Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Supertramp Hostel

  • Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic bar with live music, happy hour and sports tv. Good prices on beer and food. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT ROOM, VERY CENTRAL THANK YOU GUYS!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Easy place to base yourself in Aguas Callientas. Clean hostel with large dorm rooms (and bed), nice rooftop bar and hot showers. Wifi was decent. Better breakfast than most other hostels (we had pancakes!) and they had to early option for breakfast if you want to head to Machu Picchu early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.7

Really liked this place - big comfy beds each with its own socket, very friendly and helpful staff, cool bar to chill in after an amazing day at Machu Picchu (though they only sell beer), and great burgers in the restaurant downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.9

Excellent location and the staff were kind and very helpful. My only complaint is that it was explicitly stated that there was hot water (a sign and everything) and both times I showered, the water was in fact freezing--despite multiple attempts to adjust, wait it out, etc. Great place though otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
2.3

Don't stay here! Worst hostel I have ever stayed in. A dog tried to bite us on the way in. Then check-in took 45 minutes. They advertise hot water, which they do not have. There are only two bathroom stalls, and both are filthy. The bathroom sinks overlook the lobby/check-in area: weird. The beds all sag badly and some have springs poking through the mattress. A bunch of curtains are missing, so plan to have a light shining in you eyes all night. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.1

The biggest negative was that the staff had no idea about how to do Machu Picchu, so you'll have to google the info. Otherwise the place was really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Such a lovely hostel! I really wasn't expecting anything more than a decent place to sleep after going to Machu Picchu and this hostel greatly enhanced that Machu Picchu experience! The upstairs bar was really nice, good not too expensive drinks, and amazing live music in the afternoon! The staff was also super friendly and I had many good chats with them. I would highly recommend this hostel and not just to sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.9

This place is an excellent value, especially in Machu Picchu Town. Everything is clean and the beds are good. The staff is exceptionally helpful. The attached restaurant is also excellent and reasonably priced compared to the rest of the town. They also provide a very reasonably priced brown bag lunch for Machu Picchu, and a group tour of Machu Picchu for only 30 soles. Only complaints are that the bar is loud if you're trying to get sleep before hiking, and the hot water can be intermittent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

I had an awesome stay for one night at Supertramp. My only concern was trying to look for it from the train station haha. Other than that everyone was friendly and it really made my trip experience wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.