Hostelworld.com

Surfing Etxea

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Surfing Etxea Located at C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian.
Surfing Etxea
Spain
San Sebastian 20002 C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1
92% 265
43.3248078 -1.9736988
Surfing Etxea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
9.4

This is such an amazing hostel i had the best time staying there. the staff is absolutely amazing!! such a great vibe, 1 minute walk from the beach and clean. only downside, not much kitchen facilities to cook but there is so much great food around the area just eat pinchos! highly recommend. also no alcohol at the hostel, which keeps the noise level down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katharinamue1642
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

We had a very nice stay at Surfing Etxea! The staff is chilled and very helpful, and the hostel has a relaxed atmosphere. If you book early, you should definitely book a bed in the smaller dorm (they're all the same price); due to a mix up we stayed in the corner of a 10 bed room where there was no light at all and it got very sticky at night. The upgrade room was perfect though and we got free rental of surfboards as a compensation :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

A fabulous weekend spent in San Sebastián! One of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed at, from the people to the atmosphere it really feels like you're at home. The staff was fantastic, they had great insight for things to do and see, thanks guys! It's in a great location walking distance from everything. I highly recommend spending a relaxing weekend and meeting some amazing people at Surfing Extea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Difficulty getting when I arrived as the person had gone to the beach for the afternoon. Once there though the staff were helpful but there was some confusion as to who was in which bed. Really clean hostel. Definitely not a party place as a strict no alcohol policy. Super comfortable beds & 2 plugs by each bed which is really useful. Basic but decent breakfast that's free. Everyone who was staying there was really friendly & there was a good atmosphere on the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Super duper hostel, very sociable, great location and terrific people! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed staying at Surffing Etxea, Staff went out of there way to make you welcome and tell you everything about the city. Places to go, what to do. Very greatful for staying there! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, very clean, super friendly staff and they have surfboards & wetsuits available at the hostel that you can rent. Also they can help you to book a course in case you would like to go surfing together with an instructor :-) I definitely would go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Love love loved this hostel, this city, these people, cannot recommend highly enough. Do it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

A fantastic stay at Surfing Etxea. The staff including Sarah and Alex were really helpful and created a great atmosphere for all of the guests. Thanks Surfing Etxea I will be back soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

One the best hostels I have stayed at. It feels more like a share house with great people. The facilities are clean and a good breakfast. The location is great, about 15-20mins walk from the train station. The surf beach is a 2min walk if that (the hostel run surfing and stand up paddle boarding groups), all sights are within walking distance. The old town is a good place to go for bars and clubs, the streets are usually busy at night. The staff are more than happy to give you pointers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.