Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An Located at 02 Phan Dinh Phung Sreet, , Hoi An.
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Vietnam
Hoi An +84 02 Phan Dinh Phung Sreet
89% 207
15.8886093 108.3298891
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Great hotel (it's not a hostel), a little far out of the old town, but only about a 15 minute walk away (can feel longer though because of the heat).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

A wonderful place to stay. Clean, quiet, friendly staff and the breakfasts are fantastic Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here, rooms were large and clean and the pool was lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Our favourite stay in Vietnam. Very good value for money considering access to a pool! Rooms were spotless and nice big bathroom. Staff very friendly allowing us to use pool even after check out. Only negative is slightly far from city but redeemed by the fact they provide a free hourly shuttle and free bike hire. Excellent hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic place,staff are so helpful I had arrived unwell and they made sure I was looked after,stayed an extra few nights too which was no problem,how the girls remember every single persons name is beyond me,couldn't recommend this hostel highly enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

One of the best places we stayed- excelled value for money. All the rooms have fridges and a TV that works! The pool is lovely with a lot of sitting space with shade. Breakfast is a buffet which is great. Staff were really helpful. We got given free water as well! And bike hire. Only criticism is the location- it's actually a 15 cycle from the beach (about an hour walk), and a 30 min walk to town- but they do have a shuttle. Would stay again and recommend- just budget for taxis of going out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Fabulous hotel.Friendly staff.Rooms are very spacious,very clean & a TV with English movie channels + in room safe.Hot shower (with double heads). Great swimming pool with sun loungers & parasols. Good breakfast (they make you omelettes, fries or scrambled eggs). Free bicycles to use. Free shuttle bus (10am-7pm) to old town & to An Bang beach at 10:15am. Could do with a bar. Restaurant closes at 10pm. 24hr reception & friendly staff. DEFINITELY would go back again-highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

-easy motorbike rental right outside the hotel - hotel staff was extremely helpful, helping us with bus/hotel accommodations at our next stop by calling them for us - pleasantly surprised by a free room upgrade - pool is lovely and super clean - complimentary breakfast was good, lots of fresh fruit juice, pancakes and some Viet dishes - if you arent feeling up to rentng a motorbike they have a free shuttle to old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.4

It's impressive that a hotel of this quality can be bought at such a low price. Had a great time at Sunshine Hotel with my partner. It was easy to locate and yes, despite a little out of the old town, it is still doesn't feel too out of the way, especially in a town like Hoi An which is easy to get around by bicycle/ walking/ taxi. The room was very clean and hospitable, cheap mini-bar provisions and we had a great scenic view from the fourth floor. An excellent breakfast is also included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

My friend's wallet was checked by cleaning staff and 20 Euros stolen. Otherwise, the location of the hotel is pretty good. They provide bicycles for free so it's easy to get to old town and the beach. The rooms were clean. The swimming pool was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.