Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Economy twin rooms were booked up so we were upgraded to a super sized bed free of charge. Made our experience but hotel facilities are great regardless. Range of services available including tours, transport, etc. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place with a nice pool and a GREAT breakfast. Staff was really helpful and I made best friends with the motorbike rental lady right across the street. Only reservation was the distance to the city center. Hotel was located in between the beach and hoi an town. They do offer shuttle service but that's every hour. Rent a motorbike and you'll be fine! Definitely recommend though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviagatliff2162
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Really nice location, very clean and excellent facilities. Staff are very helpful and it's just a short walk to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

A little way out from old town but bikes and a free shuttle in the day, and a cheap cab at night. Being a bit further out also makes it easier to get to the beach. A nice hotel would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

The nicest hotel I've been at in Vietnam during my visit and was a great ending to my trip! The rooms are nicely cleaned, there is a pool, a shuttle will bring you to the old town if you do not want to walk (only ~15-20 minute walk away) and there is a buffet breakfast every morning. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and comfortable environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Outstanding service from all the friendly staff and amazing value for money! Lovely clean rooms, nice swimming pool and tasty breakfast all for such a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
9.4

The room, pool, and breakfast are all lovely! Tours are overpriced so don't book through them, but other than that it was great! Free bikes, free shuttle to centre of old town (or 15-20min walk). Breakfast is a GREAT buffet of fruit, toast, eggs,viet food, veggies, pastries, juice, coffee etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.4

This hotel is exceptional value. The rooms were very spacious and clean, the hotel had an abundance of facilities too. The pool was really nice with a relaxing pool area & there is also a pool table in the restaurant area which is really useful when you're looking to chill out. The complimentary bikes are really useful to explore the area, we used them to visit the beach which was about 20mins away. The hotel shuttle into town is really useful too as the hotel is approx 35min walk from town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Nicest staff ever!! Great breakfast!!! And they offer free bikes to ride around the city, it was a wonderful time in Hoi An thanks to the sunshine hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Soon as we arrived we new we had made the right choice choosing this hotel. Showed straight to our room with out fuss an made us feel at home with great customer service. Room was a good size an the bathroom really complimented the overall lay out. Food was awesome best we've had in a hotel an was dirt cheap considering how well presented it was. unfortunately we never made breakfast once but i can only presume it would of been top notch. Pool area was amazing an clean, wifi was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.