Hostelworld.com

Surfin‘ Taipei

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Very convenient place, only some walking distance to nearby NTU Hospital MRT. Lots of eateries nearby as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Decent hostel. Great location. No lockers were available to use. The breakfast sucks but whatever, it's free. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.1

Conveniently located hostel, next to metro stop and 228 peace park. There is nice and comfortable sitting area with kitchen and they even prepare small breakfast every day (bread, marmalade, peanut butter, coffee). However a bit difficult to find as there is no sign at the front door...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.3

only 2 toilets and 1 shower room for more than 12 people in 1 floor. but the location is very good, only noisy in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There are three toilets and three shower rooms in 3F and 4F.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.0

Friendly hostel in a great location. Staff are only on site in the morning so if you check in late make sure to take a note of the door code and your room number from the confirmation email - they will leave the room key in the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much~~~

4th Oct 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my time at Surfin' Taipei. All the staff members are really helpful and willing to work with your schedule let extending your stay, checking out early, or just helping with the whole travel process. The location is right next to the NRT Hospital Station on the red line, so SUPER convenient. Plus there's some decent breakfast stands around the area. I definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Prime location in Taipei that isn't too touristy. Staff is friendly, especially Lin who was very accommodating and understanding. There were a few people there staying long term who were also all very friendly and helpful. I've been to one other hostel in Taipei and this was my favorite in terms of location, facilities and worth my money. They provided all the basics and the place was spacious enough. Highly recommend Surfin' Taipei

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Simple hostel with a nice environment and friendly staff. Nice living area. It is a quiet place. The breakfast is just white bread toast and coffee, so it's lacking a bit. Otherwise great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel is very difficult to locate, it is a small white door next to Stornaway Store. Hostel staff is only present from 9am to 12am. Location is very good though in terms of accessibility to major attractions. Atmosphere was not great but it was raining for most of the time I was there. Overall a good hostel if you one has to spend few days at an affordable price.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.