Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suzhou Watertown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Suzhou Watertown Hostel Located at #27 DaShiTou Lane,RenMin Road, , Suzhou.
Suzhou Watertown Hostel
China
Suzhou JiangSu 215002 #27 DaShiTou Lane,RenMin Road
76% 479
31.3039330 120.6205728
Suzhou Watertown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Decent enough hostel. Got a pretty big and comfortable common area and outside seating too. Lots of great local breakfast options on the street outside. The room I had (103) was a bit strange with the toilet next to the bed with just a curtain separating them :) But no problem when not sharing the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Comfortable hostel with a pretty courtyard. Very wide selection of DVDs and the world's cutest puppy! The communal area had a bit of a mosquito infestation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tonybathgate9566
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel itself was really good. Very good atmosphere with a nice little courtyard in the middle. Pretty sweet dog too. Honestly the name was a little misleading though. I thought it would be closer to the old water town area. It was close enough to a metro stop that it wasn't much of a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.1

The common room is nice (even though it feels hot in the morning cause they don't turn on the AC), they sell good meals, they have a bar and postcards ( that they can send for you). Location is great and the staff is nice. The dorms feel however really humid (no real windows in our) and are quiet small. I would highly recommand to stay in a private room in this hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Great little hostel, doesn't have any down sides really

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
4.9

I did not even stay the night here. The dorm was basic and would have been fine except that the courtyard and the dorm rooms on the ground floor became flooded after about 2 hours of rain. The hostel entrance and toilets were also flooded. The hostel staff did not seem concerned but did give me a full refund. Aside from the flooding atmosphere was lacking and there was no food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
5.4

The beds were boards with sheets on them that weren't very clean. Passable hostel but nothing great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
7.7

The directions should specify that the bus from the train station leaves from its NORTH side (counterintuitive since it heads south). Great movie collection and great staff to guide through it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.6

Cleanliness need to improve, a bit run down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

This was good considering the price. The common area was really nice and we particularly liked the comfortable lounges. However the rooms did not feel very clean. The Reception spoke excellent English and were able to help us get a taxi to Suzhou station after our stay which was great. They also provide free insect repellent and are overall very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.