Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Dorm House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Surfers Dorm House Located at Jalan Segara Perancak, Pantai Berawa, Bali, Kuta.
Surfers Dorm House
Indonesia
Kuta Kuta,Kuta Utara 80361 Jalan Segara Perancak, Pantai Berawa, Bali
86% 170
-8.6638281 115.1385315
Surfers Dorm House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Very close to the beach, scooters for rent available, host friendly. Best place to start off easy with Bali's madness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
5.1

The beds were really unstable, in the upper bed it felt like on a ship when the person in the lower bed moved during the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi You did not even paid in full amount and rude. You paid less than $7 a night and still demanding and complaining it is not value for money; the way you acted just speak clearly for yourself. Such a rude behavior is not welcome in Bali. Thank you

16th Aug 2016
9.4

Clean rooms and a friendly staff.....good value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. Hope to see you again next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

loved my stay here - great for a solo traveller as there's a very family/home vibe to the place - great location and great value for money. the beds aren't luxurious but you get a nice lounging area and kitchen space! really friendly and lovely staff :) and great chill place to relax and enjoy canggu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comment. Hope to see you again next time :)

2nd Aug 2016
8.3

Really close to the beach, super easy to make friends here! The price is worth for what it offers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

The best Hostel I've ever stayed at. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, super cool atmosphere. Superb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.3

The location was great and the staff was helpful given the fact that we had a late check in and we didn't have any problems.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Staying at the surfer dorm was the best way to experience the Balinese life. It's quite simple but totally worth it for the price you pay! It's very clean and even though the bathroom is plainly simple it's still clean ! The hostel community room offers the opportunity to get to know other travelers quickly. Thank you for having us. Uhhhh.... The beer is only 18000 rp very convenient 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
6.0

The place is clean, but there were no facilities like shelves or hooks close to my upper bed, as well as no electric plug. Also the mattress was really hard. Lastly, there were some guys coming in the room in the night to his locker and later another one checking on everyone in the dorm with his cell light, maybe drunk and looking for his own dorm. Price is good for the situation but I found another place a little more expensive but much more comfortable and quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vanessalsl
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

super chilled place and probably the best location in canggu for the money paid for. super worth every penny, with lounge area and the roof top area the best places to hang out and meet other guests over a couple of beers. wifi was great, shower was great, even has a shower outside to wash out feet before going in, so we dont drag the entire beach indoors. being a surfers dorm house - most guests were there to surf and are super chilled as well. left only cos i had another place booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.