X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sute Hostal Reviews

Grant de Sant Andreu, 343 BIS, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
233 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 59%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Our room did not have a lock on it so anyone could walk in and out. The location is far from everything. There is a metro stop right down the road but it is a long metro ride to get anywhere.


34%

Try cleaning maybe once a year. Filthy wasnt an option in the review. The smell of pee in the bathrooms was enough to make you hold it till you found a public WC. Must be a gymnast to get in a bed w/o a ladder. Kitchen just gross. One positive. .the sheets smelled freshly washed.


29%

I hope they will work on themselves in order to enhance their facilities!


26%

It was terrible: too dirty, too laud and the stuff was also too unfriendly. Fully dissappointed

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

On the negative side there are one bathroom per floor and 12 beds per floor, and the showers are in the bathrooms. It can get quite tricky to use them in the peak hours. Also it's quite far from the center. Also everything is quite old. On the positive, it's cheap and there are very nice people between the hostel staff. In general I would recomend the hostel, if you are not in the city for tourism.


86%

I really liked it here. I stayed for 6 nights and really settled in. The staff were great, it has everything you need albeit a little old. It's a little out of the centre but well connected by metro and the neighbourhood is really nice as safe. Only downside really was that there were no locks on the dorm doors or anywhere to stash your luggage. There were lockers though. I would stay here again, it was a real bargain and I have recommended it to friends.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

在里边去机场很方便,省钱, 就光睡觉的话还是可以接受的。 地方很小,热水时有时没有。

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

This hotel is just 10 euros and it's just a place to sleep the room have no lockers and cannot close the doors form inside, The bathroom are not that clean and the hostel close his door from 11 am to 13h for cleaning but we don't know what they are cleaning. The common room is also close at 12h30. The good thing about this hostel is every body know the quality of this hostel will not be good and you can meet good person


86%

I really liked the staff, very friendly and showed me around. I had a bed in a four- bed room but no roommates so I actually enjoyed my alone time.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I liked the hostel very much. The only problem was living with 6 people together. But having chosen such kind of room I expected this situation and it wasn't a surprise. Stuff is very friendly. All girls spoke english and were very patient and helpful. Perfect for student's travels.


80%

Although the hostel was pretty basic, the girl at the reception was really sweet and friendly. It is a fine place to sleep, not to stay in for long.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a pleasant staying at your hostel.


80%

me gusto mucho la gente que trbaja ahi, es muy amable... el hostel esta un poco lejos del centro pero l metro esta a una cuadra asi que esta bien... el barrio es barato y en el hostel conoci gente muy divertida

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

bon sejour

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Douches parfois froides, pas de serrures aux portes, les jeunes filles qui y travaillent ne sont pas du tout agréables. L’accès à une chambre réservée aux personnel nécessite de passer par celle des visiteurs. Espaces très mal isolé du point de vue sonore. Il est "obligé" de sortir de l'auberge entre 11h et 13 pour qu'elles fassent le ménage donc pas de grace mat envisageable… Sinon le quartier est très bien, au calme par rapport au centre ville. Accueillant et paisible.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cher, Jamais personne n'a été expulsé de l'auberge a fait pour les nettoyages. Ne vous traiter mal, loin de là, mais c'est votre opinion. Quant à la zone réservée, oui c'est vrai. Et ne croyez pas que l'inconvénient était / est seulement pour vous. Il nous en coûte plus pour, porquoi nous faisons régulièrement. Mais c'est un quart du personnel: ( Désolé, mais mon français, n'est pas parfait. Comme votre espagnol. Merci pour la sympathie et visite. :)

74%

It is not so central. Staff is nice the place is clean. Has lockers but you need to pay for it. I would recommend this hostel anyway.


51%

La ducha del piso no funcionaba, el wi-fi no llegaba bien la señal, muy lejos de la parte turistica.


83%

It is good value, and the staff are very helpful and there's little but a free internet PC and Wifi. Thing is, I should have picked a smaller room, 'cas there was some late night disturbances.


74%

A pesar de que era temprano, nos aventuramos al hotel para dejar las valijas. cuando tocamos el timbre, bajo una persona muy malumorada, nos grito que el check in era a las 12 y nos cerro la puerta en la cara sin mas. la ducha del baño del 2º piso estaba roto por lo que habia que bañarse en el de planta baja. de todas manerar estamos muy conformes con el hostel y lo recomendaria sin dudarlo




View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback