Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Supertramp Hostel

  • Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Supertramp Hostel Located at Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu.
Supertramp Hostel
Peru
Machu Picchu Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura
84% 1528
-13.1560058 -72.5224900
Supertramp Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Super buen lugar! La gente buena onda y amable, limpio, camas comodas. Volvería feliz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Fairly central location, very close to the train station. Their breakfast starts at 4:30 so perfect for people going to Machu Picchu early. The place had a great vibe to it and had a terrace that you can sit on and drink beers. The only "downfall" was that, to my knowledge, there were over twice as many showers as toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect stay in Agua Calientes with lots of information about the town and Machu Pichu! Burgers in the attached restaurant are great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Aug 2016
4.6

One of staff was blunt and unkind. Raised small problems (bit overpaid, my lock didn't fit to locker) but he was defensive rather than listening to solve the problem. After I came back from Machu Picchu, I have realised all my staff(toiletry, chargers) were gone. I went to staff and told him but all he did was shrugged his shoulder. WTF??? That's what you do when your customer's property is gone? I have suggested to talk to cleaner and found it at the end but that's not how you do!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
6.6

Lockers were broken, no locks on doors, front door to building left wide open and reception often left unattended (anybody could just walk in and steal everything)...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
6.9

Overall good experience and decent hostel. Good for just a night while checking out Machu pichu. Only downside is the staff only speaks Spanish and it can be hard to ask them questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.3

Had a pleasant stay although didnt like the walk up all the steps to reach the hostel. Definitely a place for younger people to stay not the 49 year old grandad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostal. Very recommended 👌🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Only 8 lockers in larger dorms so there weren't enough for everyone. Also, only one socket in a 12 person down -- how do they expect people to charge devices?? Overall the staffs English wasn't very good. But fun place and good restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beklucy
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Real cool hostel. Totally hipster loved the look. Stuff where really friendly and chill and SUPER helpful even with the language barrier- I cant speak Spanish and some staff can't speak much English. My bed was great, lots of space! I Didn't really check out the bar but it looked like everyone was having a fair good time. Oh one thing wifi... Really isn't great. But in saying so the wifi is not good all over Aguas Calientes, so do online banking b4 u get there but their guest computer works!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.