Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Dec 2016
8.9

It was incredible. The staff was too damn good. I stayed here for about 9 nights and it was possibly the best experience of my life. The atmosphere was on fire. The pool was so relaxing during the days. The volleyball game in the evening at 6 was just perfect to get everyone together and have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.7

Security wasn't great concerning keeping our things locked away, staff weren't too welcoming or friendly/chatty, bathroom could've been cleaner. Atmosphere however was fab, very sociable with bar and social area. Pool was great and we enjoyed our room. We were disappointed that the wifi wasn't available in rooms and it wasn't great anyway. Located conveniently to the tram stop but otherwise a long walk from anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.1

Room has no air con so it might get stuffy during the day. But night time it's alright. Facilities and all are good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Dec 2016
6.0

Rooms were big and clean but location not the best as a 20 minute walk into town. Kitchen was also quite dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
6.3

Great staff, very helpful, but... No air con in room, just a fan. No lockers at all. Few outlets in room, and poorly located, high on wall. Must pay a deposit for plates, mugs, etc. Far from town center but has shuttle. Tiny swimming pool. No breakfast. Poor value when compared to hostels in New Zealand or South America. 2 or 3 blocks to the beach, 20 minutes walk to town center. WiFi in common areas only.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shalinrae
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.7

Disgusting ensuite bathroom that always smelt, the shower leaked water constantly and was covered in mold. Was there for 4 nights and not once was the room cleaned during our stay. Great location and overall atmosphere but rooms aren't the greatest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2016
7.4

Please improve your wifi connection. It was bad when I stayed there and provide locker in each room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Literally the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Spacious rooms, super clean, great location, amazing staff and a super sick vibe!!! LOVED EVERY SECOND!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
7.7

Great service, but i wish the kitchen and extra toilets were available after hours on the room key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
6.6

Not a bad hostel, nice and close to the beach. Has a bar, and good outside area, pretty easy to meet others. Security was rubbish though, anyone could walk into the hostel, there were no lockers in rooms, and the lock on my room door (15) could be opened by any of the keys on my key ring, as well as any other room keys from the hostel. The personal belongings locker available is just a filing cabinet accessible by employees... That being said, I would still stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.