Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
7.1

Had a good stay but it said car parking There was space for 3 cars all taken Parked on the road I was advised and got a ticket because I didn't know you had to face the direction of traffic in Aus!!!!! Hostel otherwise was fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
6.3

Great party hostel, facilities are pretty spartan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort was actually my first backpacker/hostel ever. I booked this backpacker for 2 nights cause it has pretty good reviews and rates, but this place was much better than I expected! The staffs and guests from all over the world were always friendly and nice to me. I really enjoyed meeting new people here so I extended my stay 2 more nights. You should definitely stay here if you go to Surfers Paradise. They hold really fun events every night like bar crawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.6

Good hostel but no atmosphere which was unfortunate. May just be the time of year though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely love this hostel, by far the nicest one in Aus ive stayed in. Every evening there's different activities inc. bar crawls and quiz nights. Fantastic atmosphere, especially if you want to meet new people, the staff are brilliant, so helpful and welcome anyone in. Even if your looking for a quite one there's a huge tv room with sky (and mtv!) and a table tennis board and games etc. Can't rate this place enough. Free breakfast, free taxi service, free laundry and a pool with a sundeck!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
7.7

Lovely hostel. It has a wide range of facilities and the location it's pretty good. Although the atmosphere wasn't the best. You will get what you pay for.. make sure you use the Free Uber service that runs every hour throughout the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, would recommend to anyone passing through surfers paradise. Amazing staff and a friendly, chilled out atmosphere!! They have events going on every night to keep the guest entertained and feel welcomed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.4

Good time had here - only issue was the fact i could not lock my valuables in my room -

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Good hostel. Clean kitchen and bathrooms. Great deals at bar during happy hour. Make sure you buy extra beers and keep them in the bar fridge during happy hour. Right near the tram which is expensive so take advantage of the free uber to the transit station from the hostel. If in a group of 4, then buy the private apartment as it's the same price as the dorms per person and they are amazing for the money. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome place. Would definitely come here again with more friends some other time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×