Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Supertramp Hostel

  • Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Supertramp Hostel Located at Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura, Machu Picchu.
Supertramp Hostel
Peru
Machu Picchu Calle Chaskatika, Barrio Las Orquideas, Plaza de la Cultura
83% 1622
-13.1560058 -72.5224900
Supertramp Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.3

Positive: superfriendly staff, great wifi, restaurant good price/quality, decoration Negative: bad facilities (dirty and dark showers + toilets and no kitchen available), bit dirty sheets and towels, noisy till late at night (nice when you have to get up at 4.30am), most of all we booked a private room and had actually no privacy since people from the hostel could just look inside our room cause the curtains are too short, plus there was no daylight since the windows give out on the hallway

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
6.3

I don't know how this hostel has gotten such a high rating. It is mediocre. Staff is great, place is not clean. Sheets are all used up, had dried up blood and stains on my bed sheets. I could even see them through the mattresses when I was laying down on my bottom bunk. Showers are really hot, which is great! Very noisy if you're doing the machu picchu at 4am. I would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • eveburca7132
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

I stayed one night at this hostel. Room of 12 ppl sharing is little bit too much. Not enough outlets to charge your phone. However there are spacious lockers in the room. For the amount of money paid I think you can find cheaper hostel or else the one with fewer ppl in one room which can give you more comfort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
6.0

12-ppl dorm. Mattress thin/used - springs poked at my back. No lock on dorm door or main entrance; lockers available for use. Door makes a loud noise; not great for nighttime. People/staff quite loud on main floor until ~10pm. I found everyone in bed 7-9pm hoping for a good rest so noise wasn't great. Hot water shower, but if more than one showers no water pressure. Shockingly no kitchen! Not even utensils/plates for use. Towels for rent $ only. Overall clean. Wifi works. Suitable location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
6.6

A hostel for party people. A little bit noisy for calm travellers. The staff is so lovely and helpful, but the facilities are not very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.4

A great place to stay for one or two nights while you do your thing at Machu Picchu. Very helpful and friendly staff! Breakfast early in the morning before you start trekking or take the bus. Hot showers and you can't beat the price! A really cool restaurant connected as well if you're arriving late from Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.3

Good option in Aguas Calientes. Breakfast starts at 4:30 a.m., which is great for those who plan to go to Machu Picchu early. Bathroom is not great. Rooms have a glass roof, so they are not dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Oct 2016
7.7

Good hostel, the private room we had was big and comfy there weren't many toilets and they didn't empty the bins in them very regularly which often led to toilet paper around the toilets. Staff were nice but a lack of English was a bit frustrating but overall a decent place to stay with a good bar and restaurant attached

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.6

Although I prefer it's sister hostel in Cusco, supertramp Machu Picchu is a great place to stay, and the restaurant downstairs has delicious food for very good prices. The beds were decent, the staff were friendly and they offer a good packed lunch to take to Machu Picchu. The bar on the roof is nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.3

Only stayed for a few hours before walking to MP. Very friendly staff who gave us useful information. Comfy bed and decent showers with hot water. Good Wi-Fi. A bit loud with the bar at time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.