Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Supertramp Hostel

  • Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pam2lopez
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostal had the best chill environment! Steven made it like a home. You can leave your mark by writing in the wall or get inspired by what other had left there. We get an early delicious breakfast for those hiking Machu Picchu and those who aren't as well. There is a restaurant underneath and the food is delicious! The only bad thing is that the wifi is not that great and the hot water is just in one bathroom. But besides that I would totally come back here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! The staff was fabulous and did everything they could to make my stay here wonderful. They also have a delicious onsite restaurant. The place was super cool and artistic, and the people staying there were a cool crowd. It was mellow, not a party hostel but still fun. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Staff is incredible friendly and gives heaps of tips/advice. Good breakfast. Great rooftop bar!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.3

My group stayed here for two nights while visiting Machu Picchu! The hostel manager was so nice to help us with contacting our tour guide- even after finding that the number I had for the company was disconnected!! He asked around about it and found the new phone number online for us. So NICE!! He also helped us order lunches to take on our Machu Picchu hike! So helpful and kind. The beds were pretty uncomfortable- I recommend getting a top bunk if you can!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
5.7

Staff was great and helpful! Bar has a good vibe and the beds are really comfy. They have an early breakfast for those who will go to Machu Picchu on the sunrise. DOWNSIDE, the toilet was really dirty, not functioning properly, and with the seat broken. The shower was not good at all! Not clean! Lots of hair on the floor, rest of soap, old shampoos, plastic and with slime on the edges. Plus, there was almost zero place to hang your stuff while taking a shower, and everything gets wet!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Supertramp was a super fun/funky hostel. Great atmosphere and hot water. The restaurant next door, Palate Bistro Machupicchu was very delicious, we ate there twice! Staff was extremely friendly and beers were cheap. Would highly recommend for any young person staying in Machu Picchu town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mario87e
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
7.7

Super helpful staff. Could be better about the hot water but overrall our stay was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
6.0

Fun vibe with friendly staff but really loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
8.3

The location was slightly hard to find (but that was ... almost everywhere) since I arrived later in the night, it was pouring rain, and there was a lot of construction in the area. I only stayed there one night to go up MP the next day. The staff was nice and let me chill there after checking out for a good 10 hours while I waited for my train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
7.1

the room and showers were clean, but unfortunately someone busted up the toilets while we were there, so that was not too great. There is a 430 breakfast in the morning, but with the line to macchu picchu (if you plan to hike it), you're better off just packing your own lunch or just grabbing a piece of bread and heading out. I would recommend this place because it has a chill vibe, good staff, and you can shower after you're done hiking. There is hot water here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.