Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Supertramp Hostel

  • Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Supertramp Hostel Located at Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu.
Supertramp Hostel
Peru
Machu Picchu Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura
84% 1649
-13.1560058 -72.5224900
Supertramp Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is really convenient to the station. The lockers are large. Angie the girl at the front desk was super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Simple but very well placed. Helpful staff. I"d stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

You should definitely stay here! Comfy beds, quite good breakfast and easy location. I enjoyed it a lot! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
7.1

Clean bed and able to leave bags during the day as you visit Machu Picchu, although not sure how secure the storage room is as its right in the lobby and sometimes unlocked. Only one bathroom with multiple locker room style showers. But fine for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.7

Great staff, nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

great ambiance, 24 hrs support, super helpful staffs, close from the train station. In case you are wondering, it took exactly 2 hours to hike to Machu Pichu entrance from the hostel. A bar attached to the hostel was a convenience. There was no water in the 2nd-floor toilet - I bet it was a temporary issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.3

Positive: superfriendly staff, great wifi, restaurant good price/quality, decoration Negative: bad facilities (dirty and dark showers + toilets and no kitchen available), bit dirty sheets and towels, noisy till late at night (nice when you have to get up at 4.30am), most of all we booked a private room and had actually no privacy since people from the hostel could just look inside our room cause the curtains are too short, plus there was no daylight since the windows give out on the hallway

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
6.3

I don't know how this hostel has gotten such a high rating. It is mediocre. Staff is great, place is not clean. Sheets are all used up, had dried up blood and stains on my bed sheets. I could even see them through the mattresses when I was laying down on my bottom bunk. Showers are really hot, which is great! Very noisy if you're doing the machu picchu at 4am. I would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • eveburca7132
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

I stayed one night at this hostel. Room of 12 ppl sharing is little bit too much. Not enough outlets to charge your phone. However there are spacious lockers in the room. For the amount of money paid I think you can find cheaper hostel or else the one with fewer ppl in one room which can give you more comfort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
6.0

12-ppl dorm. Mattress thin/used - springs poked at my back. No lock on dorm door or main entrance; lockers available for use. Door makes a loud noise; not great for nighttime. People/staff quite loud on main floor until ~10pm. I found everyone in bed 7-9pm hoping for a good rest so noise wasn't great. Hot water shower, but if more than one showers no water pressure. Shockingly no kitchen! Not even utensils/plates for use. Towels for rent $ only. Overall clean. Wifi works. Suitable location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.