Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
4.6

Very run down and dirty. Also very quiet for a 'party hostel'

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
6.3

This hostel was fine for what we needed. A good location close to the beach. It was quite quiet when we were there but we weren't up for a party so that didn't matter. The kitchen was amazingly clean with not one dish left uncleaned which was a first from our travels!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

Close walking distances to the beach and public transport. Staff friendly and helpful. Free use of computers except printing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Overall it was an amazing 2 weeks. Everyone was very friendly and extremely easy to get on with, I felt like I fitted straight in with the long term guests. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, if your looking for a good time in surfers look no further. Perfect location with great nights out, but also the option to just chill and watch endless films or lie by the pool. If I'm back in the area I will be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in when it comes to a friendly and pleasant atmosphere. The staff here go above and beyond any I've seen throughout Australia. Working hard to keep the kitchen clean and the atmosphere friendly. Great experience of this hostel, cheap and social bar on site. Wifi was good. Rooms and facilities were kept clean and checked regularly throughout my stay here. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Best hostel in the Gold Coast in my opinion! Very clean kitchen with plenty of space, well enforced. With a communal telly which plenty to watch, and sofa you can sprawl out on which many hostles don't offer. Staff are very helpful and and go out of their way to help. Steven even went out of his way to forward on a parcel to my next destination, which was a live saver!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

Very satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.6

We definitely enjoyed our stay here! This hostel was nice and close to the beach, the majority of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly (Euan), the rooms were nice and spacious. The only negatives would be that the fan in our room wasn't working and the lack of lockers. Regardless, we would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • razamataz
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my time here, staff were friendly, all ammenities were good, great location great fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Super close walk to the beach, friendly staff, bit of a party hostel but I never had a bad sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.