Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely not a hostel, but the best place we stayed in Vietnam in terms of the facilities. Amazing breakfast, staff is very nice and helpful. Make you pay for things as you buy them (trips, taxi rides,etc) instead of adding it to your bill to pay at the end, which is the only downside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Located a 10 minute walk to town (or 5 minutes if you borrow one of their bicycles for free!) and 3km from An Bang beach, we were very happy with our choice to stay here. The buffet breakfast was excellent, the spa services were the best we've had, and the pool was beautiful (though unfortunately we didn't get to use it because of the weather!). The rooms were clean with adequate features, and their services (laundry, airport transfers, tour booking etc) were decent. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place, great room, wifi was amazing and good was delicious. Only con that it's quite far from everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

A hotel, not a hostel. Got upgrade to larger room as we were staying so long which was great. Very clean but construction going on which made everything a bit dusty some days. All in all very pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

If you are considering any other hotel in the area, stop your search and book the Sunshine immediately!! I moved into the Sunshine after trying out a few other places. This hotel is an absolute steal! Simple and clean rooms, balcony overlooking a great pool, friendly atmosphere, close to everything by bike or taxi, convenient hotel shuttle to/fro Old Town....I could go on. The free breakfast was quite delicious, and the staff was insanely lovely and helpful. I plan to stay again in February.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Great hotel (it's not a hostel), a little far out of the old town, but only about a 15 minute walk away (can feel longer though because of the heat).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

This was such a refreshing change from Hostels and wasn't much difference in price! It had amazing facilities and a little balcony! The pool was lovely and they also had free bikes. The beach was so close and was a lovely bike ride also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

A wonderful place to stay. Clean, quiet, friendly staff and the breakfasts are fantastic Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.