Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers Located at 3323 Surfers Paradise Blvd, , Surfers Paradise.
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland qld 4217 3323 Surfers Paradise Blvd
75% 1138
-27.9931947 153.4295176
Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were really nice and the facilities are great. It's right next to the beach and not far at all from the main part! The only downside is that the rooms are really cold and you can hear everything that's going on in the next room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful location, friendly staff, very clean - we had a very enjoyble stay. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
5.7

Nice small cosy feel. Just a bit run down, needs a make over! Most staff were very friendly-bar one very stroppy girl. Nice to have a shower and toilet in the room. Location was ideal, slightly out of town but right near the beach and tram stop. And a free shuttle bus service!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great friendly staff, laid back atmosphere and still reasonably professional. Rooms and toilets are cleaned daily, huge selection of movies and TV shows, WiFi was pretty decent yet it doesn't reach most rooms. The staff do a nice job at bringing everyone together at night for drinks and socialising. Would come back for sure, seems like an older beach apartment. Pretty chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
6.6

it is a good place, with good staff, they helped me most of the times when I needed something, the worst was the internet conexion that it was not enough to reach the room where I was, and the lounge side closed soo early, so when I needed internet conexion I did not have it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caseylouisec2927
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

This place has a great atmosphere, is literally right next to a tram stop (and 3 minutes from a bus stop to the theme parks), 2 seconds from the beach, and the staff were super friendly. It is a bit of an older hostel so everything was a bit worn and the bathrooms are a bit cramped, but hey, that's exactly what I expected and the positives more than made up for it. Great place to spend a week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.3

A very good hostel.Stop here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alecortese07
  • Paraguay, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th May 2016
6.6

Wifi was pretty bad and the kitchen and all common areas close at 9 which makes it pretty difficult to have dinner late or hang out with people that are not in your room.. Alcohol from outside is not permitted either, so after 9 you're done if you don't go out! Nevertheless we had a good stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Such a fun hostel and if you book it through hostel world its free laundry!! The kitchen is great and a fab location for town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Good hostel only a few minutes walk into the centre and very close to the beach and a tram station. Bathrooms were quite run down but other facilities were good (pool, tv in room, common area). Organised nights out were the best part, a great way to meet people and loads of fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.