Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in when it comes to a friendly and pleasant atmosphere. The staff here go above and beyond any I've seen throughout Australia. Working hard to keep the kitchen clean and the atmosphere friendly. Great experience of this hostel, cheap and social bar on site. Wifi was good. Rooms and facilities were kept clean and checked regularly throughout my stay here. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Best hostel in the Gold Coast in my opinion! Very clean kitchen with plenty of space, well enforced. With a communal telly which plenty to watch, and sofa you can sprawl out on which many hostles don't offer. Staff are very helpful and and go out of their way to help. Steven even went out of his way to forward on a parcel to my next destination, which was a live saver!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

Very satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.6

We definitely enjoyed our stay here! This hostel was nice and close to the beach, the majority of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly (Euan), the rooms were nice and spacious. The only negatives would be that the fan in our room wasn't working and the lack of lockers. Regardless, we would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • razamataz
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my time here, staff were friendly, all ammenities were good, great location great fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Super close walk to the beach, friendly staff, bit of a party hostel but I never had a bad sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
6.0

great location for beach but rooms need done up as one fan for six people isn't enough. no lockers in room and rooms weren't clean. Fine for one or two nights not longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

No lockers in room and my tshirt got stolen, very clean kitchen and great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2017
5.7

No lockers in hostel apart from one at reception. Toilets and showers extremely unclean. Staff were friendly enough. Nice chilling area with a tv. Quite a quiet area but very much a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
6.9

This place was alright. Bit of a walk to the center of Surfers. Right on the beach though which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.