Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

We had a lovely large, clean room with a great view of the surrounding town and fields. The pool was nice and clean too. Breakfast was good because it was included but not great quality. Our only complaint would be of the male receptionist who behaved as though helping us was really difficult. When I asked him for change to give my motor taxi driver, he rolled his eyes and huffed as though I'd asked him for the soul of his first born child. The other female receptionists were all very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

We had such an incredible stay here! Beautiful spacious and clean rooms and such a delicious buffet breakfast each morning. Such great value for money! Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice place, Hoi An is a lovely place to visit and I will certainly be back and will probally choose this hotel again for my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.9

Our overall stay at Sunshine Hotel was very good, we booked two nights and ended up staying three. The rooms were very clean and all the facilities were perfect including the pool! The free bikes are a great way to get around and all the staff are really helpful when it come to knowing what to do, they even organised our free breakfast for us when we left at 4am! It's not really a place for solo travellers as we hardly met anyone whilst we were there but a great place to relax. Recomended!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Clean room and bathroom. Very friendly staff. Free shuttle bus and bike hire is great. If you don't want to take the shuttle bus the walk in to the centre was only 6-8 minutes. The staff couldn't do enough for us and picked us up free of charge at the bus depot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely not a hostel, but the best place we stayed in Vietnam in terms of the facilities. Amazing breakfast, staff is very nice and helpful. Make you pay for things as you buy them (trips, taxi rides,etc) instead of adding it to your bill to pay at the end, which is the only downside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Located a 10 minute walk to town (or 5 minutes if you borrow one of their bicycles for free!) and 3km from An Bang beach, we were very happy with our choice to stay here. The buffet breakfast was excellent, the spa services were the best we've had, and the pool was beautiful (though unfortunately we didn't get to use it because of the weather!). The rooms were clean with adequate features, and their services (laundry, airport transfers, tour booking etc) were decent. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place, great room, wifi was amazing and good was delicious. Only con that it's quite far from everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

A hotel, not a hostel. Got upgrade to larger room as we were staying so long which was great. Very clean but construction going on which made everything a bit dusty some days. All in all very pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

If you are considering any other hotel in the area, stop your search and book the Sunshine immediately!! I moved into the Sunshine after trying out a few other places. This hotel is an absolute steal! Simple and clean rooms, balcony overlooking a great pool, friendly atmosphere, close to everything by bike or taxi, convenient hotel shuttle to/fro Old Town....I could go on. The free breakfast was quite delicious, and the staff was insanely lovely and helpful. I plan to stay again in February.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.