Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Swanky Mint Located at Ilica 50, , Zagreb.
Swanky Mint
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Ilica 50
96% 900
45.8133559 15.9684515
Swanky Mint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitely the nicest hostel I stayed at in three months of backpacking. The staff were really friendly and the room was perfectly clean. I hope to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tlacmanovic
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

I had to stay unexpectedly one day in Zagreb so on the airport I have simply checked for the highest rated hostel. And it was real pleasure to be there. Staff was very nice and efficient, Position is excellent. Facilities are excellent. What is missing is for breakfast to be included in the price. And this was very unusual visit as it was 1/1/2017 so I was all alone in beautiful 9 dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

We were at Swanky this winter but it is never an off season at Swankys. Swanky is indeed Swanky. I bet you wouldn't have come across such a hostel in your backpacking trips so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Hands down best hostel I've ever stayed at! Staff is seriously amazing, chill vibe, clean, Awesome!😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Swanky Mint. The staff were lovely, the location is perfect, and the facilities are excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.7

It was a fabulous experience. I would definitely recommend everyone to stay at Swanky! Love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice hostel and enjoyed my stay. Had female dorm to myself but felt like if it was full there wouldn't have been enough bathrooms. Smelt a little of smoke but I guess that's just Croatia. Reception was helpful and everyone was nice. Only problem is I went on plitvice lakes tour suggested by them where I was only girl and guide acted inappropriately towards me which made me feel uncomfortable. Also wasn't worth the money. Hostel was great but don't go on the lakes tour suggested by them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Laura, First of all, thank you for pointing out all the positive things about our hostel, we are really happy to hear them! Regarding the bathrooms in our hostel, it's true that there is only one bathroom per gender on the upper floor where some of the dorms are. We do understand your concern, but usually there is rarely a problem with taking turns in the bathroom :). Also, we are sorry about the unpleasant smell of smoke, since smoking in our hostel is strictly forbidden the smell might have come from the outside, and that is something we unfortunately can't have influence on. What we are most surprised to hear is the experience you had on Plitvice lakes tour. We wish we had more information from you about the inappropriate way the guide treated you so we can take all the right measures to resolve the situation. Most importantly, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and we will contact the partner company that did the tour just to make sure something like this never happens again. If you ever return to Swanky, we hope you'll have the chance to join our Destination Urban tour, instead of our partner's :). Kind regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Really cool hostel in a great location! Had a great experience here. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with clean and modern facilities. Awesome bars and friendly staff. Location is perfect. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.