again, but would request room away from construction side of hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Beautiful view and room, comfortable bed, lovely staff. So accomafating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Absolutely beautiful room & view from the balcony! Pool was so nice at night. It would be nice if the bus ran later so people could take it to go to dinner or out at night instead of worrying getting ripped off by xe om's. The staff was not as nice as other hostels in Viet Nam though, it was a full hotel & you could see the stress in the staff. Manicure was mediocre for the price...cheap nail polish no good... Great breakfast though! The bus ticket to Da Nang was so expensive!!! Bargain for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
9.4

Everything good. A bit far from center but easily walkable. Not so much atmosphere tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.