X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers Reviews

3323 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
927 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Although I only stayed at Surf n Side for one night, I really enjoyed my stay. I met new people during my stay and the staff was very friendly -especially the fact that some of them took us out to hit the clubs around Gold Coast. I wished I had stayed longer there and if I had the opportunity to return to the Gold Coast, I'd definitely stay at Surf n Side again!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice backpackers! Stayed there more then 5 days!


83%

Good vibe. The pool is a nice touch the only negative would be the one shower and toilet shared between 6 people


94%

Great hostel to meet people with a good bar and cheap drinks. Facilities are nice and basic.


80%

Pro: - Very clean - Own Bar (free Pool) - Massive Chillout Outdoorarea Contra: - No BYO - Kitchen closes at 11pm - Wifi does not work proberly and is only available in public area

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • JanIslinger
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

I think the location is nice. The potential is pretty high but it does not achieve the expectations... The staff are really a group of friends that just like to party together and are not really interested in the guests. They could create some events during the day (volley ball, sight seeing, etc) that running movies in the hostel. I was pretty bored during my stay in this hostel even though the staff was nice. PS: Computers harldy work... Need to fix that.


91%

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Had a great location, great wifi, about 300m from the clubs and 50 m from the beach. Parking was just across the road and there was quite a lot of parking available. Staff were nice. The pool is very nice and the hostel makes it seem like you are at a high-value resort. Highly recommended

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

I stayed in a private room located in the vicinity of the hostel. Horrible old room dirty and filthy, the worst I've ever seen. Bad wouldn't recommend it at all. hostel near to the beach at 15 minutes to walk at center

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However I did speak to you and after seeing that you were not a backpacker and hearing some of your concerns I did offer you a full refund so you could find a hotel.However you decline my offer and wanted to stay 2 days anyway. Thanks

80%

Very close walking to the beach, friendly staffs and facilities. My last day there I went a party with staffs and guests, free entry and free drink, so good.


74%

I really enjoyed my stay in Surfers Paradise, it defo exceeded expectations and would recommend everyone travelling the East Coast to stay for a few days. Also I'd recommend this hostel, it was 1 min walk from the beach and not too far from the main streets . There was always something happening every-night at the hostel and the staff would go out with us all which was good. The staff where all pretty young but very good and helpful at there jobs :)


83%

Great facilities!!!


83%

5 mins walk to all the nightlife surfers has to offer and a stones throw away from the beach.only complaint is all common areas close at 10 so bedtime or out are the only options lol


1 2 Next » last »
(32 results)


View all Surfers Paradise Hostels

Please give us your feedback