Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort Located at 2837 Gold Coast Highway, , Surfers Paradise.
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 2837 Gold Coast Highway
85% 1290
-28.0160366 153.4295654
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
7.4

It was great, I only stayed one night and left early the next morning, so I didn't get to explore the surrounding area. But It's easy to get to from the airport, and staff is nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

I stayed 3 nights there. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the place's location and easy access to the local tram. However, a major drawback inside my room was the fact that the shower door did not working properly. Also, the internet/wifi access is very limited to the reception counter only. Not a good call to connect to wifi after the reception closes where you need to stand outside of the facility in the middle of Sydney's winter!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Such an amazing place! Would return in a heartbeat. Especially loved the staff, Dan was a great host for the quiz and the overall atmosphere and presentation of the place was fantastic! Will definitely recommend to others! :) thank you! Chelcie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Id be staying with them again and would love to recommend them with our friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff are really nice. The hostel is 30 min walking distance from CBD. The private dorm is pretty good, which has a kitchen, a living room and two private bedrooms in one set. The room is tidy but the light is a little bit too dark. I will return to the hostel when I visit Gold Coast next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a great time at Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort. Really helpful staff (Tom, Kristen and Jack) who helped me book the rest of my trip up the east coast and also provided great evening entertainment. Was only meant to stay one night and ended up staying three nights!! Fab value for money and great deals included in your stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.6

The workers here were great! They tried to engage us in trivia nights and the pub crawl, and their participation was encouraging. In summer the hostel would be livelier, i stayed during winter. Yet i still had heaps of fun and met so many people because of the planned activities. Took the pressure off instigating planned activities. The beds were so comfortable. They must have recently renewed the mattresses because it was the best sleep i have had in a hostel. Thanks guys!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isamta5919
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

the hostel is very well located. There is a bar, a volleyball net, a TV room and the staff is willing to help to have fun!! I found the place reasonable clean but for the price we were happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.3

No bedlight, no lockers, no plugs next to your bed, no bathroom or shower shelves. Facility is a problem in this hostel. BUT the staff is super friendly and they are helpful. Had to write my diary in the dark using my phone's torch since the main light in the room is off when my roommates slept. Outside my room is already an outdoor area, which has its lights off after 9 / 10pm maybe. Location, can't feel that it's close to anything... not surfers paradise, not broadbeach, not anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice place, felt very included and the staff were awesome! Nights out were great and they had loads of activities to keep us occupied and we had an awesome time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.