X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Suryaa Villa -A Classic Heritage Hotel Reviews

Suryaa Villa; 3, Peelwa Garden, Moti Dongri Road, Jaipur, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
98 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

clean and tidy, staff were attentive and helpful. The use of the pool was amassing for a dip in the heat of the day, location was good as it was just a little ride to the centre.


80%

Good hotel pretty close to the Pink City. Clean, good service, and with a nice restaurant. They have a nice driver who took me around the city. You can also find plenty of rickshaws outside the hotel. Good place, I liked it.


86%

Really nice place, with great kind staff in the restaurant area, only had breakfast but they were really service-minded. Not good location but easy enough to take a rickshaw of any choice or to walk for at least 30 minutes to centre/old city. Good with free pickup from station, very appreciated, but the guy who drove us was really pushy that we should book a day trip for sights with him, even tried to mildly scare us off that it's really dangerous in Jaipur. He was nice and all, but quiet pushy.


80%

Very friendly restaurant staff, not so much the reception staff. Swimming pool was a welcomed retreat from the sun and the various sitting areas courtyards are a nice touch. A little out of the way for some sights but all can be reached with ease in a rick shaw

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Diane, Thank you for sharing your feedback We are glad that you enjoyed our refreshing pool and could use the courtyards which come included with most rooms. With regards to your comments in reference to our location I would like to inform you that we are only 2 km from the Pink city where all the monuments are located. The main shopping district of MI, Road is only 1.5 km from our place. (5-7 minutes ride) Thanking you Best Wishes!! Dhananjay

91%

Staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming. Good location and quiet street.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind words. See you soon!! Cheers, Dhananjay

94%

Beautiful marble building surrounding a swimming pool. Nicest hotel I saw in India; very good price

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for lovely feedback. We are glad that you could use our refreshing pool and you consider us as one of the nicest hotels in India. We look forward to see you soon. Cheers, Dhananjay

91%

Had a nice stay! Awesome hostel but far from the city center so you always need to take taxi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us in Jaipur. However your comments with regards to our location are misleading as we are less 2 km from the city center, the same is reflected on google maps. There are some tuk-tuk drivers on the street who tend to overcharge the guests, hence we request all our guests to consult our front desk to book cabs / taxis / tuk-tuk at special rates. Cheers, Dhananjay

91%

Really nice hotel in a quiet part of town. Friendly helpful staff, a clean swimming pool (although pretty small its good for cooling off!) in a pleasant courtyard. If you want somewhere you can relax that isnt in the hustle and bustle of the city (but only a short ride away) then this is the place for you. Decent food available from the restaurant too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to read your review. I am sharing this feedback with my young team to encourage them. Cheers, Dhananjay

94%

Great food at the cafe. Amazing staff. Beautiful heritage building. Perfect location. Pool could've been cleaner, but it was a respite in the Jaipur heat nonetheless


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

We had a great stay at Suryaa Villa, thanks for this perfect experience

Owner Comment (Hide)
We am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the holi festival and the overall experience turned out to be a perfect one. It was indeed a pleasure having you at Suryaa Villa and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes, Dhananjay

74%

The place is basically a hotel with one dorm room. It has no hostel atmosphere. The swimming pool may be nice once it is summer, but when I was in Jaipur it was pretty cold.


80%

Beautiful rooms with nice communal areas. No-one really uses the pool but looks nice. Not lively at all and isn't in the best area but if you want a place to stay while you get a car, ricks haw to take you round the city, it's great. Not much goin on in the hotel at night and is very family orientated.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad that you liked the rooms. With feedback by various travelers we have some great music and bon fire at the poolside courtyard in winters and sun loungers in the summer season which makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a long day. We hope to see you once again in 2014. My best wishes, Suman

74%

Good place a little away from the city wall of about 1.5k

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the kind words, Though we are very centrally located right in the heart of Jaipur and yet away from all the chaos of the old city. My best wishes, Suman

94%

Great budget hotel that is really chilled. Very helpful staff and great location next to the train station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am delighted to read your review and have shared your appreciation with our young team to encourage them. We are glad that you found our location central. Hoping to see soon! Best Wishes, Suman

69%

Best part of the hotel: Swimming pool and nice terrace. Worst thing: Very expensive restaurant for what they offer. And they have a 10% service charge, which is the only place we've found it. Staff not very friendly and unlikely to help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you liked our pool and enjoyed the views from the terrace which is great. Also we have done a quick check on our menu prices and concluded the our prices are quite affordable and are in line with rising cost of raw materials. May I reassure you that we have taken necessary actions on the areas pointed out by you. Your Sincerely, Suman

100%

Great place! Loved the pool area and the staff at the restaurant were very friendly.


86%

Really nice, clean rooms. Lovely atmosphere in the courtyard with little pool and tasty food (though a little expensive).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you liked our rooms and our in room amenities which are much appreciated by our guests. And also the fact that you found the food tasty. Based on your feedback, we have done a quick check on our menu prices and concluded the our prices are quite affordable. Most of our guest feel that the prices that we charge in our pool view restaurant are totally justified. Your Sincerely, Suman

83%

We had booked to stay for three nights in a four person dorm, but upgraded to a private room with aircon as the dorm was ridiculously hot. We stayed for another three nights. The only negative thing I can say was that we were accused of using an air conditioner that we had absolutely no way of accessing and the accuser told us that we must have stolen someone else's remote and had to pay for its use, I found this rude and offensive. But the problem was resolved and it was a very good experience

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have looked into the issue in detail and have come to the conclusion our staff noticed the next morning that you had used the air con and when we requested you to pay you refused and hence we waived off charges as a special case. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. While we are happy to note that your overall stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you really soon. Cheers! Suman

43%

First of all, there were bed bugs in the room! Second, there are no dorm rooms as advertised. The place is far from the city's sights and the staff is unfriendly. The receptionist got super angry because I did not have change. It does have an incredible pool, but I personally could not overlook the fact that there were bed bugs. A nightmare.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvience caused due to bed bags which has been looked into very seriously and we have treated all our rooms on a regular basis with anti-bed bug sprays hence the problem no longer persists. We are glad that you liked our refreshing pool. We look forward to welcoming you back in Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time. Best Regards, Suman Your Host

97%

Booked a 4 bed dorm but got a double instead for the same price. Though I was on the third floor, the WiFi worked great in my room. It was only a 10 minute walk from the Old City. Great staff. Very nice and quiet area. Clean rooms and daily maid service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We are glad for all good feedback that you have for rooms and high free high speed wifi that we provide to all our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed the locational advantage that we have being just 10 minutes walk to the pink city and yet we are ideally located in a calm and peaceful locality. My entire team at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks and Regards, Suman Your Host

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(71 results)


View all Jaipur Hostels

Please give us your feedback