Hostelworld.com

Surfers Dorm House

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Surfers Dorm House Located at Jalan Segara Perancak, Pantai Berawa, Bali, Kuta.
Surfers Dorm House
Indonesia
Kuta Kuta,Kuta Utara 80361 Jalan Segara Perancak, Pantai Berawa, Bali
85% 151
-8.6638281 115.1385315
Surfers Dorm House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a fantastic place! It felt like home. When I come back to Canggu there's nowhere else I would stay. The location is ideal, literally a minutes walk from the beach. You need to stay here 3 or more days to start making friends as it is a bit quieter. The mattresses could be more comfy but the air con is great and just in general it's so wonderful. A must!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bluechris11
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Ended up coming in very late (about 2am) the staff was great. However, upon arrival in Kuta, we couldn't be bothered to situate ourselves so we opted for a guesthouse down the road that was still open. The staff was great about accommodating us still and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Great Location, With great staff who couldn't be friendlier. They have loads of local knowledge to help you explore around the area. Everything a chilled little hostel should be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • s_giannelia670
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Awesome location, and not just for pro surfers. Staff were great and place is kept clean, great spot to meet other travellers and good vibes all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here! it has a share-house with friends' vibes and not too much staffs around, which I like. Since I don't drive motorbike, it is very convenient for me as it only takes 2 minutes walking to the nearest surfbreak. So you really only need to bring surfboard. They lend the bicycle for free so I can go to groceries and nearest eateries a lot easier. I recommend this place if you are looking for a peaceful area to stay yet near to Seminjak

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel, away from the crowd of Kuta. Facilities are simple but effective : hot water in the shower, fridge and kitchen. The lady managing the place is very kind and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
4.0

Too expensive for what they offer, there are much more hostels cheaper and better. The dorm are just beds in the floor and the staff don't have good english.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.9

Real cool vibes here. Super easy to meet people. And just a 5 minute walk to the closest beach. The dorms are basically just mattresses on the ground, though. Only small lockers available, provided you bring your own lock. Super hot and humid, no aircon and limited convenient power outlets. And there was a bug problem when we were there, too. Seems inevitable, since the windows stay open. But the staff was absolutely wonderful and accommodating before, during and after my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
7.1

Security Poor - Door was always open although I don't think someone will steal your things besides I want the main door open so the backpackers could go anytime hehehe Location Excellent - Laid back, near to surfing places, near to old man's beach Staff Average - Nothing special Atmosphere Excellent - People are friendly and awesome shout out to Carmen Arian Chris Kyle Vanessa Fabios Marten Uno

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.1

It was a bit far from the airport, or at least the "ojek" drivers said it was. They charged me IDR 150,000 for a trip on a motorbike going to the hostel. Granted, it was late at night, but still I think I paid too much. So for those who are going to book at this place, you should know that the "ojek" fare from the airport to the hostel is around IDR 35,000 using the GoJek app. The most that you should pay the driver is IDR 50,000. Be better at bargaining!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.