Hostelworld.com

SurfinTaipei

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
SurfinTaipei Located at NanYang St., ZhongZhang District, Taipei.
SurfinTaipei
Taiwan
Taipei 10047 NanYang St., ZhongZhang District
88% 349
25.0436779 121.5159718
SurfinTaipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.3

Best location for transportation and food. But very difficult to find the hostel, have to ask again by phone. 24-hour Minimart, local Street food shops and tea shops are all around. One of my friend's room was so hot, might from air conditioner was out of order but finally staff changed the new room for us. The triple room is a bit small for 3 persons. New nightshift staff was confuse about room type and give us wrong key. Livingroom is great! Not suitable for big luggages to climb 3-5th floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

This is most definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! A relaxed, casual atmosphere like no other. Everyone I crossed paths with here was an easygoing friendly person, especially Lin the owner; An extremely helpful and friendly guy. The hostel is surrounded by restaurants, cafes and bars, plus is within walking distance from many sightseeing spots, department stores and shopping areas. Couldn't recommend this place more highly! This is how a hostel SHOULD be done!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.4

The hostel owner, Lin, speaks fluent English, very friendly and helpful. I love the location because it's facing 228 Peace Park and within walking distance from many tourist attraction and minutes from subway and train stations. Although it is in the middle of the cram school district, it's rather quiet. The décor of the common area also were very inviting for guests to hang out with tons of Hollywood movies to peruse. It's a place where one can choose to hang out all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you thank you so much~~~~~~

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.6

Positive: Good staff, facilities and location. Negative: Walls are quite thin and you can hear a lot of noise. Guests can be very noisy in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
8.6

It's a great deal for the price. The location is very convenient, and everything was very clean. Staff was not there 24/7, but it isn't necessary for most travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
7.1

SurfinTaipei can work as a starting point for Taipei, but only under certain conditions. Firstly, the hostel does not have any heating and the windows are often open, so wintertime is not ideal. Secondly, the hostel can be difficult to find, especially at night, which means I would recommend another hostel if you will arrive late in the day. The staff is lovely, but the buidling is not: I spotted a mouse during my stay, nonchalantly chalked up to Taipei's rainy weather and the building's age.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
15th Jan 2016
9.4

Superb location, good for everything in and around Taipei. The host had al lot of information for us, realy appriciated it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
10.0

Good location,30 second walk from MRT station,Lot of street food nearby that street,the owner is really helpful,give me some recommendations about some nice local restaurants,one day if I go back to Taipei,Definitely I will choose here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2016
10.0

Great stay with all basic supplies provided (hairdryer, shampoo, etc) and fully equipped kitchen. It is really a 30 sec walk from NTU Hospital station, excellent location within a very happening area - a lot of local food and shops (range from Daiso to H&M) can be found around the hostel. It is not far away from Taipei Main Station (about 10 mins walk)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2015
7.1

There is no reception in the hostel, we communicated with the host by phone. Overall is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.