X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Suryaa Villa -A Classic Heritage Hotel Reviews

Suryaa Villa; 3, Peelwa Garden, Moti Dongri Road, Jaipur, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
87 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great food at the cafe. Amazing staff. Beautiful heritage building. Perfect location. Pool could've been cleaner, but it was a respite in the Jaipur heat nonetheless


94%

We had a great stay at Suryaa Villa, thanks for this perfect experience

Owner Comment (Hide)
We am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the holi festival and the overall experience turned out to be a perfect one. It was indeed a pleasure having you at Suryaa Villa and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes, Dhananjay

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
74%

The place is basically a hotel with one dorm room. It has no hostel atmosphere. The swimming pool may be nice once it is summer, but when I was in Jaipur it was pretty cold.


80%

Beautiful rooms with nice communal areas. No-one really uses the pool but looks nice. Not lively at all and isn't in the best area but if you want a place to stay while you get a car, ricks haw to take you round the city, it's great. Not much goin on in the hotel at night and is very family orientated.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad that you liked the rooms. With feedback by various travelers we have some great music and bon fire at the poolside courtyard in winters and sun loungers in the summer season which makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a long day. We hope to see you once again in 2014. My best wishes, Suman

74%

Good place a little away from the city wall of about 1.5k

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the kind words, Though we are very centrally located right in the heart of Jaipur and yet away from all the chaos of the old city. My best wishes, Suman

94%

Great budget hotel that is really chilled. Very helpful staff and great location next to the train station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am delighted to read your review and have shared your appreciation with our young team to encourage them. We are glad that you found our location central. Hoping to see soon! Best Wishes, Suman

69%

Best part of the hotel: Swimming pool and nice terrace. Worst thing: Very expensive restaurant for what they offer. And they have a 10% service charge, which is the only place we've found it. Staff not very friendly and unlikely to help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you liked our pool and enjoyed the views from the terrace which is great. Also we have done a quick check on our menu prices and concluded the our prices are quite affordable and are in line with rising cost of raw materials. May I reassure you that we have taken necessary actions on the areas pointed out by you. Your Sincerely, Suman

100%

Great place! Loved the pool area and the staff at the restaurant were very friendly.


86%

Really nice, clean rooms. Lovely atmosphere in the courtyard with little pool and tasty food (though a little expensive).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you liked our rooms and our in room amenities which are much appreciated by our guests. And also the fact that you found the food tasty. Based on your feedback, we have done a quick check on our menu prices and concluded the our prices are quite affordable. Most of our guest feel that the prices that we charge in our pool view restaurant are totally justified. Your Sincerely, Suman

83%

We had booked to stay for three nights in a four person dorm, but upgraded to a private room with aircon as the dorm was ridiculously hot. We stayed for another three nights. The only negative thing I can say was that we were accused of using an air conditioner that we had absolutely no way of accessing and the accuser told us that we must have stolen someone else's remote and had to pay for its use, I found this rude and offensive. But the problem was resolved and it was a very good experience

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have looked into the issue in detail and have come to the conclusion our staff noticed the next morning that you had used the air con and when we requested you to pay you refused and hence we waived off charges as a special case. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. While we are happy to note that your overall stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you really soon. Cheers! Suman

43%

First of all, there were bed bugs in the room! Second, there are no dorm rooms as advertised. The place is far from the city's sights and the staff is unfriendly. The receptionist got super angry because I did not have change. It does have an incredible pool, but I personally could not overlook the fact that there were bed bugs. A nightmare.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvience caused due to bed bags which has been looked into very seriously and we have treated all our rooms on a regular basis with anti-bed bug sprays hence the problem no longer persists. We are glad that you liked our refreshing pool. We look forward to welcoming you back in Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time. Best Regards, Suman Your Host

97%

Booked a 4 bed dorm but got a double instead for the same price. Though I was on the third floor, the WiFi worked great in my room. It was only a 10 minute walk from the Old City. Great staff. Very nice and quiet area. Clean rooms and daily maid service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We are glad for all good feedback that you have for rooms and high free high speed wifi that we provide to all our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed the locational advantage that we have being just 10 minutes walk to the pink city and yet we are ideally located in a calm and peaceful locality. My entire team at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks and Regards, Suman Your Host

91%

Very nice! One of the nicest hotels we stayed at during our India trip for that small amount of money! Very nice staff, pool and good but somewhat expensive food.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. It was indeed a pleasure having you at Suryaa Villa and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Surya Pratap Singh (Owner)

86%

Wifi wasn't very strong. Had to sit outside room to get it. Air conditioner leaked the whole time it was on. Bathroom was excellent. Hot water and good water pressure. Restaurant had good western and local options, although some items were a bit more pricier than we would have liked.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ms. Marsh Thank you for sharing your feedback. May I reassure you that the areas pointed out by you have been revisited and all necessary actions have been put in place in order to ensure top most level of deliveries. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time. Warm regards, Surya Pratap Singh Your Host

97%

The hostel was GREAT!! The reason I would reccommend this hostel is the staff as the service they provided was awesome! They were always in a good mood and very respectful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ms. Gerpe, We thank you for staying at the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and wish to express our gratitude for having chosen to stay with us. We are glad for all good feedback that you have for the product and team of the Hotel. My entire team at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks and Regards Surya Pratap Singh (Owner)

97%

wonderful ambiance, staff friendly and professional, breakfast a little basic, rooms airy and spacious, pool clean and cool girl a dip. fair price if you want a little luxury. overall: highly recommended!


97%

Great hostel, the environment is nicely decorated, we feel relaxed and comfortable. The rooms are clean, staffs are very helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast, and they have good masala tea in the morning!! Don't miss eating at their restaurant, great atmosphere with great food. Also, it's nice to view the sunrise from their terrace. Will stay here for sure if we go Jaipur again. =)


86%

We didn't have enough time here to really enjoy it. The pool looked great and the little courtyard had lots of travellers enjoying morning tea and relaxing. The restaurant had great food, rooms were pretty clean and comfortable.


89%

This is a very nice hotel. They had someone waiting for us at the train station when we arrived, even though we did not tell them to do so. The rooms are as advertised. They have the best wifi that we have had in 4 weeks while in India. The swimming pool is a nice touch. The included breakfast is great, but the restaurant is quite expensive. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. The downside is the location, as you will have to take a rickshaw to pretty much anywhere you will want to go.


83%

Good value for money. Very good staff. The pool had a bit of a funky smell, food was a bit pricey. But overall, a great experience. Air-con was too loud and did not work very well in terms of cooling the room. Was good for sleeping but room was still fairly warm.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Jaipur Hostels

Please give us your feedback