Hostelworld.com

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort Located at 2837 Gold Coast Highway, , Surfers Paradise.
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 2837 Gold Coast Highway
85% 1206
-28.0160366 153.4295654
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

free pick up and return to bus station close to all amenities Young crowd, lively and fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Never had an apartement before so that was Great! Own kitchen and bathroom! There's a shuttle into the city every hour which is really good and the beach is 5min walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Staff were very friendly and helpful, and organised activities such as volleyball matches and a pub quiz which is helpful for getting to know others in the hostel. About a 20min walk into town, but right on top of the beach so depending on what you're more interested in the location might be a factor to consider. The walk wasn't bad though, could also get the tram. Rooms were cleaned daily and had good showers. Nice touch that all the beds had 2 pillows :) Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Fab hostel!! Friendly staff who sorted everything out got me, and set in a great compound - a pool, bar & tennis court!! Location is a little out of the centre but a free hostel bus, and tram right by the hostel so all good. Super clean and safe, lots of friendly people, busy but not overly party atmosphere which can be a relief! 5 beds in my dorm with a clean bathroom, which I loved size-wise. Overall really great, would definitely definitely recommend & stay again!! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.9

+ Some good staff, the guy remembered my name after seeing me once. +Room was good size + Free bus to and from the centre every hour. +bar is well priced + things like the quiz are great + Kitchen big enough + Backpackers bar crawl wed+Sat great night out. - No lockers available - Deposits are too high $5 for plates etc (very brittle and easily broken) on top of $25 for a key that hardly worked. - feels like a ghost town through the day and it's hit or miss on sociable people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
7.7

Great staff, lots to do and very comfortable beds. Location sucks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

the only thing I had a problem with is when people are playing basket ball it kept hitting the room door in the morning. was just a little annoying as it would wake me up and kept giving me a fright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wutupjoe6554
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a very fun time. Staff are cool. Fun activities each night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

One of my favourite hostels so far! Our female door was really spacious - the pink sheets and girlie magazines made it feel really homely! Due to the smaller size there's a great community feel and I met some lovely people here. The staff are really genuine guys who make sure everyone's having a good time and gets involved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.4

Booked 2 beds in a 6 bed mixed room, turned out to be only a 5 bed room which was good, was able to stay in the same room as my girlfriend which was good. Room, bed sheets and ensuite bathroom were all clean. Fly nets on windows meant were able to leave windows open for breeze, ceiling fan worked well to help circulate air. Tram station opposite hostel, 2 stops into the middle of surfers. Next to communal area was loud until 10, and then shut down. Had to give valuables to front desk, only -ve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.