Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort Located at 2837 Gold Coast Highway, , Surfers Paradise.
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 2837 Gold Coast Highway
85% 1311
-28.0160366 153.4295654
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, stayed over the weekend and it was fun. Met decent people and the staff were friendly and helpful Good chill out room and always doing stuff for free drink and food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Spent a few nights here and had a great time. The hostel was nice and there were a lot of fun events going on. Kristen and Tom were super helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

The place has a very friendly staff!!! the places is a good price!! the bed dont creek too loud. i was out all day/ night with another event but the place is a good spot to sleep and possible a good vibe. only thing i thought was an issue was the shower leaked alot of water which meant the whole floor to the toilet and basin was wet so you had to wear thongs in there. the wet floor was a small issue though. they just need to get someone to fix it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Wifi was bad... and could've told me about the check out time. But other than that... great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Dan the Canadian for his incessantly outgoing personality is actually one of the best members of staff at this hostel. The guy knows customer interaction like the back of his hand. Wifi isn't so great, laundry is good enough and kitchen was quite basic. Clean hostel though and it's sauna and TV room were excellent. Shuttles once an hour to the beach and centre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Bed are very unconformable, everything else was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
5.4

Having read other reviews the hostel was not what I expected. The free shuttle pick up from the bus station was a bonus. On arriving at the hostel the girl on reception was very disinterested and not helpful. I had booked a twin room, which turned out to be part of apartment with one other twin room. This would have been great if you had booked it as a group of 4 friends. But the other guests staying had left the kitchen a mess and were extremely loud and inconsiderate. Glad to only stay 1 night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.4

It was great, I only stayed one night and left early the next morning, so I didn't get to explore the surrounding area. But It's easy to get to from the airport, and staff is nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

I stayed 3 nights there. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the place's location and easy access to the local tram. However, a major drawback inside my room was the fact that the shower door did not working properly. Also, the internet/wifi access is very limited to the reception counter only. Not a good call to connect to wifi after the reception closes where you need to stand outside of the facility in the middle of Sydney's winter!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Such an amazing place! Would return in a heartbeat. Especially loved the staff, Dan was a great host for the quiz and the overall atmosphere and presentation of the place was fantastic! Will definitely recommend to others! :) thank you! Chelcie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.