Hostelworld.com

Surfing Etxea

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Surfing Etxea Located at C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian.
Surfing Etxea
Spain
San Sebastian 20002 C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1
93% 284
43.3248078 -1.9736988
Surfing Etxea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

The most wonderful hostel! Great location and atmosphere. Staff are really wonderful and take time to organize activities around the city. Really relaxed vibe! Would definitely reccomend this hostel. Definitely my favourite one so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Surfing Etxea was the perfect home away from home. With a lovely international staff consisting of French, German, Colombian and Spanish, you will hear different languages spoken in the hostel and yet feel comfortable. Everyone speaks English well and are always willing to help, will always greet you with a smile and make sure you feel included. Surfing Etxea is not your average hostel, apart from its great location and relatively lower price, you will not run out of activities when staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Small hostel for the amount of people staying there but there are a lot of things to do in San Sebastian so it rarely seemed crowded. The showers were reasonably clean but there's only 3 so there were a few times we had to wait around. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

I loved my stay here! The second I got into the hostel it felt like I was arriving at a friends house for the weekend. The staff was really friendly and helpful with advice on where to go and what to do and the atmosphere in the hostel was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Out of the whole of Spain this place was my favourite! From the staff to the atmosphere of he hostel! If I ever come back to San Sebastian I will be staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Really great hostel! It's nice and small so has a really friendly atmosphere. Staff were really helpful and a fantastic location. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect for solo or group travelers. You may not trust the 10/10 rating, but it's absolutely true; best hostel I've ever been to! : ) I'd go back to San Sebastian just to make more great friends at this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! The staff are all very nice, welcoming, and love what they do. They are eager to help everyone staying there do fun activities like surfing or paddle boarding or going out at night. The hostel is in a perfect location. Right next to some great food places (healthy and cheap) and right next to the better beach. Rooms r great.San Sebastián is an amazing town that isn't very touristy so having staff that grew up there made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommend staying here!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

El hostal es cojonudo! Y todo el personal son muy buenas personas y incluso sociables con los huéspedes. Nos llevaron a hacer paddle boarding, y a los mejores bares de San Sebastián. Lo pase genial con ellos y me ha encantado mi estancia en el hostal. Gracias por todo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I can't recommend this place enough! The staff were so friendly, helpful and fun and the atmosphere was fantastic - like living in a super cool (and clean) share house. There is litterally nothing you can fault - no cooking space and no alcohol, no problems! there is always people wanting to share a meal and a few beers as there are so many great options in walking distance. Also keeps the hostels chilled atmosphere. Loved my stay and will definatly be back, thanks so much David & Aritz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.