Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2017
9.7

The staff is super helpful, they lend locks without charge, they also supply towels for free. The beds have privacy curtains, and the breakfast buffet is a steal for the price. Overall the best hostel I've stayed at of the four countries in Eu I visited on my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2017
9.1

Wow what a place! I have been travelling now for a few months and this was to be my last stay in a hostel. Im so glad this was recommended to me! The pool looked amazing although the weather too cold for me to swim! Great place and great cocktails! Shame about there not being much of a 'hostelly/communal' vibe but overall is an excellent stay in awesome Zagreb ♡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.1

Lighting in the bathroom wasn't that great when you've got a razor out. The whole hostel stay was great would love to stay again. Loved the tabs and the personalised touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cwvader3450
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.1

Super nice people /staff and in a great area of the city. Perfect bar in house with a lot of locals in the evening for a nice feel. Absolutely a perfect stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

More locals than travelers! Have a nice bar and is close to everything the walking tour are really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
8.9

If I will go to Zagreb again I can stay again... 😊

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rorymansfieldlabour4037
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I have been to and I chose it for it's silly name. The staff were very helpful. I got a double bed and a decent mojito or five...Nothing more to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Good central location. Easy to get to by tram from the bus station. Coffee machine in the kitchen was pretty good. I didn't spend much time in the hostel or bar. Bathroom for the dorm I stayed in was too small. Only one toilet and two showers all jammed into a small room. Dorm was a bit crowded as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • James_marr27
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

This was our best hostel we stayed in on our trip round Europe! It had a great atmosphere which meant we met a lot of people! The facilities were amazing and the swimming pool took the hostel to the next level!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Might just be the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are amazing the location is great the pool is cool and the bar at the hostel is fab.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×