Hostelworld.com

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort Located at 2837 Gold Coast Highway, , Surfers Paradise.
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 2837 Gold Coast Highway
84% 1260
-28.0160366 153.4295654
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
4.6

Without any personal grudges, I feel they lack with basic amenities, like Wi-Fi facilities in room and even the Wi-Fi was not working in common areas. No proper security for personal belonging as per expectation since they do not have locker facilities. I personally wouldn't have mind to pay extra for such basic amenities. Beyond everything it is very reasonable place for people who want a budgeted place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

I was unable to stay due to a cancelled flight... Bloody weather. They were happy to cancel with out charge so I have given them close enough to the average score on the site. Thanks for been so accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Great staff, awesome environment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Good place with good staff. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

Really great atmosphere! Volleyball every night was a greatbway of meeting people and settling in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, top staff and a great night out! Go on a Saturday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LEMcGrath908245
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th May 2016
4.6

There are no lockers to store your belongings, the bathroom was disgusting, no soap, black sludge in sink, bin not emptied. Had to rent plates for $5 deposit, very inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.7

Place was nice, good pool, volleyball everynight was fun! Kitchen wasn't any thing great and a $5 deposit for plates ect. Room was clean, had its own bathroom/shower. Location is a bit far from downtown about 20 min walk or so, there is a tram tho. Wifi outside and in the tv room. Overall was nice I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

Really good party hostel. Nice people and friendly stuff. Good kitchen full equipped. Awesome sauna. Basically inside the hostel you have everything you need. Except lookers 😄 I would definitely come back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, very clean rooms, and great staff. My friend and I stayed at this hostel for 5 nights and loved it. Would definitely recommend & would stay here again if I head back to the Gold Coast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.