Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location, nice rooms with ensuite. No air conditioning though, so it was almost impossible to sleep sometime. Overall nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
5.7

The hostel is ok, but they kind of ripped me off. I had made a reservation which later had to cancel/change to a different date, and they still charged my credit card anyways for the full night. They claim they never received the cancellation even though I called and refused to refund me anything. Waste of money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.3

Location is a bit far from surfers paradise, 20 minute or so walk to bars/clubs, but close to the beach and wifi only available in main courtyard area. Overall a great place to stay. Staff was helpful, facilities pretty clean, and great atmosphere. Do the club crawl they organize if you're looking to party!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.0

Pool was nice. No lockers in the dorms and wifi gets turned off at 10am. Quite far away from main city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice vibe and located right on the beach. The only con is that the wifi doesnt work and there is no AC in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

The family that ran the hostel were very nice. The backpackers that worked there were not very friendly. Jan 2017.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
4.6

You'd expected more for 40 dollars a night. Rooms were not clean. Close to the beach, but 25 minutes to the city. People we're being loud after returning from going out (screaming, jumping in the pool). We left a day earlier since we didn't like Surfers Paradise either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Great place to stay and lots of activities and great atmosphere unfortunately no lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travelingwithkevin
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

i stayed here over christmas and had an amazing time. Staff brought out crackers, games and treats and we spent the day chatting and playing games in the courtyard. Location is great, close to the tram. Easy access to OOL airport and Surfers CBD. Would recommend! No lockers in room so store valuables at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.4

This Hostel was quite nice, unfortunately rather far away from Downtown and the beaches. There is a great free shuttle Service, unfortunately it operates only till 3 pm. But the staff was very friendly and we could check in at 9 am already :-) The showers in the private bathroom and the closet were quite dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.