Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Supertramp Hostel

  • Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
7.1

Good location, nice rooftop bar, good preparations for your morning run to Machu Picchu including breakfast at 4 am and available purchase of a sack lunch. The main issue I had for the hostel was the lack of quiet hours. If you're looking for a nice quiet sleep in preparation for your 4 am breakfast, then don't book here. Music and loud chatter was well past 11 pm. Other issues were our room and group bathroom and shower area cleanliness was very poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.1

Good place for a one-night stop before Machu Picchu. Very helpful staff at the front desk helped us plan our trip up, they also offer a good-value tour guide but unfortunately we weren't able to make use of them due to our timings. A little noisy but nice busy atmosphere. Breakfast (pancakes) was tasty and they provided a packed lunch for a very reasonable 20 soles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
8.0

Good hostel with a great and helpful staff and many deals to visit Machu Picchu. Could be cleaner and hot water isn't always present.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
9.1

This hostel was great except it was really loud at night and the walls are thin. If you're a light sleeper choose something more quiet. Otherwise we had a great experience in our private room (shared bathroom). The staff was excellent and the food at the restaurant there was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Rooms and environment are awesome, as well as the location. We lack electricity in our room and it took more than one day to fix it, but it is understandable as Aguas Calientes is kinda remote.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anjafuechtbauer2753
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Great Hostel! All staff were super nice and the beds a dream! Great vibe. The only negative would be the showers. Even though there's at least five of them, the hot water was problematic. There's four showers together and the first hadn't had a shower head, the second was missing the cold shower knob, the third the hot shower knob. So only one really worked. You can tell that in town everything is built super fast for tourists but the details are lacking at times. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Good atmosphere and vibe, but couldn't get a hot shower (which is something very important to me!) Breakfast starts at 4am for people who are hiking and was super good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christopherhearns4273
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
16th Jul 2017
5.7

Watching the male staff hitting on all the single ladies isn't my idea of an appropriate atmosphere for a hostel, personally. After that, neither of us got consistent hot water for our showers (turning it on and off again every twenty seconds as they recommended does not make for a pleasant experience). Nor is it fun to take a shower in a clogged stall, standing in the same puddle that the person before you washed themselves in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Staff just perfect and helpful since arriving ( Steven and the argentinian guy!), nice breakfast, although they could put some cheese or eggs, but ok! Location just perfect, very very near from the train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pam2lopez
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostal had the best chill environment! Steven made it like a home. You can leave your mark by writing in the wall or get inspired by what other had left there. We get an early delicious breakfast for those hiking Machu Picchu and those who aren't as well. There is a restaurant underneath and the food is delicious! The only bad thing is that the wifi is not that great and the hot water is just in one bathroom. But besides that I would totally come back here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×