X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers Reviews

3323 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
866 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

5 mins walk to all the nightlife surfers has to offer and a stones throw away from the beach.only complaint is all common areas close at 10 so bedtime or out are the only options lol

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Wifi was not available most of the time we were there, when it did work it was awful. Also the place was definitely not clean. However atmosphere was good and we were in a good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. As we explained to you on arrival our FREE wifi was having issues due to the internet company Telstra carrying out maintenance in the area and that it was beyond our control. I am not sure what more we could of done for you as it was just a temporary issue.

83%

The hostel is a bit outdated but it did the job! Really enjoyed the party reps coming round and getting everyone involved

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location and great hostel would definitely come back!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

love this place!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

the hostel is in an excellent location, right next to the beach! the staff where also friendly and happy to help

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff was excellent!


89%

We had a pleasant stay for two nights and enjoyed the apartment style set up particularly sharing a bathroom with only one other couple (if you book double room) hostel has everything you need, wasn't much atmosphere but can't control that. Bar closing at 10 probably contributes to that a little bit, aside from that location very good and staff friendly and helpful. Thanks


86%

Biggest pro: the entertainment program every night. Everybody is invited to join and the drinking games are fun. Very close to the beach, 10 min walk to city centre Cons: staff is only interested in you, when they have to be (like for the games, but still polite most of the time), bathrooms appear to be not very clean although cleaned dayly, not very much happening except for parting (but that's in whole surfers)


94%

If you're looking for a chill place with great people, great staff, great parties and loads of fun and drinking every night you're definitely in the right place here. The staff makes you feel very welcome and takes care of you when you have any problems. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Prolonged my stay a couple times because I had such a good time.


31%

Probably the worst hostel I have ever been. The structure is old, if you ask something to the girl at the desk about surfers paradise probably she doesn't know what answer, bed unconfy, ugly bathrooms, loud music, not so clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. But you did not once say anthing to us during your 2 night stay. We could of helped you in some way or given you a full refund . We do clearly advertise that we are a fun party hostel that goes out every night but you did not socialise with any one.

86%

Good to have a double bed room. Share the kitchen and toilet with other 2 visitors. Great to be here.


97%

Amazing hostel! Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff are so friendly and there are always staff to take you out everywhere and show you where to go. Would definately recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic stay at the hostel for the past few days. It started with me being picked up by Adam the driver, happy and smiling I knew it was a going to be a great party hostel. The room was great and the facilities were always clean and tidy. When I needed help finding where to go Gemma pointed me in the right direction. Overall brilliant trip

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

PROS: very friendly staff, organized bar night, every night with drinking games before so a good way to meet people, free wifi for 1 hour (at least), close to the beach, free pick up/drop off greyhound, on site bar CONS: its old, needs updating and feels dirty, young crowd, can't access the kitchen after 9pm (i just wanted to put my drink in the fridge) no BYO, 15 min walk to coles


100%

The best!!




View all Surfers Paradise Hostels

Please give us your feedback