Hostelworld.com

Supertramp Hostel

  • Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
9.1

I had an awesome stay for one night at Supertramp. My only concern was trying to look for it from the train station haha. Other than that everyone was friendly and it really made my trip experience wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suho-yuni
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

주방사용이 안되는게 아쉬웠지만 새벽 4시반부터 조식을 줘서 좋았음. 침대가 넓고 튼튼하고 이불이 따뜻함. 와이파이는 방에서는 안되나 일층에서는 빠름.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Really loved my stay even though it was only one night, stored luggage while visiting machu picchu and could get a great box lunch for the excursion! Spacious dorms, comfortable and great chill out areas. Also breakfast available from 4.30am made it perfect for visiting MP early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

SuperT Aguas Calientes has a cool vibe and excellent staff. Location is off the beaten path of center town which is good because you don't have tons of crowds but are still within easy walking distance to the train station, Machu Pichu busses and the hot springs. They have a good setup for tours and for providing very early breakfasts (4am) and lunch bags for doing MP. Nice high speed internet and the place is pretty quiet after 22:00. The down side were sinks and lockers need repair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Loved it. Great place to stay while Machu Pichu'ing'. Great breakfast, friendly staff. Clean and hot showers. Nice bar and places to hang out and meet interesting travelers. The top most room (next to bar) had skylights and looked like the most spacious one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Great experience! Very knowledgeable and made my experience very enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

This place was an absolute jewel. The staff was very welcoming when we got into town soaked from the rain. We opted for a private room since we wanted some privacy. The room was immaculate. Clean and beautiful. The bar upstairs was perfect to relax after a long hiking day. They even let us watch the Packers game while we were there. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while experiencing Machu Picchu. They even make a nice lunch for you to bring on your hike for only $5.00. THanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristanrae7156
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
6.9

Supertramp is okay.. that's really the best word to describe it. Nothing is great enough to stand out, but nothing is awful, either. Some of the staff were extremely kind and helpful, but others were very slow and moody. The dorms have locker space (bring your own lock) and sheets are included, but the mattresses are clearly old and are worn in the center. The decor aims at a graffiti style, but the atmosphere lacks warmth and coziness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is really convenient to the station. The lockers are large. Angie the girl at the front desk was super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Simple but very well placed. Helpful staff. I"d stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.