Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel and a lot of things to do (pool, bar, etc.) Staff we're very helpful. As a solo traveler it wasn't that easy to meet people, the hostel only really offered things for groups. Location was perfect though, bathroom was a bit small to be shared with a whole floor. Overall pretty good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
16th May 2017
7.1

A great staff, they had great recommendations and got us a free ride to the airport! The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows quite thin. The overall vibe of the hostel was a bit much and it was one of the dirtiest hostel kitchens I've ever seen. It was a great location, within easy walking distance of all major things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

The rooms of this hostel are great and the design of the hostel is top notch but very few of the staff made me feel very welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
6.3

I was very surprised to discover, despite all of the high praises this hostel receives, that this hostel had some key flaws which made my stay uncomfortable. For instance, it is clear that the quite expensive restaurant/bar facilities are the focal point for this hostel, while the dorms are a much lesser priority; this may be an ideal situation for local bar-hoppers, but for travellers who must be conservative with their cash, and need a restful sleep, this is not the place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sammichad
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

A REALLY nice hostel, but they had last minute building works going on which was unfortunate. Lovely place though, would happily stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.4

Super friendly and helpful staff, very fun atmosphere at the bar with outdoor seating as well. The rooms were really nice and clean as well with great security systems. Located at a 10-12 min walk from the city square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

These guys have completely nailed it. When the say they want to make the best hostel ever, I understand it. Great atmosphere in the bar(s), very secure, keycard access everywhere. Very clean. Generally great vibes and right in the centre of Zagreb. It can be noisy at night but generally they kick everyone out by midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • atoof_rehan4337
  • Pakistan, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.4

Hostel is a few minutes away from the tram station and located in a very busy main street. There are alot of really nice and cheap restaurants that serve amazing food. I felt the room was a bit small for 6 beds but i was just there in the night to sleep. The kitchen also serves free coffee and hot chocolate along with a welcome drink. Very secure location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Doesn't get better for the price and location. Great vibes and great atmosphere. Nice ways to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.