Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
Swanky Mint Located at Ilica 50, , Zagreb.
Swanky Mint
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Ilica 50
95% 675
45.8136210 15.9687888
Swanky Mint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

One of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed in. Has an amazing social vibe and the friendliest staff. There's also 3 separate beautiful bar/areas and a loaded common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel but perhaps not suitable if you want a good nights sleep. Due to the party nature of the hostel, we got woken up multiple times throughout the night from other people being very loud and repeatedly turning the light on in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, clean, perfect location and the staff really try their best!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prateekdash
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Really cool hostel! While the hostel is so lively with the bar inside, the rooms are super quiet and you can rest easily. I stayed in a 12 room dorm, but never felt it was crowded. The hostel staff were really nice. Christina, Anthony at the reception and Kiki, Gabriella at the bar were really helpful and nice! Probably the best hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

All of the staff were really helpful, the room was clean and the bed comfy and the location is a short walk from the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roverbagh7470
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great stay! The staff is friendly and helpful - the place is quite nice. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel for my short stay and would recommend. Only thing was the bathrooms were a little dirty and it seemed as though the hostel was a side business and that their bar was the main priority. But the staff was incredible and overall was a nice hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

The common area is extra-huge and gorgeous, but better for a group of friends. 3-level bunks made it a little bit difficult to climb at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Super fun environment, clean facilities, and a great location. Staff and guests were extremely welcoming, and they really try to help you make the most of your time in Zagreb. If i'm ever in the city again, I would stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice facilities with nice terrace but limited toilets. Will be better once they finish the swimming pool. Staff is helpful and the place has a good vibe. You can rent a bike there. Takes at least 10 min walking to get to the old town where everything happens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.