Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Such a great hostel!! Very friendly staff and awesome atmosphere. Free coffee machine use is super nice as well, and location was convenient. I would definitely recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.0

Hostel and Facilities where amazing , atmosphere was brilliant ! Our bedrooms where clean and although we where in a large room 11 beds there was still and element of privacy as curtain rails where on each bed. We paid extra money to have breakfast which was due to be served at 8am , we where in a rush so arrived at 8am to he told that it was be another 10-15minutes. Which we didn't appreciate as we had to Just pack what we could and leave. 8am should mean prepared and ready to eat at 8am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words about our hostel, it means a lot to us to get a positive feedback. We apologize for being late with serving breakfast. At the moment, since we are preparing for the season, we have a lot of new staff working and they are still getting trained which means that they sometimes need more time than our experienced staff. Of course, this is not an excuse and we will make sure to make our service even better. Thank you for your understanding. Cheers!

24th Mar 2017
10.0

This is exactly the hostel I was looking for. Great place to stay, great people, great walking tour, free ear plugs. Perfect location- highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Its the first time I give a 10, the best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Great staff, I was welcomed by Wolfie who was very welcoming and funny. Breakfast was good, there's a good kitchen and common room, really well presented, 2 bars with different live music on most nights. Showers were quite difficult as they were so small it was hard to not get your clothes wet. As quite a shy solo traveller I found it intimidating to go into the bars alone at night because they're so lively, this isn't a bad thing though and is down to me. All round great hostel would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

It was located near main square and 3 stops away from the main train station, so it was easy to get around. Also staffs were friendly and helpful! All facility was clean, and the bed was comfy:) Highly recommend to stay here! But I think thou breakfast was a buffet, it wasn't worth paying, considering whole food price and quality in Croatia:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Great, best of Zagreb!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely fabulous! Hip little hostel with a great terrace, very friendly staff that greets with a smile on its face, and comfortable beds. Very nice design, laid-back and modern. Only downside is that it might bother some people that it is very popular amongst locals, so the bar gets very crowded during weekends and blasting music rings until after midnight. However, they provide you with free earplugs AND a bracelet for priority service at the bar. 10/10 - will DEFINITELY recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have been to! Perfect location, nice rooms, really cool bar, staff were amazing. This is definitely the hostel to stay in when you go to Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

So here's the thing... You're wanting to visit Zagreb? Great choice. It's beautiful. The people are great. The girls are beautiful. The food is good. It really is a gem of a city. Oh yeah... the hostel. Plain and simple. If you don't stay here, you're an idiot. This hostel is amazing. The atmosphere is fantastic. The staff is phenomenal. It is CLEAN! Great food. The location is perfect. The bar is awesome! Seriously, if you decide to stay anywhere else, you will be MISSING OUT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.