Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
10.0

This is such a fun hostel! not big at all and theres a good crowd. Take advantage of the volleyball game every evening and the pool. Its a must you do the bar crawls on weds and Sat nights! rent a car and check out byron bay for the day or tweeds if you want to catch some surf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
2.0

It is beyond me how this "hostel" was well rated. The place was a complete dump. Everything they said they had they didn't. I left early and lost my money rather then staying there. I feel I was completely ripped off. The location, staff, cleanliness was all way below expections. The kitchen was beyond dirty, and you could see the old food and grease crusted on the stoves. The pool was closed the entire time I was there. I have stayed in several hostels across Australia and this one is a fail.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Most solid staff this side of the pacific

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Really friendly staff and backpackers. Tons of things to do at the hostel and very close to the beach and heart of Surfer's Paradise. Great night life too, happened to be there on a night where the hostel arranges for anyone at the hostel to go out to the bar with no cover fee + a free drink! I only stayed there a night but it was a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome staff who went the extra mile to bring the hostel together with lots of activities. Friendly and chilled environment. Enjoyed my stay here. Can't wait to come back to the hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

All the staff was super helpful and fun to be around! Theyou had activities going constantly so it made it really easy to meet people and find things to do. Its a little bit away from the main area of surfers but made it nice so you could be as in or out of the action as you'd like. The beds are comfortable, wifi works well in community areas. The kitchen was extremely clean. Only bad part was no air con so the nights were extremely hot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, staff were extremely helpful, price was very good for what we got..free shuttle bus every hour was very handy..ideal location, extended our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.4

good hostel will come back again if they add aircon in rooms and lockers to lock your stuff. 30 degrees every night at surfer paradise no cool change good luck sleeping with that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jan 2017
6.6

It was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
5.4

Pretty dirty, one of the dirtiest hostels I've stayed in. The kitchen is atrocious with ants crawling everywhere. Rooms are pretty hot and stuffy. About a 10-15 minute walk to the beach/town. There is a free shuttle, but after 3pm there are no pick ups. They are constantly playing music, kind of trying too hard to get a party going. Can NOT bring in your own alcohol since they have a bar. Free sauna sounded appealing but it was filthy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.