Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel made much more nicer by the people who work there! I met three of the girls who where helping there and they made my stay at Zagreb so much more enjoyable. The hostel also hosted a "latino night" on Tuesday so I really enjoyed that too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

So much fun!!! Best hostel I've stayed at so far and Would definitely reccommend to anyone visiting Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivynguyen
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Cannot fault this place! Great for people looking who want to socialise and also great if you're looking for a place to relax alone. Bathroom clean, kitchen was great, everything easy to walk to, staff friendly and cooked dinner one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Really cool place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Brilliant. Everything about Swanky Mint was top notch. The staff, the rooms (very unique design!), the location, a really fun common room and a well-equipped kitchen. The bar is also great for a few drinks and packed on weekends. The hostel is right in the middle of Old Town plus all kinds of shops. The staff are some of the best I've experienced on my travels so far. Couldn't recommend it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitely the nicest hostel I stayed at in three months of backpacking. The staff were really friendly and the room was perfectly clean. I hope to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tlacmanovic
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

I had to stay unexpectedly one day in Zagreb so on the airport I have simply checked for the highest rated hostel. And it was real pleasure to be there. Staff was very nice and efficient, Position is excellent. Facilities are excellent. What is missing is for breakfast to be included in the price. And this was very unusual visit as it was 1/1/2017 so I was all alone in beautiful 9 dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

We were at Swanky this winter but it is never an off season at Swankys. Swanky is indeed Swanky. I bet you wouldn't have come across such a hostel in your backpacking trips so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Hands down best hostel I've ever stayed at! Staff is seriously amazing, chill vibe, clean, Awesome!😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.