Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
9.4

The room, pool, and breakfast are all lovely! Tours are overpriced so don't book through them, but other than that it was great! Free bikes, free shuttle to centre of old town (or 15-20min walk). Breakfast is a GREAT buffet of fruit, toast, eggs,viet food, veggies, pastries, juice, coffee etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Nicest staff ever!! Great breakfast!!! And they offer free bikes to ride around the city, it was a wonderful time in Hoi An thanks to the sunshine hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Soon as we arrived we new we had made the right choice choosing this hotel. Showed straight to our room with out fuss an made us feel at home with great customer service. Room was a good size an the bathroom really complimented the overall lay out. Food was awesome best we've had in a hotel an was dirt cheap considering how well presented it was. unfortunately we never made breakfast once but i can only presume it would of been top notch. Pool area was amazing an clean, wifi was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Pubbilubbi
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hotel. The room was good and big and the bathroom was nice. The stay included a great breakfast with a lot of different choices! The pool was nice. The hotel is a walk (10-15 min) from the city Center, but there was a few local restaurants and shops just next to the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lovepot
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Great location btwn An Bang beach and the old city. Great to have free uae of bikes too. Its small rhings that leave a 9.7... ashtray on balcany woyld be tidy; and bot sire but first wvening we ate in and lady tried to charge us for 2 gand ts deluvwred .. we thought it was complimentary but didnt deink as didnt like.. bot of a scowl when we raised the issue. But overall fab licatuon and team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

We had a lovely large, clean room with a great view of the surrounding town and fields. The pool was nice and clean too. Breakfast was good because it was included but not great quality. Our only complaint would be of the male receptionist who behaved as though helping us was really difficult. When I asked him for change to give my motor taxi driver, he rolled his eyes and huffed as though I'd asked him for the soul of his first born child. The other female receptionists were all very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitchellwhite
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.4

Great staff really helpful and great value for money - the buffet breakfast included was good. The pool was nice but the sun is of the pool by midday which is slightly annoying. The hotel isn't in a bad location but you can't walk to ao nang beach the road is not safe enough and is about a 25 minute walk to the town better of hiring the free bikes they offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

We had such an incredible stay here! Beautiful spacious and clean rooms and such a delicious buffet breakfast each morning. Such great value for money! Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice place, Hoi An is a lovely place to visit and I will certainly be back and will probally choose this hotel again for my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.9

Our overall stay at Sunshine Hotel was very good, we booked two nights and ended up staying three. The rooms were very clean and all the facilities were perfect including the pool! The free bikes are a great way to get around and all the staff are really helpful when it come to knowing what to do, they even organised our free breakfast for us when we left at 4am! It's not really a place for solo travellers as we hardly met anyone whilst we were there but a great place to relax. Recomended!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.