Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An Located at 02 Phan Dinh Phung Sreet, , Hoi An.
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An +84 02 Phan Dinh Phung Sreet
91% 187
15.8886093 108.3298891
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Great to have there pool and buffet breakfast was great. Free bikes were useful to get to the beach, the town was a bit of a walk but it meant the hotel was out of the busy area and slightly closer to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Proper hotel vibe here. Stayed for 3 nights and the double room was really spacious and comfortable. Free bikes for riding to the old town and beach but they are very old and the bad brakes made them feel a bit unsafe. Breakfast was solid but nothing special. The big hotel feel meant was reflected in the staff and breakfast. These aspects felt a lot less personalised than some of the other family run hotels we had stayed at in other places in Vietnam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
5.1

They dont check the hostelworld website bookings

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

A wonderful hotel; clean, great facilities and helpful staff. The pool was ideal for cooling down in the afternoon heat and chatting to other guests, before heading into the beautiful town centre in the evening. Breakfast had plenty of choices available. We took advantage of the airport pick up/drop off which was very straight forward. The only potential negative is location. Some guests may be put off by the 15 minute walk into town. This didn't bother us, plus a taxi was cheap as chips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

A fantastic hotel at an unbelievable price. Beautiful spacious rooms and a lovely pool. There's no social atmosphere, but it's a short taxi ride from the bigger party hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff couldn't do enough and were sooo helpful, chasing up a dressmaker for us and arranging our transport to the airport. Hotel has a free shuttle that runs every 1/2 hours to the old town so really convenient. Bicycles to rent (free) were a little worn & brakes didn't work but they got us to the beach in about 10 mins. Pool was really clean and so warm. Food was tasty & well priced. Room & bathroom really clean, cleaned every day. Had a great stay; would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

When we arrived we were automatically upgraded from a standard private room to a deluxe one for free! The pool was clean and refreshing, the breakfast buffet nice. It was about 20 minutes to walk to Old Town and there were tons of restaurants nearby. For 6USD we were able to rent a moto for the day to go see some places outside of town. We ended up staying an extra night because we loved it so much. The staff was helpful in booking us a sleeper bus when we left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Very enjoyable stay here! Really great room, very clean, great maintenance. Free bikes were good, though the quality of the bikes were suspect. It's possible to walk to the old town (~15 min) but we chose to bike / motorbike because it was really hot. If you really want the party scene (old town across the bridge), probably would need to taxi there and back unless you want to walk very far at night. But since we weren't looking to drink a lot, it was a great place for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

The rooms here and pool is fantastic - it is a little bit out of the town but you would get into town in about ten minutes walking, also the hotel provides free bikes which was great. The breakfast was not great and the common area lacked atmosphere but for the price I paid the hotel is very good value for money. I had a double room which was very big, had a good sized balcony with pool view. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

The hotel is a simple 5 minute cycle (free bikes supplied) or a 2 minute journey on the free bus shuttle to the centre. The pool is fantastic but does not catch the sun after midday so take advantage of it in the morning. The complimentary breakfast was great with a lot of choice. The hotel spa is worth the amounts charged; my friend and I were so relaxed that we fell asleep during the mud wrap. Rooms were spotless. Be sure to eat at the restaurant opposite for high quality local food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.