Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort Located at 2837 Gold Coast Highway, , Surfers Paradise.
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 2837 Gold Coast Highway
83% 1469
-28.0160366 153.4295654
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice vibe and located right on the beach. The only con is that the wifi doesnt work and there is no AC in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

The family that ran the hostel were very nice. The backpackers that worked there were not very friendly. Jan 2017.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
4.6

You'd expected more for 40 dollars a night. Rooms were not clean. Close to the beach, but 25 minutes to the city. People we're being loud after returning from going out (screaming, jumping in the pool). We left a day earlier since we didn't like Surfers Paradise either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Great place to stay and lots of activities and great atmosphere unfortunately no lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.4

This Hostel was quite nice, unfortunately rather far away from Downtown and the beaches. There is a great free shuttle Service, unfortunately it operates only till 3 pm. But the staff was very friendly and we could check in at 9 am already :-) The showers in the private bathroom and the closet were quite dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.7

Security wasn't great concerning keeping our things locked away, staff weren't too welcoming or friendly/chatty, bathroom could've been cleaner. Atmosphere however was fab, very sociable with bar and social area. Pool was great and we enjoyed our room. We were disappointed that the wifi wasn't available in rooms and it wasn't great anyway. Located conveniently to the tram stop but otherwise a long walk from anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.1

Room has no air con so it might get stuffy during the day. But night time it's alright. Facilities and all are good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Dec 2016
6.0

Rooms were big and clean but location not the best as a 20 minute walk into town. Kitchen was also quite dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
6.3

Great staff, very helpful, but... No air con in room, just a fan. No lockers at all. Few outlets in room, and poorly located, high on wall. Must pay a deposit for plates, mugs, etc. Far from town center but has shuttle. Tiny swimming pool. No breakfast. Poor value when compared to hostels in New Zealand or South America. 2 or 3 blocks to the beach, 20 minutes walk to town center. WiFi in common areas only.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shalinrae
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.7

Disgusting ensuite bathroom that always smelt, the shower leaked water constantly and was covered in mold. Was there for 4 nights and not once was the room cleaned during our stay. Great location and overall atmosphere but rooms aren't the greatest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.