X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Surfer's Haven Guesthouse Reviews

General Delivery, Gregory Town, Bahamas

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
50 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

The problem with this hostel is the management. You're sharing space with Tom and Liz, the managers / owners. They are very rude and act like they don't want you there, so it makes for an awkward stay. Liz accused us of taking their snorkeling equipment after we had rented it from Tom, they chastised us for having two people in a "one-person" hammock (we didn't know... it fit both of us), and Liz tried to charge us for the last night of our stay after I had cancelled within the guidelines.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're doing our best! thanks for your feedback, Customer service is something we are aware always needs working on! Maybe some of our comments were misconstrued by you. Please keep in mind, like Eleuthera, we don't claim to be for everyone. Our 'label is on the can' and we offer a communal, hostel aesthetic and hey, someone's gotta run it =) But your comments are taken seriously and as said we work on it =) This is Tom by the way and honestly Liz does a heckuva job, maybe more misunderstandings

86%

Loved the place, really friendly people with a lot of love for their work and the nature. The out door kitchen makes the whole thing complete... Eleuthra itself is a gorgeous island with some of the most welcome and interesting people i've encountered. Do some hitchhicking and you'll be sucked in to their stories and general warmth.




View all Gregory Town Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback