Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Dorm House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Surfers Dorm House Located at Jalan Segara Perancak, Pantai Berawa, Bali, Kuta.
Surfers Dorm House
Indonesia
Kuta Kuta,Kuta Utara 80361 Jalan Segara Perancak, Pantai Berawa, Bali
84% 164
-8.6638281 115.1385315
Surfers Dorm House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

loved my stay here - great for a solo traveller as there's a very family/home vibe to the place - great location and great value for money. the beds aren't luxurious but you get a nice lounging area and kitchen space! really friendly and lovely staff :) and great chill place to relax and enjoy canggu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

The best Hostel I've ever stayed at. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, super cool atmosphere. Superb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.3

The location was great and the staff was helpful given the fact that we had a late check in and we didn't have any problems.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Staying at the surfer dorm was the best way to experience the Balinese life. It's quite simple but totally worth it for the price you pay! It's very clean and even though the bathroom is plainly simple it's still clean ! The hostel community room offers the opportunity to get to know other travelers quickly. Thank you for having us. Uhhhh.... The beer is only 18000 rp very convenient 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
6.0

The place is clean, but there were no facilities like shelves or hooks close to my upper bed, as well as no electric plug. Also the mattress was really hard. Lastly, there were some guys coming in the room in the night to his locker and later another one checking on everyone in the dorm with his cell light, maybe drunk and looking for his own dorm. Price is good for the situation but I found another place a little more expensive but much more comfortable and quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vanessalsl
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

super chilled place and probably the best location in canggu for the money paid for. super worth every penny, with lounge area and the roof top area the best places to hang out and meet other guests over a couple of beers. wifi was great, shower was great, even has a shower outside to wash out feet before going in, so we dont drag the entire beach indoors. being a surfers dorm house - most guests were there to surf and are super chilled as well. left only cos i had another place booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! great location near the Berawa beach Canggu, Eco beach and Old Mans! Lovely staff and management always available, rooms gets cleaned every day, all the hostel well maintained, good value for money! definitely a place for spent nice time in a nice area of Bali! Good on ya guys and thanks for everything's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a fantastic place! It felt like home. When I come back to Canggu there's nowhere else I would stay. The location is ideal, literally a minutes walk from the beach. You need to stay here 3 or more days to start making friends as it is a bit quieter. The mattresses could be more comfy but the air con is great and just in general it's so wonderful. A must!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bluechris11
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Ended up coming in very late (about 2am) the staff was great. However, upon arrival in Kuta, we couldn't be bothered to situate ourselves so we opted for a guesthouse down the road that was still open. The staff was great about accommodating us still and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Great Location, With great staff who couldn't be friendlier. They have loads of local knowledge to help you explore around the area. Everything a chilled little hostel should be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.