Hostelworld.com

Swanky Mint

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Swanky Mint Located at Ilica 50, , Zagreb.
Swanky Mint
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Ilica 50
96% 624
45.8136210 15.9687888
Swanky Mint
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel, staff were mostly kind and outgoing. Location pretty great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Hands down best hostel I've stayed at. Super awesome staff who mainly young locals, great clean facilities, bar and nice terrace for socializing and chilling. I would recommend going to Zagreb just to stay in this hostel. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

It was a bit hard to find. Has a very small sign and is inside an alleyway. Location is great for walking to everything. Be sure to ask if they are having any "events". This means it will be a late possibly loud night and if you have a room on the backside of the hostel sleep is not possible. Very friendly staff, great communal kitchen with free coffee machine. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! Nicest staff, great facilities and awesome bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Enjoyed my stay here so much, the staff were so helpful and really fun helping to create a good atmosphere. The bunk beds had little curtains on each which made it easy to sleep and created more privacy and the rooms/bathrooms were kept very clean. The bar area and beer garden were so cool and really added to my stay. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Had a lot of charm and a cool design. Friendly staff, and a great bar/terrace area. Located right by the central square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.7

My stay here was perfect!! Miriam was at reception when I checked in and she was so awesome! Special thanks to her. She showed me my room (which was really cool) introduced me to my roommates, showed me around the hostel. Cant go wrong with a free shot upon checkin either! Huge kitchen, big terrace, cool bar, great staff, and you're even able to get a great nights sleep. The beds have curtains on them as well as your own plug! So convenient. I will definitely be back :)!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellenfarmer
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, five minute walk from the city, the staff are outrageously helpful and nice, great atmosphere and dead easy to meet new people. Actually going back in a few days because I loved it so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel was really nicely laid out, comfortable and clean. The staff were really friendly. There were things going on every night in the hostel which was great but it felt like there were more locals hanging out in friendship groups rather than fellow travellers which made it more difficult to integrate, talk to and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.