Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
Swanky Mint Located at Ilica 50, , Zagreb.
Swanky Mint
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Ilica 50
95% 728
45.8136210 15.9687888
Swanky Mint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Swanky mint is a great hostel and a really cool brand, the team love promoting local artists and locals love coming to the bar which makes it a great place to be. The rooms are comfortable and the place has a nice vibe - outdoor pool = Insanely cool! The cocktails are yummy and cheap. The only downside is as a solo traveller it can be a harder to make friends as it is a big hostel. Facilities could be improved by a few more loos, I ended up queuing a lot as there is only 1 between many rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. The bar is one of the most popular in town and as a result, there is always a party and people to meet. You cant hear the party from your room however, as the rooms are so well sound proofed. Despite being in a 9 person room, I felt I had my own private room due to the way the beds are built. Staff are also very lovely and always up for a drink, They also have a free coffee museum. Zagreb was dull, but this hostel made the trip worthwhile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel. Atmosphere is a bit weird. Since its attached to a bar, that seems to be their priority and as a solo traveller its a bit hard to meet people. Shower's are freezing cold but beds are nice and clean, good A/C, nice facilities. Probably wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

The best hostel we stayed in throughout the whole of our Europe trip. Great staff, awesome rooms, lively and socialable atmosphere AND they have a pool on the roof top! Couldn't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Pool and lounge area is the best I've seen! Best part of our time in Zagreb was in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Cool and hip as the name suggests. Great bar scene used by locals, friendly, helpful staff and funky low-tech-themed furniture and fittings. Close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff/facilities/just everything at swanky is amazing. Ended up staying longer than planned because the vibe was so awesome. Attracts really cool people and is super clean and fun. Bar and garden terrace are amazing. Would recommend for other solo travellers as it is very easy to meet other people here. The staff are so friendly and inviting. Definitely do the free walking tour with Iva, it's great. Close to everything you need and main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing staff and great atmosphere, however the 8 mixed dorm we stayed in looked nothing like the pictures and was extremely small. Did the job though and there's a beautiful outside area with loads of seats everywhere! Would stay again just in another room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Definitely a factory hostel but a nice one at that. Great if you rely on hostels to make your trip. Staff were always friendly, helpful and polite. Didn't use the facilities but heard they were good from other guests and met a local who hung out at the bar occasionally. A nice place overall but found elements of it contrived. Don't really have strong feelings about it, largely because I avoided the conveyor belt it could be at all costs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect. Amazing vibe. Great social area with bars, kitchen, board games and soon...a swimming pool! I really really want to come back here. The staff made me feel welcome as soon as I arrived (cheers Tina and Wolfman!) by offering a cold glass of water after I foolishly walked from the train station. Beds are comfy with 2 power plugs. Rooms are wonderfully air conditioned. Bathrooms are well sized and the showers are a treat. Ooo and they sometimes cook in-house - delicious Caesar salad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.