Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Supertramp Hostel

  • Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
2.3

Don't stay here! Worst hostel I have ever stayed in. A dog tried to bite us on the way in. Then check-in took 45 minutes. They advertise hot water, which they do not have. There are only two bathroom stalls, and both are filthy. The bathroom sinks overlook the lobby/check-in area: weird. The beds all sag badly and some have springs poking through the mattress. A bunch of curtains are missing, so plan to have a light shining in you eyes all night. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.1

The biggest negative was that the staff had no idea about how to do Machu Picchu, so you'll have to google the info. Otherwise the place was really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Such a lovely hostel! I really wasn't expecting anything more than a decent place to sleep after going to Machu Picchu and this hostel greatly enhanced that Machu Picchu experience! The upstairs bar was really nice, good not too expensive drinks, and amazing live music in the afternoon! The staff was also super friendly and I had many good chats with them. I would highly recommend this hostel and not just to sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.9

This place is an excellent value, especially in Machu Picchu Town. Everything is clean and the beds are good. The staff is exceptionally helpful. The attached restaurant is also excellent and reasonably priced compared to the rest of the town. They also provide a very reasonably priced brown bag lunch for Machu Picchu, and a group tour of Machu Picchu for only 30 soles. Only complaints are that the bar is loud if you're trying to get sleep before hiking, and the hot water can be intermittent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

I had an awesome stay for one night at Supertramp. My only concern was trying to look for it from the train station haha. Other than that everyone was friendly and it really made my trip experience wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suho-yuni
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

주방사용이 안되는게 아쉬웠지만 새벽 4시반부터 조식을 줘서 좋았음. 침대가 넓고 튼튼하고 이불이 따뜻함. 와이파이는 방에서는 안되나 일층에서는 빠름.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Really loved my stay even though it was only one night, stored luggage while visiting machu picchu and could get a great box lunch for the excursion! Spacious dorms, comfortable and great chill out areas. Also breakfast available from 4.30am made it perfect for visiting MP early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

SuperT Aguas Calientes has a cool vibe and excellent staff. Location is off the beaten path of center town which is good because you don't have tons of crowds but are still within easy walking distance to the train station, Machu Pichu busses and the hot springs. They have a good setup for tours and for providing very early breakfasts (4am) and lunch bags for doing MP. Nice high speed internet and the place is pretty quiet after 22:00. The down side were sinks and lockers need repair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Loved it. Great place to stay while Machu Pichu'ing'. Great breakfast, friendly staff. Clean and hot showers. Nice bar and places to hang out and meet interesting travelers. The top most room (next to bar) had skylights and looked like the most spacious one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Great experience! Very knowledgeable and made my experience very enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.