Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort Located at 2837 Gold Coast Highway, , Surfers Paradise.
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 2837 Gold Coast Highway
84% 1433
-28.0160366 153.4295654
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Totally awesome vibe. Everyone was really friendly and the facilities like ping pong and old school tabletop gaming was really fun. We especially enjoyed watching a game of volley ball some of the guest played. The rooms were clean and comfy and the location was perfect and they even had free parking. I would highly recommend anyone stay there if they want a place that's fun and convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.1

Overall the hostel was good but the rooms where very stuffy as there is no air con and the shower leaked constantly. The hostel it's self is about 20 minutes walk away from anywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere! Good spots to hang out around the hostel. Staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.7

No lockers in rooms and a little out of the town but we actually preferred that, was schoolies and very loud in the centre when we went. Nice pool area and hammocks, atmosphere great some nights and a little quiet others but had a nice little bar on site and volleyball each night. Did offer a pre paid uber for us instead of shuttle which was lovely and staff were very helpful. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel room was very clean and the beds were actually quite comfortable. Although the kitchen was cleaned daily, there were lots of ants everywhere. I saw them on the counters, in bags, in cereal boxes, even in the microwave. The staff was really friendly and the shuttle bus was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night but it was very good value for money, definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
4.6

Hostel is okay but not great for what you pay. There is no atmosphere there and not very friendly, pretty laid back but guy in reception doesn't seem to know a lot or very helpful. Only 4 plugs in the room and in the middle of the wall so can't charge anything when I asked for extension lead was told no. Tv room is good, wifi is shockingly bad kitchen is disgusting no clean tea towels and room is dated and our bathroom was never cleaned - nothing is advertised properly like activities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Overall good stay. Room was nice. My brother and I stayed in a twin private. Only downside was reception not 24hrs and front desk staff did their job but not much friendliness to them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Great facilities, comfy beds, awesome vibes and awesome staff. Everyone is super friendly and such a short stroll to the beach. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, close to the beach, with fantastic staff and good facilities. The rooms are nice and clean with 1 shower and toilet per room. There is a pool, sauna, TV room, pool table and much more. The tram station is just 3 min walk from the hostel taking you to surfers paradise. Also, the bar offers cheap drinks and the night out (club crawl) was a lot of fun. Absolutely recommended, it was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.