Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surf 'N' Snow Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
5.7

Bathrooms and beds were dirty...the atmosphere wasn't good either...many unconsiderate other guests

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
6.9

Not as bad as some of the reviews out there. Great value for money and simple and easy. Kitchen was a bit cruddy and rooms have no windows with paper thin walls, but its fine for what i expected and for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
4.0

The kitchen is disgusting the bedrooms are awful the mattresses are like thin foam and the wifi is way to expensive did not enjoy any part of my stay it's not worth the money they charge

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
5.7

It was horrible. The room doors were open the entire time, people who were drinking walked in and out of it and showed no respect to the people that were sleeping. The smell in the dorm was terrible and the beds not clean. The staff was friendly though and the location is hard to beat. But I will never come here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
5.1

The kitchen is not clean and not well equipped, but I guess that's how it is in all the hostels i NZ. You have to pay for wifi. There was a lot of noise coming from outside, I think there was an amusement park there, open until like 3 o'clock in the morning. I took a shower, and it suddenly stopped working. I was just standing there with shampoo in my hair wandering what to do, for like 5 min. It came back, but disappeared again several times. Would not recommend this hostel. But good location!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
4.3

This hostel is the dirtiest place I have ever stayed. The location is the only good thing about this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
5.7

I am so glad I only had to stay one night in this place. It was dirty and uncomfortable. They also refused to give me wifi since I had only booked one day. The kitchen was so gross I decided not to cook my breakfast there. There was no hot water for a shower in the morning eithe. The beds are uncomfortable as well. Really didn't like my stay here and would not recommend this place to other travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.1

It is an okay stay for one night. The big problem with his hostel is that it is disgusting! If you are in the bathroom and you look up at the white walls you will see clogs of dust so thick an asthma patient will need their medicine. If you look down you see brown, yellow at the little cracks and edges. The kitchen? Don't cook unless you want free meat because the flies in there are numerous. And you need to dry your dishes with normal towels?! The fridge has water at the bottom; brown again. :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.0

The location of the hostel isn t really secure for a lonely girl ( like all the streets of Manila i supoose). Maybe don't go out during the night. But the hostel is really fine and the staff is friendly especially Joel who is happy to give you some tips on his city. The beds and mattress are soooo big and great! Free breakfast and amazing free wifi!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.6

The location is great, it's really noisy though. It's hard to recognize which sheets are used and which are not. Wifi only for 15 mins for one night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.