Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Great stay great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ankitkudeshia404
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

The location is near the tram station but is far from the shops and restaurants. The beach is nearby and the place is awesome. The rooms were big but they could have been kept cleaner than how they were. The kitchen facilities were not satisfactory. They asked for 5$ deposit for collecting the plates and glasses for the morning breakfast which was already included in the breakfast. The milk and peanut butter were over and no one supplied that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Great staff with lots of cool activities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

We had a great experience at this hostel, the staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. We had a twin room with a shared apartment that included a kitchen and bathroom, and a tv/dining area. It was very spacious and clean! Nice location, 5 minute walk to the beach and close to the tram/bus stations to town and theme parks. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.1

Friendly hostel with great facilities. Super close to Broadbeach and a 20 min walk to town centre. Guests and staff were friendly and people were mingling in communal areas. Free laundry facilities were great. Bathrooms could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

All good a little noisy at night but expected on a Saturday night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.7

Will return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2017
9.4

Really good hostel, about 10-15 minutes out of the main town and quite quiet so probably not the best if you want to party every night. Facilities are really good and staff are really helpful! Bedrooms are spacious and clean! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gstifflergreasby8445
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.1

Really fun hostel with great workers (shout out Rex ) fun atmosphere with a lot to do in the hostel. Recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

we were in this hostel for 4 nights and we loved every single night ! very good staff, allways tries to let everyone feel wallcome. the rooms are clean and big enough. the only problem that we had was that the wifi was a bit weak and they shut down the wifi from 10 pm to 7 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×