Hostelworld.com

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers Located at 3323 Surfers Paradise Blvd, , Surfers Paradise.
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland qld 4217 3323 Surfers Paradise Blvd
76% 1130
-27.9931947 153.4295176
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great friendly staff, laid back atmosphere and still reasonably professional. Rooms and toilets are cleaned daily, huge selection of movies and TV shows, WiFi was pretty decent yet it doesn't reach most rooms. The staff do a nice job at bringing everyone together at night for drinks and socialising. Would come back for sure, seems like an older beach apartment. Pretty chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
6.6

it is a good place, with good staff, they helped me most of the times when I needed something, the worst was the internet conexion that it was not enough to reach the room where I was, and the lounge side closed soo early, so when I needed internet conexion I did not have it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caseylouisec2927
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

This place has a great atmosphere, is literally right next to a tram stop (and 3 minutes from a bus stop to the theme parks), 2 seconds from the beach, and the staff were super friendly. It is a bit of an older hostel so everything was a bit worn and the bathrooms are a bit cramped, but hey, that's exactly what I expected and the positives more than made up for it. Great place to spend a week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.3

A very good hostel.Stop here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alecortese07
  • Paraguay, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th May 2016
6.6

Wifi was pretty bad and the kitchen and all common areas close at 9 which makes it pretty difficult to have dinner late or hang out with people that are not in your room.. Alcohol from outside is not permitted either, so after 9 you're done if you don't go out! Nevertheless we had a good stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Such a fun hostel and if you book it through hostel world its free laundry!! The kitchen is great and a fab location for town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Good hostel only a few minutes walk into the centre and very close to the beach and a tram station. Bathrooms were quite run down but other facilities were good (pool, tv in room, common area). Organised nights out were the best part, a great way to meet people and loads of fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lewisbarnett
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.3

I had a very pleasant stay at this hostel, I loved the atmosphere, with the hostel being quite small it is really easy to make friends etc, the kitchen is amazing for cooking and I enjoyed the common room with some belting filmeson! The nights out that are ran by the hostel are good too. The only concern or for the hostel to go forward is the fact they don't have safes in the room, they have a big general safe at reception but it's not that same really when you have personal belongings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
5.7

We stayed here for 3 nights and would never go back and would urge others not to stay here. On our 4th morning we woke up to many of our personal belongings stolen. This included: 4 iphones, 2 ipads, 1 purse, a passport, a go pro, new nike trainers and clothes. This hostel is not secure as someone came onto the premises and managed to take our belongings in the middle of the night! Please be very weary if you do stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
4.0

My roommates had their phones stolen, iPads , GoPro , a passport, shoes . You tell me would you give it a good rating ?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.