Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.4

I really liked this hostel. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm and it was very clean and neat. The staff is super friendly and makes a great effort to get all the guests together. You can rent a body board for free and take it to the beach, which is just 3 min walk away. The tram stops just in front of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • collettelane
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Favourite hostel I've stayed in, in Australia! Great atmosphere, communal area and staff. Activities every night and cleanliness is fine. Only downside is location but free Uber's run to bus station and to city centre so this is isn't a problem. Loved staying here, wish I'd stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.1

The only drawback of this place is location. Otherwise great atomsphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.7

Good cheap party hostel. Rooms and bathrooms could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

I loved it here! Good location, great amenities and the staff are amazing!! There's something going on every night so it's so easy to meet people. I would highly recommend this place and would come back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Staff were really friendly and had a lot of knowledge about the area. There was a good social atmosphere which is great for solo travellers. Rooms were nice and clean and location was great being five minutes from the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
6.9

Great hostel, would stay again. A little far away from the city. Free basket ball, tennis, swimming was greatly appreciated and good fun. Staff could have made more of an effort to get guests mingling. The bed was super loud and the shower barely worked with very little pressure. After mentioning to staff nothing changed. However, still some super lovely people working there and overall a great hostel close to the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • xpherhughes3877
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Great place and atmosphere. Strongly recommend for backpackers wanting to party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

This is such a fun hostel! not big at all and theres a good crowd. Take advantage of the volleyball game every evening and the pool. Its a must you do the bar crawls on weds and Sat nights! rent a car and check out byron bay for the day or tweeds if you want to catch some surf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
2.0

It is beyond me how this "hostel" was well rated. The place was a complete dump. Everything they said they had they didn't. I left early and lost my money rather then staying there. I feel I was completely ripped off. The location, staff, cleanliness was all way below expections. The kitchen was beyond dirty, and you could see the old food and grease crusted on the stoves. The pool was closed the entire time I was there. I have stayed in several hostels across Australia and this one is a fail.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.