Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Swanky was the best! I could live by that pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.1

A great hostel - partying or relaxing. A nice clean pool and a good bar. The whole Place is kept very clean. Only downside was construction beside it, which made sleeping in difficult, but only a very minor/temporary detail. One of the largest and most comfortable (with great a/c) rooms we've been in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.1

Overall, a pretty good hostel in the heart of Zagreb and just a 5-10 minute walk to the town square. Good crowd with good vibes. However, the bar fills up pretty quickly so you won't find an empty table if you don't go early! If you're coming by car, there is a parkade nearby, albeit expensive. I always stay in private ensuites when I book a hostel, so the private room in Swanky actually exceeded my expectations. P.S. Skip the "welcome shot." It tasted like warm urine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

I can't say enough good things about the Swanky Mint! They really are friendly and accommodating. My girlfriend and I stayed in a private room that was so nice and clean. The staff were knowledgeable about the city and the hostel offers a lot of different opportunities to explore the city. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone of my friends and family no problem. Guys keep up the great work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Adrienne_pearce1995
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

LOVED THIS HOSTEL. Staff were super friendly and the bar was awesome. The pool was amazing and the rooms all had good aircon. It had a great atmosphere as well, we met tons of new people everyday here. I will definitely be recommending this hostel to anyone travelling to Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.3

Clean. Small room but curtains provided nice privacy. Pool is a premium and has nice bar on premise. Not the most welcoming staff but helpful and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
4.6

Welcome to swanky hostel:) Instead of welcome the guests with a welcome SHOT we would suggest the reception staff to welcome with a friendly smile😘 After the non-welcome smile, we had the been given the welcome note that wifi was not working... no problem, let's socialize! The hostel has an amazing bar area...but...mainly reserved for the locals! We couldn't find a place to seat..on Tuesday evening! Guys... Improve customer service and manners... instead of fancy swanky key cards!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Soo happy with Swanky Mint. I'll start with the rooms; very clean, modern, and air conditioned with lots of secured and unsecured storage available. Also room I was in was slightly separate from the main building which was nice. About the main building, there is a public bar in there in addition to the hostel only area, not a complaint but confused me at first. That being said the bar and facilities were excellent as was the pool on the roof! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel is clean however the rooms are absolutely tiny, which made it an uncomfortable stay. The beds had very thin mattresses (you could feel the wood beneath the mattress). One positive about the rooms was that they had curtains in front of the beds, which allowed for privacy. The staff was quite rude when I first checked in but warmed up during my stay. There definitely was a party hostel vibe, especially due to the bar attached.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff are helpful, pools is amazing, lots of atmosphere. Privacy curtains are a plus. Will be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.