Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An Located at 02 Phan Dinh Phung Sreet, , Hoi An.
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An +84 02 Phan Dinh Phung Sreet
90% 198
15.8886093 108.3298891
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here, rooms were large and clean and the pool was lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Our favourite stay in Vietnam. Very good value for money considering access to a pool! Rooms were spotless and nice big bathroom. Staff very friendly allowing us to use pool even after check out. Only negative is slightly far from city but redeemed by the fact they provide a free hourly shuttle and free bike hire. Excellent hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic place,staff are so helpful I had arrived unwell and they made sure I was looked after,stayed an extra few nights too which was no problem,how the girls remember every single persons name is beyond me,couldn't recommend this hostel highly enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Fabulous hotel.Friendly staff.Rooms are very spacious,very clean & a TV with English movie channels + in room safe.Hot shower (with double heads). Great swimming pool with sun loungers & parasols. Good breakfast (they make you omelettes, fries or scrambled eggs). Free bicycles to use. Free shuttle bus (10am-7pm) to old town & to An Bang beach at 10:15am. Could do with a bar. Restaurant closes at 10pm. 24hr reception & friendly staff. DEFINITELY would go back again-highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.4

It's impressive that a hotel of this quality can be bought at such a low price. Had a great time at Sunshine Hotel with my partner. It was easy to locate and yes, despite a little out of the old town, it is still doesn't feel too out of the way, especially in a town like Hoi An which is easy to get around by bicycle/ walking/ taxi. The room was very clean and hospitable, cheap mini-bar provisions and we had a great scenic view from the fourth floor. An excellent breakfast is also included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

My friend's wallet was checked by cleaning staff and 20 Euros stolen. Otherwise, the location of the hotel is pretty good. They provide bicycles for free so it's easy to get to old town and the beach. The rooms were clean. The swimming pool was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Great to have there pool and buffet breakfast was great. Free bikes were useful to get to the beach, the town was a bit of a walk but it meant the hotel was out of the busy area and slightly closer to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Proper hotel vibe here. Stayed for 3 nights and the double room was really spacious and comfortable. Free bikes for riding to the old town and beach but they are very old and the bad brakes made them feel a bit unsafe. Breakfast was solid but nothing special. The big hotel feel meant was reflected in the staff and breakfast. These aspects felt a lot less personalised than some of the other family run hotels we had stayed at in other places in Vietnam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
5.1

They dont check the hostelworld website bookings

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

A wonderful hotel; clean, great facilities and helpful staff. The pool was ideal for cooling down in the afternoon heat and chatting to other guests, before heading into the beautiful town centre in the evening. Breakfast had plenty of choices available. We took advantage of the airport pick up/drop off which was very straight forward. The only potential negative is location. Some guests may be put off by the 15 minute walk into town. This didn't bother us, plus a taxi was cheap as chips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.