Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carysnorthmore8848
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Hostel was nice, the bar was handy and reasonable. The night out that we went out as a hostel was fun, it would have been nice if the staff had tried to make people interact before going out though. The rooms were nice too, the bathroom was clean and the beds were comfy. Only real issue here was lack of lockers and the office closing time, on our first night we checked in and then went to get some food to cook and when we got back just after 7 the office was locked so we had no plates etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellie_foxox1978
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Fabbest hostel we've ever been in! Great staff (Dan and Mitch) ahaha and fab location! Defo recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
5.7

I wouldn't stay there again, the hostel was pretty dead to be honest. Staff wasn't that friendly and all in all the property looked quite run-down. It's not worth the money seriously, I don't know how it got the rating. Kitchen was super dirty. WiFi was good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, super great atmosphere, room was incredibly clean, and great access into surfers via the free Uber's or tram. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

The guys is vary nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.9

The location is near with tram station florida garden and there is convenience store across the street as well. The bathroom is located inside the room sof if there is 5-6 persons in one room then we need to wait or spend more time. As far as gor the facility there are communal kitchen and bar that closed on 10 pm and unfortunately the wifi also only last until 10 pm. For plate set you need to give $5 deposit if you want to use. The bedding a little bit too thin but still can sleep on it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Mar 2017
2.0

If i could give this disgusting hostel a 0 i would. We have stayed at hostels for many years and this is BY FAR the worst i have ever seen. We had a filthy twin room which was in one of the 2bed apartments. Fridge was disgusting, ants everywhere in kitchen, bedroom, sink, and about 500dead ants under the sink. Couldnt wait to leave this kip. No atmosphere, run down look overall. Staff didn't care, got a half-assed 'sorry' when leaving. Don't know how it has the rating it has.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
6.9

No lockers in rooms however free safe at reception for valuables which was okay. TV room was great as was the wifi. Location was not good but made up for it somewhat with the free uber service. Decent stay nothing special

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever been in Oz. huge comfortable beds with clean ensuite bathrooms, and daily events with loads of people actually attending. Got good sleep and I went out with friends. Has a huge pool and hottub and you can BYO which is a rarity these days in hostels cuz most have lame bars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at, staff are amazing. Always something fun and exciting going on, the free uber into town is definitely a bonus! Although it is only a 10/15 minute walk into surfers or into broadbeach! Great location, only 2 minute walk from the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.