Hostelworld.com

Swanky Mint

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Swanky Mint Located at Ilica 50, , Zagreb.
Swanky Mint
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Ilica 50
95% 582
45.8136210 15.9687888
Swanky Mint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
9.1

If you want have fun come here. If you want to meet people come here if you want to meet locals come here. If you want to just talk to your friends that came with you don't come here. The staff is so great. I've stayed at many hostels during my years of traveling this is one is one of the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Excellent staff, great bar atmosphere, free towels and locks for your bags and most importantly very clean rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

If I could put a rating of breaking my scale for staff and atmosphere and just the entire hostel. I love this place and the people there. The rooms are loft like and are extremely unique. Great location. I can't complain I'll be back :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Lovely vibes, lovely staff, lovely people and the tour (and Eva) were INCREDIBLE!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanelle88
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel i have stayed in so far. The rooms are really funkey and the staff are so lovely. I ended up extending my stay i enjoyed it so much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Swanky Mint was great, the staff was really friendly and helpful. Fellow travelers were fun and interesting, good place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 68 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Amazing staff willing to go the extra mile to answer questions and help with travel logistics. The bar downstairs is a great social scene. Only thing might be the quality of the mattresses. Wish they were a little thicker. But overall a very nice play to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great atmosphere and vibe. Hostel staff are friendly, helpful, and always up for a laugh! It has everything you need in a good location! Would definitely come back to swanky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.7

This seemed like a great place if you want to party and meet people. I happened to be there on a night where I needed the rest though unfortunately. Really cool atmosphere though, cool setup. I would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to stay at a fun hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Cannot fault it, staff are extremely helpful and knowledgable. Security is great and overall a great vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.