Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfside Bondi Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
4.0

The staff were not very friendly, facilities were quite filthy and the atmosphere wasn't that great. Quite a sterile hostel. Would not recommend to an international backpacker looking for the typical Aussie experience (coming from a true Australian). However, the location is 10/10

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
5.1

Overpriced for what it is. Says they have a tv room yet you can't use as people actually get put there to sleep in. Room was tiny and filthy. No lockers in room as well as door to room never being locked. Shower facility very grim. Would not stay there again. Staff were nice though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.0

It was good! Its a hostel for people that like to have some drinks and meet people! The only thing its that the reception is closed most of the day so its very hard to make really early o late check-in or out!!! Hard to call and get a response. But as long you dont have any troubles with this.. I would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Good hostel - friendly and helpful staff - great location - close to all shops and the beach - slept well - would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.1

The perfect hostel for Bondi beach. You won't be bored here. Perfect location. Awesome staff, especially John!! Super cool and fun atmosphere. Had a great time here. I miss it already.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
6.3

The Vibe in the Hostel is great and the staff is also really nice, but the rooms are hot af and it's not really clean. Not worth the money. Sorry

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
4.9

The rooms stank of swetty feet, were about 40 degrees celcius and the beds were so old and knackered that you could feel the boards you were trying to sleep on. Could hardly sleep there. Also, in the girls bathroom one tap was loose and it was not clean even though it was cleaned practically every day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
2.0

I couldnt travel due to health problems and do y told them two weeks before the check inn date and that they told me they re sold the beds they dont whant to give me my money back (they charge me the full stay in anticipation) I think that that is steeling from me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.9

First Hostel I've stayed in, was one of the best few days I've ever had. Awesome staff, awesome people and comfy beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

There were some issues with other guest making too much noise at 4am and the manager could not be more apologetic and handled the situation really well by asking them to leave. I felt welcome at the hostel and the staff were very helpful. The location could not have been better. I would recommend this surfs use to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.