Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfarm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Don't normally bother to leave reviews but this hostel is really something special Beautiful location with stunning sunsets, awesome friendly staff, bbq, and a jeep to ferry everyone up to the surf spot, perfect place to chill for a few days :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Direkt am Strand und ausserhalb von Pichilemu, super Lage, aber auch weit ab vom Schuss und einmal am Tag n Transfer vom Hostelbetreiber find ich etwas duerftig und der Pic up vom 12Uhr Bus hat bei mir nicht funktioniert! Trampen geht meistens ganz gut! Teilweise hatten wir aber kein Wasser und kein Internet+Strom ... bis zu 20 Personen haben sich abends in die Mini-Küche zum Kochen gedraengt! Aber sonst ne tolle Zeit, mit netten Leuten und jeden Abend live Musik... würde wieder kommen :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice relaxing feel right on the beach. Had a nice bonfire when I was there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Surfarm is a lovely hostel, with perfect common areas, you will end up meeting all the people staying there and have fun with the group. The location itself is not that a big problem, there's always people with cars or you can hitchhike easily for going to other places. The volunteers make it even better. Definitely recommend surfarm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Surffarm was a super cool little hostel located outside Piche. Friendly staff, laid back atmosphere. Right on the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

Surfarm is a beautiful place. We booked for 3 nights and stayed 15! It became like family. The staff weren't just friendly, they became friends. Getting into town or to Punta de Lobos (for the surf!) is easy. Nico can arrange lifts or you can hitchhike. The local beach is secluded and you could easily spend an entire week without leaving the hostel (we did.) Communal Asados. Beach fires. Stargazing. Parties. So much fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Excelent place to rest in a beautiful location Great atmosphere there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

My partner and I adored this hostel. Gorgeous location, spacious double room with ensuite, nice communal area and super friendly staff. Simon in particular was very welcoming and made the atmosphere at the hostel very pleasant and inclusive. We ended up cooking and eating with people on 2 nights and going surfing with a small group twice. We'd never surfed before so felt a bit nervous about coming to the Surfarm for fear everyone would be pros, but it wasn't like that at all! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Surfarm was such an awesome experience. The property is absolutely stunning and just a minute walk to the beach. The staff is very friendly and the beds were superrrr comfy. Overall, great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.