Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfing Etxea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Surfing Etxea Located at C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian.
Surfing Etxea
Spain
San Sebastian 20002 C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1
92% 318
43.3248078 -1.9736988
Surfing Etxea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Great small hostel and super easy to meet people as a solo traveller. However 11pm 'quite' rule not strictly enforced by some workers so I would keep that in mind if you were after a quiet sleep. Rooms get pretty hot with no aircon. Other than that I had a great stay with very knowledgable and friendly staff. Two minutes from beach and 15 minute walk from bus station to airport or train station.10 minutes, if that, to the main town. Highly recommend. No drinking rule gets people out & about.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Far and away my most enjoyable hostel that I've stayed at. A 2 minute walk from the beach and 10 minutes from the Old Town it is in a perfect location. Alex was incredibly nice and always willing to help out. Only 26 beds in the hostel so you're bound to mingle with most people. Bonus points for the waterproof wristbands to get in and out of the hostel. GENIUS idea. It is slightly expenive but 100% worth it. Only downside would be lack of locks on doors but had no issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Surfing etxea has got to be one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The Staff are super friendly and helpful all the time. Everything was clean and tidy. The location is so close to the surf and boards for hire are cheap. Thank you to the staff for such a great stay! You all know who you are. Adiós, El gran David haha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay here. It was one of the nicest hostels I've been in for a while!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. It's fairly small (I think they said 26 was the capacity) but that makes for a friendly, chilled-out atmosphere. I was travelling solo but had no trouble meeting people to do stuff with. Hostel staff were all really friendly and helpful, and all of their suggestions for things to do/places to see/places to eat and drink were spot on. And the place should be even better when the bar gets put in downstairs. Thanks Alex, Oscar and Catalina!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Alex was an amazing host. Very helpful with all requests. thanks a bunch

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a very good hostel. The location is excellent, close to the beach and the old town. The staff are very helpful. It's a bit expensive, that is to be expected given the quality of hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean hostel, awesome staff (big thanks to ALEX!) and location. BIG and clean bathrooms. They provide breakfast too! Great bunch of people staying there. I had a great time! Would definitely recommend. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Surfing Etxea was amazing! Staff were very helpful, friendly and provided lots of local info. Bathrooms are brand new. The place looks like it has been freshly renovated quite recently. Wifi is really good. It doesn't drop out like everywhere else I have stayed. You can rent a bike just next door. Walking distance to beach and old town. The lockers in the rooms are very good too. If I went back to San Sebastián id stay here again no problems

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

Cool and new looking hostel. Asked for a mixed 6 bedroom dorm and was put in a mixed 10 bedroom dorm. Felt that it was a bit too overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.