Hostelworld.com

Surfarm

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Surfarm Located at Lote A, Ex-Fundo Cahuil, , Pichilemu.
Surfarm
Chile
Pichilemu Lote A, Ex-Fundo Cahuil
91% 67
-34.4888723 -72.0269680
Surfarm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
8.6

A really unique hostel with a laid-back atmosphere, and is an awesome place to stay for backpackers/surfers visiting Pichilemu alone or with friends. A few things to be aware of - you'll either need a car to get there or a taxi; it's 15+ min drive into the main parts of Pichilemu (surf schools, restaurants,) but the owner can and will gladly drive you there as needed; it isn't the cleanest outfit but has great vibes and is on the beach; and there are 2 cats who live in the shared living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
7.4

It has a great atmosphere if you want to scape from the city but the value for the money isn't that good, but maybe for a touristic place like Pichilemu is ok I would stay again anyway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
10.0

Surfarm was amazing. The owner, Nico, is so nice and very helpful. The beds are super comfortable too. The hostel is secluded in a good way and it has what is basically a private beach. Good vibes all around, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.1

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is great because it has direct access to the beach, but it's not close to the town. This was never a problem, however, as the owner was kind enough to drive us into town both days we were there. The vibe of this hostel is very relaxed and friendly, and it's not at all difficult to make some new friends! Our second night there they had a barbecue where everyone pitched in just a little bit of money and we basically enjoyed a feast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay and all off de stuff members are really nice except one of them. She was sometimes a little bit rude to us and she prohibited us to look our roomdoor. But this is the only critical point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

I booked for 1night and I stayed for one week, this place is amazing! I really enjoyed the atmosphere, the location, the activities and the good moments as sharing around the barbecue or watching the sunset! If you are looking for a relax and friendly place where you can surfing good waves, horseriding on the beach or just chill, surfarm is for you! Just in front of the hostel you have a private beach where there is nobody! In add the beds are very confortable and the breakfast very complet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
3.1

Way to far away from everything. Private rooms only have one medium size bed. . .. Had to pay 20 US $ for nothing. Very disappointing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello … I regret that there was a misunderstanding about the location, actually we are 12 km from downtown Pichilemu as is stated in our hostelworld profile. This location makes it possible that we haven’t a beach that is that overcrowded. Surfarm is highly recommended also because of its quiet and secluded beach. Our 2 private double rooms have one double bed each, so each one is for 2 persons. On our website or at hostelworld.com we show photos of the double room. Cancelations can be made until 24 hours before official arrival time, as specified on hostelworld.com. Enjoy your travel.

27th Jan 2016
8.6

Booked for 3 days, ended up staying for 12. Great atmosphere, very conducive to meeting people. Staff were always willing to shuttle to town or to Punta de lobos. Kitchen can get a bit crowded if cooking during peak times and if the hostel is maxed out, the water pump has trouble keeping up. Otherwise, this is a super relaxing place equipped with slackline, skate ramp, bbq and excellent surfing nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
5.4

Overall I enjoyed my time here but wish I'd known a few things before I arrived. The location is VERY isolated and unless you drive, you will be dependent on the staff for rides to the shops, bus station etc. The kitchen was very small and there were many flies, although they are working on this problem. I sent the owner two emails but he never returned either. The showers were also cold and the wifi rarely worked. Would probably suit couples/groups and people in early 20s/late teens better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jahna_koehler6457
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jan 2016
8.9

Nico & the Volunteers were amazing, very cool place to chill in a hammock, go for a walk on the beach or surf daily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.