X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort Reviews

2837 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
923 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Hostel was good except you have some disrespectful back packers who just throw your food in the fridge and we had all our eggs smash! And also the fire alarm went off in our room and there was no staff around or security to help us.. Other then that place is good


97%

Very good. I love staying here... Just a comment if you could add more light bulbs in the room will be better.. It's a bit hard for me to read documents inside the room


100%

Amazing like always

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great place to stay. Good kitchen facilities, friendly staff and decent location near tram and beach. No lockers in room.


100%

Great relaxed staff, thick walls to keep out the cold. Spacious.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Only here for one night, not really long enough to comment on things like cleanliness however each dorm has own bathroom which helps


91%

I love this hostel!! It's clean the personel is awsome !! There is a lot of things to do and there is always som one to help ypu if you need it. Washing machine free,wifi free clean kichen. I go back there anytime !! ☺

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I gave the facilities a score of average due to the fact there was not enough laundry facilities, two washing machines and two dryers but only one dryer worked..

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a fantastic hostel, definitely the best one we've stayed in personally! The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating and the atmosphere was so relaxed! Great hostel, very clean in the rooms and comfortable. Also great facilities because they had table tennis, volleyball, tennis, a TV room, sauna and little swimming pool.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

If you want to meet new friend, well i could say this is the place where they organize a lot of games & activity for you all to have fellowship together. Thanks to all of their crew, they been very friendly to us and explain clearly to us all the facilities..


91%

Excellent Hostel, Great Location, Good lot that worked there. Kevin (*Thor) made our trip a blast!!

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We were really impressed, liked the fact that we had our own kitchen, bathroom& toilet to share with only 1 other room. We had to leave our keys in our room as we had to to at 4am, was there a $50 deposit or something that we should get refunded?

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Backpackers were such a pleasure to stay at. The staff were especially phenomenal. All really super friendly, chatty and helpful. Lee was especially amazing with his service- we we're really annoying and changed our booking 3 times he didn't seem to mind at all, we also had a bit of an incident in our dorm with an odd roommate (obviously at no fault of the hostel) but Lee went to unnecessary extra lengths anyway to comfort us. Best hostel yet made by all the fab people, definitely recommend. :)

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were excellent and a nice vibe among the guests. Wifi access is poor after dark.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Amazing staff and location was prime! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.


100%

BEST HOSTEL! All the staff are amazing and made our stay especially Tyler, Clayton, Cyril and Kev! They have free wifi, free washing and a courtesy bus that takes you into town, but the centre is walkable too. Big night out is fantastic and the hostel is sooo sociable with the bar and volleyball daily. Would definitely stay here if visiting Surfers again.


89%

Welcoming environment, good helpful staff and good memories made it a fantastic place.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Cleanliness is excellent. However, WiFi is only for reception area and is not 24 hrs is the only drawback.


100%

Best hostel I've stayed at in Australia! Besides clean and comfy rooms they got free wifi, free washing machine (amen) and a free shuttle bus into town for us lazy people (although it's only a 15 minutes walk to the city center). But most important: great staff that got people together and organised activities like volleyball and a pub quiz in the evening. They're really helpful and will make sure you get the most out of your stay at the Gold Coast!

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic hostel! The staff are brilliant, really helpful and a lot of fun! There are plenty of activities and it has a real community feel - this is the hostel to stay if you are in Surfers Paradise!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Surfers Paradise Hostels

Please give us your feedback