Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Surfing Etxea

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Surfing Etxea Located at C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian.
Surfing Etxea
Spain
San Sebastian 20002 C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1
93% 301
43.3248078 -1.9736988
Surfing Etxea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Alex was an amazing host. Very helpful with all requests. thanks a bunch

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a very good hostel. The location is excellent, close to the beach and the old town. The staff are very helpful. It's a bit expensive, that is to be expected given the quality of hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean hostel, awesome staff (big thanks to ALEX!) and location. BIG and clean bathrooms. They provide breakfast too! Great bunch of people staying there. I had a great time! Would definitely recommend. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Surfing Etxea was amazing! Staff were very helpful, friendly and provided lots of local info. Bathrooms are brand new. The place looks like it has been freshly renovated quite recently. Wifi is really good. It doesn't drop out like everywhere else I have stayed. You can rent a bike just next door. Walking distance to beach and old town. The lockers in the rooms are very good too. If I went back to San Sebastián id stay here again no problems

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

Cool and new looking hostel. Asked for a mixed 6 bedroom dorm and was put in a mixed 10 bedroom dorm. Felt that it was a bit too overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.3

It looked like a nice place with friendly incompetent staff in a great location. We had reserved 2 beds for 2 nights, but they gave them away. They put us in an AirBnB apartment a few blocks away, but we had to find our own place for the 2nd night. All that was available (for under 120 euros) was on the other side of town, away from the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
6.0

It was a very chilled hostel. Nice bathrooms, but it wasn't one with a social atmosphere. No alcohol allowed at all and quiet by 11pm. This made it hard to meet and socialise a solo travel. Great if you are after a chilled stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel with a great group of people. Staff were great and showers, bathrooms, rooms and bedding all very clean! Only thing I think that should be advertised is you can't drink alcohol in the hostel at all, although that was great to go out and come back to something quiet. Great location and really easy to walk to everything. Plus photos on here are a bit back dated, much nicer that the photos!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Spent two nights here and found it very nice. Friendly staff, met fellow travelers, very clean and well-kept facilities. Security was good too- they had these cool magnetic key bracelets to swipe into the building, which really helped to not lose them when surfing or just out-and-about. Very close to Playa Zuriola for surf/swim/sun and walking distance to the old quartier, shopping, hiking trails, etc. Eskerrik asko, Surfing Etxea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is one of the best I've stayed in. The staff are friendly, it isn't lying when it says it's a 2 minute walk to the beach, and it's clean. I met loads of great people there and would definitely consider staying here again. The only thing missing was the ability to hang out in the hostel after 11pm. Whilst not a harsh criticism, it would've been great to have been able to come back to hostel after a night out and sit out with a beer and some mates. 9.5/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.