Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Supertramp Hostel

  • Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Supertramp Hostel Located at Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu.
Supertramp Hostel
Peru
Machu Picchu Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura
83% 1574
-13.1560058 -72.5224900
Supertramp Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

Far away and expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere. Super cool hostel with sweet bar. I was worried it was gonna be too rowdy but they seem to respect that about half the people are gonna get up early to do Machu Picchu the next day. Free breakfast starting at 4:30.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.0

The receptionist (I think his name was Pablo) must have broken the world record the longest check-in ever. I must have taken more than 30 minutes before he showed me my bed. Apart from that little mishap, Supertramp hostel was a good place to stay in this touristic village. Good vibe with some interesting people. Plus you can write on the wall, which always gets my support. Many (big) beds in small rooms and most lockers were broken. No place to keep your clothes dry in the shower cabin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.9

I stayed in Supertramp because it's the only actual hostel in Machu Picchu as per Lonely Planet and they provide breakfast from 4:30 am meaning you get join the masses going up to the ruins early and still have your breakfast. It appears to be run by a bunch of young guys and I found it a bit disorganised in general. I didn't sleep very much because it was too noisy. The rooms have windows facing onto the internal staircase and the noise from the bar upstairs reverbs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good hostel to stay while going to Machu Picchu, good location and facilities. Good value for money there. Only missing a bit of plugs to charge your cameras etc and breakfast a bit light (just bread w/ butter and jam) but great cause served starting at 4.30am! Definitely recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Friendly staff. Up the hill. Not far from the bus stop that takes you to machu picchu. The bar on the balcony is rather loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.9

Great location and overall was a clean space. It was really noisy at night though and if you're waking up early for Machu Picchu a quiet hostel is needed. There were kids running around and people yelling in the lobby and it traveled throughout the whole hostel. I'm not a picky hostel person by any means. The staff was super nice it just wasn't the right atmosphere for a quiet night before a hike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Really loved the vibe here from the beginning. Staff is super chill, restaurant below is delicious, and all at a decent value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.3

A hostel filled with people going to Machu Picchu, it was busy and definitely reflected that. Staff were helpful in giving recommendations for places to go. Not much security for the luggage storage area, and it seemed like people were free to come and go. The hostel was very loud at night (Restaurant on the first floor), and my bed in particular was very uncomfortable, with springs digging into my back all night long. Not my favourite place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, extremely comfortable bets and duvets. Really cool chill out area. Breakfast at 4:30am was amazing! The staff are always so willing to help out with anything you ask and do speak English. Recommended stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.