Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfbackpackers Bilbao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
7.1

Reception should really increase their hours as we had to leave before check out opened. Also the shower is closed at midnight which is pretty ridiculous. People should be able to shower whenever they want. The male shower was broken when I went so there was only one shower for everyone to share. We chose it because it was the cheapest and overall it met our expectations. No complaints on cleanliness, just wish there were paper towels in the bathroom instead of a shared hand towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
8.3

All in all a solid hostel but the showers (1 of 3 is in an accessible bathroom) are locked at midnight- that leaves the entire hostel with only one male and one female toilet at night, and lots of late night partiers coming back smelling very strongly. In larger dorms with no AC that makes for a fairly unpleasant nightly experience. Beds are clean and comfortable and the location is easy to get to and navigate from. Also it's ADA accessible which is awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel. A bit distant from the city center, but the staff and the facilities are amazing. It was also very social, easy to meet other guests. The best part by far was the sleepover party we had. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Lovely staff, super clean, good facilities wifi etc, has everything you may need (except a toaster??) but can be a little loud at morning/night if you are a 24hr sleeper that may be a problem (did not bother me). I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
6.3

The refrigerator with coca. Cola is very loud. The lights out time24oo means there is still a party going on . They don't recycle .sometimes the party goes into the street and the drunks make a lot of noise . Not good for sleep. Otherwise it's pretty good for information .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Easily accesible, verte nice and helpful personnel, clean. Only detail is that both the showers and the breakfast start sort of late (930am).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my time here, the staff were soo nice. I felt a homely vibe here, which isnt for everyone, but is for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Bilbao!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Clean, friendly and cozy. Open kitchen to cook your own meals if you choose to. Not in the centre of Bilbao, but walkable easily. Very good value for money. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.0

This place was pleasant It isn't a party hostel and it has no atmosphere whatsoever The free breakfast is terrible! But it was what we needed for 1 night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×